Last reviewed: September 12, 2026
Last updated: September 12, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
ShedRx charges $299 per month for compounded tirzepatide injections on its month-to-month plan (verified September 4, 2026; shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections). Six-month and 12-month commitments lower the monthly rate to $269 and $239 respectively, yielding annual totals of $3,228 and $2,868. No membership fee or separate provider visit charge is documented. ShedRx does not publish semaglutide injection pricing on its tirzepatide product page; readers interested in semaglutide should confirm availability and cost at checkout. When comparing month-to-month and six-month plans head-to-head, PlexusDx runs $120–$240 lower over 12 months, depending on commitment length.
At-a-glance comparison: ShedRx vs PlexusDx tirzepatide injection
| Item |
ShedRx |
PlexusDx |
| Month-to-month rate |
$299/month |
$289/month |
| 6-month commitment rate |
$269/month × 6 months |
$249/month × 6 months |
| Annual cost (MTM, our calculation) |
$3,588 |
$3,468 |
| Annual cost (6-month, our calculation) |
$3,228 |
$2,988 |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Provider visit charge |
Included |
Included |
| Dose-tier pricing |
Not specified on product page |
Same price at every dose |
ShedRx data verified September 4, 2026; PlexusDx data verified September 12, 2026. Annual totals are our calculation: monthly rate × 12.
ShedRx tirzepatide pricing breakdown: monthly, 6-month, and 12-month plans
ShedRx lists three commitment tiers for compounded tirzepatide injections:
-
Monthly plan: $299 per month, billed monthly with no long-term commitment (verified September 4, 2026).
-
6-month commitment: $269 per month for six consecutive months—a $30/month discount relative to the monthly plan—yielding a six-month total of $1,614 and an annual cost of $3,228 if renewed (our calculation).
-
12-month commitment: $239 per month for 12 consecutive months—a $60/month discount relative to the monthly plan—for an annual total of $2,868 (our calculation).
Each plan includes medication, online provider consultation, and shipping in the stated monthly rate; ShedRx does not charge a separate membership fee or upfront program enrollment cost. The product page does not specify whether dose increases trigger a higher monthly charge. Readers who require maintenance-phase doses (10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg) should confirm at checkout that the published rate applies across all dose levels, since many telehealth platforms reserve lower advertised rates for starter doses only.
What the monthly rate covers—and what it doesn't
ShedRx's tirzepatide rate bundles the compounded medication, a prescriber evaluation (initial and any necessary follow-ups), and home delivery. The product page does not document separate lab fees, syringe costs, or shipping surcharges. Because compounded tirzepatide is prescribed and shipped on a rolling 28- to 30-day cycle, each $299 (or discounted) charge represents one month of treatment at the dose your provider determines appropriate.
What is not covered:
-
Branded Mounjaro or Zepbound: ShedRx offers these products separately; pricing is not published on the compounded-tirzepatide page.
-
Compounded semaglutide injections: ShedRx lists semaglutide among its offerings, but no verified injection pricing appears on the tirzepatide product page or in the September 4, 2026 evidence capture. Readers interested in semaglutide should request a quote during intake.
-
Lab work: If metabolic panels or other diagnostic tests are medically indicated, confirm whether ShedRx includes them or bills separately.
Normalized 12-month cost: ShedRx vs PlexusDx
To compare commitment-discounted rates fairly, we calculate the full annual outlay for each plan, assuming continuous enrollment and no mid-year dose or route changes:
| Commitment term |
ShedRx annual cost |
PlexusDx annual cost |
Difference |
| Month-to-month |
$3,588 |
$3,468 |
PlexusDx $120 lower |
| 6-month commitment |
$3,228 |
$2,988 |
PlexusDx $240 lower |
| 12-month commitment |
$2,868 |
Not offered |
— |
Annual cost = monthly rate × 12 (our calculation). PlexusDx also offers a 3-month commitment at $269/month ($3,228/year), matching ShedRx's 6-month annual cost.
ShedRx's 12-month commitment delivers the lowest per-month rate in this comparison—$239, or $2,868 annually—but requires a full year of upfront commitment. PlexusDx does not publish a 12-month tier; its longest commitment is six months at $249/month, which totals $2,988 over 12 months if renewed. For readers who prefer flexibility, the month-to-month plans differ by $10/month in PlexusDx's favor, compounding to $120 per year.
See if you qualify for $289/month tirzepatide with no dose upcharges
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit—$0 charged until approved.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: dose progression, service continuity, and contract lock-in
Dose-tier pricing transparency
ShedRx's product page does not specify whether the $299 (or discounted) rate applies to all FDA-recognized maintenance doses or only to the 2.5 mg and 5 mg starter tiers. Many compounded-tirzepatide providers reserve their lowest advertised rate for early doses and increase the monthly charge when a patient reaches 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg. If you expect to titrate beyond 5 mg, confirm in writing that your monthly cost remains flat across the full dose range; otherwise, your effective annual outlay may exceed the figures in this analysis.
Commitment length and cancellation terms
The 6-month and 12-month plans lock in a lower monthly rate but obligate you to pay for the full term even if you pause treatment, switch medications, or experience intolerable side effects. ShedRx's product page does not publish an early-termination policy or prorated refund schedule. Before committing to a multi-month contract, verify whether the provider allows penalty-free cancellation for medical reasons and whether you can transfer any prepaid balance to an alternative medication (for example, switching from tirzepatide to semaglutide or to an oral formulation).
Route and formulation options
ShedRx markets oral GLP-1 lozenges at $199/month (verified September 4, 2026) and lists branded Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, and compounded semaglutide among its catalog offerings. If needle aversion, travel inconvenience, or injection-site reactions prompt you to explore sublingual or capsule routes mid-treatment, ask during intake whether ShedRx permits in-plan switches and whether the oral rate ($199) or a different tiered structure would apply. Providers that offer only one route or penalize route changes reduce your flexibility if your clinical picture evolves.
Choose ShedRx tirzepatide if…
- You are confident you will remain on injectable tirzepatide for 12 consecutive months and want the lowest possible monthly rate ($239) in this comparison.
- You prefer a provider that offers oral GLP-1 lozenges alongside injections, giving you a documented sublingual fallback at a lower price point.
- You have confirmed at checkout that ShedRx's published rate applies to your target maintenance dose (10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg) without surcharges.
- You value ShedRx's specific platform features, prescriber network, or customer-support model enough to accept a $120–$240 annual premium over PlexusDx on shorter-term plans.
Choose PlexusDx tirzepatide if…
- You want month-to-month flexibility at the lowest available rate in this comparison ($289/month, $120/year less than ShedRx's monthly plan).
- You prefer explicit dose-flat pricing—PlexusDx charges $289 (month-to-month) or $249 (six-month commitment) at every FDA-recognized tirzepatide dose, eliminating surprise increases when you titrate to 10 mg or higher.
- You want a six-month commitment option that saves $240 annually relative to ShedRx's six-month plan, with no need to lock in a full year.
- You value a provider with a verified 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star reviews, and 83% four-star or higher reviews (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
We captured ShedRx tirzepatide injection pricing from the public product page at shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was verified on September 12, 2026 from internal rate sheets and live product pages. Annual cost figures are our calculation: monthly rate multiplied by 12. We did not locate verified compounded semaglutide injection pricing on ShedRx's tirzepatide page during the September 4 capture; oral GLP-1 lozenge pricing ($199/month) is documented from the same source and date. No membership fees, shipping surcharges, or separate provider visit charges were identified for either program. Pricing, formulary availability, and contract terms may change; confirm all figures at checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does ShedRx charge the same price at every tirzepatide dose?
ShedRx's product page does not specify whether the $299 monthly rate (or discounted commitment rates) applies uniformly across starter doses (2.5 mg, 5 mg) and maintenance doses (7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg). Many telehealth platforms reserve their lowest advertised rate for early titration and increase the monthly charge when patients reach higher doses. Confirm at checkout that your rate remains fixed as you progress through the dosing schedule.
Can I switch from the 12-month plan to month-to-month if I need to pause treatment?
ShedRx's September 4, 2026 product page does not publish early-termination, pause, or pro-rated refund policies for its 6-month or 12-month commitment plans. Before locking in a multi-month contract, ask the provider in writing whether you can cancel for medical reasons without penalty, pause your subscription, or transfer any prepaid balance to a different medication or formulation.
Does ShedRx offer compounded semaglutide injections, and how much do they cost?
ShedRx lists compounded semaglutide among its catalog offerings, but we did not locate verified injection pricing on the tirzepatide product page during our September 4, 2026 evidence capture. An unauthenticated reference to $149 appeared in indexed teaser content, but no confirmed monthly rate, commitment tier, or dose-tier structure is available. Request a semaglutide quote during intake if you prefer semaglutide over tirzepatide.
What is included in ShedRx's monthly tirzepatide rate?
The $299 month-to-month rate (or $269 and $239 commitment rates) bundles compounded tirzepatide medication, online provider consultation (initial and follow-up), and home delivery. ShedRx does not charge a separate membership fee or program enrollment cost. The product page does not document separate lab fees, syringe costs, or shipping surcharges, but readers with complex metabolic or cardiovascular histories should confirm whether diagnostic testing incurs additional charges.
How does ShedRx's oral GLP-1 lozenge compare in price to injectable tirzepatide?
ShedRx charges $199 per month for oral GLP-1 lozenges (verified September 4, 2026), which is $100 per month less than the $299 injectable tirzepatide monthly plan. The product page does not specify whether the lozenge contains semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another GLP-1 agonist, nor does it detail bioavailability or dose-equivalence relative to injection. If you are needle-averse or travel frequently, ask during intake whether the oral formulation is clinically appropriate for your weight-management goals and whether you can switch between routes mid-treatment without penalty.
Sources
- ShedRx compounded tirzepatide injections product page, shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections (accessed September 4, 2026)
- ShedRx catalog overview, shedrx.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 12, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- ShedRx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/shedrx.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
Ready to start tirzepatide at a transparent, dose-flat rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Rift Pricing (2026): What We Know About Costs and Availability
TrimRx Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership and Total Monthly Cost