Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 Last updated: September 11, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection starting at $189/month month-to-month or $169/month on a 3-month commitment, with no separate membership fee. Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly (a prepaid per-month equivalent), but the quarterly upfront total and membership fee structure are not disclosed on the website as of September 4, 2026. Because PlexusDx has not completed Zealthy's checkout process, those advertised figures have not been verified at payment, and the actual recurring cost, upfront commitment, and total annual expense should be confirmed during sign-up. An earlier July 2026 advertised figure listed Zealthy's medication at $199/month plus a $135/month membership, creating a pricing conflict that cannot be resolved without checkout data. This comparison presents the documented facts for each program and identifies where evidence remains incomplete.

Comparing upfront commitments and hidden fees?

See all PlexusDx GLP-1 options, commitment lengths, and all-in pricing.

View weight management protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature PlexusDx Zealthy
Semaglutide Injection (MTM) $189/month Not advertised (quarterly plan advertised)
Semaglutide Injection (3-month) $169/month ($507 every 3 months) $151/month effective (quarterly upfront total not disclosed)
Tirzepatide Injection (MTM) $289/month Not documented (Sept 2026); $329/month advertised July 2026
Membership Fee None Not disclosed (Sept 2026); $135/month advertised July 2026
What's Included Medication, supplies, clinician access, shipping Weekly injection and supplies, clinician access advertised
Verification Status Checkout-verified Advertised pricing only; checkout not completed as of Sept 4, 2026
Trustpilot Rating 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher; captured Sept 9, 2026) Not documented

PlexusDx pricing verified September 2026; Zealthy advertised pricing captured September 4, 2026 from website; checkout verification not completed.

Pricing conflicts and disclosure gaps

Zealthy's pricing changed between July and September 2026, and key details remain undisclosed. In July 2026, Zealthy advertised compounded semaglutide at $199/month and tirzepatide at $329/month (medication only), plus a $135/month membership fee. By September 4, 2026, the website advertised compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly, with the membership fee total not disclosed. Because PlexusDx has not completed Zealthy's checkout, the quarterly upfront charge (whether it equals 3 × $151 or includes a discount or bundled membership) is unknown, and the membership fee structure cannot be confirmed.

Tirzepatide availability presents a similar conflict. The July 2026 figure referenced $329/month for tirzepatide; the September website capture documented only semaglutide. Prospective patients should confirm tirzepatide availability, pricing, membership fees, and total quarterly upfront costs during intake.

Normalized 12-month costs

Month-to-month and multi-month commitment plans differ in upfront cash requirement and total annual cost. Here are the documented 12-month totals for PlexusDx and the calculation constraints for Zealthy.

PlexusDx – Semaglutide Injection

  • Month-to-month ($189/month): $2,268/year (our calculation: $189 × 12)
  • 3-month commitment ($169/month): $2,028/year, billed $507 every 3 months (our calculation: $169 × 12)
  • 6-month commitment ($149/month): $1,788/year, billed $894 every 6 months (our calculation: $149 × 12)

PlexusDx – Tirzepatide Injection

  • Month-to-month ($289/month): $3,468/year (our calculation: $289 × 12)
  • 3-month commitment ($269/month): $3,228/year, billed $807 every 3 months (our calculation: $269 × 12)
  • 6-month commitment ($249/month): $2,988/year, billed $1,494 every 6 months (our calculation: $249 × 12)

Zealthy – Compounded Semaglutide (advertised quarterly)

Zealthy advertises $151/month effective when purchased quarterly. If that figure holds across four quarters with no membership fee, the annual medication cost would be $1,812 (our calculation: $151 × 12, prepaid per-month equivalent). However, the quarterly upfront total is not disclosed on the website, so the actual amount charged every three months cannot be confirmed. If the July 2026 $135/month membership fee still applies, the combined annual cost would be $3,432 (our calculation: ($151 + $135) × 12), but this combines conflicting source dates and remains speculative. Zealthy's true 12-month cost cannot be reliably calculated from the available evidence.

See your all-in price in about 60 seconds

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Like-for-like plan comparison: 3-month commitments

PlexusDx's 3-month commitment for semaglutide injection costs $169/month, billed $507 every three months, for an annual total of $2,028 (our calculation). Zealthy's quarterly plan advertises a $151/month effective rate, but the quarterly upfront total is not disclosed. Without the actual three-month charge and membership fee breakdown, a true apples-to-apples comparison cannot be made. If the advertised $151/month holds and no membership fee applies, Zealthy's quarterly plan would cost $1,812/year (our calculation, prepaid per-month equivalent), $216 less than PlexusDx's 3-month plan. If the July 2026 $135/month membership applies, the combined cost would exceed PlexusDx. Confirm the total at checkout.

Decision factors

Upfront commitment and cash flow

PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 for semaglutide injection, with optional 3-month ($169/month, $507 upfront) and 6-month ($149/month, $894 upfront) commitments. Zealthy's advertised quarterly plan requires upfront payment for three months, but the exact dollar amount is not disclosed. Patients who prefer predictable monthly charges with no multi-month prepayment may find PlexusDx's month-to-month option clearer; those willing to prepay for a lower per-month rate need the quarterly total confirmed before comparing.

Membership fees

PlexusDx charges no separate membership fee; medication price includes clinician access, supplies, and shipping. Zealthy's September 2026 website does not disclose a membership fee, but the July 2026 advertised structure included a $135/month membership on top of medication cost. Whether that fee persists, is now bundled, or has been eliminated is unknown without completing checkout.

Tirzepatide availability

PlexusDx offers tirzepatide injection at $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on a 3-month commitment, and $249/month on a 6-month commitment. Zealthy's September 2026 website documented only semaglutide; the July 2026 advertised figure listed tirzepatide at $329/month (medication only, plus membership). Patients interested in tirzepatide should confirm current availability and total cost during Zealthy's intake.

Transparency and verification

PlexusDx pricing is checkout-verified, published on product pages, and the same at every dose. Zealthy's advertised figures are drawn from the public website but have not been verified at checkout as of September 4, 2026, and key details—quarterly upfront total, membership fee, and tirzepatide pricing—are either undisclosed or conflicting across capture dates.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want month-to-month billing with no multi-month upfront commitment required.
  • You want published, checkout-verified pricing with no separate membership fee.
  • You want access to tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, or microdose GLP-1 options with transparent pricing.
  • You prefer a program with a documented Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star reviews, captured September 9, 2026).

Choose Zealthy if…

  • You are comfortable prepaying for a quarterly plan and the advertised $151/month effective rate holds without a separate membership fee.
  • You confirm the quarterly upfront total, membership structure, cancellation terms, and tirzepatide availability during intake and find them acceptable.
  • The total annual cost, once disclosed, fits your budget better than PlexusDx's published rates.

Where this comparison is incomplete

This analysis is limited by the evidence available as of September 4, 2026. PlexusDx has not completed Zealthy's checkout, so the following details are unknown:

  • Exact quarterly upfront charge (whether $151 × 3, a discounted total, or bundled with membership).
  • Current membership fee amount and billing structure.
  • Tirzepatide availability and current pricing.
  • Cancellation and refund policy.
  • Dose-pricing structure (whether $151/month holds at higher doses).
  • Trustpilot rating, review volume, and reported service themes.

Prospective patients should request a full cost breakdown—including medication, membership, upfront charges, and renewal terms—before committing to either program.

Methodology and freshness

PlexusDx pricing was verified at checkout in September 2026. Zealthy's advertised pricing was captured from the public website on September 4, 2026; checkout verification was not completed. An earlier advertised figure from July 20, 2026, listed different medication prices and a $135/month membership fee. Where conflicts exist, this article states both figures, their capture dates, and the limitation. All 12-month cost calculations are labeled as "our calculation" and use the documented per-month rates multiplied by twelve. Prepaid per-month equivalents (quarterly plans) are labeled as such. No promotional codes, discount arithmetic, or speculative totals are published.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Zealthy's $151/month rate include membership fees?

The September 4, 2026, website capture does not disclose whether a membership fee is separate, bundled, or eliminated. An earlier July 2026 advertised structure listed a $135/month membership on top of medication cost. Confirm the total during intake.

Can I pay month-to-month with Zealthy?

The September 2026 website advertises a quarterly plan (three-month upfront billing). Whether a month-to-month option exists is not documented. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 for semaglutide injection with no multi-month commitment required.

Does Zealthy offer tirzepatide?

Zealthy's July 2026 advertising referenced tirzepatide at $329/month (medication only). The September 4, 2026, website documented only compounded semaglutide. Tirzepatide availability and current pricing should be confirmed during intake.

What is PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide price?

PlexusDx charges $149/month for semaglutide injection on a 6-month commitment, billed $894 every six months, for an annual total of $1,788 (our calculation). No separate membership fee applies, and the rate is the same at every dose.

Has Zealthy's pricing been checkout-verified?

No. PlexusDx captured Zealthy's advertised pricing from the public website on September 4, 2026, but did not complete the checkout process. The quarterly upfront total, membership fee, and recurring renewal rate have not been verified at payment.

Sources

  • PlexusDx pricing and inclusions – verified at checkout, September 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026
  • Zealthy advertised pricing (compounded semaglutide quarterly) – website capture, September 4, 2026
  • Zealthy advertised pricing (semaglutide, tirzepatide, membership) – comparative dataset, July 20, 2026

Ready to see your all-in price?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves