Last reviewed: September 15, 2026
Last updated: September 15, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Remedy Meds does not publicly state whether your monthly price rises when your clinician increases your GLP-1 dose. The evidence shows Remedy offers at least two pricing tiers—a microdose plan captured at $189/month for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide (July 2026 intake), and advertised standard-dose starting rates around $299/month for semaglutide—but none of the sources address what happens when a provider titrates you from, for example, 0.5 mg to 1 mg semaglutide within the same plan. Because Remedy reveals pricing only after a patient completes its intake questionnaire, the dose-escalation policy remains undocumented. PlexusDx, by contrast, publishes an explicit "same price at every dose" policy for every compound and route, with all rates visible before intake.
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Remedy Meds |
PlexusDx |
| Microdose plan |
$189/mo (either compound, shown after intake; July 2026) |
$129/mo (compounded semaglutide injection, published) |
| Semaglutide injection (standard dose) |
~$299/mo advertised starting rate (secondary evidence; Sept 2026) |
$189/mo month-to-month, $169/mo prepaid 3-month, $149/mo prepaid 6-month |
| Tirzepatide injection (standard dose) |
~$399/mo advertised (secondary evidence; Sept 2026) |
$289/mo month-to-month, $269/mo prepaid 3-month, $249/mo prepaid 6-month |
| Billing model |
Month-to-month; ships every 28 days; cancel anytime |
Month-to-month or prepaid 3- / 6-month; cancel anytime |
| Price changes with dose? |
Not stated publicly |
No; same price at every dose (published policy) |
| Price visibility |
Advertises $9.99/day starting rate; product-level pricing shown only after intake questionnaire |
Full product-level pricing published before intake |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Inclusions |
Medication, MD care, unlimited clinician video visits, phone support, shipping |
Consult, prescription, medication, shipping; optional DNA testing ($99 for members) |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.7 stars (displayed during intake, Sept 2026) |
4.3 stars; 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (Sept 2026) |
Sources: Remedy Meds intake July 2026, primary page Sept 2026; PlexusDx product pages Sept 2026; Trustpilot Sept 2026. Standard-dose Remedy figures are secondary evidence; confirm at checkout.
Why the dose-escalation question matters
Many patients begin a GLP-1 at a low dose—0.25 mg or 0.5 mg weekly semaglutide—and titrate upward over months to reach therapeutic effect or tolerance. If a provider's price increases with each dose step, a plan that looks competitive at the starting dose can become expensive by month four. Other providers hold a single price across the entire FDA-labeled dose range, so a patient knows the year-one cost before the first injection.
This article examines whether Remedy Meds raises monthly cost when dose increases, using the same intake-verification, price-capture, and citation standards PlexusDx applies to its own program and every competitor.
What the evidence shows—and where it stops
Remedy Meds operates a two-stage pricing model: an advertised starting rate of $9.99 per day (approximately $299.70 per month over thirty days) appears on its primary page (captured September 4, 2026), but product-specific monthly totals appear only after a patient completes the intake questionnaire. In July 2026 an intake session captured a microdose plan priced at $189 per month for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection, billed month-to-month and shipping every twenty-eight days. Secondary evidence from the same September capture suggests standard-dose compounded semaglutide costs approximately $299 per month and standard-dose compounded tirzepatide approximately $399 per month, though the exact product associated with the $9.99-per-day teaser is not itemized and the numeric product prices carry "mixed" verification status.
None of these sources addresses what happens when a clinician increases a patient's dose within the same medication. The microdose, standard semaglutide, and standard tirzepatide figures may represent different plan tiers, different compounds, or different starting points—but whether Remedy holds price flat when titrating from 0.5 mg to 1 mg semaglutide, or from 5 mg to 10 mg tirzepatide, remains undocumented. The intake verification reached an approved-plan contact gate but was blocked before revealing dose-escalation terms, and no public FAQ or policy page states the rule.
PlexusDx's published flat-rate policy
PlexusDx publishes an explicit "same price at every dose" policy across all compounds and routes. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on the month-to-month plan whether the prescription is written for 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg weekly. Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month at 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg. The microdose protocol—lower-dose compounded semaglutide injection designed for maintenance or modest weight goals—is $129 per month at every strength. Oral semaglutide capsules are $289 per month and oral tirzepatide capsules $349 per month, regardless of milligram strength. Prepaid three-month and six-month plans reduce the effective monthly cost but hold the same flat-across-dose structure.
Every rate is published on the product page before intake, and the pharmacist-dispensed label lists the prescribed dose, so a patient can verify the dose–price relationship at every refill.
Normalized twelve-month cost comparison
Because Remedy Meds' standard-dose pricing is secondary evidence and the dose-escalation policy is not stated, the clearest like-for-like comparison uses the microdose tier, where both programs offer a defined monthly rate for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection.
Microdose plans, month-to-month billing
| Provider |
Monthly cost |
12-month total |
Source |
| Remedy Meds |
$189 |
$2,268 (our calculation)
|
Intake July 20, 2026 |
| PlexusDx |
$129 |
$1,548 (our calculation)
|
Product page Sept 2026 |
Gap: $720 per year ($60 per month)—PlexusDx lower.
Both figures include medication, prescriber oversight, and shipping; neither program charges a membership fee.
Standard-dose semaglutide injection, month-to-month
| Provider |
Monthly cost |
12-month total |
Source / note |
| Remedy Meds |
~$299 |
~$3,588 (our calculation)
|
Advertised Sept 4, 2026; secondary evidence—confirm at checkout |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$2,268 (our calculation)
|
Product page Sept 2026; same price at every dose |
Gap (if Remedy standard rate is $299): $1,320 per year ($110 per month)—PlexusDx lower.
The Remedy standard-dose figure is derived from the advertised $9.99-per-day starting rate and carries "mixed" verification status; the exact product tied to that daily rate is not itemized. Patients should confirm the product-specific monthly total and any dose-escalation terms during Remedy's intake process.
Lock your rate at every dose—$189/month semaglutide, $289/month tirzepatide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Other decision factors
Price visibility and planning
Remedy Meds advertises a starting daily rate but does not publish product-level monthly totals until after intake. A patient comparing programs cannot calculate year-one cost without completing the questionnaire. PlexusDx publishes every product price, every multi-month discount, and the "same price at every dose" policy on public product pages, so a patient can model total cost before entering contact information.
Inclusions and care model
Remedy includes unlimited clinician video visits, always-on phone support, and a U.S.-based care team in its all-inclusive monthly price. The program ships medication every twenty-eight days and allows month-to-month cancellation. Remedy also offers a "guaranteed or it's free" weight-loss warranty, though the captured evidence does not detail the terms or eligibility criteria.
PlexusDx includes the prescriber consult, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in every plan. Ongoing care is available; follow-up video or message consultations are scheduled as clinically indicated. PlexusDx offers an optional DNA test ($99 for program members, $298 standalone) that examines genetic markers associated with medication metabolism and tolerability; the test includes a free check-in with a Doctor of Pharmacy, though it does not select or predict medication—the prescribing provider makes that determination.
Medication and route options
Remedy Meds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and a microdose plan for either compound. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, and a microdose semaglutide injection protocol. Both work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; neither offers branded GLP-1 medications such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound.
Service ratings
Remedy Meds displays a 4.7-star Trustpilot rating during its intake process (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with seventy-nine percent of reviews at five stars and eighty-three percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both programs maintain majority-positive review profiles; individual experiences vary.
Choose Remedy Meds if…
- You prioritize unlimited video clinician visits and always-on phone support as part of the base price, and you value a U.S.-based care team.
- The microdose plan at $189 per month fits your clinical goals and you are comfortable with pricing that appears only after intake.
- The "guaranteed or it's free" warranty (terms apply) aligns with your expectations and you plan to confirm its eligibility criteria during enrollment.
- You prefer a four-week (twenty-eight-day) shipping cycle over a calendar-monthly model.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx is the clearer choice when published pricing, dose-escalation transparency, and multi-month prepay discounts matter most. The program publishes every rate—microdose $129/month, semaglutide injection $189/month month-to-month ($169 prepaid three-month, $149 prepaid six-month), tirzepatide injection $289/month month-to-month ($269 prepaid three-month, $249 prepaid six-month)—and states explicitly that price does not change when a provider increases dose. For patients who want to model year-one cost before sharing contact information, or who want the option to prepay for a lower effective monthly rate, PlexusDx offers full upfront transparency. The optional DNA test provides additional clinical context (genetic markers for metabolism and tolerability) with a pharmacist consultation, though it does not select medication—that remains a provider decision. Month-to-month plans carry no long-term commitment; prepaid plans are paid in full at enrollment and reduce the per-month cost over the commitment period.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison draws on Remedy Meds intake verification (July 20, 2026), primary-page advertising capture (September 4, 2026), and secondary product-price evidence (September 4, 2026). Standard-dose Remedy figures carry "mixed" verification status; the intake session reached an approved-plan contact gate but was blocked before product-specific pricing for standard doses was displayed. The $189 microdose rate was captured directly during intake and is the most recent product-level figure. PlexusDx pricing was captured from public product pages in September 2026. Trustpilot ratings were captured September 4, 2026 (Remedy) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). Twelve-month totals are our calculation (monthly rate × 12). Neither Remedy Meds nor PlexusDx offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound; both work exclusively with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Patients should confirm current pricing, dose-escalation policy, medication availability, and warranty terms at checkout, as advertised rates and program details may change.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Remedy Meds raise your monthly cost when your provider increases your GLP-1 dose?
Remedy Meds does not state publicly whether monthly cost changes with dose increases. The evidence documents a microdose plan at $189/month and advertised standard-dose starting rates around $299/month for semaglutide, but whether price rises during in-plan titration is not disclosed. Confirm the dose-escalation policy during intake.
What is Remedy Meds' microdose plan, and how much does it cost?
Remedy's microdose plan was captured at $189 per month for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection, billed month-to-month and shipping every twenty-eight days (July 2026 intake). The plan includes medication, prescriber care, unlimited video visits, phone support, and shipping with no membership fee.
Does PlexusDx change price when dose increases?
No. PlexusDx publishes an explicit "same price at every dose" policy. Compounded semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month at 0.25 mg, 1 mg, or 2.4 mg weekly. Tirzepatide injection is $289/month at 2.5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg. The microdose protocol is $129/month at every strength. Oral capsules are $289/month (semaglutide) and $349/month (tirzepatide) regardless of milligram strength.
Why does Remedy Meds show pricing only after intake?
Remedy advertises a starting daily rate of $9.99 (~$299.70/month over thirty days) on its primary page but reveals product-specific monthly totals only after a patient completes the intake questionnaire. This structure may allow the program to tailor pricing or plan recommendations based on clinical profile, but it prevents upfront cost comparison across providers.
How do the microdose plans compare over one year?
Remedy Meds' microdose plan costs $2,268 over twelve months ($189/month). PlexusDx's microdose protocol costs $1,548 over twelve months ($129/month month-to-month). The difference is $720 per year or $60 per month. Both include medication, prescriber oversight, and shipping; neither charges a membership fee (our calculation).
Sources
- Remedy Meds intake verification, captured July 20, 2026
- Remedy Meds primary page advertising capture, September 4, 2026
- Remedy Meds secondary product-price evidence (Forbes review), September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, microdose protocol, oral capsules), accessed September 2026
- PlexusDx DNA test product page, accessed September 2026
- Trustpilot rating for Remedy Meds (displayed during intake), captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profile for PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026
Ready to lock your rate at every dose?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
OrderlyMeds GLP-1 Dose Pricing: Evidence We Found vs What We Can
Eden Monthly vs PlexusDx Plans: Which Billing Model Costs Less?