Last reviewed: September 22, 2026 Last updated: September 22, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Trava does not publish medication pricing, plan structure, or itemized first-month versus refill rates. As of September 4, 2026, the company's website requires prospective patients to complete intake or request a location-specific quote to learn treatment costs. This prevents meaningful comparison of introductory rates, ongoing refill prices, or 12-month total costs before commitment. No public documentation of membership fees, dose-based pricing tiers, or supply billing cycle was located.

Need pricing you can see before intake?

Compare GLP-1 programs with published, flat-rate structures across semaglutide and tirzepatide options.

Browse transparent weight management protocols →

What we could not verify about Trava pricing

Direct review of Trava's public website (travahealth.com, captured September 4, 2026) revealed no stable monthly rate, no first-month promotional pricing, no refill pricing, and no plan comparison table. The site directs visitors to begin intake or contact the company for a quote. Specifically, the following remain undocumented in public sources:

  • Monthly medication cost for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
  • Introductory or first-month pricing distinct from ongoing rates
  • Refill pricing structure
  • Membership or program fees
  • Dose escalation pricing (whether cost increases at higher doses)
  • Billing cycle (monthly, quarterly, or prepaid options)
  • Items included in the quoted price (visits, labs, shipping)
  • Medication route (injection or oral)

This absence of public pricing prevents the analysis the article topic requests: comparison of first-month cost versus refill cost, and calculation of long-term treatment expense over 12 months.

Item Trava PlexusDx
Published monthly price (semaglutide injection) Not disclosed $189/month MTM
Published monthly price (tirzepatide injection) Not disclosed $289/month MTM
First-month vs refill structure Not disclosed Same flat rate every month
Membership fee Not disclosed None
Dose-based pricing Not disclosed Same price every dose
12-month total cost (semaglutide MTM, our calculation) Cannot calculate $2,268
Pricing verification Intake/quote required Public, checkout-verified July 2026
Evidence date September 4, 2026 July 17–23, 2026

Why intake-only pricing creates decision friction

Requiring intake or a quote before disclosing price introduces several practical obstacles for patients comparing GLP-1 options:

Time investment before cost knowledge. Completing a medical intake—health history, current medications, weight goals, contraindications—typically takes 10 to 20 minutes. Repeating this process across multiple providers to collect comparable quotes extends the research phase substantially.

No like-for-like comparison anchor. Without published rates, patients cannot determine whether Trava's eventual quote is competitively priced relative to checkout-verified programs. As of July 17–23, 2026, seven compounded GLP-1 providers publish all-inclusive monthly rates ranging from $189 to $399 for semaglutide and tirzepatide injection. Trava's position within or outside that range remains unknown until intake completion.

Unclear first-month-versus-refill structure. Some programs charge a lower introductory rate in month one, then a higher ongoing rate starting in month two. Others charge a flat rate every month. Still others require multi-month prepayment. Trava's model is not documented, preventing accurate 12-month budget planning.

Location-specific variation. The language "location-specific quote" suggests pricing may differ by state, clinic, or patient profile. This variability further complicates cross-program comparison and budget certainty.

Know your cost before you commit

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit—price is published and flat at every dose.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

How pricing transparency affects long-term adherence

GLP-1 medications for weight management typically require sustained use over many months to achieve and maintain clinically meaningful weight loss. Published research and clinical guidelines often reference 12-month or longer treatment horizons. Transparent, predictable pricing supports adherence in several ways:

Budget planning. Knowing the exact monthly cost—and whether it changes after the first month—allows patients to confirm affordability before starting. Unexpected price increases at refill can force discontinuation mid-treatment, risking weight regain.

Comparison shopping. Patients can calculate total cost across programs, factoring in membership fees, visit charges, lab fees, and shipping. Programs that bundle all costs into a single published rate simplify this analysis.

Dose escalation certainty. Semaglutide and tirzepatide protocols typically begin at a low dose and escalate over weeks or months to minimize side effects and identify the minimum effective dose. Some programs increase the monthly price as dose increases; others charge the same rate at every dose. Knowing the pricing model in advance prevents mid-treatment cost surprises.

Trava's intake-dependent pricing makes none of these calculations possible before commitment.

The case for choosing a published-rate program

For patients prioritizing cost transparency and the ability to compare programs before intake, several checkout-verified alternatives publish all-inclusive monthly rates with no membership fees or dose-based price increases:

PlexusDx. $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection, $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month pricing verified July 17–23, 2026). No membership fee. Same price at every dose. Includes provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping. Three-month and six-month prepaid options available at lower per-month rates ($169 and $149 for semaglutide, $269 and $249 for tirzepatide; rates are our calculation of prepaid plans). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four-star-or-higher reviews from 117 total reviews (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Eden. $198/month for semaglutide injection, $298/month for tirzepatide injection (medication $99 + membership $99; verified July 17–23, 2026). The membership fee recurs monthly, making the effective all-in cost $198 and $298.

Peak Wellness. $249/month for semaglutide injection, $349/month for tirzepatide injection (verified July 17–23, 2026). No membership fee.

Embody. $299/month for semaglutide injection, $349/month for tirzepatide injection (verified July 17–23, 2026). No membership fee.

Each of these programs publishes pricing before intake, allowing direct comparison of first-year total cost. For semaglutide injection over 12 months at month-to-month rates, the range spans $2,268 (PlexusDx) to $3,588 (Embody)—a $1,320 difference. For tirzepatide injection, the range spans $3,468 (PlexusDx) to $4,188 (Embody)—a $720 difference. These calculations assume no promotional pricing, no prepayment, and no mid-year price changes.

When Trava may still be worth exploring

The absence of published pricing does not necessarily indicate higher cost or lower value. Several scenarios may justify completing Trava intake despite the lack of upfront price transparency:

Preferred provider network or insurance integration. If Trava partners with a health system, employer health plan, or insurer you already use, the intake process may yield a subsidized or negotiated rate not available to the general public. Location-specific quotes may reflect these partnerships.

Bundled services beyond medication. Some programs include nutrition counseling, behavioral coaching, lab monitoring, or other clinical support that justifies a higher monthly cost. If Trava's quote includes such services and you value them, the total package may be competitive even if the medication-only component is higher than alternatives.

Geographic exclusivity. If Trava is the only compounded GLP-1 provider operating in your state or region, comparison shopping may not be possible. Verify that other programs serve your location before ruling them out.

Medication formulation or route preference. If Trava offers a specific formulation (oral semaglutide or tirzepatide, microdose protocols, combination therapies) not available elsewhere, and that formulation aligns with your preference or clinical need, the intake may be warranted.

In each case, the decision hinges on factors beyond simple month-to-month medication cost—but those factors are also not documented in public sources, requiring direct inquiry.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want to know your exact monthly cost, first-month and every month thereafter, before completing intake. You want the same price at every dose, no membership fee, and no surprise charges at refill. You want to compare 12-month total cost across programs without repeating intake forms. You prefer a checkout-verified rate over a quote-dependent model.

PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive month-to-month pricing—$189 for compounded semaglutide injection, $289 for compounded tirzepatide injection—with prepaid three-month and six-month options at lower per-month rates. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate. Medication, visit, and shipping are included. No membership, no contracts, no dose-based price increases.

Methodology and freshness

Trava pricing research conducted September 4, 2026, via direct review of travahealth.com. No public monthly rate, plan structure, or first-month-versus-refill pricing located. The site directs visitors to complete intake or request a location-specific quote. No checkout verification possible without completing intake, which was not performed for this analysis.

PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026, via checkout process and product pages. Month-to-month rates: $189 semaglutide injection, $289 tirzepatide injection. Prepaid three-month and six-month per-month rates ($169/$149 semaglutide, $269/$249 tirzepatide) are our calculation based on published prepaid plan totals.

Competitor context (Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness) verified July 17–23, 2026, via checkout. Trustpilot rating for PlexusDx captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com: 4.3 stars, 117 total reviews, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher.

12-month cost calculations are our calculation, derived by multiplying published monthly rates by 12. Trava 12-month cost cannot be calculated due to absence of published rate.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Trava charge a lower price in the first month than refill months?

Trava does not publish first-month or refill pricing. Whether the program uses an introductory rate, a flat rate every month, or a prepaid model is not documented in public sources and must be confirmed by completing intake or requesting a quote directly from the company.

How much does Trava cost over 12 months for semaglutide or tirzepatide?

Total 12-month cost cannot be calculated because Trava does not publish a monthly medication rate, membership fee, or billing structure. Verified alternatives range from $2,268 to $3,588 annually for semaglutide and $3,468 to $4,188 for tirzepatide at published month-to-month rates.

Why do some GLP-1 programs require intake before showing pricing?

Some programs tie pricing to clinical assessment, location, insurance participation, or bundled service packages that vary by patient. Others use intake as a qualification gate. Quote-dependent models prevent comparison shopping but may reflect individualized pricing or negotiated employer or health-system rates.

What is included in PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide price?

The $189 month-to-month rate includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide injection medication, and shipping. No membership fee, no separate visit charge, no lab fee, and no dose-based price increase. The same all-in rate applies at every dose throughout treatment.

Can I get Trava pricing without starting treatment?

Trava's website directs prospective patients to complete intake or request a quote to learn pricing. It is unclear whether a quote is provided before prescription approval or only after clinical review. Contact Trava directly to confirm the quote process and timing relative to treatment commitment.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages and checkout verification, accessed July 17–23, 2026
  • Trava website (travahealth.com), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
  • Competitor checkout verification (Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness), accessed July 17–23, 2026

Ready to see your cost before you commit?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves