Last reviewed: September 13, 2026
Last updated: September 13, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
As of September 2026, Trava does not publish itemized pricing for its compounded GLP-1 weight-management program. No stable monthly rate, medication-specific cost, membership fee, or plan structure is available on its public website. Pricing appears to require completion of an intake form or may be location-specific. This lack of transparency makes side-by-side cost comparison impossible and prevents verification of total monthly cost, billing cadence, or included services.
For decision-grade planning, shoppers need checkout-verified rates, clear medication itemization (compound, dose policy, route), and visibility into membership fees, visits, labs, and shipping. When these elements are absent, direct contact with the provider is the only path to a quote—but even then, variability across intakes or states may prevent normalization to market benchmarks.
Looking for transparent, flat-rate GLP-1 pricing?
Compare checkout-verified plans with no hidden fees or intake-gated quotes.
Browse All Plans →
What we know—and don't know—about Trava pricing
| Cost component |
Status |
Source / capture date |
| Medication monthly cost |
Not published |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Membership or subscription fee |
Unknown |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Medication (semaglutide / tirzepatide) |
Not itemized |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Route (injection / oral) |
Not specified |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Dose escalation pricing |
Unknown |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Billing cadence (monthly / prepay) |
Unknown |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Included services (visits, labs, shipping) |
Not itemized publicly |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Cancellation and refund terms |
Unknown |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
| Trustpilot rating |
No profile located |
trustpilot.com, 2026-09-04 |
The absence of published pricing is not unusual among emerging telehealth providers, but it prevents the side-by-side cost arithmetic that shoppers need to evaluate total spend over 3, 6, or 12 months. When medication cost, membership fees, and service inclusions are all intake-gated or location-specific, even direct quotes may vary by state, BMI, or timing.
Verified market pricing for context
To anchor expectations, the table below shows checkout-verified or publicly listed ongoing monthly rates for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs as of July–September 2026. All figures reflect standard month-to-month plans and include medication, provider visits, and shipping unless noted otherwise.
| Provider |
Semaglutide (MTM) |
Tirzepatide (MTM) |
Membership fee |
Source / capture |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo |
$289/mo |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-09-13 |
| Eden |
$198/mo |
$298/mo |
$99/mo (included in total) |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
$349/mo |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Found |
$289/mo |
$359/mo |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo |
Not listed |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Embody |
$299/mo |
$349/mo |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| TrimRx |
$299/mo |
$399/mo |
$0 |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Trava |
Not published |
Not published |
Unknown |
travahealth.com, 2026-09-04 |
The checkout-verified range for compounded semaglutide runs $189–$299 per month, and $289–$399 for tirzepatide. Programs at the lower end of the range (PlexusDx, Eden) eliminate or bundle membership fees and hold dose-constant pricing; programs at the higher end may offer additional coaching, behavioral support, or registered-dietitian consultations. Without a published Trava rate, it is impossible to place the program on this spectrum or calculate effective monthly cost over a treatment arc.
Ready for a flat, published rate with no intake surprises?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit—no quote required to see the price.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What transparent pricing looks like: the PlexusDx structure
PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified, dose-constant pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection. Every plan includes the provider visit, prescription, medication at every dose, and shipping in a single monthly charge. No membership fee, no upfront commitment, and no surprise add-ons at higher doses.
| Medication |
Month-to-month |
3-month plan (per month, prepaid) |
6-month plan (per month, prepaid) |
| Semaglutide injection |
$189 |
$169 |
$149 |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$289 |
$269 |
$249 |
Three-month and six-month per-month figures reflect prepayment and are our calculation. The advertised price is the ongoing price—what you see at checkout is what you pay every cycle, regardless of dose escalation. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Why pricing transparency matters for GLP-1 programs
Compounded GLP-1 treatment typically spans 6 to 12 months or longer. Small monthly differences compound quickly: a $50/month gap becomes $600 over a year. Transparent pricing allows shoppers to:
- Model total spend over a realistic treatment arc.
- Identify hidden costs—separate medication charges, membership fees, visit fees, or lab fees.
- Compare dose policies (same price at every dose vs. step-up pricing).
- Evaluate cancellation risk (refund terms for prepaid plans, penalty clauses).
- Confirm included services (auto-refills, provider check-ins, shipping, supplies).
When a provider gates pricing behind an intake or location filter, these calculations become speculative. Shoppers may complete a lengthy intake only to discover a rate outside their budget, or receive quotes that vary by state or eligibility criteria not disclosed upfront.
Decision factors when pricing is unclear
Strengths of intake-gated pricing models (in general)
-
Personalized quoting: Some providers adjust pricing by BMI, comorbidities, or state-level regulatory costs, which can benefit low-complexity patients.
-
Bundling flexibility: Intake-gated quotes may include à la carte add-ons (coaching, labs, devices) that published-rate providers bundle or exclude entirely.
-
Insurance integration: A small number of providers capture insurance details during intake and apply coverage to medication or visits, which cannot be reflected in a single public rate.
Gaps and uncertainty
-
No pre-intake budget clarity: Shoppers invest time in intake forms, identity verification, and sometimes payment-method capture without knowing whether the final quote fits their budget.
-
Comparison friction: Evaluating three or four providers may require three or four intake completions, each with its own turnaround time.
-
Quote variability: Anecdotal reports on Reddit and Trustpilot (for other intake-gated providers) describe quotes that differ by state, submission date, or promotional timing—making the "true" price difficult to verify.
-
Limited recourse: When pricing, refund terms, and cancellation policies are not published, dispute resolution relies on customer-service responsiveness rather than documented policy.
Choose Trava if…
- You prefer to complete an intake before seeing pricing and are comfortable with potential quote variability.
- You value personalized service and are willing to accept less transparency in exchange for tailored recommendations.
- You have already contacted Trava, received a specific quote, and verified that quote includes medication, provider visits, and shipping with no additional fees.
- You have confirmed the medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide), route (injection or oral), dose policy, billing cadence, and cancellation terms directly with Trava support.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx is the right choice when you want budget certainty before starting an intake, published rates that apply at every dose, and a single monthly charge with no membership fee or hidden visit costs. The program works best for patients who:
- Plan to pay out-of-pocket and need a predictable monthly line item for 6–12 months.
- Want the flexibility to pause or cancel month-to-month without forfeiting a prepaid balance (the month-to-month plan).
- Value the cost efficiency of prepaid plans when ready to commit (3-month or 6-month options bring semaglutide as low as $149/month and tirzepatide to $249/month).
- Appreciate transparent review history—PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher reflects real patient experience with shipping speed, provider responsiveness, and dose-escalation support.
Because PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified pricing, you see the full monthly cost—medication, visit, prescription, shipping—before you submit payment details. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate; if approved, the advertised rate is the rate you pay, with no intake surprises or location-based adjustments.
How to evaluate Trava (or any intake-gated program)
If you choose to explore Trava, ask the following questions during or immediately after the intake process:
-
What is the total monthly cost, broken out by medication, membership or subscription fee, visit fees, lab fees, and shipping?
-
Which medication and route (semaglutide or tirzepatide, injection or oral) does the quote cover?
-
Does the price change at higher doses, or is it dose-constant across the standard escalation protocol?
-
What is the billing cadence—monthly charge, or prepaid 3-month / 6-month commitment?
-
What are the cancellation and refund terms? Is there a penalty for pausing treatment, and are prepaid balances refundable if you discontinue early?
-
What is included in the monthly cost—auto-refills, follow-up provider check-ins, injection supplies (needles, alcohol swabs), and shipping?
-
Is the medication compounded? If so, does Trava work with 503A or outsourcing-facility pharmacies, and can you verify the pharmacy's state license and inspection record?
-
What is the evidence of service quality? Ask for a Trustpilot profile link, Google reviews, or references to independent patient testimonials.
Document the answers in writing (email or patient-portal screenshot) before submitting payment. If any answer is vague or deferred to a later step, consider that a yellow flag—transparent providers itemize costs and policies upfront.
Methodology and freshness
This analysis is based on evidence captured September 4, 2026 from Trava's public website (travahealth.com) and Trustpilot search, and September 13, 2026 from PlexusDx checkout pages. Competitor pricing for Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx reflects checkout verification conducted July 17–23, 2026. No stable monthly rate, medication itemization, or plan structure was located for Trava in indexed search or public website review. All 12-month cost calculations for PlexusDx prepaid plans are our calculation based on published per-month equivalents. Trava's intake-gated pricing model means the figures presented here for other providers may or may not reflect the eventual Trava quote; direct contact is required for confirmation. We will update this article if Trava publishes itemized pricing or if we capture a verified quote through live intake completion.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Trava publish a monthly price for semaglutide or tirzepatide?
No. As of September 2026, Trava does not publish medication-specific monthly pricing on its public website. Pricing appears to require completion of an intake form or may be location-specific, preventing independent verification or side-by-side comparison.
Is there a Trava membership fee or subscription charge?
Unknown. Trava does not itemize membership, subscription, or platform fees publicly. You should confirm during the intake process whether the quoted monthly cost includes all services or requires a separate recurring charge for access to provider visits, messaging, or other support.
How does PlexusDx pricing compare to Trava?
PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified rates: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month) and $289/month for tirzepatide injection, with no membership fee. Because Trava does not publish comparable figures, a direct cost comparison is not possible. PlexusDx pricing is dose-constant and includes medication, provider visit, prescription, and shipping in one monthly charge.
What should I ask Trava before committing to treatment?
Request a written breakdown of total monthly cost (medication, membership, visits, labs, shipping), confirm the medication and route, clarify dose-escalation pricing, verify billing cadence and prepayment terms, and ask for cancellation and refund policies in writing. Document these answers before submitting payment to avoid surprise charges or unclear recourse if you need to pause or stop treatment.
Can I trust a GLP-1 provider that doesn't publish pricing?
Intake-gated pricing is not inherently a red flag, but it requires extra due diligence. Look for a verified Trustpilot or Google review profile, confirm the pharmacy's 503A state license, and ensure cancellation and refund terms are documented in writing. Transparent providers publish rates, dose policies, and service inclusions upfront; opacity increases the risk of billing disputes or unmet expectations.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and plan details: plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 13, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- Trava public website: travahealth.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Competitor pricing (Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx): checkout verification July 17–23, 2026
- Trustpilot search for Trava: trustpilot.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
See the full price before you start your intake
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
ShedRx Semaglutide Cost: Oral, Injectable Plans and Renewal Pricing
Trillium Meds Pricing 2026: What the $109 Starting Rate Actually