Last reviewed: September 20, 2026
Last updated: September 20, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Ola Health and PlexusDx use opposite billing models. Ola Health advertises prepaid 12-week supplies of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection with additive blends (B6/glycine or B12/glycine) at $399 upfront—$133 per month when prepaid for 12 weeks—with no documented month-to-month option. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month and tirzepatide injection at $289/month, billed monthly with no prepayment or membership fee, and accepts 3-month or 6-month commitments at lower per-month rates. The evidence for Ola Health is secondary-only (provider-operated Reddit posts, captured September 4, 2026), and direct checkout verification is advised. Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee with Ola Health, but the amount is not documented. Ola Health's prepaid model delivers a lower advertised per-month rate if you prepay the full 12 weeks and do not require a synchronous visit; PlexusDx's month-to-month structure costs more per cycle but carries no upfront payment and lets you pause or cancel at any billing period.
Comparing prepaid and month-to-month GLP-1 pricing?
See PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide and tirzepatide plans—no prepayment, no membership fees, same price at every dose.
View Semaglutide Injection Details →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Ola Health |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection |
$399 upfront for 12-week supply ($133/month when prepaid)¹ |
$189/month (month-to-month); $169/month (3-month commitment); $149/month (6-month commitment) |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$399 upfront for 12-week supply ($133/month when prepaid)¹; BPI + B6 variant $499 upfront ($166/month when prepaid) |
$289/month (month-to-month); $269/month (3-month commitment); $249/month (6-month commitment) |
| Billing model |
Prepaid 12-week supply charged upfront |
Month-to-month or multi-month commitment; billed per period |
| Membership fee |
$0/month |
None |
| State-specific fees |
Some states require additional synchronous-visit fee (amount not documented) |
None documented |
| Product form |
Compounded injection with B6/B12/glycine additives |
Compounded injection (503A pharmacy) |
| Trustpilot rating |
No profile located (captured September 4, 2026) |
4.3 stars; 79% five-star reviews, 83% four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026) |
¹ Ola Health pricing sourced from provider-operated Reddit post (secondary evidence, captured September 4, 2026); direct checkout verification advised. One source reports semaglutide advertised at $349, another at $399 for a 12-week plan; the discrepancy should be confirmed at checkout.
Pricing structures: prepaid 12-week supply vs. month-to-month billing
Ola Health and PlexusDx use fundamentally different payment models, which makes direct month-to-month comparison impossible with the available evidence.
Ola Health requires upfront payment for a 12-week supply. The documented plans (captured September 4, 2026, from a provider-operated Reddit post) include:
-
Semaglutide Wave + B6/glycine: $399 upfront for 12 weeks, or $133 per month when prepaid.
-
Tirzepatide Wave + B12/glycine: $399 upfront for 12 weeks, or $133 per month when prepaid.
-
Tirzepatide BPI + B6 variant: $499 upfront for 12 weeks, or $166 per month when prepaid.
These per-month rates are our calculation and reflect the cost of prepaying the full 12-week cycle. No month-to-month pricing option is documented in the evidence. Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee, but the amount and applicable states are not specified.
PlexusDx bills monthly with no upfront payment. Month-to-month rates are $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection. Customers who commit to 3-month or 6-month terms receive lower per-month pricing: semaglutide drops to $169/month (3-month) or $149/month (6-month); tirzepatide drops to $269/month (3-month) or $249/month (6-month). There is no membership fee, and the price does not change as dose escalates.
Effective 12-month cost comparison
Because Ola Health supplies medication in 12-week blocks and PlexusDx bills monthly, we normalize to a 12-month timeline. These calculations are our own and assume continuous use without pauses, dose changes, or state-specific fees.
Ola Health – Semaglutide Wave + B6/glycine (prepaid 12-week model)
- 52 weeks ÷ 12 weeks per supply = 4.33 shipments per year
- $399 × 4.33 = $1,727.67 annually
-
$143.97/month effective over 12 months (our calculation, prepaid model)
Excludes state-specific synchronous-visit fees where applicable (amount unknown).
Ola Health – Tirzepatide Wave + B12/glycine (prepaid 12-week model)
- 52 weeks ÷ 12 weeks per supply = 4.33 shipments per year
- $399 × 4.33 = $1,727.67 annually
-
$143.97/month effective over 12 months (our calculation, prepaid model)
Ola Health – Tirzepatide BPI + B6 variant (prepaid 12-week model)
- 52 weeks ÷ 12 weeks per supply = 4.33 shipments per year
- $499 × 4.33 = $2,160.67 annually
-
$180.06/month effective over 12 months (our calculation, prepaid model)
PlexusDx – Semaglutide Injection (month-to-month)
- $189/month × 12 months = $2,268 annually
- $189/month effective over 12 months
PlexusDx – Tirzepatide Injection (month-to-month)
- $289/month × 12 months = $3,468 annually
- $289/month effective over 12 months
On a prepaid basis, Ola Health's effective monthly cost is lower. PlexusDx's month-to-month rates cost more per cycle but do not require upfront payment and allow you to pause, adjust, or cancel at any billing period. If you commit to PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan ($149/month), the 12-month cost is $1,788, which is $60 more than Ola Health's annualized prepaid semaglutide rate—assuming no state synchronous-visit fees apply to the Ola plan.
Ready to compare month-to-month GLP-1 pricing with no upfront payment?
A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Evidence quality and verification notes
All Ola Health pricing in this comparison is sourced from a provider-operated Reddit post (captured September 4, 2026) and has not been verified through the company's primary website or a completed checkout process. One source lists semaglutide at $349 while another source shows the 12-week semaglutide plan at $399 upfront; the discrepancy cannot be resolved with the available evidence. We recommend confirming all Ola Health pricing, state fee applicability, and billing terms directly at checkout before committing.
PlexusDx pricing is drawn from the company's live product pages (captured September 20, 2026).
Product composition and regulatory status
Both providers offer compounded GLP-1 medications. Ola Health's documented products include B6, B12, or glycine additives blended with semaglutide or tirzepatide. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies to provide compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Review record and service-quality signals
No Trustpilot profile for Ola Health was located as of September 4, 2026. A Reddit search was performed but yielded no specific negative themes or attributable excerpts in the indexed pass. The absence of review data does not imply poor service; it may reflect the company's stage or visibility.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Decision factors
Upfront cost vs. flexibility
Ola Health's prepaid 12-week model requires $399 or $499 upfront, which may be a barrier if you prefer to test a provider with a smaller initial commitment. PlexusDx's month-to-month billing spreads the cost across individual cycles, so your first charge is $189 or $289, and you can cancel before the next cycle if the medication or service does not suit you. If cash flow and exit flexibility matter more than the lowest annualized rate, PlexusDx's structure has the advantage. If you are confident in your choice and want the lowest effective monthly cost, Ola Health's prepaid model delivers that—provided you can verify the advertised rate and confirm no state fees apply to your location.
State-specific fees
Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee with Ola Health, but the evidence does not specify the amount or the list of affected states. If you live in a state that mandates this fee, the true all-in cost will exceed the advertised $133/month rate, and the gap between Ola Health and PlexusDx narrows or disappears. Confirm fee applicability and amounts before deciding.
Dose escalation and pricing stability
PlexusDx publishes that the price remains the same at every dose. Ola Health's evidence does not document whether the $399 or $499 upfront rate applies to all dose tiers or changes as you titrate. If dose escalation triggers a price increase, the effective monthly cost will rise above the advertised rate. Verify dose-pricing policy at checkout.
Commitment and cancellation
Ola Health's prepaid model locks you into a 12-week supply; if you need to stop early, you have prepaid for medication you may not use. PlexusDx's month-to-month plan lets you pause or cancel at any billing cycle. Multi-month PlexusDx commitments (3-month or 6-month) lower the per-month rate but carry their own commitment terms; confirm cancellation policy if you choose a commitment tier.
Choose Ola Health if…
- You are comfortable prepaying $399–$499 for a 12-week supply and can verify the advertised rate at checkout.
- You want the lowest possible effective monthly cost and do not anticipate needing to pause or cancel mid-cycle.
- You live in a state that does not require a synchronous-visit fee, or you have confirmed the fee amount and still find the total cost competitive.
- You are comfortable with secondary-sourced pricing evidence and plan to verify terms directly before purchase.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You prefer month-to-month billing with no upfront payment and the ability to cancel at any cycle.
- You want pricing stability across all dose tiers (same price at every dose).
- You value a documented review record and prefer providers with an established Trustpilot profile.
- You want to start with a smaller financial commitment ($189 or $289 for the first month) while you assess fit.
- You are willing to pay a higher effective monthly rate in exchange for flexibility and no prepayment.
Methodology and freshness
Ola Health pricing and product details were captured September 4, 2026, from a provider-operated Reddit post (secondary evidence); direct site verification is advised. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 20, 2026, from live product pages. Review data for PlexusDx was captured September 9, 2026, from Trustpilot. Effective monthly costs and 12-month totals are our calculation. One Ola Health source listed semaglutide at $349; another listed the 12-week plan at $399; the discrepancy should be confirmed at checkout. State synchronous-visit fees are mentioned in the evidence but not quantified. All calculations assume continuous use with no pauses, dose changes, or additional fees.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Ola Health offer month-to-month billing?
No month-to-month billing option is documented in the available evidence. Ola Health's advertised plans require upfront payment for a 12-week supply. Confirm billing options directly at checkout if month-to-month flexibility is important to you.
What is the total upfront cost with Ola Health?
The documented plans require $399 upfront for semaglutide or tirzepatide Wave plans, or $499 for the tirzepatide BPI + B6 variant. Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee, but the amount is not specified in the evidence. Verify the all-in upfront cost at checkout.
Does PlexusDx require any upfront payment or membership fee?
No. PlexusDx charges no membership fee and bills monthly. Your first charge is $189 for semaglutide or $289 for tirzepatide (month-to-month rates). Multi-month commitments lower the per-month rate but still bill per period, not as a single upfront charge.
How do the annualized costs compare if I prepay with Ola Health vs. commit to PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan?
Ola Health's semaglutide plan costs approximately $1,728 over 12 months (our calculation, prepaid model, excluding state fees). PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide commitment at $149/month costs $1,788 over 12 months, about $60 more. The difference narrows or reverses if state synchronous-visit fees apply to the Ola plan.
Can I verify Ola Health's pricing on their website?
The pricing in this comparison is sourced from a provider-operated Reddit post (secondary evidence, captured September 4, 2026). We recommend visiting Ola Health's website and completing their intake or checkout process to confirm current rates, state fee applicability, and billing terms before deciding.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide product pages (plexusdx.com, accessed September 20, 2026)
- Ola Health pricing and product details, provider-operated Reddit post (secondary evidence, captured September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026)
- Ola Health review search (Trustpilot, Reddit; captured September 4, 2026)
See whether month-to-month GLP-1 pricing fits your goals
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
How to Switch From Rift to PlexusDx Without Missing a Dose — 2026
Amble First-Month vs Refill Pricing: Long-Term Treatment Costs in 2026