Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
FuturHealth charges $129.99/month for membership plus medication from $229/month—a combined minimum of $358.99/month based on pricing captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx bundles the provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide injection, and shipping at $189/month with no membership fee—$169.99/month less at the lowest advertised rates. Over twelve months the difference is $2,039.88 (our calculation). FuturHealth offers branded medications and oral formulations; PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and charges the same price at every dose. The choice turns on whether you want branded medication options and are prepared to pay the membership layer, or prefer transparent all-in pricing with compounded drugs.
Which pricing model fits your budget and medication preference?
Compare compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options with no membership fees.
Explore GLP-1 protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
FuturHealth |
PlexusDx |
| Monthly membership |
$129.99 |
None |
| Lowest semaglutide medication |
From $229 |
$189 MTM injection |
| Combined minimum monthly cost |
$358.99 |
$189 |
| 12-month cost (semaglutide, our calculation) |
$4,307.88 |
$2,268 MTM; $1,788 6-month prepaid |
| Medication types |
Branded (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound) and compounded oral (Foundayo pill) |
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injection and oral) |
| Dose pricing |
Not disclosed |
Same price at every dose |
| Additional fees |
Labs and other charges may apply |
None—all-inclusive |
| Provider/nutrition support |
Included with membership |
Included at no separate charge |
| Sources captured |
September 4, 2026 |
July 2026 |
Verification note: FuturHealth's $129.99 membership and "from $229" medication figures are documented from FuturHealth's terms and marketing pages (captured September 4, 2026). Exact checkout pricing requires completing FuturHealth's intake. We attempted intake verification but reached a contact-gate limitation that prevented account creation without submitting email and phone; no payment information was requested or submitted. Readers should confirm final pricing at FuturHealth checkout.
Breaking down the membership-plus-medication model
FuturHealth separates its pricing into two line items: a $129.99/month membership fee and medication from $229/month. The membership includes clinician support, nutrition guidance, and access to branded medications (Wegovy injection and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound) and compounded oral formulations (Foundayo pill). According to FuturHealth's terms captured September 4, 2026, labs and other charges may apply beyond the membership and medication costs.
The combined floor—membership plus the lowest advertised medication—is $358.99/month. Over twelve months that totals $4,307.88 (our calculation), excluding any lab or ancillary fees. The medication pricing page states "from $229" but does not break out pricing by dose or distinguish between semaglutide and tirzepatide; readers prescribing higher doses or branded drugs may pay more than the advertised floor.
PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, with no membership fee and no separate charges for the provider visit, prescription, or shipping. The same-price-at-every-dose policy means $189/month holds whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Prepaid plans lower the effective rate: $169/month for a three-month commitment and $149/month for six months (billed as one payment per term).
Twelve-month cost comparison
The table below shows effective monthly cost and twelve-month totals for like-for-like semaglutide, using FuturHealth's lowest advertised medication rate ($229) plus membership, and PlexusDx's month-to-month and prepaid injection plans. All figures except where noted are reported prices; per-month rates for prepaid plans are labeled.
| Plan |
Membership (monthly) |
Medication (monthly) |
Effective monthly cost |
12-month total |
| FuturHealth (lowest advertised) |
$129.99 |
$229 |
$358.99 |
$4,307.88 |
| PlexusDx semaglutide injection MTM |
— |
$189 |
$189 |
$2,268 |
| PlexusDx semaglutide injection 3-month prepaid |
— |
$169 (prepaid, our calculation) |
$169 |
$2,028 |
| PlexusDx semaglutide injection 6-month prepaid |
— |
$149 (prepaid, our calculation) |
$149 |
$1,788 |
Cost difference: At the lowest advertised rates, FuturHealth's membership-plus-medication model costs $169.99/month more than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide injection, and $209.99/month more than the six-month prepaid plan. Over twelve months the gap is $2,039.88 and $2,519.88 respectively (our calculations). FuturHealth's terms note that labs and other charges may apply; those potential fees are not reflected in this comparison.
See if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide with no membership fee
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What the membership fee buys at FuturHealth
The $129.99/month membership grants access to ongoing clinician consultations, nutrition coaching, and FuturHealth's range of branded and compounded medications. According to the marketing pages captured September 4, 2026, FuturHealth offers Wegovy (branded semaglutide injection and pill), Ozempic (branded semaglutide injection), Zepbound (branded tirzepatide injection), and Foundayo pill (compounded oral formulation). Members can switch between medications as clinical needs evolve, subject to provider approval.
The membership model means you pay $129.99 every month even if you pause or discontinue medication temporarily. For patients who expect to remain on treatment continuously, the fixed support layer may provide value; for those exploring medication or planning intermittent use, the recurring charge adds cost during off-medication periods.
PlexusDx bundles provider care into the all-in medication price with no separate membership. Ongoing messaging access and prescription renewals are included at no additional charge. If you pause treatment, you stop paying; there is no dormant membership fee.
Medication options: branded vs compounded
FuturHealth's catalog includes FDA-approved branded drugs—Wegovy, Ozempic, and Zepbound—which may be preferred by patients who want the original manufacturer formulations or whose insurance will cover branded medication. FuturHealth also offers Foundayo pill, a compounded oral GLP-1. The "from $229" medication floor does not specify which products fall at that price point; readers should confirm at checkout whether the $229 rate applies to their preferred medication and dose.
PlexusDx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral capsule forms. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded formulations cost substantially less than branded drugs when paid out-of-pocket; patients with insurance coverage for branded GLP-1s may find FuturHealth's branded options financially attractive if their plan reimburses the medication cost and they are prepared to pay the membership fee out-of-pocket.
Dose pricing and cost predictability
FuturHealth's published pricing does not break out rates by dose, and the "from $229" language signals that higher doses or different medications may carry higher prices. Readers titrating upward should confirm whether their prescribed dose remains at the $229 floor or incurs an additional charge.
PlexusDx charges the same price at every dose: $189/month for semaglutide injection whether you receive 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg, and $289/month for tirzepatide injection across the full dose range. This flat structure makes budgeting straightforward and removes the surprise of a price jump at higher maintenance doses.
Additional fees and labs
FuturHealth's terms state that "labs and other charges may apply" beyond the membership and medication fees. The nature and frequency of these charges are not detailed in the captured sources. Readers should ask during intake whether baseline or monitoring labs are required, whether those labs are billed separately, and what "other charges" might include.
PlexusDx pricing is all-inclusive: the monthly medication cost covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded drug, and shipping with no separate lab fees, consultation charges, or add-on costs. If a licensed provider determines labs are clinically indicated, PlexusDx will coordinate them, but the medication subscription price does not change.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You want access to branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound) and compounded oral formulations in one membership
- You have insurance that will reimburse branded GLP-1 medication costs, making the membership the only out-of-pocket expense
- You value having a dedicated nutrition coach as part of the monthly subscription
- You plan to stay on treatment long-term and want the flexibility to switch between branded and compounded options under one membership umbrella
Confirm at checkout whether your preferred medication and dose fall at the $229 floor or carry a higher price, and ask what lab and ancillary fees may apply during your treatment course.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want transparent all-in pricing with no membership fee—one monthly charge covers provider care, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping
- You prefer same-price-at-every-dose predictability so your cost remains stable as you titrate upward
- You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and do not require branded formulations
- You value the ability to pause and restart without paying a membership fee during off-medication periods
- You want the option to prepay for three or six months and lock in a lower effective rate ($169/month or $149/month for semaglutide injection)
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded GLP-1 therapy is appropriate for you.
Methodology and freshness
FuturHealth's $129.99/month membership fee and "from $229" medication pricing were captured from FuturHealth's terms and medication pricing pages on September 4, 2026. We attempted to verify exact checkout pricing through FuturHealth's intake but reached a contact-gate limitation; the questionnaire required email and phone submission before displaying results, and we do not submit personal information or payment details during verification. The reported figures are drawn from FuturHealth's published terms. Readers should confirm final pricing, applicable lab fees, and medication options at FuturHealth checkout.
PlexusDx pricing is drawn from internal data current as of July 2026 and verified on the live PlexusDx product pages. The twelve-month cost totals, effective monthly rates for prepaid plans, and cost differences are our calculations based on the reported monthly prices. We have not fabricated any figures; where we perform arithmetic (annual totals, prepaid per-month rates, cost gaps), we label those results as "our calculation."
This comparison uses like-for-like semaglutide injection pricing where both providers offer that route. FuturHealth also offers branded medications and oral compounded formulations not directly compared here; PlexusDx offers tirzepatide injection and oral capsule options not reflected in the FuturHealth pricing captured. Readers should evaluate the full catalog of each provider to match their clinical needs and budget.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth charge the membership fee every month even if I pause medication?
According to the terms captured September 4, 2026, FuturHealth's membership is billed monthly at $129.99. The terms do not specify a pause or suspension option that waives the membership during off-medication periods. Readers who anticipate intermittent use should confirm FuturHealth's pause policy during intake to understand whether the membership fee continues during treatment breaks.
Will my cost increase at PlexusDx when my provider raises my dose?
No. PlexusDx charges the same price at every dose: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg, and $289/month for tirzepatide injection across the full dose range. Your monthly cost remains stable as you titrate upward, with no surprise price jumps at higher maintenance doses.
Does FuturHealth's "from $229" rate apply to tirzepatide or only semaglutide?
The captured pricing pages state medication "from $229" without breaking out rates by compound or dose. FuturHealth offers both semaglutide (Wegovy, Ozempic) and tirzepatide (Zepbound) as well as compounded oral formulations (Foundayo pill). Readers should confirm during intake or at checkout which medications and doses fall at the $229 floor and whether tirzepatide or higher doses carry additional cost beyond that advertised minimum.
Are labs included in PlexusDx's $189/month price or billed separately?
PlexusDx pricing is all-inclusive: the monthly medication cost covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded drug, and shipping with no separate lab fees or consultation charges. If a licensed provider determines labs are clinically indicated, PlexusDx coordinates them at no additional subscription cost. FuturHealth's terms state that "labs and other charges may apply" beyond the membership and medication fees; readers should ask FuturHealth what those charges entail.
Can I get branded Wegovy or Ozempic through PlexusDx?
No. PlexusDx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide formulated by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not interchangeable with branded drugs. If you require FDA-approved branded medication—because of insurance coverage, personal preference, or clinical recommendation—FuturHealth's catalog includes Wegovy, Ozempic, and Zepbound. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded or branded prescription is appropriate for your individual situation.
Sources
- PlexusDx internal pricing data (current as of July 2026) and product pages at plexusdx.com
- FuturHealth terms and medication pricing pages, accessed September 4, 2026
- FuturHealth intake questionnaire (contact-gate reached, no personal information or payment submitted), accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to see if compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee fits your situation?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Fridays Health: Monthly and Multi-Month GLP-1 Costs
Is Embody a Good Fit for Higher-Dose GLP-1 Patients? Costs Examined