Last reviewed: September 5, 2026
Last updated: September 5, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Big Easy Weight Loss advertises a 12-week prepaid promotional price of $399 for compounded semaglutide and $499 for compounded tirzepatide (captured September 4, 2026). These prepaid promotional rates translate to $133 per month and $166.33 per month respectively when you pay the full 12-week amount upfront. PlexusDx offers a 3-month commitment plan at $169 per month for semaglutide and $269 per month for tirzepatide, billed monthly with no upfront lump sum required. Big Easy's promotional pricing delivers a lower three-month total if you can prepay and if the promotional rate applies to your enrollment—$399 versus PlexusDx's $507 total for semaglutide, and $499 versus PlexusDx's $807 for tirzepatide. The key trade-offs: Big Easy requires full upfront payment and its renewal rate after the first 12 weeks is not documented in available evidence (the homepage shows a $495 list price for semaglutide, suggesting the standard rate may be higher); PlexusDx splits the cost into predictable monthly bills, offers a month-to-month option with no commitment at $189 for semaglutide, and publishes rates at every term length. Choose Big Easy if you qualify for the promotional offer, can afford the upfront payment, and plan to confirm renewal terms at signup. Choose PlexusDx if you want monthly billing flexibility, transparent ongoing pricing, or need to avoid a large upfront cost.
Deciding between prepaid promotional pricing and month-to-month flexibility?
Compare PlexusDx's three-month commitment plans and month-to-month GLP-1 options side by side.
See All PlexusDx Weight Management Plans →
At a glance: Three-month plan pricing
| Feature |
Big Easy Weight Loss |
PlexusDx 3-Month |
| Semaglutide (compounded injection) |
$399 for 12 weeks prepaid promotional ($133/month prepaid equivalent)
|
$169/month × 3 = $507 total (Billed monthly)
|
| Tirzepatide (compounded injection) |
$499 for 12 weeks prepaid promotional ($166.33/month prepaid equivalent)
|
$269/month × 3 = $807 total (Billed monthly)
|
| Billing structure |
Full 12-week amount due upfront |
Monthly recurring charges |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Renewal rate documented |
Not documented; homepage shows $495 list price for semaglutide |
$169/month semaglutide, $269/month tirzepatide (same rate) |
| Verification date |
September 4, 2026 |
September 5, 2026 |
Big Easy Weight Loss pricing sources: Primary pricing page (joinbigeasy.com/pricing/) captured September 4, 2026. The homepage displays a $495 list price for semaglutide; this conflict with the $399 promotional figure is not reconciled in available evidence. Readers should confirm the promotional eligibility, renewal rate, and any applicable terms at checkout.
PlexusDx pricing sources: plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives and internal pricing matrix, verified September 5, 2026.
Normalized three-month cost comparison
Big Easy Weight Loss positions its 12-week plans as promotional offers. The $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide prices require full upfront payment and deliver the entire 12-week supply at once. PlexusDx's 3-month commitment spreads the same period across three monthly $169 semaglutide or $269 tirzepatide charges.
Semaglutide: Three-month totals
-
Big Easy Weight Loss (12-week prepaid promotional): $399 upfront = $133/month prepaid equivalent over 12 weeks
-
PlexusDx (3-month commitment, monthly billing): $169/month × 3 = $507 total
Three-month difference: Big Easy's promotional prepaid rate is $108 less than PlexusDx's 3-month total, assuming you qualify for the promotional offer and pay the full amount upfront. PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide plan at $189/month totals $567 over three months, $168 more than Big Easy's promotional prepaid price.
Tirzepatide: Three-month totals
-
Big Easy Weight Loss (12-week prepaid promotional): $499 upfront = $166.33/month prepaid equivalent over 12 weeks
-
PlexusDx (3-month commitment, monthly billing): $269/month × 3 = $807 total
Three-month difference: Big Easy's promotional prepaid rate is $308 less than PlexusDx's 3-month total, assuming you qualify for the promotional offer and pay the full amount upfront. PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide plan at $289/month totals $867 over three months, $368 more than Big Easy's promotional prepaid price.
Twelve-month economics: What the evidence shows and what it doesn't
Big Easy Weight Loss documents only the first 12-week promotional cycle. The pricing page does not state whether the $399 semaglutide or $499 tirzepatide rates repeat after the initial enrollment, nor does it publish a standard refill or renewal rate. The homepage conflict—showing a $495 list price for semaglutide—suggests the ongoing rate may differ from the promotional offer. Without documented renewal terms, we cannot calculate a verified 12-month cost for Big Easy.
Conservative 12-month scenario (if promotional rate repeats): A full year spans approximately 52 weeks, or 4.33 twelve-week cycles. If the promotional rate were to repeat every cycle, the annual cost would be $399 × 4.33 = $1,727.67 for semaglutide ($143.97/month effective) and $499 × 4.33 = $2,160.67 for tirzepatide ($180.06/month effective). These figures are our calculation and assume continuous promotional pricing, which is not documented. Readers planning longer than three months should confirm renewal terms and any price changes at enrollment.
PlexusDx 12-month cost (3-month commitment, documented rate):
-
Semaglutide: $169/month × 12 = $2,028 annual total
-
Tirzepatide: $269/month × 12 = $3,228 annual total
If Big Easy's promotional rate does not repeat and the standard rate approaches the $495 homepage figure, the 12-month gap narrows or reverses. The lack of transparent renewal pricing makes long-term cost planning difficult with Big Easy's current public evidence.
See your PlexusDx rate in about 60 seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit—$0 charged until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond the three-month rate
Upfront payment requirement
Big Easy's 12-week promotional plans require the full $399 or $499 upfront. If cash flow or budget planning favors smaller recurring charges, PlexusDx's monthly billing at $169 or $269 spreads the cost without a large initial outlay. PlexusDx also offers a month-to-month option with no commitment at $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide, delivering maximum flexibility at a modest premium over the 3-month rate.
Renewal rate transparency
PlexusDx publishes ongoing rates at every commitment tier; the $169 semaglutide and $269 tirzepatide monthly prices continue as long as the 3-month commitment renews. Big Easy's promotional pricing is attractive for the first 12 weeks, but the absence of a documented renewal rate and the homepage conflict create uncertainty for planning beyond the initial cycle. Readers considering Big Easy should ask about the refill or renewal rate and any eligibility limits on the promotional offer during enrollment.
Dose policy and tiering
PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every compounded dose within a medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide), so titration up or dose adjustments do not change your bill. Big Easy's evidence does not specify whether dose changes affect the 12-week plan price or trigger a new pricing tier. Confirming dose-tier policy at signup helps avoid surprises if your provider adjusts your prescription.
Medication availability
Both providers offer compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide injections. Neither program's evidence documents oral or sublingual formulations, branded GLP-1 drugs, or combination therapies. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Big Easy states it uses a multi-pharmacy compounding network (captured September 4, 2026).
Review and reliability evidence
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Big Easy Weight Loss maintains a Trustpilot profile (joinbigeasy.com), but no rating or review volume was captured in the current evidence set. Reddit discussion threads exist but no specific service themes were coded in the research packet. Readers considering Big Easy may wish to review current Trustpilot feedback and confirm customer support channels before prepaying a 12-week plan.
Choose Big Easy Weight Loss if…
- You qualify for the 12-week promotional offer and can confirm eligibility at enrollment.
- You can comfortably pay $399 (semaglutide) or $499 (tirzepatide) upfront without straining monthly cash flow.
- You plan to use the medication for exactly 12 weeks, or you verify the renewal rate and terms before committing.
- You prefer receiving a full 12-week supply at once rather than monthly refills.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want transparent, published pricing that does not change after a promotional period.
- You prefer monthly billing over a large upfront payment, even if the three-month total is moderately higher.
- You value month-to-month flexibility; PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide month-to-month plans require no multi-month commitment.
- You expect to stay on GLP-1 medication longer than three months and want predictable ongoing costs without hunting for renewal terms.
- You want the same price at every dose within a medication, eliminating surprise charges when your provider titrates your prescription.
Methodology and freshness
All Big Easy Weight Loss pricing was captured September 4, 2026, from the provider's primary pricing page (joinbigeasy.com/pricing/) and homepage. The $399 and $499 figures are labeled as 12-week prepaid promotional prices; the homepage shows a $495 list price for semaglutide that conflicts with the promotional offer, and renewal rates are not documented. All PlexusDx pricing was verified September 5, 2026, from plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives and the internal pricing matrix. The 12-month cost projections for Big Easy assume the promotional rate repeats every 12-week cycle; this assumption is our calculation and is not supported by documented evidence—readers should confirm renewal terms at enrollment. The 12-month PlexusDx figures reflect the published 3-month commitment rate ($169 semaglutide, $269 tirzepatide) over twelve months. Monthly prepaid equivalents for Big Easy ($133 and $166.33) are our calculation, derived by dividing the 12-week upfront total by three months. PlexusDx review data (4.2-star Trustpilot rating, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher) was verified September 4, 2026. Neither provider guarantees eligibility, medication availability, specific doses, or clinical outcomes. A licensed provider must review your intake and determine whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Big Easy Weight Loss charge the $399 promotional rate every 12 weeks?
The current evidence documents only the first 12-week promotional cycle at $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide. Big Easy's pricing page does not state whether the promotional rate repeats or what the renewal rate is after the initial enrollment. The homepage shows a $495 list price for semaglutide, suggesting the ongoing rate may differ. Confirm the renewal terms and any eligibility restrictions when you enroll.
Can I pay monthly with Big Easy instead of prepaying 12 weeks?
Big Easy Weight Loss advertises its 12-week plans as prepaid—$399 or $499 due upfront for the full supply. The pricing page does not document a monthly-billing option. If monthly billing is important for your budget, PlexusDx offers both 3-month commitment plans billed monthly and month-to-month plans with no commitment.
What is PlexusDx's month-to-month rate compared to the 3-month plan?
PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide and $289/month for tirzepatide on a month-to-month basis with no commitment. The 3-month commitment reduces the rate to $169/month for semaglutide and $269/month for tirzepatide. Over three months the month-to-month plan totals $567 (semaglutide) or $867 (tirzepatide); the 3-month commitment totals $507 or $807, a savings of $60 for semaglutide and $60 for tirzepatide per quarter.
Do compounded GLP-1 medications from these providers have FDA approval?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Both Big Easy Weight Loss and PlexusDx dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not branded drugs such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound.
How do I know if I qualify for Big Easy's promotional 12-week price?
Big Easy's pricing page indicates a starter discount may apply and that fills may be prorated for periods shorter than 12 weeks, but it does not list specific eligibility criteria or restrictions. The conflict between the $399 promotional offer and the $495 homepage list price suggests not every enrollment may receive the lower rate. Ask about promotional eligibility, any required commitment, and the renewal rate when you start your intake.
Sources
- Big Easy Weight Loss pricing page (joinbigeasy.com/pricing/), accessed September 4, 2026
- Big Easy Weight Loss homepage, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx GLP-1 alternatives page (plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives), accessed September 5, 2026
- PlexusDx internal pricing matrix, verified September 5, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, accessed September 4, 2026
- Big Easy Weight Loss Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/joinbigeasy.com), indexed September 4, 2026
Ready to see which PlexusDx plan fits your goals?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Lavender Sky Health: Provider Visits and Pricing Models
PlexusDx vs BrightMeds: Is the Lowest Advertised Price the Best Deal?