Last reviewed: September 13, 2026
Last updated: September 13, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Trillium Meds advertises compounded GLP-1 from $109 per month (captured September 4, 2026; trillium.health), but the publicly visible pricing does not specify whether $109 is an introductory rate or ongoing cost, which medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide) it covers, the route (injection or oral), or whether there are additional fees beyond medication. Without refill pricing, plan tiers, or checkout verification, readers cannot calculate a reliable monthly cost or compare like-for-like against other programs. The available evidence is too incomplete to recommend Trillium Meds over verified alternatives that publish full pricing grids.
Trillium Meds pricing: what the evidence shows
| Item |
Published Detail |
Evidence Status |
| Advertised starting price |
$109/month |
Captured Sept 4, 2026 |
| Medication type |
Compounded GLP-1 (not FDA-approved) |
Confirmed; sema vs tirz not itemized |
| Route |
Not itemized |
Injection vs oral unclear |
| Supply |
1 month |
Stated |
| Membership/service fee |
$0 stated |
Not fully itemized |
| Refill/ongoing rate |
Not published |
Gap |
| Plan tiers/multi-month |
Not published |
Gap |
| Inclusions |
Not itemized |
Provider visit, shipping, labs unclear |
The $109 figure appears in Trillium Meds marketing materials and was captured September 4, 2026 (trillium.health). The evidence notes "plans from $109" but does not expose a full pricing grid, dose tiers, or checkout verification. We do not know whether the $109 rate continues at refill, applies to both semaglutide and tirzepatide, or requires additional fees for provider visits, labs, or shipping. The dataset flags "Needs direct pricing page/intake" and classifies evidence status as "Primary-partial" with "Full grid unavailable publicly."
Normalized pricing: why we cannot calculate a 12-month cost
Our standard practice is to calculate effective monthly cost over 12 months by separating introductory rates from ongoing refill rates, multi-month prepayment from true month-to-month billing, and medication cost from membership or service fees. For Trillium Meds, the available evidence supplies only a single advertised starting price with no detail on:
- Whether $109 is month-to-month or a prepaid per-month equivalent
- Whether $109 applies to semaglutide, tirzepatide, or both
- Whether $109 is dose-dependent (e.g., lower doses only)
- Whether there is a membership fee (listed as $0, but inclusions are "not fully itemized")
- Refill or ongoing pricing beyond the first purchase
Without a clear ongoing rate, refill rate, or multi-month structure, we cannot produce a 12-month effective cost or execute like-for-like plan comparisons. Readers who request pricing through Trillium Meds intake should ask specifically for the refill rate, the highest available dose price, and an itemized list of inclusions before committing.
Verified alternative: PlexusDx transparent pricing
PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection, captured by the same research team that documented the Trillium Meds $109 figure. Every plan is month-to-month with optional prepaid discounts; there is no membership fee, and the same price applies at every dose.
| Medication |
Month-to-Month |
3-Month Prepaid |
6-Month Prepaid |
12-Month Cost (MTM) |
| Semaglutide injection |
$189/mo |
$169/mo ($507 upfront) |
$149/mo ($894 upfront) |
$2,268 (our calculation) |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$289/mo |
$269/mo ($807 upfront) |
$249/mo ($1,494 upfront) |
$3,468 (our calculation) |
The 12-month costs above are our calculation assuming continuous month-to-month billing. Prepaid per-month rates require upfront payment and are our calculation of the effective monthly rate. PlexusDx pricing was verified at checkout September 13, 2026 (plexusdx.com). Every plan includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, shipping, and ongoing messaging support; no membership fee, no per-visit charge, no hidden costs.
See if you qualify for $189/month semaglutide with no membership fee
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
How Trillium Meds compares to other advertised programs
The following table shows advertised starting or regular rates for seven programs verified at checkout in July 2026, plus the Trillium Meds unverified figure. All figures are per month; programs that advertise a medication-only price and charge a separate membership are shown with combined totals.
| Provider |
Semaglutide |
Tirzepatide |
Membership |
Evidence Status |
| Trillium Meds |
$109+ (advertised starting) |
Not itemized |
$0 stated |
Partial; Sept 4, 2026 |
| Eden |
$198 ongoing (med + membership) |
$298 ongoing |
$99/mo required |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
| PlexusDx |
$189 MTM |
$289 MTM |
None |
Verified checkout Sept 13, 2026 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
$349/mo |
None |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
| Found |
$289 MTM cash |
$359 MTM cash |
None (cash path) |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo |
Not itemized |
None |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
| Embody |
$299/mo regular |
$349/mo regular |
None |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
| TrimRx |
$299 ongoing |
$399 ongoing |
None |
Verified checkout July 17–23, 2026 |
If the Trillium Meds $109 figure is an ongoing monthly rate for semaglutide injection with no additional fees, it would represent the lowest verified price in this table. However, the evidence does not confirm that assumption. Eden's verified $198 total (medication $99 plus required membership $99) is the lowest checkout-confirmed semaglutide rate among the programs verified in July 2026. PlexusDx semaglutide injection at $189 month-to-month carries no membership fee and applies the same price at every dose, verified at checkout September 13, 2026.
What to ask Trillium Meds before you enroll
Readers who proceed with Trillium Meds intake should request written confirmation of the following before payment:
-
Refill pricing: Does the $109 rate continue at refill, or is there a higher ongoing price?
-
Medication and route: Does $109 apply to semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations, or only certain combinations?
-
Dose tiers: Is the advertised price limited to lower doses, or does it apply at maximum dose?
-
Inclusions: Does the $109 rate include the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping, or are any of those billed separately?
-
Membership or service fees: Are there monthly or per-visit fees beyond the advertised medication price?
-
Billing cadence: Is $109 billed monthly, or is it a per-month equivalent of a prepaid multi-month plan?
-
Contract or auto-renewal terms: Can you pause or cancel month-to-month, or is there a minimum commitment?
Confirm pricing in writing before providing payment information. If the intake process does not answer these questions clearly, that is a signal to seek alternatives with published pricing grids.
Decision factors: transparency, verification, and service quality
Trillium Meds strengths
-
Advertised low starting price: $109/month is among the lowest figures advertised for compounded GLP-1 in 2026, if it proves to be an ongoing rate with no additional fees.
-
No stated membership fee: The dataset records membership as $0, which would make the medication price the total cost if confirmed.
Trillium Meds gaps
-
No refill rate published: Without a documented refill or ongoing rate, readers cannot budget beyond the first month.
-
No checkout verification: The $109 figure was captured from marketing materials but not verified at checkout or during intake.
-
Medication and route ambiguity: The publicly available evidence does not specify semaglutide vs. tirzepatide or injection vs. oral.
-
No itemized inclusions: It is unclear whether provider visits, labs, or shipping are included in the $109 rate or billed separately.
-
No multi-month structure: The dataset notes billing cadence as "Varies," but no plan tiers or prepaid options are documented.
PlexusDx strengths
-
Checkout-verified pricing: Every rate was confirmed at checkout September 13, 2026; no hidden fees, no post-enrollment surprises.
-
Transparent inclusions: Every plan includes provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in one price.
-
Same price at every dose: No dose tiers; patients pay $189/month semaglutide or $289/month tirzepatide whether at 0.25 mg or maximum dose.
-
Optional prepaid discounts: Month-to-month is the default; 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans offer lower per-month rates without forcing a contract.
-
No membership fee: The medication price is the total monthly cost; no recurring service fee.
-
Verified service quality: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose Trillium Meds if…
You have confirmed in writing that the $109 rate is ongoing (not introductory), applies to your target medication and route, includes all necessary services, and does not require a membership fee or prepayment. If Trillium Meds intake provides a full pricing grid and the total monthly cost remains below verified alternatives after refills and fees, it may represent a cost advantage. Request documentation before enrollment.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want checkout-verified pricing with no ambiguity about refill rates, inclusions, or fees. PlexusDx publishes every rate publicly, applies the same price at every dose, charges no membership fee, and offers true month-to-month billing with optional prepaid discounts. The $189/month semaglutide injection rate is $9 lower than Eden's verified total and includes all services in one transparent price. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate; you pay nothing until approved.
Methodology and freshness
This article is based on pricing captured from Trillium Meds marketing materials on September 4, 2026 (trillium.health) and PlexusDx checkout verification on September 13, 2026 (plexusdx.com). Competitor benchmark pricing (Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx) was verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026. The Trillium Meds dataset is classified as "Primary-partial" with the note "Full grid unavailable publicly" and "Needs direct pricing page/intake." No refill pricing, dose tiers, or multi-month plans were documented for Trillium Meds. The 12-month cost calculations for PlexusDx are our calculation assuming continuous month-to-month billing. Prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculation of the effective monthly rate given upfront payment. We will update this article when checkout-verified Trillium Meds pricing becomes available. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Trillium Meds $109/month rate for semaglutide or tirzepatide?
The publicly available evidence does not specify which medication the $109 starting rate applies to. The dataset notes "Compounded GLP-1" but does not itemize semaglutide vs. tirzepatide. Readers should confirm medication type during intake before enrollment.
Does Trillium Meds charge a membership fee in addition to the $109 medication price?
The dataset records the membership fee as $0, but inclusions are marked "not fully itemized." It is unclear whether provider visits, labs, or shipping are included in the $109 rate or billed separately. Ask for an itemized total before providing payment information.
What is the refill price after the first month at Trillium Meds?
The refill or ongoing rate is not published in the captured evidence. Only the $109 advertised starting price is documented. Without refill pricing, you cannot calculate total cost beyond the first month or compare reliably against programs with verified ongoing rates.
How does PlexusDx $189/month semaglutide compare to Trillium Meds $109?
PlexusDx $189/month is a checkout-verified ongoing rate for semaglutide injection, includes provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping, applies the same price at every dose, and carries no membership fee. Trillium Meds $109 is an advertised starting figure with no verified refill rate, medication breakdown, or itemized inclusions. If Trillium Meds $109 proves to be ongoing and all-inclusive, it would be lower; if it is introductory or excludes services, the effective monthly cost may exceed PlexusDx.
Can I switch from Trillium Meds to PlexusDx mid-treatment?
Transitioning between telehealth providers mid-treatment requires a new intake and provider evaluation. PlexusDx providers review your medication history and determine the appropriate starting dose; they do not guarantee continuation of a dose prescribed elsewhere. Bring records of your current dose, duration, and response to the intake. There is no cost to complete the intake, and you pay nothing until a provider approves your prescription.
Sources
- PlexusDx verified checkout pricing (September 13, 2026; plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection)
- Trillium Meds advertised pricing (September 4, 2026; trillium.health; evidence status: Primary-partial, full grid unavailable publicly)
- Competitor benchmark pricing: Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx (July 17–23, 2026; verified at checkout during systematic provider review)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
Ready for transparent, verified compounded GLP-1 pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Trava Pricing (2026): Why the Costs Remain Unclear and What to Know
WeightWatchers Clinic Pricing: Membership Intro Rate vs Long-Term Cost