Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Pomegranate Health advertises compounded semaglutide at $119 per month and compounded tirzepatide (with B6) at $149 per month, both billed monthly with no stated membership fee, according to pricing pages captured September 4, 2026. Over 12 months those figures work out to $1,428 for semaglutide and $1,788 for tirzepatide—our calculation—significantly below PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide injection ($189/month, $2,268 annually) and tirzepatide injection ($289/month, $3,468 annually). The company's product pages state no membership or extra fee, but historical materials referenced a consult deposit and the evidence notes that dose tiers exist within the app; readers should confirm at checkout whether higher doses carry additional cost or any upfront charges apply. If the advertised $119 and $149 rates hold across all maintenance doses with no hidden fees, Pomegranate Health offers one of the lowest monthly price points we have documented for compounded injectable GLP-1s in 2026.
Looking for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no membership fees?
Compare flat-rate semaglutide and tirzepatide programs with medication, provider visits, and shipping included.
Explore weight-management protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Item |
Pomegranate Health |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$119/month |
$189/month |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$149/month |
$289/month |
| Membership / service fee |
$0 stated; consult deposit history unconfirmed |
$0 |
| Billing cycle |
Monthly |
MTM / 3-month / 6-month |
| Price varies by dose? |
Dose tiers exist in app; confirm at checkout |
Same price every dose |
| 12-month semaglutide total |
$1,428 (our calculation) |
$2,268 MTM; $1,788 6-month prepaid |
Pomegranate Health pricing from joinpomegranate.com product and app pricing pages, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 8, 2026.
Medication pricing: what the numbers say
Pomegranate Health's pricing page inside its mobile app lists compounded semaglutide at $119 per month (1-month supply, monthly billing) and compounded tirzepatide with B6 at $149 per month (1-month supply, monthly billing), with no membership or service fee shown in either the product pages or the app pricing screen captured September 4, 2026. If those rates hold constant across titration and maintenance doses—a point the evidence does not confirm—a patient on semaglutide would pay $1,428 over 12 months ($119 × 12), and a patient on tirzepatide would pay $1,788 over 12 months ($149 × 12); both figures are our calculation.
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection runs $189 per month on the month-to-month plan ($2,268 annually), $169 per month prepaid on a 3-month plan ($2,028 annually, our calculation), and $149 per month prepaid on a 6-month plan ($1,788 annually, our calculation). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289 per month month-to-month ($3,468 annually), $269 per month on the 3-month plan ($3,228 annually, our calculation), and $249 per month on the 6-month plan ($2,988 annually, our calculation). PlexusDx holds the same price at every dose—0.25 mg weekly semaglutide costs the same per month as 2.4 mg weekly—and includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in every plan with no membership fee.
Like-for-like month-to-month comparison
| Medication |
Pomegranate MTM |
PlexusDx MTM |
12-Month Difference |
| Semaglutide |
$119/month ($1,428/year) |
$189/month ($2,268/year) |
Pomegranate $840 less |
| Tirzepatide |
$149/month ($1,788/year) |
$289/month ($3,468/year) |
Pomegranate $1,680 less |
Annual totals are our calculation (advertised monthly rate × 12). Pomegranate Health dose-tier pricing unconfirmed; PlexusDx pricing identical at all doses.
On an apples-to-apples monthly-billing basis, Pomegranate Health's advertised tirzepatide rate ($149) is $100 per month—$1,200 per year—below PlexusDx's tirzepatide month-to-month price, and its semaglutide rate ($119) is $70 per month—$840 per year—below PlexusDx's semaglutide month-to-month price. PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid semaglutide plan ($149/month equivalent, $1,788 annually) matches Pomegranate's advertised tirzepatide cost over 12 months, and PlexusDx's 6-month tirzepatide plan ($249/month equivalent, $2,988 annually) remains $1,200 per year higher than Pomegranate's advertised tirzepatide figure.
See what a licensed provider recommends for your weight goals
Complete a 60-second intake and a provider will review your fit for semaglutide or tirzepatide.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Membership, fees, and cost clarity
Pomegranate Health's product page for compounded semaglutide states "no membership or extra fee," and the app pricing screen captured September 4, 2026 shows membership/service monthly cost as $0. Historical materials referenced by the evidence mention a consult deposit, but the current checkout flow was flagged for confirmation; readers should verify at sign-up whether any upfront charge, deposit, or consultation fee applies before the first medication shipment.
The evidence also notes that dose tiers are available inside the Pomegranate Health app. The $119 semaglutide figure and $149 tirzepatide figure are the prices displayed on the public pricing page and product pages, but whether those rates apply uniformly across starter, titration, and maintenance doses—or whether higher-dose tiers carry an incremental cost—is not specified in the captured materials. If pricing does increase with dose, the effective monthly cost during maintenance could exceed the advertised entry figure. Confirm the dose-specific pricing in the app or at checkout before committing to a plan.
PlexusDx charges a single flat rate per medication regardless of dose: a patient taking 0.25 mg weekly semaglutide and a patient taking 2.4 mg weekly semaglutide both pay $189 per month on the month-to-month plan (or $169/month on a 3-month plan, $149/month on a 6-month plan). There is no membership fee, no per-visit charge, and no separate shipping or consultation fee; the published price covers the provider assessment, prescription, compounded medication prepared by a licensed 503A pharmacy, and delivery.
What you get: program structure and inclusions
Pomegranate Health operates an app-based telehealth model for compounded GLP-1 programs. The compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide injections include additives (tirzepatide is formulated with vitamin B6, according to the product page) depending on the selected plan. Dose adjustments and program details are managed through the mobile app. Pomegranate's platform is designed for self-guided titration within clinical parameters set by the prescribing provider, and ongoing support is delivered via the app interface.
PlexusDx includes an asynchronous provider visit (medical intake review, prescription if approved), compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection prepared by a U.S.-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, dosing guidance from the prescribing clinician, and home delivery in every plan. Patients message their provider through a HIPAA-secure portal for questions, dose adjustments, or side-effect management; there is no separate charge for follow-up consultations. Syringes, alcohol swabs, and a sharps container ship with each order.
Decision factors: where Pomegranate Health's price advantage is clear, and where uncertainty remains
Pomegranate Health's advertised pricing is lower than any month-to-month GLP-1 injection rate we have documented from a national telehealth provider in 2026. The $119 semaglutide figure undercuts PlexusDx's month-to-month rate by $70 per month and matches several competitors' prepaid-plan equivalents, and the $149 tirzepatide figure is $140 per month below PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide price and $100 per month below PlexusDx's 6-month tirzepatide equivalent. For a patient confident in a 12-month commitment and comfortable with app-based care, that price gap—$840 to $1,680 annually depending on medication, by our calculation—is material.
The uncertainty centers on three points the captured evidence could not resolve. First, whether the $119 and $149 figures apply at maintenance doses or only at lower starter doses; if pricing increases with dose tier, the year-one cost advantage shrinks and the effective maintenance cost may approach or exceed competitors' prepaid rates. Second, whether any upfront consultation fee, deposit, or program enrollment charge applies despite the "no membership or extra fee" language on the product page; historical references to a consult deposit were noted but not confirmed in the current checkout flow. Third, the scope and responsiveness of clinical support: the app-based model may suit patients who prefer self-guided management, but it is less clear how quickly a provider responds to dose-adjustment requests, side-effect concerns, or prescription changes compared with platforms that emphasize synchronous or on-demand clinician access.
PlexusDx's transparency advantage is dosing: the published price is the price at every dose, so a patient knows the monthly cost from 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg semaglutide or 2.5 mg through 15 mg tirzepatide before enrollment. The tradeoff is a higher month-to-month rate ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) that only closes the gap with Pomegranate Health when the patient commits to a 6-month prepaid plan ($149/month semaglutide equivalent, $249/month tirzepatide equivalent—both our calculation).
Choose Pomegranate Health if…
- The advertised $119 semaglutide or $149 tirzepatide rate—if confirmed to apply at your target maintenance dose—fits your budget better than alternatives, and you are prepared to verify dose-tier pricing and any upfront fees at checkout.
- You are comfortable managing titration, dosing questions, and side effects primarily through an app interface rather than direct messaging or phone contact with a provider.
- You prefer monthly billing with no multi-month prepayment commitment, and the monthly price point is low enough to justify the app-based care model.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a single published price that applies at every dose—0.25 mg through 2.4 mg semaglutide or 2.5 mg through 15 mg tirzepatide—so you know the full-year cost before your first order, with no need to confirm tier-specific pricing at checkout.
- You value direct asynchronous messaging access to your prescribing provider for dose adjustments, side-effect management, or prescription changes, included in the monthly price with no per-visit fee.
- The transparent all-in pricing (provider visit, medication, shipping, no membership) and dose-invariant rate structure outweigh a higher month-to-month cost, or you are willing to prepay a 3-month or 6-month plan to bring the effective monthly rate closer to Pomegranate Health's advertised figures.
Methodology and freshness
Pomegranate Health pricing was captured from the company's product page at joinpomegranate.com/products/compounded-semaglutide and the in-app pricing screen at app.joinpomegranate.com/pricing on September 4, 2026. The evidence documents $119/month for compounded semaglutide (1-month supply, monthly billing) and $149/month for compounded tirzepatide + B6 (1-month supply, monthly billing), with membership/service monthly cost listed as $0. Historical materials referenced a consult deposit; the current checkout flow was flagged for verification. Dose tiers are noted to exist within the app, but tier-specific pricing was not captured. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 8, 2026. All 12-month totals and effective monthly costs over 12 months are our calculation, derived by multiplying the stated monthly rate by 12 or by the applicable commitment length. We applied Rule A: month-to-month plans are compared with month-to-month plans; prepaid per-month equivalents are labeled as prepaid and noted as our calculation. The next verification step for Pomegranate Health is to confirm the full dose ladder in the app and any upfront charges at checkout. This article will be updated when new evidence becomes available or when Pomegranate Health publishes updated pricing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Pomegranate Health charge a membership fee or consultation fee?
The product page and app pricing screen captured September 4, 2026 state no membership or extra fee, and the membership/service monthly line shows $0. Historical materials mentioned a consult deposit, so confirm at checkout whether any upfront charge applies before your first shipment.
Does Pomegranate Health's price change when my dose increases?
The evidence notes that dose tiers exist within the Pomegranate Health app, but whether the $119 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide advertised rates apply at all doses or only at starter doses is not specified in the captured materials. Ask during enrollment or check the app for tier-specific pricing.
How does Pomegranate Health's tirzepatide price compare with PlexusDx over one year?
Pomegranate Health advertises tirzepatide at $149/month ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month ($3,468 annually) or $249/month on a 6-month prepaid plan ($2,988 annually, our calculation). Pomegranate's advertised rate is $1,680 per year less than PlexusDx month-to-month, and $1,200 per year less than PlexusDx's 6-month plan, if the $149 figure holds at maintenance doses.
What is included in Pomegranate Health's monthly price?
The monthly medication price covers a 1-month supply of compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide + B6 injection, with dose management and program details accessed through the mobile app. Confirm at sign-up whether the provider visit, shipping, and injection supplies are included or billed separately.
Does PlexusDx charge the same price at higher semaglutide or tirzepatide doses?
Yes. PlexusDx holds the same monthly price at every dose: $189/month for semaglutide injection month-to-month (or $169/month 3-month, $149/month 6-month prepaid) and $289/month for tirzepatide injection month-to-month (or $269/month 3-month, $249/month 6-month prepaid), whether you take the starter dose or the maximum maintenance dose.
Sources
- Pomegranate Health compounded semaglutide product page, joinpomegranate.com/products/compounded-semaglutide, accessed September 4, 2026.
- Pomegranate Health app pricing screen, app.joinpomegranate.com/pricing, accessed September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx weight-management protocols, plexusdx.com/collections/weight-management-protocols, accessed September 8, 2026.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, rating and review volume captured September 4, 2026.
Ready to see your options for physician-supervised GLP-1 treatment?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlushCare Pricing (2026): Membership, Visits, and Medication Costs
ReflexMD Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership & Total Monthly Cost