Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Noom Med separates its behavior-change coaching program from medication cost, while PlexusDx bundles clinician oversight into a single monthly rate. On microdose GLP-1 programs—the only category where both providers publish medication-included pricing—PlexusDx costs $1,548 over twelve months ($129/month month-to-month), compared with Noom Med's $2,048 (first-subscription introductory rate of $79 for three weeks plus four weeks of medication, then $179/month ongoing refill rate). That's a $500 difference in favor of PlexusDx when medication is included. Noom Med does not publish pricing for its standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide injection programs, so direct medication cost comparison at therapeutic doses is not possible. Noom Med holds a 4.5‑star Trustpilot rating from 67,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026), reflecting its larger behavior-change platform; PlexusDx holds a 4.3‑star rating, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Choose Noom Med if you want structured coaching and logging tools and are willing to pay separately for medication or accept promotional pricing that steps up after the first period. Choose PlexusDx if you want transparent, medication-included pricing from the start with no membership fee and predictable monthly costs.
Comparing microdose GLP-1 programs or need standard-dose clarity?
See all PlexusDx medication options and their all-in monthly rates—no hidden coaching fees.
View All Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Noom Med |
| Microdose GLP-1 (medication included) |
$129/month MTM |
$79 first-subscription introductory rate (3 weeks + 4 weeks medication), then $179/month ongoing refill rate |
| Microdose 12-month total (our calculation) |
$1,548 |
$2,048 |
| Semaglutide injection (medication included) |
$189/month MTM, $169/month on 3-month, $149/month on 6-month |
Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide injection (medication included) |
$289/month MTM, $269/month on 3-month, $249/month on 6-month |
Not disclosed |
| Coaching program (medication excluded) |
Clinician oversight bundled into medication price |
Core Med: $129/month when billed quarterly ($387/quarter), medication excluded |
| Membership fee |
None |
None (charged as subscription) |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.3 stars (83% ≥4 stars) |
4.5 stars from 67,000 reviews (profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific) |
PlexusDx prices captured September 8, 2026; Noom Med prices captured September 4, 2026. All figures verified from provider websites. Noom Med standard-dose medication pricing not published; readers should confirm at checkout.
Normalized twelve-month cost: microdose GLP-1 programs
Both providers offer microdose GLP-1 programs with medication included, making this the only category where direct all-in cost comparison is possible.
PlexusDx microdose GLP-1
-
Month-to-month rate: $129/month
-
Twelve-month total: $129 × 12 = $1,548
-
Effective monthly cost: $129/month
- No membership fee, no upfront commitment
Noom Med microdose GLP-1Rx
-
First-subscription introductory rate: $79 for a three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication (captured September 4, 2026 from https://www.noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/)
-
Ongoing refill rate after intro period: $179/month for a twelve-week subscription (captured September 4, 2026)
-
Twelve-month total (our calculation): $79 (month 1) + ($179 × 11) = $79 + $1,969 = $2,048
-
Effective monthly cost over twelve months (our calculation): $2,048 ÷ 12 = $170.67/month
PlexusDx microdose advantage: $500 lower over twelve months ($1,548 vs. $2,048) when comparing medication-included microdose programs. The Noom Med introductory rate of $79 applies only to the first subscription period; the ongoing refill rate of $179/month drives the higher annual cost.
Save $500 over twelve months on microdose GLP-1
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether microdose or standard-dose therapy is appropriate for your situation.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Standard-dose medication pricing: the visibility gap
Noom Med does not publish pricing for its standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide injection programs on its website. The Core Med program—billed at $387 per quarter ($129/month when billed quarterly, captured September 4, 2026 from https://www.noom.com/med/pricing/)—explicitly excludes medication cost. Medication pricing is disclosed during the eligibility flow, but we cannot verify those figures without completing enrollment.
PlexusDx publishes all medication costs on its product pages:
PlexusDx semaglutide injection
-
Month-to-month: $189/month
-
3-month subscription: $169/month (billed as $507 every three months; our calculation of per-month equivalent)
-
6-month subscription: $149/month (billed as $894 every six months; our calculation of per-month equivalent)
-
Twelve-month cost on month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection
-
Month-to-month: $289/month
-
3-month subscription: $269/month (billed as $807 every three months; our calculation)
-
6-month subscription: $249/month (billed as $1,494 every six months; our calculation)
-
Twelve-month cost on month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468
Same price at every dose. No membership fee. Clinician oversight, prescription, medication, and shipping included in every monthly rate.
Because Noom Med does not disclose standard-dose medication pricing publicly, we cannot calculate a like-for-like twelve-month cost comparison for semaglutide or tirzepatide injections. Readers considering standard doses should request a full cost breakdown from Noom Med before committing.
Coaching versus bundled clinician oversight
Noom Med built its reputation on behavior-change coaching, food logging, and psychological support. Its Core Med program charges $129/month (billed quarterly at $387, captured September 4, 2026) and does not include medication. Medication is purchased separately through Noom Med's GLP-1Rx programs or other product lines, with pricing disclosed during eligibility assessment.
PlexusDx bundles clinician oversight—online provider visit, prescription review, medication, and shipping—into a single monthly rate with no separate coaching fee. You complete a medical intake, a licensed clinician reviews your fit and determines the appropriate prescription, and your medication ships in one transaction. Ongoing check-ins and dose adjustments are included; there is no separate behavioral coaching program.
If structured daily logging, lesson modules, and dedicated coaching support are important to your weight-management approach, Noom Med's model may justify the separate coaching charge. If you prefer straightforward clinician oversight without additional coaching infrastructure, PlexusDx's bundled rate delivers medication and clinical supervision in one predictable monthly cost.
Review records and reported experiences
Noom Med holds a 4.5‑star rating on Trustpilot from 67,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). This profile-wide rating reflects the full Noom platform, including its weight-loss coaching and meal-tracking services, and is not GLP-1-specific. The large review volume and strong average suggest consistent service delivery across Noom's broader user base.
An individual Reddit post (captured September 4, 2026 from https://www.reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences/) describes a user's experience with slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy on Noom Med's GLP-1 program. This is one anecdotal report and should not be interpreted as representative of all Noom Med outcomes; titration protocols are determined by the prescribing clinician and vary by patient.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3‑star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The smaller review base reflects PlexusDx's focused scope as a medication provider without a broader coaching platform.
Neither review record suggests systemic service failure. The choice between the two depends on whether you prioritize Noom Med's established coaching infrastructure and larger user base or PlexusDx's transparent medication-included pricing and bundled clinical model.
Choose Noom Med if…
- You want structured behavior-change coaching, daily food logging, and lesson modules alongside medication, and you are comfortable paying for those services separately.
- The 4.5‑star Trustpilot rating from 67,000 reviews gives you confidence in the platform's operational track record.
- You are willing to accept the first-subscription introductory rate of $79 for Noom Med's microdose program, understanding that the ongoing refill rate steps up to $179/month and that twelve-month cost will be approximately $500 higher than PlexusDx's microdose program (our calculation).
- You are prepared to request and evaluate standard-dose medication pricing during the eligibility flow, since those costs are not published on Noom Med's website.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want transparent, medication-included pricing from the start—$129/month for microdose GLP-1, $189/month month-to-month for semaglutide injection, $289/month month-to-month for tirzepatide injection—with no separate coaching fee.
- You prefer bundled clinician oversight (online visit, prescription, medication, shipping) in one monthly rate rather than splitting coaching from medication cost.
- The $500 twelve-month savings on microdose GLP-1 ($1,548 vs. Noom Med's $2,048, our calculation) makes a material difference in your budget.
- You value predictable month-to-month pricing with no upfront commitment and the option to lock in lower rates with three-month or six-month subscriptions on standard doses.
- You want same-price-at-every-dose simplicity—titration from starting dose to maintenance dose costs the same each month, with no surprises as your therapy progresses.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Noom Med pricing and service details on September 4, 2026 from https://www.noom.com/med/pricing/ and https://www.noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/. PlexusDx pricing was verified on September 8, 2026 from live product pages. Trustpilot ratings for both providers were captured September 4, 2026. The Reddit anecdote was captured September 4, 2026 from the cited URL.
Twelve-month totals, effective monthly costs, and per-month equivalents for multi-month subscriptions are our calculations, derived by multiplying published monthly rates by twelve or dividing prepaid totals by the number of months covered. All such figures are labeled as our calculation in this article.
Noom Med's standard-dose semaglutide and tirzepatide injection medication pricing is not published on its website; the Core Med program explicitly excludes medication cost. We present PlexusDx's published standard-dose rates and note the comparison gap plainly. Readers should confirm all costs at checkout and request a full pricing breakdown from Noom Med if considering standard-dose therapy through that provider.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Noom Med include medication in its $129/month Core Med program?
No. Noom Med's Core Med program is billed at $387 per quarter ($129/month when billed quarterly, captured September 4, 2026) and explicitly excludes medication cost. Medication is purchased separately through Noom Med's GLP-1Rx programs, with pricing disclosed during the eligibility flow. The $129/month rate covers coaching, clinical access, and behavior-change tools only.
How much does Noom Med charge for standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide injections?
Noom Med does not publish pricing for standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide injections on its website. Medication costs are disclosed during the eligibility assessment after you complete the intake. If you are comparing standard-dose options, request a full cost breakdown from Noom Med before committing, and compare it with PlexusDx's published rates: $189/month month-to-month for semaglutide injection, $289/month month-to-month for tirzepatide injection.
What is the real monthly cost of Noom Med's microdose GLP-1 program after the first period?
Noom Med advertises a first-subscription introductory rate of $79 for a three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication (captured September 4, 2026). The ongoing refill rate after the introductory period is $179/month for a twelve-week subscription. Over twelve months, the total cost is $2,048 (our calculation: $79 + eleven months at $179), or an effective monthly cost of $170.67. PlexusDx's microdose GLP-1 costs $129/month with no introductory step-up, for a twelve-month total of $1,548.
Does PlexusDx offer behavioral coaching like Noom Med?
No. PlexusDx bundles clinician oversight—online provider visit, prescription review, medication, and shipping—into a single monthly rate, but does not offer a separate structured coaching program with daily logging, lesson modules, or dedicated behavioral support. If those tools are central to your weight-management approach, Noom Med's coaching infrastructure may be worth the additional cost. If you prefer straightforward clinical supervision without extra coaching fees, PlexusDx delivers medication and oversight in one predictable monthly rate.
Can I get the same medication from both providers?
Both providers offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through licensed pharmacies, and both offer microdose GLP-1 programs. However, compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Noom Med's pharmacy partnerships and medication sourcing details are disclosed during the eligibility process; confirm formulation and compounding status with Noom Med directly if those details matter to your decision.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing (accessed September 8, 2026)
- Noom Med pricing page: https://www.noom.com/med/pricing/ (captured September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med microdose GLP-1 page: https://www.noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/ (captured September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
- Reddit post on Noom Med GLP-1 experiences: https://www.reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences/ (captured September 4, 2026)
Ready to see your all-in monthly rate with no coaching upsell?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Brello Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared
PlexusDx vs Ola Health: Pharmacy Choice and GLP-1 Pricing Compared