Last reviewed: September 24, 2026 Last updated: September 24, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program requires a $2,388 upfront payment for a 12-month initial term—advertised as $199 per month—and states it has a "limited refund policy." The company's public pricing page does not specify refund deadlines, percentage refunds, prorated calculations, or cancellation notice requirements. Medication, labs, and copays are billed separately and are not included in the $2,388 program fee. If you need clarity on whether you can cancel mid-term, under what conditions, and what portion of your prepayment is refundable, you must confirm those terms at enrollment or in the member agreement before committing. For members who want to avoid long-term financial exposure while medication fit is still uncertain, month-to-month GLP-1 programs—where clinical support and medication are bundled into a single monthly charge with no upfront commitment—offer an alternative structure.

Evaluating contract flexibility before you commit?

Compare Calibrate's 12-month term to month-to-month GLP-1 options with no long-term lock-in.

See Month-to-Month GLP-1 Protocols →

At a glance: Calibrate program structure and cancellation disclosures

Element Calibrate (as of Sept 4, 2026)
Upfront cost $2,388 for 12-month term
Advertised monthly equivalent $199/month (our calculation: $2,388 ÷ 12)
What the program fee includes Clinical/coaching program access
What is billed separately Medication, labs, and copays
Initial term 12 months
Published refund policy "Limited refund policy"; specific deadlines and percentages not disclosed on pricing page
Cancellation process detail Not specified on pricing page
Renewal terms Not specified on pricing page

Source: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1, captured September 4, 2026.

What Calibrate discloses about cancellation and refund terms

Calibrate's pricing page states that the program has "refund limits" and a "limited refund policy." It does not publish the specific conditions under which a refund is available, the percentage of the $2,388 prepayment that is refundable at various points in the 12-month term, whether refunds are prorated by month or follow a fixed schedule, or the notice period required to request cancellation. The page also does not specify what happens at the end of the initial 12 months—whether the program auto-renews, what the renewal cost is, or how to cancel before renewal.

This means that before you pay $2,388, you should confirm in writing:

  • The refund deadline (e.g., full refund within 30 days, partial refund within 60 or 90 days, no refund after a certain point)
  • The refund calculation method (prorated by days/months used, or a fixed percentage per policy milestone)
  • How to submit a cancellation request and any required notice period
  • Whether the program auto-renews at month 12, at what price, and how to opt out

If you cannot obtain these terms before enrollment, or if the terms you receive are less flexible than you need, consider whether a 12-month financial commitment aligns with the inherent uncertainty of GLP-1 therapy—side-effect tolerance, dose titration, plateau risk, and insurance or supply changes can all affect whether you want to continue past the first few months.

Calibrate's program structure: coaching fee separate from medication cost

The $2,388 upfront payment covers Calibrate's clinical and coaching program for 12 months. It does not include the cost of medication, labs, or copays, which are billed separately. Calibrate advertises access to brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed; the company does not list compounded medications in its public materials. This means your true monthly cost depends on your insurance coverage, copay structure, or out-of-pocket price for brand-name semaglutide (Wegovy, Ozempic) or tirzepatide (Zepbound, Mounjaro), plus any lab fees your provider orders.

Because medication cost is variable and patient-specific, a direct dollar-for-dollar comparison to all-inclusive GLP-1 programs is not possible. However, members evaluating Calibrate should estimate their expected medication expense and add it to the $199/month program fee to understand total monthly outlay, then assess whether a 12-month prepaid commitment to the coaching layer makes sense given uncertainty about medication cost, availability, and personal tolerance.

Want one flat rate with no long-term contract?

A licensed provider reviews your fit for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with medication and clinical support bundled into a single monthly price.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

How month-to-month GLP-1 programs handle cancellation and refunds

Several GLP-1 telehealth providers—including PlexusDx, Henry Meds, and Eden—offer month-to-month billing with no upfront multi-month commitment. Under a month-to-month structure, you are billed each month for that month's medication and clinical oversight; if you decide to stop, you cancel before the next billing cycle and owe nothing beyond the current month. There is no prepaid balance to refund and no early-termination calculation.

PlexusDx, for example, charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis, with no membership fee and no long-term contract. The monthly charge includes the prescription, medication, provider oversight, and shipping. If you choose to discontinue, you stop your subscription and are not billed again. (Multi-month prepaid plans—3-month at $169/month semaglutide or 6-month at $149/month semaglutide—are also available and deliver per-month savings in exchange for the prepayment, but the entry-level month-to-month option carries no commitment beyond 30 days.)

This structure trades the potential per-month cost savings of a long-term prepaid commitment for the flexibility to exit without navigating refund policies, deadlines, or forfeited balances. For patients early in their GLP-1 journey—still titrating dose, assessing side effects, or uncertain about long-term adherence—month-to-month enrollment may reduce financial risk.

When Calibrate's 12-month model may make sense

Calibrate's year-long commitment is designed for members who value structured behavioral coaching, expect to remain on GLP-1 therapy for at least 12 months, and prefer the accountability of a fixed program arc. If you have already established tolerance and efficacy on a GLP-1 medication (whether through a previous provider or your primary-care physician), have confirmed insurance coverage or out-of-pocket budget for brand-name medication, and want a dedicated coaching and clinical team for the full year, the $2,388 program fee may deliver value—provided the refund terms you receive at enrollment give you acceptable protection if circumstances change.

Calibrate may also appeal to members whose insurance reimburses or subsidizes the program fee, reducing net out-of-pocket cost and the financial impact of the 12-month lock-in.

When month-to-month flexibility may be the better fit

Consider a month-to-month GLP-1 program if:

  • You are new to GLP-1 therapy and unsure how you will tolerate semaglutide or tirzepatide over the first several months.
  • Your insurance situation is unstable or you expect it to change within the year (job transition, plan renewal, coverage policy shifts affecting GLP-1 medications).
  • You want to avoid a $2,388 upfront outlay and the risk of forfeiting a portion of that payment if you need to stop early.
  • You prefer transparent, all-inclusive pricing—one monthly charge covering medication, clinical oversight, and shipping, with no separate medication bills or surprise copays.
  • You value the option to pause or discontinue without navigating a refund request process or waiting for a cancellation window.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 per month, billed month-to-month with no membership fee and no long-term contract. Each monthly charge includes the prescription, medication (shipped from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy), provider oversight, and delivery. You can discontinue at any time by canceling before your next billing date; there is no prepaid balance and no refund policy to interpret.

For members who want cost predictability without sacrificing exit flexibility, PlexusDx's structure eliminates the tension between a lower advertised per-month rate and a non-refundable multi-month commitment. The month-to-month semaglutide price of $189 is $10 per month lower than Calibrate's $199 advertised equivalent (and that $189 includes medication, while Calibrate's $199 does not), and you avoid the $2,388 day-one outlay. If you later decide that a multi-month prepayment delivers better value—for example, because you have confirmed long-term tolerance and want per-month savings—PlexusDx also offers 3-month ($169/month semaglutide, $269/month tirzepatide) and 6-month ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) plans; those prepaid options are elective, not required.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

What to ask Calibrate before you enroll

If you are considering Calibrate, request written answers to the following before submitting payment:

  1. What is the full refund deadline (if any) after enrollment?
  2. Is there a partial refund window, and if so, what percentage of the $2,388 is refundable at 30, 60, 90, or 180 days?
  3. Is the refund prorated by the number of months (or days) you used the program, or does it follow a fixed schedule?
  4. What is the cancellation process—email, phone, portal submission—and is there a required notice period?
  5. Does the program auto-renew at month 12? If so, at what price, and how do I opt out?
  6. What is my estimated monthly medication cost (copay or out-of-pocket) for the GLP-1 my provider is likely to prescribe, and is that cost guaranteed for 12 months or subject to change?

If the answers to these questions reveal refund or cancellation terms that feel restrictive given your personal uncertainty, a month-to-month alternative may better match your risk tolerance.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Calibrate's pricing and refund-policy disclosures from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 on September 4, 2026. The $2,388 upfront cost, $199/month advertised equivalent (our calculation: $2,388 ÷ 12), 12-month initial term, and "limited refund policy" language are taken directly from that page. Calibrate did not publish specific refund deadlines, percentage refunds, prorated terms, cancellation notice requirements, or post-12-month renewal terms on the pricing page we reviewed; the analysis of what to confirm before enrollment is based on the absence of those details in public-facing materials. PlexusDx pricing—$189/month semaglutide, $289/month tirzepatide, month-to-month with no contract—was verified September 24, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations (Calibrate $2,388 all-in for program only; PlexusDx $2,268 month-to-month semaglutide, $1,788 on the 6-month plan) are our calculations. We recommend confirming all terms, including refund and renewal policies, at the time of enrollment, as policies may change and nuances not visible on a pricing page may appear in a member agreement or terms of service.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate offer any refund if I cancel mid-year?

Calibrate states it has a "limited refund policy" but does not publish the specific deadlines, refund percentages, or prorated calculation on its pricing page. You must confirm the refund terms in writing before paying the $2,388 upfront fee to understand what portion, if any, is recoverable if you discontinue before 12 months.

Does the $2,388 Calibrate program fee include medication?

No. The $2,388 covers the clinical and coaching program for 12 months. Medication, labs, and copays are billed separately. Your total monthly cost will be the $199/month program equivalent plus your medication expense, which depends on insurance coverage or out-of-pocket pricing for the brand-name GLP-1 your provider prescribes.

Can I try Calibrate for one month before committing to the full year?

Calibrate's published pricing requires the full $2,388 upfront payment for the 12-month term. There is no advertised month-to-month trial option. If you want to test GLP-1 therapy on a month-by-month basis before a long-term commitment, consider a provider that offers monthly billing with no contract, such as PlexusDx, Henry Meds, or Eden.

What happens at the end of my 12-month Calibrate term?

Calibrate's pricing page does not specify whether the program auto-renews, what the renewal cost is, or how to cancel before renewal. Confirm these terms during enrollment to avoid surprise charges or automatic extension of your commitment beyond the initial year.

How does PlexusDx handle cancellations?

PlexusDx operates on month-to-month billing with no long-term contract. You cancel your subscription before the next billing cycle, and no further charges occur. There is no prepaid balance to refund. The 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans deliver per-month savings but are optional; the default month-to-month structure carries no commitment beyond the current 30-day cycle.

Sources

  • Calibrate pricing and program structure: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing: plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection and plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 24, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to start GLP-1 therapy with no long-term contract?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake →

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves