Last reviewed: September 12, 2026 Last updated: September 12, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

SlimDownRx advertises compounded tirzepatide injections in prepaid multi-month bundles; available evidence shows no month-to-month option and no semaglutide product. The lowest advertised per-month equivalent is $258.33 for tirzepatide 10 mg (six-month prepaid bundle requiring $1,550 upfront), rising to $341.67 for higher doses on shorter bundles. All current pricing data originates from a single Reddit post captured September 4, 2026; SlimDownRx's primary website was not indexed during research, so inclusions (provider visits, labs, shipping), cancellation terms, and refund policies remain unverified. PlexusDx tirzepatide costs $289/month month-to-month with no upfront commitment, $269/month on a three-month plan, or $249/month on a six-month plan—$2,988 over 12 months at the six-month rate vs. SlimDownRx's $3,100 over 12 months at its advertised six-month 10 mg rate (our calculations). Because evidence relies on secondary sources only and primary checkout verification is pending, readers should confirm current pricing, inclusions, and terms directly with SlimDownRx before committing to a prepaid bundle.

Comparing prepaid bundles to month-to-month options?

See all PlexusDx tirzepatide and semaglutide plans with transparent, upfront pricing.

Browse weight-management protocols →

SlimDownRx vs. PlexusDx at a glance

Feature SlimDownRx PlexusDx
Tirzepatide injection (per month) $258.33–$341.67 (prepaid 3–9 month bundles; varies by dose) $289 month-to-month, $269 (3-mo), $249 (6-mo); same price every dose
Semaglutide injection Not documented in evidence $189 month-to-month, $169 (3-mo), $149 (6-mo); same price every dose
Billing structure Prepaid bundles only (3, 6, or 9 months upfront) Month-to-month or optional 3/6-month commitments
Membership fee $0 documented $0
Regulatory status Compounded / not FDA-approved Compounded / not FDA-approved; 503A pharmacies
Evidence quality Secondary only (Reddit source; primary site not indexed Sept 4, 2026) Primary checkout verified

All pricing captured September 2026. SlimDownRx figures from Reddit post captured September 4, 2026; primary checkout verification required. PlexusDx pricing from plexusdx.com/products, captured September 12, 2026.

SlimDownRx pricing breakdown: prepaid bundles by dose

SlimDownRx advertises compounded tirzepatide in three dose tiers (10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg), each available in three-, six-, or nine-month prepaid bundles. All figures below are per-month equivalents of upfront charges captured from a Reddit post on September 4, 2026; SlimDownRx's primary website was not indexed during research, so these figures require direct confirmation at checkout.

Tirzepatide 10 mg

  • 3-month prepaid: $850 upfront ($283.33/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 6-month prepaid: $1,550 upfront ($258.33/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 9-month prepaid: $2,325 upfront ($258.33/month equivalent, our calculation)

Tirzepatide 12.5 mg

  • 3-month prepaid: $1,025 upfront ($341.67/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 6-month prepaid: $1,650 upfront ($275.00/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 9-month prepaid: $2,625 upfront ($291.67/month equivalent, our calculation)

Tirzepatide 15 mg

  • 3-month prepaid: $1,025 upfront ($341.67/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 6-month prepaid: $1,900 upfront ($316.67/month equivalent, our calculation)
  • 9-month prepaid: $2,825 upfront ($313.89/month equivalent, our calculation)

No membership fee is documented. Inclusions (provider visits, labs, shipping) are not specified in available evidence. Cancellation and refund policies were not captured because the primary site was not indexed; readers should verify these terms before prepaying a multi-month bundle.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Because SlimDownRx requires upfront prepayment and PlexusDx bills monthly or in commitment cycles, we calculate 12-month totals to compare like-for-like. All figures below are our calculations based on advertised rates.

SlimDownRx tirzepatide 10 mg (compounded injection) over 12 months

  • Four 3-month bundles: $850 × 4 = $3,400 ($283.33/month average)
  • Two 6-month bundles: $1,550 × 2 = $3,100 ($258.33/month average)
  • One 9-month + one 3-month: $2,325 + $850 = $3,175 ($264.58/month average)

PlexusDx tirzepatide (compounded injection, any dose) over 12 months

  • Month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468
  • 3-month commitment: $269 × 12 = $3,228
  • 6-month commitment: $249 × 12 = $2,988

At the six-month rate, PlexusDx costs $112 less over 12 months than SlimDownRx's advertised two-bundle six-month path for 10 mg tirzepatide (our calculation: $2,988 vs. $3,100). PlexusDx charges the same price at every dose; SlimDownRx's per-month equivalent rises to $275–$341.67 for 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses depending on bundle length.

See if you qualify for $249/month tirzepatide with no upfront payment

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What SlimDownRx includes (and what remains unverified)

Available evidence documents medication bundles but does not specify:

  • Whether an initial or ongoing provider consultation is included
  • Lab work or metabolic panel coverage
  • Shipping fees (bundled or separate)
  • Cancellation terms or prorated refunds if a patient stops early
  • Contract renewal or auto-renew behavior after a prepaid bundle ends

Because SlimDownRx's primary website was not indexed during research (captured September 4, 2026), readers should confirm these details directly with the provider before committing upfront funds to a multi-month bundle.

Semaglutide availability

No semaglutide product is documented in available evidence for SlimDownRx. If you are comparing semaglutide options, PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injections at $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, or $149/month on a six-month commitment—$1,788 over 12 months at the six-month rate (our calculation).

Evidence quality and verification status

All SlimDownRx pricing in this article originates from a single Reddit post (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC). Research notes flag "Evidence status: Secondary-only," "Primary checkout verification required," and "Primary site not indexed" across all pricing rows. No Trustpilot rating, review volume, or thematic review content was captured for SlimDownRx during the September 9, 2026 review pass.

Readers should independently verify current pricing, inclusions, cancellation terms, and refund policies with SlimDownRx before purchasing a prepaid bundle. Pricing, product availability, and terms may have changed since the Reddit source was posted.

Choose SlimDownRx if…

  • You are comfortable prepaying three to nine months upfront in exchange for a per-month equivalent that may be lower than some competitors' introductory rates.
  • You prefer tirzepatide and do not need semaglutide as an option.
  • You have confirmed directly with SlimDownRx that the advertised bundle prices remain current, that inclusions (visits, labs, shipping) meet your needs, and that cancellation or refund terms are acceptable if your situation changes mid-bundle.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want month-to-month flexibility with no upfront commitment and the ability to pause or cancel without forfeiting prepaid funds.
  • You value dose-agnostic pricing: PlexusDx charges the same rate whether you are on a starting dose or a maintenance dose, so your monthly cost is predictable across titration.
  • You want both tirzepatide and semaglutide options under one provider, or you are considering microdose GLP-1 for maintenance after reaching your goal weight.
  • You prefer verified, transparent pricing published directly on the provider's product pages (plexusdx.com/products) with no checkout surprises.
  • You appreciate a strong review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

SlimDownRx pricing and product data were captured September 4, 2026 from a Reddit post (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/); the provider's primary website was not indexed during research, and no primary checkout verification was completed. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 12, 2026 from plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection and plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection. PlexusDx review data were captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All 12-month cost calculations, per-month equivalents of prepaid bundles, and cost differences are our calculations based on advertised rates. Readers should confirm current pricing, inclusions, and terms with each provider before purchasing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does SlimDownRx charge a membership fee on top of medication cost?

Available evidence documents a $0 membership fee for SlimDownRx. However, because the primary website was not indexed and evidence relies on a single Reddit source, readers should confirm at checkout that no membership, consultation, lab, or shipping fees are charged separately from the advertised prepaid bundle prices.

Can I pay month-to-month with SlimDownRx, or must I prepay a bundle?

All documented SlimDownRx pricing requires upfront prepayment of a three-, six-, or nine-month bundle. No month-to-month billing option appears in available evidence. If cash-flow flexibility or the ability to pause without forfeiting prepaid funds is important, confirm whether SlimDownRx offers a monthly option or compare providers that bill month-to-month, such as PlexusDx.

Does SlimDownRx offer semaglutide, or only tirzepatide?

Available evidence shows only compounded tirzepatide injections for SlimDownRx; no semaglutide product was documented during research captured September 4, 2026. If you want both tirzepatide and semaglutide options or are considering switching between compounds, verify product availability directly with SlimDownRx or choose a provider that offers both, such as PlexusDx.

How does SlimDownRx tirzepatide pricing compare to PlexusDx over 12 months?

At SlimDownRx's advertised six-month 10 mg rate, two bundles total $3,100 over 12 months. PlexusDx six-month commitment tirzepatide costs $2,988 over 12 months—$112 less (our calculations). PlexusDx also offers month-to-month flexibility at $289/month ($3,468 over 12 months) with no upfront commitment, while SlimDownRx requires prepayment. Higher SlimDownRx doses (12.5 mg, 15 mg) cost more per month equivalent; PlexusDx charges the same price at every dose.

What happens if I need to stop SlimDownRx mid-bundle due to side effects or life changes?

Cancellation and refund terms for SlimDownRx were not documented in available evidence because the primary website was not indexed during research. Before prepaying a multi-month bundle, confirm directly with SlimDownRx whether unused months are refundable, prorated, or forfeited if you discontinue treatment early. Providers with month-to-month billing eliminate prepayment risk.

Sources

  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing and product details (plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 12, 2026)
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection pricing and product details (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 12, 2026)
  • SlimDownRx pricing data from Reddit post (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot review record (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to compare verified tirzepatide and semaglutide pricing with no prepayment required?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves