Last reviewed: September 7, 2026 Last updated: September 7, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide injection from $151 per month when purchased as a quarterly prepaid supply, but the full quarterly charge and any membership fee are not disclosed on its public pages—making the true recurring cost unclear until checkout. PlexusDx offers three transparent pricing tiers: $189 month-to-month, $169 per month on a three-month prepaid plan, and $149 per month on a six-month prepaid plan, with no membership fee and the same price at every dose. For patients who value cost predictability and flexible billing, PlexusDx's published rates provide the clearest picture before intake. For those comfortable with quarterly prepayment and willing to confirm total cost during enrollment, Zealthy's advertised equivalent may be competitive—though a confident comparison is not possible without full checkout verification.

Considering a switch to transparent, all-inclusive pricing?

Compare semaglutide and tirzepatide options with published rates at every dose and no membership fee.

See All PlexusDx Weight Management Options →

At-a-glance comparison: Zealthy vs PlexusDx

Feature Zealthy PlexusDx
Compounded semaglutide injection Advertised from $151/month (quarterly prepaid per-month equivalent) $189/mo (MTM); $169/mo (3-mo prepaid); $149/mo (6-mo prepaid)
Membership fee Exists but not disclosed on public page $0
Billing flexibility Quarterly prepaid (full upfront total not disclosed) Month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month prepaid
Dose-based pricing Not specified on public page Same price every dose
Regulatory status Compounded (not FDA-approved); also offers insured branded pathway Compounded (not FDA-approved); works with 503A pharmacies
Trustpilot rating Not documented in available sources 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher; captured Sept 9, 2026)
Evidence status Primary-partial; checkout totals not yet verified Primary-verified

Sources: Zealthy public page captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx product pages captured July 17–23, 2026; Trustpilot data captured September 4, 2026.

Pricing transparency: what each provider discloses before intake

Zealthy's public weight-loss page advertises compounded semaglutide injection from $151 per month when purchased on a quarterly prepaid plan. This figure is a per-month equivalent—the actual quarterly upfront charge is not stated on the public page, and sources note that a membership fee exists but is "not fully disclosed." Without the complete quarterly total and membership cost, patients cannot calculate the true recurring expense until they complete intake and reach checkout.

PlexusDx publishes three pricing tiers for compounded semaglutide injection, all verified at product pages: $189 per month on a month-to-month subscription, $169 per month when prepaying for three months ($507 per quarter), and $149 per month when prepaying for six months ($894 per half-year). No membership fee applies, and the same rate holds at every dose—0.25 mg through 2.4 mg cost the same per month.

Zealthy also advertises an insured branded GLP-1 pathway starting as low as $25 per month with insurance. That figure is not comparable to cash-pay pricing; coverage, copay amounts, and program fees vary by plan and are not a like-for-like alternative to the compounded semaglutide rates discussed here.

12-month cost comparison: the arithmetic behind each plan

Because Zealthy's full quarterly charge and membership fee are not disclosed, the following 12-month estimates rely on the advertised $151 per-month equivalent, assuming no hidden fees and no rate changes at renewal. If that assumption holds, four quarters at $151 per month would total approximately $1,812 over 12 months (our calculation: $151 × 12). This figure is speculative—the true cost may be higher if a separate membership fee applies or if quarterly totals differ from the simple monthly multiplication.

PlexusDx's 12-month totals are straightforward because all costs are published:

  • Month-to-month ($189/month): $189 × 12 = $2,268 over 12 months (our calculation).
  • 3-month prepaid ($169/month): $507 per quarter × 4 quarters = $2,028 over 12 months (our calculation).
  • 6-month prepaid ($149/month): $894 per half-year × 2 = $1,788 over 12 months (our calculation).
Provider & Plan Effective Monthly 12-Month Total Notes
Zealthy (quarterly prepaid equiv.) $151 ~$1,812 Assumes no separate membership fee; full quarterly cost not disclosed
PlexusDx (6-month prepaid) $149 $1,788 No membership fee; same price every dose
PlexusDx (3-month prepaid) $169 $2,028 No membership fee; same price every dose
PlexusDx (month-to-month) $189 $2,268 No membership fee; same price every dose

All 12-month totals are our calculations. Zealthy's estimate assumes the $151/month equivalent holds for all four quarters and includes any membership fee—actual cost may differ. PlexusDx totals are derived from published product-page rates.

If Zealthy's advertised $151 per month is all-inclusive and does not increase at renewal, its projected 12-month cost (~$1,812) would fall between PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($1,788) and its three-month prepaid plan ($2,028). However, because the quarterly upfront total and membership fee are not disclosed, patients should confirm the complete recurring cost at checkout before committing. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid rate ($149/month, $1,788 over 12 months) is the lowest fully documented cash-pay option in this comparison.

Ready to lock in $149/month semaglutide with no membership fee?

A licensed provider will review your intake and confirm whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Billing flexibility and commitment

Zealthy's documented compounded semaglutide option requires quarterly prepayment. The full amount due each quarter is not stated on the public page, and cancellation or refund terms are not captured in available sources. Patients who prefer to pay monthly or who want the option to pause or cancel after a single month may find this structure less flexible.

PlexusDx offers three billing options: a true month-to-month subscription with no upfront commitment ($189/month), a three-month prepaid plan ($507 per quarter, $169/month equivalent), and a six-month prepaid plan ($894 per half-year, $149/month equivalent). Each plan renews at the same published rate. Month-to-month subscribers can pause or cancel at any time without forfeiting a prepaid balance. Patients who want the lowest rate and are confident in a six-month commitment benefit most from the six-month plan; those who value the freedom to stop after 30 days can choose month-to-month and switch to a prepaid tier later if their provider and treatment response support it.

Dose policy and cost predictability

Zealthy's public page does not specify whether its $151 per-month equivalent applies at all doses or whether higher doses (e.g., 1.0 mg, 1.7 mg, 2.4 mg semaglutide) carry higher monthly costs. Patients who anticipate dose escalation should confirm the pricing structure during intake.

PlexusDx uses flat-rate pricing: $189, $169, or $149 per month (depending on plan) at every semaglutide injection dose from 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg. A patient who starts at 0.25 mg and titrates to 2.4 mg over five months pays the same monthly rate throughout. This structure eliminates mid-treatment cost surprises and simplifies budgeting for patients whose providers adjust doses over time.

Service quality and review transparency

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The rating reflects patient experience across provider responsiveness, medication delivery, and support.

Zealthy's Trustpilot and Reddit profiles were checked on September 4, 2026, but no rating, review volume, or documented user-experience themes were captured in available sources. Without public review data, this comparison cannot assess relative service quality or identify recurring support or delivery issues. Patients considering Zealthy may want to search recent reviews independently or ask the company for references during intake.

Regulatory status and compounding disclosure

Both providers dispense compounded semaglutide through licensed pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Zealthy also offers an insured pathway for branded GLP-1 medications (which are FDA-approved), but that pathway's costs and coverage vary by insurance plan and are not directly comparable to the cash-pay compounded rates discussed here.

Choose Zealthy if…

  • You are comfortable with quarterly prepayment and willing to confirm the full upfront cost and any membership fee during intake.
  • The advertised $151 per-month equivalent, if verified at checkout, fits your budget and treatment timeline.
  • You have insurance coverage and want to explore Zealthy's branded GLP-1 pathway, which may offer lower out-of-pocket costs than cash-pay compounded options (coverage permitting).
  • You do not require month-to-month billing flexibility or the ability to cancel after a single month.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want full cost transparency before intake—no hidden membership fees, no undisclosed quarterly totals.
  • You prefer month-to-month billing with the freedom to pause or cancel after 30 days, or you want to lock in a lower rate with a three- or six-month prepaid plan.
  • Flat-rate dosing matters to you: the same monthly price whether your provider prescribes 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide.
  • You value a documented service record—PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating and 83 percent four-star-or-higher review rate provide visibility into patient experience.
  • You want the option to add tirzepatide (starting at $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on a three-month plan, $249/month on a six-month plan) or explore other GLP-1 formulations without changing providers.

What to ask before you switch

If you are currently with Zealthy and considering a move to PlexusDx—or evaluating both providers for the first time—confirm the following with each program:

  • Total recurring cost: For Zealthy, ask for the exact quarterly charge and whether a separate membership fee applies. For PlexusDx, all costs are published on product pages.
  • Cancellation terms: What notice is required? Will you forfeit any prepaid balance if you stop mid-quarter or mid-plan?
  • Dose-escalation pricing: Does your monthly rate increase if your provider raises your dose? (PlexusDx's rate does not; Zealthy's policy is not documented.)
  • Medication continuity: If you switch mid-treatment, can your new provider write a new prescription at your current dose, or will you need to re-titrate? (Neither provider guarantees seamless transfers; your new clinician will review your history and decide.)
  • Refund policy: If you prepay for three or six months and need to stop early, what portion (if any) is refundable?

No provider can guarantee eligibility, a specific medication or dose, uninterrupted transfers, weight-loss results, or the absence of side effects. A licensed clinician at each service reviews your intake, medical history, and current health status to determine whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate and, if so, at what starting dose.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison uses Zealthy's public weight-loss page (captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC), PlexusDx product pages (captured July 17–23, 2026), and Trustpilot data for PlexusDx (captured September 4, 2026). Zealthy's pricing is marked "Primary-partial" because the full quarterly upfront total and membership fee are not disclosed on its public page and have not been verified at checkout. The $151 per-month figure is labeled as a "quarterly prepaid per-month equivalent" throughout this article. All 12-month cost projections are our calculations, derived by multiplying monthly or per-period rates by the number of billing cycles in one year. PlexusDx pricing is verified at published product pages and includes no membership fee. We checked Zealthy's Trustpilot and Reddit presence on September 4, 2026, but found no rating, review volume, or documented themes in indexed results; Zealthy may have reviews that were not captured. Readers should confirm all pricing, billing terms, cancellation policies, and service details directly with each provider before enrollment. This article was published September 7, 2026, and will be updated when new evidence becomes available.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I transfer my current semaglutide prescription from Zealthy to PlexusDx without restarting at a lower dose?

Transfer processes vary. PlexusDx clinicians review your intake, current dose, treatment history, and recent labs to decide whether continuing at your existing dose is appropriate. Neither Zealthy nor PlexusDx guarantees dose continuity when you switch providers. Many patients continue at their current dose if their history supports it, but some may be asked to pause, adjust, or re-titrate based on clinical judgment and pharmacy protocols.

Does Zealthy's $151 per month include the membership fee, or is that charged separately?

Zealthy's public page states that a membership fee exists but does not disclose the amount or specify whether it is included in the advertised $151 per-month equivalent. You will need to complete intake and review the checkout summary to see the full quarterly charge and any separate membership cost.

If I prepay for six months with PlexusDx and need to stop after three months, do I get a refund?

PlexusDx's refund and cancellation policies are detailed on its product pages and during checkout. Generally, prepaid plans lock in a lower per-month rate in exchange for an upfront commitment. If you think you may need to pause or stop before six months, the month-to-month plan ($189/month) or three-month prepaid plan ($169/month) offers more flexibility. Confirm the refund terms before selecting a six-month plan.

Does PlexusDx charge more per month as my semaglutide dose increases?

No. PlexusDx uses flat-rate pricing: $189, $169, or $149 per month (depending on your billing plan) at every semaglutide injection dose from 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg. Your rate will not increase if your provider escalates your dose over time.

Which provider has better customer reviews, Zealthy or PlexusDx?

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot with 83 percent of reviews at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Zealthy's Trustpilot and Reddit profiles were checked on the same date, but no rating, review volume, or documented user-experience themes were found in available sources. Without public review data for Zealthy, a direct service-quality comparison is not possible. You may want to search recent independent reviews or ask Zealthy for patient references during intake.

Sources

Compare your current program to PlexusDx's transparent plans

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves