Last reviewed: September 25, 2026
Last updated: September 25, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Rift does not publish semaglutide pricing, plan structures, renewal rates, or fee breakdowns on its website. As of September 4, 2026, all pricing requires intake completion or a location-specific quote. We found no dollar figures, no billing cadence details, no medication-vs-membership itemization, and no public renewal terms. If you need to compare costs before starting intake, Rift's model makes that impossible without first providing personal information.
Need upfront semaglutide pricing before you commit to intake?
Compare providers that publish full costs, fee structures, and renewal terms without requiring intake.
See transparent GLP-1 options →
What we know about Rift pricing
Rift operates as an emerging compounded GLP-1 provider, but its commercial model differs sharply from competitors that publish pricing upfront. Our review of Rift's website (rifthealth.com, captured September 4, 2026) found:
- No published dollar figures for semaglutide, tirzepatide, or any GLP-1 medication
- No plan structure details (month-to-month vs. commitment, prepay vs. monthly billing)
- No itemization of medication cost, provider visit fees, membership fees, lab fees, or shipping
- No public renewal or refill pricing
- No disclosure of billing cadence or supply quantity per shipment
The website directs prospective patients to complete an intake or request a location-specific quote. This approach prevents cost comparison before intake and requires sharing personal health information to discover pricing.
Pricing transparency comparison
| Element |
Rift |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection pricing |
Intake required |
$189/month MTM, $169/month 3-month, $149/month 6-month |
| Membership fee |
Unknown |
None |
| Billing structure |
Not disclosed |
Month-to-month or commitment; no prepay required on MTM |
| Renewal pricing |
Not disclosed |
Same rate every month at every dose |
| Fee itemization |
Not disclosed |
One price: visit, Rx, medication, shipping |
| Evidence source |
rifthealth.com, captured 2026-09-04 |
plexusdx.com, captured 2026-09-25 |
Because Rift does not publish pricing, we cannot calculate 12-month total costs, compare like-for-like plans, or project refill expenses. Any cost analysis would require completing intake and receiving a personalized quote, which prevents the kind of side-by-side comparison most patients seek before starting treatment.
See your exact semaglutide cost before you start intake
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Why pricing transparency matters for GLP-1 programs
Weight management programs that require intake before revealing costs create several decision friction points:
-
No budget planning: You cannot determine affordability or compare monthly costs across providers before sharing personal health information.
-
No renewal visibility: Without public refill pricing, you cannot project 6-month or 12-month total costs or assess whether introductory rates differ from ongoing rates.
-
No fee transparency: Programs that bundle medication, provider visits, labs, and membership into an undisclosed total prevent itemized cost evaluation.
-
Comparison friction: Patients often compare three to five providers; intake-gated pricing forces redundant data entry and delays decision-making.
Transparent providers publish costs upfront, itemize fees, and disclose renewal terms so patients can make informed financial decisions before intake. Rift's model, as documented September 4, 2026, does not offer that visibility.
What intake-gated pricing may indicate
Providers that do not publish pricing typically follow one of several models:
-
Location-variable pricing: Costs differ by state, insurance network, or regional pharmacy partnerships, making a single public rate unworkable.
-
Personalized dosing tiers: Pricing scales with dose or medication type, requiring clinical evaluation before quoting a rate.
-
Insurance or discount integration: The provider negotiates with payers or applies discounts that vary by individual eligibility.
-
Emerging commercial model: The provider is testing pricing or has not finalized public rate structures.
None of these explanations eliminate the friction for cost-sensitive patients who need upfront figures to compare options. Rift has not disclosed which model it follows or whether pricing will become public in future updates.
Choose Rift if…
Evidence does not support choosing Rift for upfront cost comparison. If you prioritize pricing transparency, renewal visibility, or the ability to budget before intake, Rift's intake-gated model creates barriers. If Rift offers other clinical, geographic, or service advantages not captured in public documentation, those would need independent verification.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want to see exact semaglutide costs before you start intake, with no membership fees or hidden charges.
- You value same-price-at-every-dose simplicity and public renewal terms so you can project 12-month costs.
- You prefer one all-inclusive monthly rate that covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping.
- You want month-to-month flexibility or the option to prepay for a 3-month or 6-month discount without locking into a contract.
PlexusDx publishes full pricing on every product page. Semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a 3-month commitment, or $149/month on a 6-month commitment (all prices captured September 25, 2026; plexusdx.com). Over 12 months at the month-to-month rate, total cost is $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12). No membership fee, no dose-tier upcharges, no separate visit or lab fees. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
We reviewed Rift's public website (rifthealth.com) on September 4, 2026, and found no published pricing, plan structures, renewal terms, or fee itemization. We searched for Rift reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit but located no attributable cost details or service reports. PlexusDx pricing was captured directly from plexusdx.com on September 25, 2026. The 12-month total cost calculation for PlexusDx semaglutide injection ($2,268) is our calculation based on the published month-to-month rate. We do not publish competitor promotional codes, do not apply discount arithmetic to derive unpublished figures, and label every price with its source and capture date. If you find updated Rift pricing or plan details, confirm them directly at rifthealth.com or by contacting Rift support before making a treatment decision.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Rift publish semaglutide pricing anywhere?
No. As of September 4, 2026, Rift does not publish semaglutide pricing, plan structures, renewal rates, or fee breakdowns on its public website. All pricing requires intake completion or a location-specific quote, preventing upfront cost comparison.
How much does Rift semaglutide cost per month?
Unknown. Rift has not disclosed monthly rates, billing cadence, or fee itemization in any public documentation we reviewed. Without completing intake or requesting a personalized quote, prospective patients cannot determine cost.
Does Rift charge a membership fee?
Unknown. Rift does not itemize membership fees, provider visit fees, lab fees, or shipping charges in its public materials. Whether these elements exist or are bundled into a medication price is not disclosed.
What is the 12-month cost of Rift semaglutide?
We cannot calculate a 12-month cost because Rift does not publish per-month pricing, renewal rates, or billing structure. Any total-cost projection would require intake completion and a personalized quote from Rift.
How does Rift semaglutide pricing compare to PlexusDx?
We cannot perform a like-for-like comparison because Rift pricing is not public. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month ($2,268 per year, our calculation), $169/month on a 3-month commitment, or $149/month on a 6-month commitment, with no membership fees and same price at every dose.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection pricing, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 25, 2026
- Rift website review, rifthealth.com, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your semaglutide cost upfront?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Switching GLP-1 Providers — 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict