Last reviewed: September 24, 2026
Last updated: September 24, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide at a per-month equivalent of its quarterly prepaid plan, but the actual quarterly charge, any separate membership fees, and the standard month-to-month cash rate are not disclosed on public pages as of September 4, 2026. Without those totals, you cannot calculate the true 12-month cost or compare quarterly commitments fairly. PlexusDx publishes complete pricing: semaglutide injection runs $189 per month with no commitment, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan—all-in, no separate membership fee.
Comparing prepaid plans but missing the quarterly total?
See every PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide option with complete monthly and commitment pricing, no hidden fees.
Explore weight-management protocols →
What Zealthy discloses (and what remains hidden)
| Element |
Disclosed |
Source |
| Compounded semaglutide per-month equivalent |
$151/mo (per-month equivalent when paying quarterly upfront) |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
| Actual quarterly charge |
Not disclosed on public page |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
| Membership fee |
Not fully disclosed |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
| Month-to-month cash rate |
Requires intake |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
| Route & supply |
Injection, 3-month supply |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
| Inclusions |
Medication, supplies, clinician access |
getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, Sep 4 2026 |
Zealthy's public weight-loss page states compounded semaglutide is available "from $151/mo" when purchased quarterly. This is a per-month equivalent—you pay the full three months upfront, then divide by three. The page does not show the actual quarterly total (which would be approximately $453 if pure medication, higher if membership is added), nor does it break out any separate membership or platform fee. The month-to-month cash rate, if one exists, is not published (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/).
For context, Zealthy also advertises branded GLP-1 injections "as low as $25/mo with insurance," but that figure depends on individual coverage, copays, and program fees and is not a guaranteed cash-pay total. This article focuses on the cash-pay compounded pathway.
Breaking down the advertised quarterly equivalent
When a provider advertises a per-month figure "when purchased quarterly," you are committing to three months upfront. The $151 figure (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/) means:
-
You pay once every three months, not $151 charged monthly.
-
The quarterly charge could be $453 (pure arithmetic), but if membership or other fees apply, the total could be higher.
-
You cannot pause or cancel mid-quarter without forfeiting prepaid months (cancellation terms were not documented in available sources as of September 4, 2026).
Because the actual quarterly total and any membership component are not disclosed on Zealthy's public page, you must complete intake and reach checkout to learn the true cost. If the quarterly charge turns out to be $500 or $600, the effective monthly rate rises to $167 or $200—higher than the advertised per-month equivalent.
PlexusDx all-in pricing for like-for-like comparison
PlexusDx publishes complete semaglutide injection pricing with no hidden membership fees. Every figure below includes medication, clinician access, supplies, and shipping:
| Commitment |
Per Month |
Billing |
12-Month Total |
| Month-to-month |
$189 |
Monthly |
$2,268 (our calculation) |
| 3-month plan |
$169 |
Quarterly ($507 every 3 months, our calculation) |
$2,028 (our calculation) |
| 6-month plan |
$149 |
Every 6 months ($894 twice/year, our calculation) |
$1,788 (our calculation) |
PlexusDx pricing is flat at every dose—you pay the same rate whether you are starting at 0.25 mg or maintaining at 2.4 mg. There is no separate membership fee, no checkout surprises, and no undisclosed quarterly total.
See your exact monthly cost before you commit
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether a prescription is appropriate—no payment until approved.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Calculating the true 12-month cost
Zealthy compounded semaglutide (quarterly prepaid)
If we assume the advertised $151 per month (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/) is pure medication and applies uniformly across four quarters (an unsupported assumption), the 12-month cost would be:
$151/mo × 12 months = $1,812 per year (our calculation, membership excluded, speculative)
However, without the actual quarterly charge, membership fee structure, and renewal terms, this calculation cannot be verified. If the quarterly total is $500 instead of $453, the effective monthly rate is $167 and the annual cost rises to $2,004. If membership adds another $10 or $20 per month, the gap narrows or disappears entirely.
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (like-for-like comparison)
PlexusDx offers three commitment tiers, all with complete disclosed pricing:
-
Month-to-month: $189/mo × 12 = $2,268/year (our calculation)
-
3-month commitment: $169/mo × 12 = $2,028/year, billed as four quarterly cycles of $507 each (our calculation)
-
6-month commitment: $149/mo × 12 = $1,788/year, billed as two cycles of $894 each (our calculation)
The closest like-for-like comparison would be Zealthy's quarterly prepaid model against PlexusDx's three-month commitment at $169 per month ($507 per quarter), but that comparison requires knowing Zealthy's true quarterly charge and any membership fees.
What the gap tells you
If Zealthy's advertised per-month equivalent (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/) holds with no additional fees, it represents a $216 annual savings over PlexusDx's three-month plan and a $24 annual premium over PlexusDx's six-month plan. But if Zealthy's quarterly total or membership pushes the effective rate to $167 or higher, PlexusDx's six-month commitment at $149 per month becomes the lower-cost option.
Decision factors beyond the advertised rate
Pricing transparency
PlexusDx publishes every figure—monthly, quarterly, and total annual cost—before you start intake. Zealthy's public page shows a per-month equivalent but not the actual charge or membership structure, requiring you to complete intake to learn the full cost.
Commitment flexibility
Zealthy's quarterly model requires three months upfront. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing if you prefer flexibility, or you can lock in a lower rate with a three- or six-month commitment. Cancellation terms for Zealthy were not documented in available sources as of September 4, 2026.
Dose-flat pricing
PlexusDx pricing is flat at every dose. Some compounding providers raise the monthly rate as you titrate; Zealthy's dose-escalation pricing was not disclosed in available sources.
Medication options
Zealthy offers compounded semaglutide injection and facilitates access to branded GLP-1 injections for insured patients. Tirzepatide availability, route, and pricing were not documented in available sources as of September 4, 2026. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, and oral capsule forms of both compounds.
Choose Zealthy if…
You are comfortable committing to three months upfront, can confirm the actual quarterly charge and any membership fees during intake, and the total quarterly cost plus any additional fees results in an effective monthly rate lower than competing options. Zealthy may be a fit if you prefer a quarterly billing rhythm and the total cost, once disclosed, aligns with your budget.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx is built for readers who want complete pricing before they start intake, prefer month-to-month flexibility or predictable multi-month savings, and value dose-flat rates with no separate membership fees. You see every charge—medication, clinician access, supplies, shipping—in a single published rate. Semaglutide injection runs $189 per month with no commitment, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan. Tirzepatide injection is $289 month-to-month, $269 on three months, or $249 on six months. Oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules and a microdose GLP-1 protocol are also available, all with published all-in pricing.
Methodology and freshness
Zealthy pricing and program details were captured from getzealthy.com/weight-loss/ on September 4, 2026. The quarterly per-month equivalent and the disclosure gaps (actual quarterly charge, membership fee, month-to-month rate) were documented at that time. Verification was partial—public pricing was confirmed, but the complete quarterly total and membership structure were not accessible without completing intake and reaching checkout. PlexusDx pricing was verified from plexusdx.com on September 24, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations and per-quarter totals are our calculations based on the published or advertised per-month rates. This article will be updated when Zealthy's full quarterly charge, membership fees, and month-to-month cash rate are verified at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate include everything?
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide at a per-month equivalent when purchased quarterly (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/). This figure includes medication, supplies, and clinician access according to the public page. However, the actual quarterly charge and any separate membership fees are not disclosed on public pages and must be confirmed during intake.
Can I pay month-to-month with Zealthy?
Zealthy's advertised rate requires quarterly prepayment. Whether a month-to-month cash-pay option exists and at what rate was not documented in available sources as of September 4, 2026. You will need to complete intake to learn whether monthly billing is available and the associated cost.
How does PlexusDx semaglutide pricing compare to Zealthy's quarterly rate?
PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 per month with no commitment, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan—all-in, no membership fee. Zealthy's advertised figure (captured September 4, 2026; getzealthy.com/weight-loss/) is a prepaid quarterly equivalent, but without the actual quarterly total and membership fees, a complete like-for-like comparison is not possible. If Zealthy's effective rate after membership is $167 or higher, PlexusDx's six-month plan at $149 per month is lower.
Does the advertised Zealthy rate stay the same as I increase my dose?
Dose-escalation pricing for Zealthy was not disclosed in available sources as of September 4, 2026. Some compounding providers hold the rate flat across all doses; others raise the monthly cost as you titrate. Confirm during intake whether the advertised per-month equivalent applies at every dose or only at starting doses.
What if I need to cancel Zealthy mid-quarter?
Cancellation and refund policies for Zealthy were not documented in available sources as of September 4, 2026. Because the quarterly model requires three months upfront, clarify the cancellation terms and any refund eligibility before committing, especially if you may need to pause or stop treatment before the quarter ends.
Sources
- Zealthy weight-loss program page, getzealthy.com/weight-loss/, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product and pricing pages, plexusdx.com, accessed September 24, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
- Zealthy Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/getzealthy.com, accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to see your all-in monthly cost with no hidden fees?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Does Amble Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026
Calibrate Cancellation Policy: What to Know About the 12-Month Term