Last reviewed: September 13, 2026
Last updated: September 13, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide at $151/month when purchased quarterly, plus a separate $135/month membership fee—an effective monthly cost of approximately $286 if both charges apply. An earlier capture showed $199/month for medication plus the same $135 membership, totaling $334/month on a monthly billing cadence. Neither structure was confirmed at checkout; the quarterly upfront total, membership requirement details, and standard monthly medication rate remain unverified as of September 4, 2026. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month with no membership fee, or $149/month on a six-month prepaid plan—both prices all-inclusive and checkout-verified. If you want transparent, single-line pricing with no hidden membership costs, PlexusDx delivers a lower total cost and simpler billing. If Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate proves accurate at checkout and membership is optional or bundled differently, the competitive picture may shift; confirm all totals and fees before enrolling.
Comparing telehealth semaglutide options?
See PlexusDx's full weight-management protocols—single-line pricing, no membership fees, every option checkout-verified.
Compare All Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison: Zealthy vs PlexusDx compounded semaglutide
| Feature |
Zealthy (Advertised) |
PlexusDx (Verified) |
| Quarterly prepaid medication |
$151/month effective (3-month commitment, upfront total not disclosed) |
$169/month × 3 = $507 upfront |
| Month-to-month medication |
$199/month (captured July 2026, not checkout-verified) |
$189/month |
| Membership fee |
$135/month (advertised; requirement not confirmed at checkout) |
$0 |
| Effective monthly (quarterly + membership) |
~$286/month (assumes both charges apply) |
$169/month (3-month plan, all-inclusive) |
| Effective monthly (monthly + membership) |
$334/month (assumes both charges apply) |
$189/month (month-to-month, all-inclusive) |
| 12-month total (quarterly scenario) |
~$3,432 |
$2,028 (3-month plan) or $1,788 (6-month plan) |
| Verification status |
Primary-partial; public pages captured Sept 4, 2026; checkout not completed |
Checkout-verified Sept 2026 |
| Cancellation terms |
Not disclosed in captured sources |
Cancel anytime; no refund on prepaid plans |
Sources: Zealthy advertised rates captured from public product pages September 4, 2026, and July 20, 2026. PlexusDx rates current as of September 13, 2026. Effective monthly figures and 12-month totals are our calculations unless otherwise noted.
Zealthy pricing structure: what we know and what remains unverified
Zealthy's public product pages present two pricing layers: a medication charge and a separate membership fee. The most recent capture (September 4, 2026) advertises compounded semaglutide injection at $151/month when purchased quarterly—a three-month commitment billed upfront. The exact quarterly total was not disclosed on the public page and was not confirmed at checkout. An earlier capture (July 20, 2026) listed the medication as $199/month (or $329 for a higher tier) plus a $135/month membership fee, but this structure was also not verified through a complete enrollment flow.
If both the $151 quarterly medication rate and the $135 monthly membership apply, the combined cost is approximately $286/month over 12 months—$151 × 3 = $453 per quarter for medication, $135 × 3 = $405 per quarter for membership, totaling $858 per quarter or $3,432 annually ($286/month effective). If the monthly billing structure ($199 medication + $135 membership) is current, the all-in cost is $334/month ongoing, or $4,008 over 12 months.
Neither scenario was confirmed at checkout. The research team captured advertised prices from Zealthy's website but did not complete the intake and payment flow. We do not know whether the membership fee is required for all patients, optional, or bundled into the medication price in some scenarios. We do not know the true quarterly upfront total, the standard monthly (non-prepaid) medication rate, or whether the July and September figures represent plan changes, regional variations, or capture timing differences. Confirm all fees, totals, and billing cadence at checkout before enrolling.
PlexusDx pricing: single-line, all-inclusive, verified at checkout
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at three plan lengths, each with a single monthly price that includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, supplies, and shipping. No membership fee, no separate consultation charge, no hidden costs.
-
Month-to-month: $189/month—cancel anytime, no long-term commitment.
-
3-month plan: $169/month ($507 billed upfront every three months).
-
6-month plan: $149/month ($894 billed upfront every six months).
Every price was verified at checkout in September 2026. The same rate applies at every dose; there is no price increase when your clinician adjusts your maintenance dose. Prepaid plans do not offer refunds if you cancel early, but you may switch to month-to-month at any renewal.
See your total cost in 60 seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—medication ships if approved.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
To compare like-for-like, we calculate the total cost of compounded semaglutide injection over 12 months under each scenario. All Zealthy totals are derived from advertised rates that were not confirmed at checkout. PlexusDx totals are verified.
| Provider |
Plan |
Medication per Period |
Membership per Period |
Total per Period |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly |
| Zealthy |
Quarterly (advertised Sept 2026) |
$453 ($151×3) |
$405 ($135×3) |
$858 |
$3,432 |
$286/month |
| Zealthy |
Monthly (advertised July 2026) |
$199 |
$135 |
$334 |
$4,008 |
$334/month |
| PlexusDx |
Month-to-month |
$189 |
$0 |
$189 |
$2,268 |
$189/month |
| PlexusDx |
3-month prepaid |
$507 ($169×3) |
$0 |
$507 |
$2,028 |
$169/month |
| PlexusDx |
6-month prepaid |
$894 ($149×6) |
$0 |
$894 |
$1,788 |
$149/month |
Key takeaway: If Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate and membership fee both apply, the 12-month cost is approximately $3,432—$1,644 more than PlexusDx's 6-month plan ($1,788) and $1,164 more than PlexusDx month-to-month ($2,268). If Zealthy's monthly structure applies, the annual cost rises to $4,008. These Zealthy figures assume both charges are required; if membership is optional, bundled, or waived in some cases, the totals will change. Verify all charges at checkout.
What is included at each price point
Zealthy (based on advertised inclusions, not checkout-verified):
- Compounded semaglutide injection, weekly supply and injection supplies
- Clinician access (scope and frequency not detailed in captured sources)
- Membership tier benefits not fully disclosed; $135/month fee advertised but requirement and inclusions not confirmed
- Cancellation and refund terms not disclosed in captured sources
PlexusDx (verified):
- Compounded semaglutide injection, every dose level at the same price
- Initial provider visit and prescription
- Ongoing provider access for dose adjustments and clinical questions
- Injection supplies and alcohol swabs
- Free shipping
- No membership fee, no consultation fee, no hidden charges
- Cancel anytime; no refund on prepaid plans
Service quality and user experience
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Patients frequently mention straightforward pricing, responsive clinical support, and reliable medication fulfillment.
We did not capture verified review data for Zealthy during this research cycle. The company's advertised materials emphasize clinician access and insurance-pathway support for branded GLP-1s, but without checkout completion or independent user feedback, we cannot assess support responsiveness, prescription turnaround time, or fulfillment reliability. If you are considering Zealthy, search recent reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit, and ask the enrollment team for specifics on clinician availability, refill timing, and cancellation procedures.
Strengths and gaps
Zealthy's potential advantages (if advertised rates hold at checkout):
- The $151/month quarterly effective rate, if it stands alone without a required membership fee, would be competitive on medication cost.
- Zealthy advertises an insured branded GLP-1 pathway as low as $25/month for patients with qualifying insurance—an option PlexusDx does not currently offer.
Where Zealthy's pricing creates uncertainty:
- Advertised figures were not confirmed at checkout; the true quarterly upfront total, membership requirement, and standard monthly rate remain unknown.
- Two conflicting price structures appear in captures three months apart; without enrollment verification, we cannot determine which is current or whether both coexist for different patient segments.
- If the $135/month membership is required in addition to the $151 quarterly medication rate, the all-in cost ($286/month effective) exceeds PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($189) and far exceeds PlexusDx's prepaid plans.
- Cancellation and refund terms were not disclosed in captured sources.
Where PlexusDx leads:
- Single-line, all-inclusive pricing verified at checkout—no membership fee, no surprise charges.
- Lower 12-month total cost under every verified scenario: $1,788 (6-month plan) and $2,268 (month-to-month) vs. Zealthy's advertised $3,432 (quarterly + membership) or $4,008 (monthly + membership).
- Transparent cancellation policy: cancel anytime on month-to-month, or switch to month-to-month at the next renewal on prepaid plans.
- Established review record with 4.3 stars on Trustpilot.
Choose Zealthy if…
- You have qualifying insurance and want to explore the branded GLP-1 pathway at $25/month (coverage dependent)—a niche PlexusDx does not serve.
- You are comfortable enrolling based on advertised rates and willing to confirm the complete fee structure, membership requirement, and quarterly total at checkout before committing.
- The $151/month quarterly medication rate proves accurate at checkout and membership is optional or bundled, making the all-in cost competitive.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the lowest verified 12-month cost for compounded semaglutide: $1,788 on the 6-month plan, $2,268 month-to-month—both figures confirmed at checkout with no membership fee.
- You value pricing transparency—one monthly charge, no hidden membership layer, no conflicting advertised structures.
- You prefer a provider with an established Trustpilot review record (4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher) and publicly documented patient feedback.
- You want the flexibility to cancel anytime (month-to-month) or the savings of prepaid plans ($149/month on the 6-month option) without worrying about undisclosed fees at renewal.
Methodology and freshness
Zealthy's advertised prices were captured from the company's public product pages on September 4, 2026, and July 20, 2026. The research team did not complete Zealthy's intake or checkout flow; the quarterly upfront total, membership requirement, cancellation terms, and standard monthly medication rate were not verified. The $151/month quarterly figure, $199/month medication figure, and $135/month membership fee are all advertised claims—not checkout-confirmed totals. We present both captured structures (quarterly prepaid and monthly billing) with their capture dates and note the conflict plainly.
PlexusDx prices were verified at checkout in September 2026. Effective monthly rates and 12-month totals are our calculations; advertised per-month figures from each provider are quoted with source and date. Zealthy's total costs assume both medication and membership charges apply as advertised; if membership is optional, bundled, or structured differently, the true cost will differ. Readers should confirm all fees, billing cadence, and cancellation terms at enrollment.
PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No verified review data for Zealthy was captured in this research cycle.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zealthy's $151/month rate include the membership fee?
Not confirmed. Zealthy's September 2026 public page advertised compounded semaglutide at $151/month effective when purchased quarterly, and a separate $135/month membership fee appeared in the same period. Whether both charges apply to every patient, or whether membership is optional or bundled, was not verified at checkout. A July 2026 capture showed $199/month medication plus $135 membership. Confirm the complete fee structure before enrolling.
What is the true quarterly upfront total at Zealthy?
Unknown. The advertised $151/month effective rate implies a three-month commitment billed upfront, but the actual quarterly charge was not disclosed on Zealthy's public pages and was not confirmed at checkout. If the $135/month membership is also billed quarterly upfront, the total would be approximately $858 per quarter. Verify the exact upfront amount during enrollment.
How does PlexusDx's 12-month cost compare to Zealthy's advertised rates?
PlexusDx's verified 12-month totals are $2,268 month-to-month, $2,028 on the three-month plan, and $1,788 on the six-month plan—all checkout-confirmed, no membership fee. Zealthy's advertised structures yield approximately $3,432 annually (quarterly medication at $151/month plus $135/month membership) or $4,008 annually (monthly medication at $199 plus $135 membership), both derived from unverified advertised rates. PlexusDx costs $1,164 to $2,220 less over 12 months under these scenarios.
Can I use insurance with Zealthy or PlexusDx?
Zealthy advertises an insured branded GLP-1 pathway as low as $25/month with qualifying insurance coverage; copays and program fees vary by plan. PlexusDx operates cash-pay only and does not bill insurance or process insurance-based prescriptions for weight management. If you have insurance coverage for branded semaglutide (Wegovy), Zealthy's insured pathway may offer a lower out-of-pocket cost than any cash-pay compounded option—confirm coverage and total monthly fees with Zealthy's enrollment team.
What are Zealthy's cancellation and refund terms?
Unknown. Cancellation and refund policies were not disclosed in the sources captured during this research cycle (September 4, 2026). PlexusDx allows cancellation anytime on month-to-month plans and at any renewal on prepaid plans, with no refunds for unused months on prepaid commitments. Ask Zealthy's support team for written cancellation terms before starting a quarterly plan.
Sources
- Zealthy advertised pricing, captured from public product pages July 20, 2026, and September 4, 2026 (checkout not completed)
- PlexusDx product pages and checkout flow, verified September 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026
- Internal research packet: Zealthy Semaglutide Cost, compiled September 13, 2026
Ready to start at a verified, all-in price?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
WeightWatchers Clinic Pricing: Membership Intro Rate vs Long-Term Cost
Amble Tirzepatide Cost: 2026 Plans, Dose Pricing and Extra Fees