Last reviewed: September 19, 2026 Last updated: September 19, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Trillium Meds advertises compounded GLP-1 medication starting at $109 per month with no membership fee, but the company does not publicly itemize its full pricing structure. The available evidence—captured September 4, 2026—does not confirm whether $109 represents an introductory rate, an entry-dose tier, or the standard ongoing cost, and refill pricing, dose progression fees, and whether the medication is injection or oral are not disclosed. PlexusDx publishes complete pricing for compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month plan, or $149/month on a six-month plan, with all doses, provider visits, and shipping included at one flat rate. Because Trillium Meds' renewal and refill pricing are unavailable, a true like-for-like cost comparison over 12 months is not possible. If Trillium's $109 figure applies to ongoing monthly refills and includes all services, it would represent a lower per-month floor than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate; if it is an entry tier or introductory offer, the effective annual cost may differ materially. We recommend confirming Trillium's full plan pricing, refill rates, dose tier structure, and billing terms directly at checkout before committing.

Need transparent GLP-1 pricing with no hidden tiers?

Compare PlexusDx's published plans—same price at every dose, no membership fee, all services included.

See All Plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Trillium Meds PlexusDx
Advertised starting rate From $109/month $189/month (semaglutide injection, month-to-month)
Refill / renewal pricing Not publicly itemized Same rate every month; no tier surprises
Membership fee $0 $0
Route Not itemized in public materials Injection or oral; customer selects
Billing cadence Varies (not specified) Monthly, quarterly, or biannual
Dose-tier pricing Not disclosed One flat rate at all doses
Inclusions Not fully itemized Provider visit, medication, shipping, ongoing messaging
Evidence status Primary-partial (public web only) Published pricing, intake-verified

Trillium Meds data captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx pricing current as of September 19, 2026.

What Trillium Meds discloses—and what it doesn't

Trillium Meds' public-facing materials state that compounded GLP-1 plans start "from $109/month" with no membership fee. The evidence does not clarify:

  • Whether $109 is introductory or ongoing. The phrase "from $109" may indicate an entry-tier dose, a first-month promotional rate, or the standard monthly refill cost. The capture did not surface refill pricing or renewal terms.
  • Route of administration. The indexed pages do not specify whether the medication is subcutaneous injection, oral capsule, or both.
  • Dose tiers and progression. Many GLP-1 programs charge higher fees as patients titrate to therapeutic doses. Trillium's public grid does not itemize per-milligram or per-dose pricing.
  • Billing structure. The evidence notes "Billing: Varies" but does not detail whether plans are billed monthly in arrears, prepaid quarterly, or on another cadence.
  • Included services. It is unclear whether the advertised rate bundles provider consultations, follow-up messaging, lab orders, or shipping, or whether any of those incur separate fees.

Because the full pricing structure is not public, readers considering Trillium Meds should confirm the ongoing monthly cost, refill rate, any dose-tier upcharges, and billing terms directly at checkout.

PlexusDx semaglutide pricing: month-to-month and prepaid plans

PlexusDx publishes three billing options for compounded semaglutide injection, each covering the provider visit, all dose levels, medication compounded by a licensed 503A pharmacy, shipping, and ongoing clinical messaging:

  • Month-to-month: $189 per month, billed monthly, cancel anytime.
  • Three-month plan: $169 per month, billed as $507 every three months—a saving of $20/month versus month-to-month.
  • Six-month plan: $149 per month, billed as $894 every six months—a saving of $40/month versus month-to-month.

PlexusDx does not charge extra when a patient's dose increases; the published rate applies at 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, 2.4 mg, or any intermediate step a provider prescribes. There is no membership fee, no separate consultation charge, and no shipping surcharge.

See if you qualify for $149/month all-inclusive semaglutide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Comparing 12-month costs: what the evidence allows

A true like-for-like annual cost comparison requires knowing both providers' ongoing monthly rates, dose-tier pricing, and billing cadence. Because Trillium Meds does not publicly itemize refill pricing or dose tiers, we can show only PlexusDx's verifiable 12-month totals and note the uncertainty around Trillium's figures.

PlexusDx 12-month cost (compounded semaglutide injection)

  • Month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year (our calculation).
  • Three-month plan: $169/month × 12 = $2,028/year, billed as four payments of $507 (our calculation).
  • Six-month plan: $149/month × 12 = $1,788/year, billed as two payments of $894 (our calculation).

Trillium Meds 12-month cost

Not calculable from available evidence. If the advertised $109/month rate applies to every monthly refill with no dose-tier upcharges, and if billing is monthly, a 12-month estimate would be $109 × 12 = $1,308/year (our calculation, conditional on assumptions not confirmed by public evidence). If $109 represents only an introductory or low-dose tier, and if subsequent months or higher doses cost more, the effective annual total may approach or exceed PlexusDx's rates. We cannot verify which scenario is accurate. Readers should request a full cost breakdown—including month two onward and higher-dose pricing—before assuming $109 represents the true recurring cost.

Decision factors: transparency, renewal certainty, and route choice

Pricing transparency and predictability

PlexusDx publishes every rate, at every dose, on every billing cycle. A patient starting on the six-month plan knows in advance that the annual cost will be $1,788, with no surprises if the provider increases the dose from 0.5 mg to 1.7 mg. Trillium Meds' public materials do not offer the same level of detail; the $109 figure is labeled "from," and the full grid is not exposed. For budgeting and long-term planning, complete published pricing reduces uncertainty.

Route of administration

PlexusDx offers both subcutaneous injection and oral capsule formulations of semaglutide, allowing patients and providers to choose based on preference, tolerability, and lifestyle. Trillium Meds' indexed materials do not specify whether the $109 plan includes injection, oral, or both, or whether route selection affects cost. Patients who have a strong preference for needleless delivery or who want to compare injection versus oral side-effect profiles should confirm route availability and any associated price difference at checkout.

Membership and ongoing fees

Both Trillium Meds and PlexusDx state no membership fee. PlexusDx explicitly bundles follow-up messaging, dose adjustments, and shipping into the published rate. Trillium's public pages do not itemize whether follow-up visits, provider messaging, or expedited shipping incur separate charges. Clarifying the scope of included services guards against month-two billing surprises.

Choose Trillium Meds if…

  • The advertised $109/month rate, once confirmed at checkout, proves to be the ongoing refill price at therapeutic doses and represents a meaningful savings over other options.
  • You are comfortable navigating a pricing structure that is not fully published and are willing to request a detailed cost breakdown during the intake or consultation process.
  • The provider's clinical protocols, formulary partnerships, and patient-support model align with your preferences after direct inquiry.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want every cost—entry dose, maintenance dose, shipping, provider visits—published and guaranteed before you start intake, with no tier surprises as your dose increases.
  • Predictable annual budgeting matters: PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide injection plan delivers a known $1,788/year total, and the three-month plan a known $2,028/year.
  • You value route flexibility and want to choose between injection and oral semaglutide (or tirzepatide) with transparent per-option pricing on the product page.
  • You prefer a provider with a documented review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Methodology and freshness

Trillium Meds data was captured from publicly indexed web pages on September 4, 2026. The evidence is coded "Primary-partial" because full pricing grids, refill rates, dose-tier structures, and detailed inclusions/exclusions were not disclosed in the indexed materials. The $109/month figure is taken from the provider's advertised starting rate; we did not complete checkout or obtain a personalized quote, so renewal pricing, higher-dose costs, and billing-cadence details remain unverified. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 19, 2026, and is published on live product pages. The 12-month cost calculations for PlexusDx (month-to-month $2,268, three-month $2,028, six-month $1,788) are our calculations, derived by multiplying the per-month rate by 12. The conditional Trillium 12-month estimate ($1,308) is also our calculation and is explicitly noted as dependent on assumptions—that $109 applies to all months and all doses—that are not confirmed by public evidence. We recommend confirming Trillium Meds' full pricing, including refill rates and dose-tier costs, directly at checkout. No figure in this article is guaranteed; medication, dose, and cost are determined by a licensed provider's clinical judgment and the patient's individual circumstances.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Trillium Meds' $109/month rate an introductory price or the ongoing cost?

The available evidence does not specify. Trillium Meds advertises plans "from $109/month" but does not publicly itemize whether this is a first-month rate, an entry-dose tier, or the standard refill price. Confirm renewal pricing and any dose-related upcharges at checkout before assuming $109 represents your recurring monthly cost.

Does PlexusDx charge more when my semaglutide dose increases?

No. PlexusDx publishes one flat rate per billing plan—$189/month month-to-month, $169/month on the three-month plan, or $149/month on the six-month plan—and that rate applies whether your provider prescribes 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, 2.4 mg, or any dose in between. There are no tier surprises as you titrate.

Are both providers' medications compounded or FDA-approved?

Both Trillium Meds and PlexusDx dispense compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

What is included in PlexusDx's published semaglutide price?

The monthly rate covers your initial provider consultation, the prescribed dose of compounded semaglutide, shipping to your address, and ongoing clinical messaging for dose adjustments or side-effect questions. There is no separate membership fee, no per-visit charge, and no shipping surcharge.

Can I switch from Trillium Meds to PlexusDx if I want more transparent pricing?

Many patients transfer between telehealth GLP-1 providers. PlexusDx's intake asks about current medication and dose; a licensed provider reviews your history and determines whether continuing semaglutide (or switching to tirzepatide) is appropriate. Neither provider guarantees uninterrupted transfers, and a brief titration adjustment may be necessary if formulations or dosing protocols differ.

Sources

  • Trillium Meds advertised pricing and service structure, captured September 4, 2026 (public web materials, primary-partial evidence).
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page and published pricing, accessed September 19, 2026 (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection).
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, 4.3-star rating, 79% five-star reviews, captured September 9, 2026 (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
  • PlexusDx internal pricing data and plan structure, current as of September 19, 2026.

Ready to start with transparent, all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves