Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Willow lists semaglutide at $299/month and tirzepatide injectable at $399/month (captured September 4, 2026). Henry Meds quotes injectable semaglutide month-to-month at $297 and oral sublingual semaglutide at $249, with lower prepaid-equivalent rates over six and twelve months ($197/month for injectable when a 12-month plan is paid in full). PlexusDx injectable semaglutide runs $189/month with no membership, dropping to $149/month on a six-month prepaid plan. Over twelve months on month-to-month terms, PlexusDx injectable semaglutide costs $1,296 less than Henry Meds and $1,320 less than Willow. Henry Meds oral sublingual semaglutide beats PlexusDx oral ($249 versus $289 month-to-month), saving $480 over a year. Neither Henry Meds nor Willow currently publishes month-to-month pricing for injectable tirzepatide; PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month, $1,320/year less than Willow's $399 rate. All three programs dispense compounded medications through licensed pharmacies; none of the drugs discussed are FDA-approved.

Comparing injectable and oral GLP-1 routes for your weight-management plan?

Review PlexusDx injectable and oral semaglutide and tirzepatide protocols with transparent month-to-month and prepaid pricing.

Compare Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature PlexusDx Henry Meds Willow
Semaglutide injectable (MTM) $189/month $297/month $299/month
Semaglutide oral (MTM) $289/month $249/month (sublingual) Not itemized separately
Tirzepatide injectable (MTM) $289/month Not offered $399/month
Multi-month discount 3-mo & 6-mo plans 6-mo & 12-mo prepaid Not specified
Membership fee None None None
Trustpilot rating 4.2 stars (81% four+ stars) 4.4 stars (~13,000 reviews) Profile exists; rating not captured
Cancellation (MTM) Anytime Anytime (prepaid may require balance) Not specified

Pricing captured September 4, 2026 (Henry Meds, Willow) and September 5, 2026 (PlexusDx). MTM = month-to-month.

Injectable semaglutide: normalized 12-month costs

Willow's $299/month semaglutide rate applies to both injectable and oral routes according to the program page captured September 4, 2026; the site does not itemize route-specific pricing separately. Henry Meds publishes a $297/month rate for injectable semaglutide on month-to-month terms, with prepaid options that lower the effective monthly cost: a six-month plan costs $1,782 billed monthly or $1,482 paid in full ($247/month equivalent when prepaid), and a twelve-month plan runs $3,564 billed monthly or $2,364 paid in full ($197/month equivalent). PlexusDx injectable semaglutide is $189/month with no commitment, $169/month on a three-month plan ($507 total prepaid), and $149/month on a six-month plan ($894 total prepaid).

Provider Plan Monthly Rate 12-Month Cost
PlexusDx Month-to-month $189 $2,268
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid $149 $1,788
Henry Meds Month-to-month $297 $3,564
Henry Meds 6-month prepaid $247 equivalent $2,964
Henry Meds 12-month prepaid $197 equivalent $2,364
Willow Month-to-month $299 $3,588

12-month costs are our calculation: month-to-month rates multiplied by twelve, or prepaid plan totals multiplied by the required number of cycles. Henry Meds prepaid-equivalent rates derived from published lump-sum prices.

PlexusDx saves $1,296 over twelve months compared with Henry Meds month-to-month ($3,564 − $2,268) and $1,320 compared with Willow ($3,588 − $2,268). Even against Henry Meds' lowest twelve-month prepaid-equivalent rate of $197/month ($2,364 total), PlexusDx month-to-month costs $96 less over the year, and PlexusDx's own six-month prepaid plan ($1,788 annualized) undercuts Henry's twelve-month prepaid by $576.

Oral semaglutide: Henry Meds wins on price

Henry Meds offers two oral semaglutide formats: sublingual tablets at $249/month month-to-month, and an oral premium line (tablets or drops) with an advertised introductory rate of $179/month and a refill rate of $249/month. The sublingual product drops to $169/month equivalent on a six-month prepaid plan ($1,014 paid in full, covering six months) and $149/month equivalent on a twelve-month prepaid plan ($1,788 total). PlexusDx oral semaglutide is $289/month with no commitment, $269/month on a three-month plan, and $249/month on a six-month plan. Willow's program page does not itemize oral semaglutide separately from injectable; the listed $299 starting price may apply to both routes, but we recommend confirming at checkout.

Provider Plan Monthly Rate 12-Month Cost
Henry Meds Month-to-month (sublingual) $249 $2,988
Henry Meds 6-month prepaid (sublingual) $169 equivalent $2,028
Henry Meds 12-month prepaid (sublingual) $149 equivalent $1,788
PlexusDx Month-to-month $289 $3,468
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid $249 $2,988

12-month costs are our calculation. Henry Meds oral premium format has an introductory rate of $179/month and a refill rate of $249/month, with similar prepaid discounts.

Henry Meds oral sublingual semaglutide costs $480 less over twelve months than PlexusDx oral on month-to-month terms ($3,468 − $2,988). Henry's twelve-month prepaid plan ($1,788 total) matches PlexusDx's six-month prepaid annualized cost exactly. If oral administration is your priority and price is the deciding factor, Henry Meds holds the advantage.

See if you qualify for PlexusDx injectable semaglutide at $189/month

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Tirzepatide: PlexusDx vs Willow; Henry Meds offers oral only

Henry Meds does not currently list injectable tirzepatide; the program page captured September 4, 2026 describes a tirzepatide oral product at $891 for a three-month supply ($297/month equivalent), but the page also states "delivered every 60 days for 6 months," an internal inconsistency that makes the actual duration and refill terms unclear. We recommend confirming tirzepatide availability and terms directly with Henry Meds.

Willow quotes injectable tirzepatide at $399/month with free two-day shipping and all-inclusive treatment (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month with no membership, $269/month on a three-month plan, and $249/month on a six-month plan. Over twelve months on month-to-month terms, PlexusDx costs $1,320 less than Willow ($4,788 − $3,468).

Provider Plan Monthly Rate 12-Month Cost
PlexusDx Month-to-month $289 $3,468
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid $249 $2,988
Willow Month-to-month $399 $4,788
Henry Meds Injectable tirzepatide not offered; oral format pricing unclear due to source inconsistencies.

12-month costs are our calculation (monthly rate × 12 for month-to-month; prepaid plan total × 2 for six-month plans).

What is included at each provider

PlexusDx bundles the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, shipping, and optional PharmD check-ins into the monthly medication price. An optional gene-drug interaction panel is available for $298 ($99 for program members). There is no separate membership fee. Month-to-month plans can be canceled anytime.

Henry Meds includes medication, provider visits, supplies, and shipping in the quoted monthly price with no separate membership. Multi-month prepaid plans may require paying the remaining balance if you cancel before the term ends, unless the cancellation is for medical reasons as determined by your provider. Cancellation requests can be submitted via the patient portal, email (ask@henrymeds.com), or phone (909-787-2342).

Willow advertises all-inclusive treatment with free two-day shipping and HSA/FSA eligibility. The program page does not specify cancellation or refund terms; we recommend confirming these policies before committing.

All three providers dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through licensed pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Service quality and review records

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Henry Meds carries a 4.4-star rating based on approximately 13,000 Trustpilot reviews (snapshot captured September 4, 2026); no dominant negative theme emerged in the indexed review pass. Willow maintains a Trustpilot profile, but the review rating and volume were not captured in our September 4 research pass, and no specific review themes or Reddit reports were indexed.

Higher volume and a slightly higher average star rating may suggest broader satisfaction with Henry Meds, though individual experiences vary. We recommend reading recent reviews on Trustpilot and checking Reddit for up-to-date service reports before choosing any provider.

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You prefer oral semaglutide and price is your primary decision factor; Henry's sublingual format at $249/month beats PlexusDx oral by $40/month ($480/year).
  • You are comfortable committing to a twelve-month prepaid plan to secure the lowest per-month equivalent rates: $197 for injectable semaglutide or $149 for oral sublingual.
  • You value a large review base; approximately 13,000 Trustpilot reviews and a 4.4-star average provide a broad signal of service consistency.
  • You want access to liraglutide as an alternative GLP-1 option; Henry's oral premium format is advertised at $179/month introductory and $249/month refill.

Choose Willow if…

  • You prioritize fast shipping; Willow advertises free two-day delivery as a standard inclusion.
  • You plan to use HSA or FSA funds and want a provider that explicitly supports those payment methods.
  • You prefer a program that markets itself as doctor-guided and all-inclusive, even if month-to-month pricing is higher than competing options.
  • You are willing to pay $399/month for tirzepatide injectable in exchange for the convenience features Willow emphasizes.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx injectable semaglutide at $189/month with no membership delivers the lowest month-to-month cost in this comparison, saving $1,296/year against Henry Meds and $1,320/year against Willow on injectable semaglutide. The six-month prepaid option ($149/month equivalent, $1,788 annualized) undercuts even Henry Meds' twelve-month prepaid injectable rate by $576. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection at $289/month is $1,320 less expensive over twelve months than Willow's $399 rate, with additional savings available on three- and six-month plans.

PlexusDx oral semaglutide ($289/month) costs more than Henry Meds oral sublingual ($249), but remains competitive on a six-month prepaid basis ($249/month, matching Henry's month-to-month sublingual rate). If you want injectable medication at the lowest recurring price, flexible month-to-month terms, and the option to add gene-drug interaction testing, PlexusDx is the most cost-effective choice in this comparison. If oral semaglutide is your priority and you prefer the lowest possible price, Henry Meds holds the advantage.

Prepaid commitment: what you are locking in

Henry Meds six- and twelve-month plans require either monthly billing over the term or a lump-sum payment upfront. The twelve-month injectable semaglutide plan, for example, costs $3,564 billed monthly or $2,364 paid in full; the paid-in-full option saves $1,200 but commits that capital immediately. If you cancel a prepaid plan before the term ends, you may owe the remaining balance unless your provider approves a medical exemption. Henry Meds allows cancellation requests via portal, email, or phone, but the refund or balance policy is not itemized in the available September 4 sources.

PlexusDx three- and six-month plans are also prepaid: a six-month injectable semaglutide plan costs $894 upfront ($149/month equivalent). Month-to-month plans at PlexusDx can be canceled anytime with no penalty. Willow does not specify multi-month discount terms or cancellation policies in the captured sources; confirm those details at checkout before committing.

If you anticipate needing flexibility—switching medications, pausing treatment, or transferring to another provider—a month-to-month plan with no cancellation penalty may be worth a higher per-month cost. If you are confident in your choice and can afford the upfront payment, a prepaid plan locks in the lowest effective rate.

Route selection: injectable vs oral semaglutide

Injectable semaglutide is administered subcutaneously, typically once weekly, and is the compound most telehealth providers carry. Oral semaglutide is taken daily and bypasses the need for needles, but absorption can be affected by food timing and gastric pH. Henry Meds offers both injectable and oral (sublingual tablets and premium drops); PlexusDx offers both routes; Willow lists a semaglutide starting price but does not itemize route-specific costs in the captured sources.

Neither route is inherently superior; the choice depends on your comfort with self-injection, daily medication routines, and cost. Injectable semaglutide generally costs less across the three providers ($189–$299/month) than oral semaglutide where itemized ($249–$289/month for month-to-month plans). If needles are a barrier, oral semaglutide is a workable alternative, but confirm with your provider that the oral formulation is appropriate for your medical history and weight-management goals.

Insurance, FSA, HSA, and out-of-pocket payment

None of the three providers accept insurance for compounded GLP-1 medications. Willow explicitly advertises HSA and FSA eligibility; PlexusDx and Henry Meds do not mention HSA/FSA in the captured sources, but many HSA and FSA administrators will reimburse compounded prescription medications if the provider supplies the necessary documentation. Check with your benefits administrator and request an itemized receipt from your chosen provider.

All three programs are self-pay, and costs are predictable: the monthly medication price covers the prescription, compounding, and shipping. There are no separate consultation fees, membership dues, or lab charges unless you opt into an add-on service (such as PlexusDx's gene-drug interaction panel).

Source conflicts and pricing caveats

Henry Meds' tirzepatide program page captured September 4, 2026 contains internal inconsistencies: the page describes a three-month supply at $891 but also states the supply is "delivered every 60 days for 6 months," conflicting duration language that makes the actual refill schedule unclear. Another section of the page incorrectly names tirzepatide when describing an oral semaglutide plan. We have reported the published figures but recommend confirming tirzepatide availability, route, duration, and refill terms directly with Henry Meds before committing.

Willow's pricing page lists semaglutide at $299/month but does not itemize whether that rate applies to injectable only, oral only, or both. The source note states "route-specific price not fully itemized." We have used the $299 figure as Willow's semaglutide starting price without specifying route; confirm at checkout which route that rate covers and whether oral semaglutide carries a different price.

All pricing in this article was captured September 4–5, 2026. Telehealth providers may adjust rates, pause medication availability due to compounding-pharmacy shortages, or change prepaid-plan terms without advance notice. Always verify the current price, route availability, and cancellation policy on the provider's live checkout page before submitting payment.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Henry Meds and Willow pricing from their public program pages on September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 5, 2026. Review ratings and volumes were captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic, derived by multiplying month-to-month rates by twelve or annualizing prepaid-plan totals where applicable. Prepaid-equivalent monthly rates (for example, Henry Meds' $197/month for a twelve-month injectable plan) are calculated by dividing the published lump-sum price by the number of months covered.

We do not incorporate promotional codes, referral discounts, or limited-time offers into our comparisons. If a provider is running a sign-up promotion, the effective first-month cost may differ from the figures in this article; we report standard ongoing rates so you can forecast your true recurring expense.

All compounded medications discussed are produced by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which provider has the lowest injectable semaglutide price?

PlexusDx injectable semaglutide is $189/month with no membership or commitment, $108 less per month than Henry Meds ($297) and $110 less than Willow ($299). Over twelve months on month-to-month terms, PlexusDx saves $1,296 compared with Henry Meds and $1,320 compared with Willow.

Does Henry Meds beat PlexusDx on oral semaglutide?

Yes. Henry Meds oral sublingual semaglutide is $249/month month-to-month, $40 less than PlexusDx oral at $289. Over twelve months, Henry saves $480. Henry also offers a twelve-month prepaid plan at $149/month equivalent ($1,788 total), matching PlexusDx's six-month prepaid annualized cost.

Can I cancel a prepaid plan early at Henry Meds?

Henry Meds allows cancellation via patient portal, email, or phone, but multi-month prepaid plans may require you to pay the remaining balance unless your provider approves a medical exemption. The refund or balance-forgiveness policy is not fully itemized in the sources captured September 4, 2026; confirm terms before committing to a six- or twelve-month plan.

Does Willow offer oral semaglutide, and what does it cost?

Willow lists semaglutide at $299/month but does not itemize route-specific pricing in the sources captured September 4. The $299 rate may apply to both injectable and oral, or only to one route. Confirm at checkout which formulation that price covers and whether a different rate applies to the other route.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient based on your medical history and weight-management goals.

Sources

  • Henry Meds program pages (injectable and oral semaglutide, liraglutide, tirzepatide), accessed September 4, 2026 13:49:55 UTC
  • Henry Meds cancellation policy, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Willow program pages (semaglutide, tirzepatide), accessed September 4, 2026 13:49:55 UTC
  • PlexusDx internal pricing records, current September 5, 2026
  • Trustpilot profiles: Henry Meds, PlexusDx, Willow, accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to start your weight-management plan at $189/month?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves