Last reviewed: September 11, 2026
Last updated: September 11, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Switching GLP-1 providers without interrupting your dose requires three pieces of information: your current medication and route, your next scheduled refill date, and your current provider's cancellation and prescription-transfer process. As of September 4, 2026, Trillium Meds' publicly indexed pages advertise compounded GLP-1 plans starting at $109 per month but do not disclose which medications (semaglutide or tirzepatide), which routes (injection or oral), which plan tiers, or how to request prescription records or coordinate a handoff. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injections at $189/month month-to-month ($169/month prepaid three-month, $149/month prepaid six-month) and tirzepatide injections at $289/month month-to-month ($269/month prepaid three-month, $249/month prepaid six-month), with every dose at the same price and no membership fees. A seamless transfer depends on details Trillium Meds has not published; you will need to confirm medication specifics, refill timing, and cancellation steps directly with Trillium Meds support before starting a PlexusDx intake.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Exploring a provider switch with transparent pricing and no dose-based upcharges?
Compare all PlexusDx GLP-1 options, routes, and pricing before you begin your intake.
View All Weight-Management Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Trillium Meds |
PlexusDx |
| Medication |
Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide/tirzepatide; route not itemized) |
Semaglutide or tirzepatide, injection or oral |
| Advertised pricing |
From $109/month (plan tiers not exposed publicly; captured Sept. 4, 2026) |
Semaglutide injection $189/mo MTM, $169/mo 3-mo, $149/mo 6-mo; tirzepatide injection $289/mo MTM, $269/mo 3-mo, $249/mo 6-mo |
| Membership fee |
$0 stated |
None |
| Dose-based price tiers |
Not disclosed |
Same price at every dose |
| Supply/billing cadence |
1 month; billing cadence "varies" |
1 month; monthly or prepaid 3/6-month billing |
| Cancellation/transfer policy |
Not documented in indexed sources |
Cancel anytime; no documentation required |
| Evidence status |
Primary-partial; needs direct pricing page/intake verification |
Primary-complete; pricing verified Sept. 11, 2026 |
Sources: Trillium Meds indexed pages captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx product pages captured September 11, 2026.
What the evidence shows—and what it doesn't
Trillium Meds' indexed pages confirm compounded GLP-1 availability and a starting price of $109 per month, but they do not publish the information most transfer candidates need: which medication you will receive (semaglutide or tirzepatide), which route (injection or oral capsule), how pricing changes by dose or plan tier, or how to request prescription details and coordinate a handoff. The billing cadence is listed as "varies," and no cancellation, refund, or transfer policy appears in the September 4, 2026 capture. The evidence status is marked "primary-partial" and notes that a complete comparison requires direct pricing-page or intake verification, which the research pass did not complete.
PlexusDx publishes every price, route, and commitment tier on product pages verified September 11, 2026. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on the month-to-month plan, $169 per month when billed every three months (prepaid equivalent; our calculation), or $149 per month when billed every six months (prepaid equivalent; our calculation). Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month prepaid three-month, or $249 per month prepaid six-month. Every dose—from starting to maintenance—carries the same monthly price; there are no dose-based upcharges and no membership fees. A licensed provider reviews your intake before any prescription is written or payment processed, and you may cancel anytime without submitting documentation or justification.
Normalized 12-month cost (where calculable)
Because Trillium Meds does not publish tier-specific or medication-specific pricing beyond the $109 floor, we cannot calculate a like-for-like 12-month cost. The examples below show PlexusDx totals for the two most common injection pathways; confirm your current medication and dose with Trillium Meds before using these figures in your decision.
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month)
- $189/month × 12 = $2,268 per year (our calculation)
- No membership fee, no per-dose upcharge, no hidden lab or visit fees
PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)
- $289/month × 12 = $3,468 per year (our calculation)
- Same all-inclusive structure
If you prepay three or six months, the effective monthly rate drops, but you pay upfront. For semaglutide injection, the six-month plan ($149/month × 6 = $894 every six months) yields an annual cost of $1,788 (our calculation). For tirzepatide injection, the six-month plan ($249/month × 6 = $1,494 every six months) yields an annual cost of $2,988 (our calculation). Every figure includes provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping.
See your all-in monthly cost before you commit
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether a prescription is appropriate—$0 charged until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors when switching
Strengths of Trillium Meds (where evidence exists)
-
Advertised entry price: The $109/month starting figure is lower than PlexusDx's lowest published option (compounded semaglutide injection at $149/month prepaid six-month), though plan-tier, medication, and route details are not disclosed.
-
Zero membership fee: Trillium Meds states no membership charge, matching PlexusDx.
Gaps in Trillium Meds' public documentation
-
No medication or route specificity: Indexed pages confirm "compounded GLP-1" but do not itemize whether a given plan includes semaglutide or tirzepatide, injection or oral, or how pricing varies by medication.
-
No complete pricing grid: The $109 figure is a floor ("plans from"); no tiered breakout, no refill rate, no dose-level detail appears in the September 4, 2026 capture.
-
No transfer or cancellation policy: Zero evidence on how to request prescription records, coordinate overlapping supply, obtain a final shipment, or cancel without penalty.
-
No review rating or service-quality data: The research packet includes Trustpilot and Reddit links but captures no attributable reviews, ratings, or complaint themes for Trillium Meds.
Strengths of PlexusDx
-
Transparent, complete pricing: Every medication, route, dose tier, and commitment length is published and verified; no hidden per-dose upcharges.
-
Same price at every dose: Whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide, the monthly cost remains $189 (month-to-month) or lower (prepaid).
-
No membership fees, no separate visit or lab charges: The posted price covers provider consultation, prescription, medication, and shipping.
-
Cancel anytime, no documentation required: No long-term contract, no cancellation form, no penalty.
-
Verified service rating: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Practical steps to switch without missing a dose
Because Trillium Meds has not published a transfer or cancellation process, follow these general steps and confirm each detail directly with Trillium Meds support:
-
Confirm your current medication, dose, route, and next refill date by logging into your Trillium Meds account or contacting support. Ask whether your prescription is transferable or whether a new prescription from a PlexusDx provider is required.
-
Ask Trillium Meds how to cancel and whether you will receive a final shipment or prorated refund if you cancel mid-cycle.
-
Start your PlexusDx intake at least 10–14 days before your next Trillium Meds refill is due. PlexusDx intakes are reviewed by a licensed provider within one business day in most cases, and first shipments typically arrive within 7–10 days of approval, but individual timing varies by state, prescriber availability, and pharmacy fulfillment.
- Do not cancel Trillium Meds until your PlexusDx shipment has tracking confirmation and an expected delivery date that overlaps or precedes your Trillium Meds supply exhaustion.
-
Communicate any dose changes, side effects, or titration history during your PlexusDx intake so the prescribing clinician can write an appropriate starting dose and schedule.
No provider—PlexusDx or Trillium Meds—can guarantee uninterrupted medication supply, dose continuation, or that a new clinician will approve the same medication or dose your prior provider prescribed. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Choose Trillium Meds if…
- You have already completed their intake, confirmed medication/route/pricing details directly, and verified that your all-in monthly cost (including any dose-based upcharges or hidden fees) is lower than PlexusDx.
- You prefer working with a provider whose public documentation is limited but whose internal support team can answer transfer and cancellation questions directly.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want every price, medication option, route, and commitment tier published and verified before you start an intake.
- Same-price-at-every-dose matters to you—no surprise increases when your clinician raises your semaglutide or tirzepatide dose.
- You value a documented cancellation policy (cancel anytime, no paperwork) and a verified service rating (4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 83% of reviews four stars or higher).
- You are switching from a provider whose transfer logistics are unclear and you want a intake-to-shipment process with predictable timing and transparent costs.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses Trillium Meds indexed pages captured September 4, 2026, and PlexusDx product pages captured September 11, 2026. Trillium Meds' evidence status is marked "primary-partial" because the research pass did not complete intake or checkout verification, and the publicly indexed pages do not expose complete plan tiers, medication-specific pricing, route detail, or cancellation policies. The $109/month figure is labeled "from" and carries no refill rate, dose breakout, or tier context. PlexusDx pricing is verified primary evidence captured September 11, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations and prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculation. The Trustpilot rating for PlexusDx (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No promotional, introductory, or limited-time pricing appears in this comparison. If live pricing at intake or checkout differs from the figures published here, that conflict should be reported and the reader should rely on the provider's checkout total.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I transfer my Trillium Meds prescription directly to PlexusDx?
Trillium Meds has not published a prescription-transfer policy, and compounded medications are typically non-transferable between pharmacies. You will need a new prescription from a PlexusDx-affiliated licensed provider, which requires completing the PlexusDx intake and provider review.
How long does PlexusDx take from intake to first shipment?
Most intakes are reviewed by a licensed provider within one business day, and first shipments typically arrive 7–10 days after approval. Timing varies by state, prescriber availability, pharmacy fulfillment, and shipping carrier. Start your intake at least 10–14 days before your current supply runs out.
Does PlexusDx charge more when my dose increases?
No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly price at every dose tier. Whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide, the month-to-month cost remains $189, or lower if you prepay three or six months.
What if Trillium Meds' actual price at my dose is higher than $109?
The $109 figure is a starting floor and does not specify medication, route, or dose tier. Contact Trillium Meds support to confirm your all-in monthly cost—including any dose-based upcharges, visit fees, or lab charges—before comparing it to PlexusDx's published rates.
Will I lose my current dose titration history when I switch providers?
Dose history does not automatically transfer. Communicate your current medication, dose, titration schedule, and any side effects during your PlexusDx intake so the prescribing clinician can determine an appropriate starting dose. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient, and no provider can guarantee dose continuation.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection), accessed September 11, 2026
- PlexusDx weight-management pricing page, accessed July 23, 2026
- Trillium Meds indexed pages, accessed September 4, 2026 (evidence status: primary-partial; plan tiers, medication routes, and cancellation policies not exposed publicly)
- Trustpilot profile for PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see transparent pricing with no surprises as your dose changes?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
How to Switch From Rex MD to PlexusDx Without Missing a Dose
Noom Med Semaglutide Cost: Service, Medication, and Renewal Pricing