Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly, but the quarterly upfront total, complete membership fee structure, and any month-to-month rate are not disclosed on public pricing pages (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx publishes transparent month-to-month pricing at $189 monthly for semaglutide injection, with prepaid 3-month ($169/month) and 6-month ($149/month) options and no membership fee. Without Zealthy's full checkout pricing, a complete cost comparison cannot be made. Readers should confirm Zealthy's quarterly upfront total and ongoing membership fees at checkout, and compare that verified figure to PlexusDx's published rates.
Need transparent GLP-1 pricing with no hidden fees?
See PlexusDx's published month-to-month and prepaid rates for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
Compare All GLP-1 Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Zealthy |
PlexusDx |
| Compounded semaglutide – advertised rate |
$151/month when paid quarterly (upfront total not disclosed) |
$189/month (month-to-month) |
| Prepaid multi-month options |
Quarterly billing (3-month upfront total not disclosed publicly) |
$169/month (3-month), $149/month (6-month) |
| Membership fee |
Not fully disclosed on public pages |
$0 – no separate membership fee |
| Month-to-month cash-pay rate |
Not disclosed on primary pricing page |
$189/month (semaglutide), $289/month (tirzepatide) |
| Regulatory status |
Compounded semaglutide (not FDA-approved) or branded GLP-1 with insurance |
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved; works with 503A pharmacies) |
| Insured branded pathway |
Advertised as low as $25/month with insurance (coverage-dependent) |
Not offered |
| Verified checkout pricing |
No – public page pricing only (captured September 4, 2026) |
Yes – all pricing published on product pages |
What we verified and what remains hidden
Zealthy's primary pricing page advertises compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly (verified September 4, 2026). This figure is labeled as an effective rate for quarterly billing, meaning payment is required upfront for three months, but the page does not disclose the quarterly upfront total or a complete membership fee breakdown. The research intake stopped short of checkout, so the all-in recurring cost could not be independently verified.
An earlier observation from July 2026 listed Zealthy at $199 or $329 monthly for medication only, plus a $135 per month membership fee, but those figures were marked "not yet verified." By September 2026, Zealthy's public page showed the $151 monthly quarterly figure with membership structure still hidden. Without checkout verification, the true cost for a patient paying quarterly—including any membership, visit, or shipping fees—cannot be confirmed.
PlexusDx publishes all pricing on product pages with no intake requirement: $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, $169 per month on a 3-month commitment, and $149 per month on a 6-month commitment (verified July 17–23, 2026). These rates include the provider review, prescription, medication, and shipping, with no separate membership fee. Tirzepatide injection pricing is also published: $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month for 3 months, and $249 per month for 6 months. All prices remain the same regardless of dose.
Like-for-like cost analysis
A direct quarterly-to-quarterly comparison illustrates the uncertainty in Zealthy's advertised rate. If Zealthy's $151 per month figure is a true all-in effective rate with no additional membership or visit fees, the quarterly cost would be $453 (our calculation: $151 × 3). PlexusDx's 3-month commitment for semaglutide injection is $169 per month, or $507 per 3 months (our calculation: $169 × 3). That would place PlexusDx $54 higher per quarter, or $18 per month higher, if Zealthy's $151 rate includes all fees.
However, Zealthy's research evidence explicitly states "membership total not fully disclosed" and "complete membership/upfront total still hidden" (verified September 4, 2026). If a membership fee or other recurring charge applies on top of the $151 medication rate, the gap narrows or reverses. Without checkout verification, the true quarterly cost remains unknown.
No month-to-month comparison is possible because Zealthy does not publish a month-to-month cash-pay rate on its public pricing page. PlexusDx's month-to-month rate is $189 per month for semaglutide injection, with no upfront commitment and no membership fee.
Over 12 months, if Zealthy's $151 per month figure holds across four quarterly payments with no additional fees, the annual cost would be $1,812 (our calculation: $151 × 12). PlexusDx's 6-month commitment for semaglutide injection costs $149 per month, or $1,788 annually over two 6-month cycles (our calculation: $149 × 6 × 2 = $1,788). That places PlexusDx $24 lower annually if Zealthy's advertised rate includes all fees—a difference too small to be meaningful given the unverified membership structure. PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide cost over 12 months is $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12).
See your exact cost before you commit
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether you're a fit—no payment, no subscription, no hidden fees until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors
Pricing transparency and billing structure
Zealthy's advertised $151 per month quarterly rate for compounded semaglutide appears competitive on its face, but the lack of disclosed upfront totals, membership fees, and month-to-month alternatives makes it impossible to confirm the true recurring cost without proceeding to checkout. Readers who prefer to compare prices before starting an intake will not find complete information on Zealthy's public pages (verified September 4, 2026).
PlexusDx publishes all pricing on product pages—month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month rates for both semaglutide and tirzepatide injection—with no intake requirement, no membership fee, and no billing surprises. Every rate includes the provider review, prescription, medication, and shipping.
Insured branded pathway
Zealthy advertises an insured pathway for branded GLP-1 medications, with copays as low as $25 per month depending on insurance coverage (verified September 4, 2026). This is a meaningful option for patients with insurance plans that cover branded semaglutide or tirzepatide, though copay amounts, program fees, and coverage vary by plan. PlexusDx offers only compounded medication through cash-pay, so patients seeking insurance-covered branded drugs should confirm Zealthy's coverage and total cost at intake.
Route and medication options
Both Zealthy and PlexusDx offer compounded semaglutide injection. Zealthy's advertised pricing covers semaglutide only (no tirzepatide pricing disclosed in the verified research). PlexusDx offers both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection, with published pricing for each, as well as oral formulations of both medications and a microdose GLP-1 protocol.
Verification and review record
Zealthy has a Trustpilot profile, but no rating or review volume was captured in the indexed research (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76 percent of reviews at five stars and 81 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026).
Choose Zealthy if…
You have insurance coverage for branded GLP-1 medications and want to explore a copay-assisted pathway. Zealthy advertises insured branded options as low as $25 per month with qualifying coverage, a benefit PlexusDx does not offer. Confirm your specific copay, program fees, and coverage limits at intake.
You are comfortable committing to quarterly prepaid billing and verifying the complete upfront total and membership fee structure at checkout. If Zealthy's $151 per month advertised rate includes all fees, it may be cost-competitive with PlexusDx's prepaid options—but that cannot be confirmed from public pricing pages alone.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want published, transparent pricing with no intake required to see your cost. PlexusDx lists month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month rates on every product page—$189, $169, or $149 monthly for semaglutide injection, and $289, $269, or $249 monthly for tirzepatide injection—with no membership fee, no hidden charges, and no prepayment requirement for month-to-month service.
You value the flexibility to cancel or switch medications without a quarterly commitment. PlexusDx's month-to-month option lets you stop or change at any time, while prepaid multi-month commitments offer lower rates if you prefer to lock in pricing.
You want access to both semaglutide and tirzepatide with published pricing for each. PlexusDx offers both injections as well as oral formulations and a microdose protocol, all with transparent per-month costs.
Methodology and freshness
Zealthy pricing was captured from public web pages on September 4, 2026, using browser inspection and intake navigation stopped before checkout submission. The $151 per month quarterly figure, insurance-pathway $25 per month claim, and absence of disclosed upfront totals and membership fees were verified at that date. An earlier research observation from July 17–23, 2026, listed Zealthy at $199 or $329 monthly medication-only plus $135 monthly membership, marked "not yet verified"; the September capture reflects updated advertised pricing but incomplete disclosure. No payment was submitted to Zealthy, so the complete checkout total, membership structure, and month-to-month rate (if offered) remain unverified.
PlexusDx pricing was verified from published product pages between July 17 and July 23, 2026, and remains current as of September 4, 2026. All per-month figures, multi-month commitment rates, and the no-membership-fee structure are taken directly from live product pages. The 4.2-star Trustpilot rating for PlexusDx and the 76 percent five-star / 81 percent four-star-or-higher distribution were captured September 4, 2026.
All 12-month cost calculations, quarterly cost calculations, and effective-rate arithmetic are our calculations, derived from the advertised or verified per-month figures. Readers should confirm Zealthy's quarterly upfront total, membership fee, and any additional charges at checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zealthy charge a membership fee on top of medication costs?
Zealthy's public pricing page does not fully disclose membership fee structure as of September 4, 2026. An earlier observation listed a $135 monthly membership, but the current advertised $151 per month quarterly rate does not break out membership separately. Confirm the complete recurring cost at checkout.
Can I pay month-to-month with Zealthy for compounded semaglutide?
Zealthy's public pricing page advertises a quarterly prepaid rate of $151 per month for compounded semaglutide but does not disclose a month-to-month cash-pay option (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 per month for semaglutide injection with no upfront commitment.
What is the true quarterly upfront cost for Zealthy's $151 per month rate?
The quarterly upfront total is not disclosed on Zealthy's public pricing page. If the $151 per month figure is a pure per-month equivalent with no additional fees, the quarterly cost would be $453 (our calculation), but membership and other fees may apply. Verify the exact charge at checkout before committing.
Does PlexusDx offer insurance-covered branded GLP-1 medications like Zealthy?
No. PlexusDx offers only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a cash-pay basis. Zealthy advertises an insured pathway for branded GLP-1 drugs with copays as low as $25 per month, depending on insurance coverage. If you have qualifying insurance, confirm your copay and program fees with Zealthy at intake.
Which provider has a better cost over 12 months for semaglutide injection?
If Zealthy's $151 per month quarterly rate includes all fees, the 12-month cost would be $1,812 (our calculation). PlexusDx's 6-month commitment is $149 per month, or $1,788 over 12 months (our calculation), $24 lower. However, Zealthy's membership fee is not disclosed, so the true 12-month total cannot be verified without checkout.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages – semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations, and microdose protocol pricing (accessed July 17–23, 2026; verified current September 4, 2026)
- Zealthy public pricing page – compounded semaglutide quarterly rate and insured pathway claims (accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
- PlexusDx GLP-1 alternatives research page – competitor verification status and earlier Zealthy advertised figures (accessed July 17–23, 2026)
- Trustpilot – PlexusDx profile rating and review distribution (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Zealthy intake navigation dataset – partial verification and undisclosed membership structure (captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
Ready to see your exact GLP-1 cost with no surprises?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Pomegranate Health: GLP-1 Costs and Services Compared
Best GLP-1 Telehealth Companies in 2026: 50 Providers Compared