Last reviewed: September 22, 2026
Last updated: September 22, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlushCare states "cancel anytime" on both its monthly and annual membership plans, with no minimum commitment. The monthly membership offers the first 30 days free, then auto-renews at $19.99 per month. The annual plan requires $149 upfront ($12.42 per month prepaid) and renews annually. PlushCare's published terms do not specify a notice period or deadline to cancel before the next billing cycle, and we found no documented refund policy for the prepaid annual membership. Membership grants platform access; the initial provider visit costs $129, and medication is prescribed to an external pharmacy at separate cost. If you want medication included in one flat monthly rate with month-to-month cancellation, PlexusDx's semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month with no membership fee, no visit charges, and medication shipped directly.
Comparing membership-only vs medication-included models?
See how PlexusDx's all-in pricing compares to prescription-only telehealth platforms.
Explore GLP-1 Options →
PlushCare cancellation terms at a glance
| Policy Element |
Monthly Membership |
Annual Membership |
| Standard ongoing rate |
$19.99/month |
$149 upfront ($12.42/month prepaid) |
| Introductory offer |
First 30 days free |
First 30 days free |
| Minimum commitment |
None |
None stated; prepayment required |
| Cancellation policy |
"Cancel anytime" |
"Cancel anytime" |
| Notice period documented |
Not specified |
Not specified |
| Refund policy documented |
Not applicable (pay-as-you-go after free trial) |
Not documented in captured sources |
Data captured September 4, 2026 from plushcare.com. Confirm cancellation mechanics and refund eligibility at checkout or with PlushCare support before committing to the annual plan.
Breaking down PlushCare membership costs and cancellation timing
PlushCare operates a membership model for platform access, with medical visits and prescriptions handled separately. Understanding the cost structure and cancellation options requires distinguishing membership fees from visit and medication expenses.
Monthly membership: no commitment, pay-as-you-go after trial
The monthly membership begins with a 30-day free trial. After the trial period, the membership auto-renews at $19.99 per month. PlushCare states "cancel anytime," and the monthly structure carries no contractual minimum commitment. Our sources do not document a required notice period, so confirming the deadline to cancel before the next billing cycle—at account setup or with customer support—is prudent.
Because membership fees are billed monthly after the free trial, there is no prepayment to refund. If you cancel mid-cycle, confirm whether access continues through the end of the paid period or terminates immediately.
Annual membership: $149 prepaid, refund policy unclear
The annual membership requires $149 upfront, which works out to $12.42 per month over twelve months (our calculation). PlushCare advertises "cancel anytime" for annual members as well, but the captured terms do not specify whether prepaid fees are refundable, prorated, or forfeited upon cancellation. If you are considering the annual option, ask PlushCare directly about refund eligibility and any early-termination conditions before paying.
What membership does and does not include
Both monthly and annual memberships grant access to the PlushCare platform. The self-pay initial provider visit costs $129, charged separately. Follow-up visits, if needed, incur additional visit fees. Medication is prescribed to an external pharmacy, and you pay the pharmacy directly; costs vary by drug, dosage, insurance coverage, and pharmacy pricing. Laboratory work, if required, is also billed separately. Membership alone does not cover clinical services or medication supply.
First-year platform cost with and without medication
To compare PlushCare's membership-only model with medication-inclusive services, we calculated the effective platform cost over twelve months, excluding variable medication and lab expenses. These figures include membership and the initial visit only; they do not reflect the total cost of GLP-1 treatment, which depends on external pharmacy pricing.
PlushCare monthly membership, twelve-month platform cost
- Month 1 membership: $0 (free trial)
- Months 2–12 membership: $19.99 × 11 = $219.89
- Initial visit: $129
-
Total first-year platform cost: $348.89 (our calculation, excludes medication, labs, follow-up visits)
-
Effective monthly platform cost: $348.89 ÷ 12 = $29.07 per month (our calculation)
PlushCare annual membership prepaid, twelve-month platform cost
- Annual membership: $149 upfront
- Initial visit: $129
-
Total first-year platform cost: $278 (our calculation, excludes medication, labs, follow-up visits)
-
Effective monthly platform cost: $278 ÷ 12 = $23.17 per month (our calculation)
The annual membership saves approximately $70.89 over twelve months compared to the monthly plan (our calculation), but requires upfront payment and carries unclear refund terms. If you cancel early, confirm whether any portion of the prepaid fee is recoverable.
Adding medication: the external-pharmacy variable
PlushCare prescribes branded GLP-1 medications—Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, and Saxenda—to external pharmacies. Your final medication cost depends on your insurance coverage, pharmacy choice, and eligibility for manufacturer savings programs. Without insurance, branded GLP-1s commonly exceed $1,000 per month at retail. With insurance and co-pay assistance, out-of-pocket costs may fall to $25–$50 per month, but coverage is not guaranteed. PlushCare provides prior-authorization support, but authorization success and formulary inclusion vary by plan.
If your insurance does not cover GLP-1s for weight management, or if prior authorization is denied, the membership and visit fees represent only a fraction of your total treatment cost. Budgeting for twelve months requires estimating pharmacy costs case-by-case, and cancellation may become necessary if medication access or affordability changes.
Want predictable monthly costs and medication included?
PlexusDx includes your provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in one flat rate—no membership fees, no pharmacy runs, no surprise bills.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: flexibility, cost predictability, and medication access
Advantages of PlushCare's model
Insurance leverage: If your insurance covers branded GLP-1s and you qualify for manufacturer co-pay assistance, PlushCare's prescription-to-pharmacy model may deliver name-brand medication at a lower net cost than self-pay compounded options. The platform fee becomes a modest add-on to an insurer-subsidized drug cost.
Month-to-month flexibility: The monthly membership plan has no contractual minimum and allows cancellation anytime, making it a low-commitment entry point if you want to test insurance coverage or try a branded GLP-1 without a long-term obligation.
Established telehealth platform: PlushCare operates across multiple clinical specialties and maintains infrastructure for prior authorizations, which can be valuable if your insurer requires documentation or peer-to-peer review.
Limitations and uncertainties
Medication cost unpredictability: Because medication is external, your monthly treatment cost can vary widely based on insurance changes, pharmacy pricing, and formulary updates. A denied prior authorization or a mid-year formulary exclusion can eliminate affordability even if membership remains active.
Unclear annual-plan refund terms: The $149 prepaid annual membership offers a lower effective monthly rate, but our research found no documented refund policy. If your circumstances change—insurance coverage ends, medication becomes unaffordable, or you experience intolerable side effects—confirm refund eligibility before prepaying.
Membership does not include medication: The $19.99 or $12.42 per month prepaid rate covers platform access only. Adding visit fees and medication turns the headline membership price into a small fraction of total cost, and the final monthly outlay is not knowable at enrollment.
No notice-period clarity: "Cancel anytime" language is present, but the absence of a documented notice deadline means you should verify the cancellation cutoff for each billing cycle to avoid unwanted charges.
Choose PlushCare if…
- Your insurance covers branded GLP-1s for weight management, you have confirmed formulary inclusion, and you expect low or zero co-pays with manufacturer assistance.
- You prefer name-brand medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda) over compounded formulations.
- You value month-to-month cancellation flexibility and are comfortable with the membership-plus-visit-plus-pharmacy cost structure.
- You have a relationship with a local or mail-order pharmacy you prefer to use, and you want prescription flexibility rather than direct medication shipment.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx operates an all-inclusive model: the monthly subscription covers your online provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide medication, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, no per-visit charge, and no external pharmacy step. Semaglutide injection is $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, and tirzepatide injection is $289 per month, with no price increase as your dose escalates. You can cancel anytime, and the same rate applies at every dose.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
If you do not have insurance coverage for GLP-1s, or if your out-of-pocket pharmacy cost exceeds $189–$289 per month, PlexusDx's predictable flat rate may offer simpler budgeting and transparent cancellation terms. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose PlexusDx if you want medication included in one monthly payment, month-to-month cancellation with no prepayment, and no separate pharmacy coordination. The compounded-medication model suits patients paying out-of-pocket or those whose insurance does not cover branded GLP-1s for weight management.
Methodology and freshness
We captured PlushCare's membership pricing, cancellation terms, visit fees, and service inclusions from plushcare.com on September 4, 2026. The "cancel anytime" language, 30-day free trial, $19.99 monthly rate, and $149 annual prepaid rate were consistent across multiple page loads. We found no documented notice period, refund policy for annual prepaid memberships, or proration terms in the public-facing terms of service at the time of capture. Readers considering the annual plan should request written refund and cancellation terms from PlushCare before payment.
PlexusDx pricing and the Trustpilot review record were verified between July 17 and September 9, 2026. All twelve-month cost calculations, per-month prepaid rates, and effective monthly rates are our calculations based on the captured figures and standard calendar-month assumptions. Medication costs at external pharmacies were not calculated because they depend on individual insurance contracts, formulary status, and pharmacy pricing, which vary by patient.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does PlushCare require a minimum commitment before you can cancel?
No. PlushCare states "cancel anytime" on both monthly and annual plans, and the monthly membership has no contractual minimum. The annual plan requires $149 upfront, but no documented minimum term was found; confirm refund terms if you prepay and need to cancel early.
Will I get a refund if I cancel my PlushCare annual membership mid-year?
Our research did not find a published refund policy for the prepaid annual membership. PlushCare's public terms state "cancel anytime," but do not specify whether prepaid fees are refundable or prorated. Contact PlushCare support before purchasing the annual plan to clarify refund eligibility and any early-termination forfeitures.
How much advance notice do I need to give PlushCare to avoid the next billing cycle?
PlushCare's captured terms do not document a required notice period or billing-cycle cutoff deadline. To avoid an unwanted charge, confirm the cancellation deadline for your plan—monthly or annual—with customer support or in your account dashboard before your next renewal date.
Does the PlushCare membership fee include GLP-1 medication?
No. The $19.99 monthly or $149 annual membership covers platform access only. The initial provider visit costs $129 separately, and medication is prescribed to an external pharmacy where you pay the pharmacy's price. Your medication cost depends on insurance coverage, pharmacy choice, and manufacturer co-pay programs; it is not included in the membership fee.
How does PlexusDx's cancellation policy compare to PlushCare's?
PlexusDx offers month-to-month subscriptions with anytime cancellation and no membership fee. The monthly rate ($189 for semaglutide injection, $289 for tirzepatide injection) includes your provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no prepaid annual option and no external pharmacy step, so cancellation stops all charges immediately with no refund ambiguity.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pricing and terms, plexusdx.com, captured July 17–23, 2026
- PlushCare service model, visit fees, and medication offerings, plushcare.com, captured September 4, 2026
- PlushCare membership pricing, cancellation terms, and free-trial offer, plushcare.com, captured September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026
- PlushCare membership structure and commitment terms, plushcare.com, captured September 4, 2026
Ready to see your options with medication included?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
OrderlyMeds vs Low-Cost GLP-1 Providers: Price and Service Compared
Pomegranate Health Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs: $119 Semaglutide, $149