Last reviewed: September 24, 2026 Last updated: September 24, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Ola Health charges $0 in monthly membership or service fees. The program bundles provider care, medication, and support into a single prepaid price: $399 upfront for a 12-week supply of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection (Wave formulations with B6/glycine or B12/glycine), or $133 per month. A higher-dose tirzepatide option (BPI + B6) runs $499 for 12 weeks ($166/month). Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee; the amount is not publicly specified, and this fee would increase the effective monthly cost. All Ola Health pricing cited here comes from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026, not the official website pricing page; readers should confirm figures at checkout.

Comparing prepaid cycles to flexible monthly billing?

See month-to-month and multi-month options with predictable per-dose pricing.

Compare Protocols →
Item Ola Health PlexusDx
Monthly membership fee $0 $0
Semaglutide injection $399 every 12 weeks ($133/mo, prepaid) $189/mo MTM, $149/mo 6-month
Tirzepatide injection (base) $399 every 12 weeks ($133/mo, prepaid) $289/mo MTM, $249/mo 6-month
Tirzepatide BPI + B6 $499 every 12 weeks ($166/mo, prepaid) Same-price dosing; no separate high-dose tier
State synchronous-visit fee Required in some states; amount not specified None
Billing model Prepaid 12-week cycles only Month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month
Trustpilot rating No public profile 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher)

Ola Health pricing from provider Reddit post, captured 2026-09-04. PlexusDx pricing verified September 2026. Trustpilot rating for PlexusDx captured September 9, 2026.

Breaking down Ola Health's pricing structure

Ola Health eliminates the monthly membership fee common to many telehealth weight-management programs, bundling provider consultation, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping into a single prepaid charge billed every 12 weeks. The base offerings are:

  • Semaglutide (Wave + B6/glycine injection): $399 for a 12-week supply, or $133 per month when prepaid.
  • Tirzepatide (Wave + B12/glycine injection): $399 for a 12-week supply, or $133 per month when prepaid.
  • Tirzepatide BPI + B6: $499 for a 12-week supply, or $166 per month when prepaid.

The $133 or $166 per-month figures are our arithmetic conversion of the 12-week prepaid price; Ola requires payment in full at the start of each cycle. Readers in certain states will pay an additional synchronous-visit fee, though the dataset does not quantify that charge. That extra fee would raise the effective monthly cost above the baseline $133 or $166.

Because all Ola Health pricing comes from a provider-operated Reddit post (captured September 4, 2026) rather than an official website pricing page, we recommend confirming both the medication cost and any state-specific fees at checkout.

What the prepaid model means in practice

Prepayment offers a lower per-month rate in exchange for upfront cash and a fixed 12-week commitment. If you pause treatment, switch medications, or experience intolerable side effects partway through a cycle, you have already paid for the full period. Month-to-month billing gives you the flexibility to stop or adjust without forfeiting unused weeks, though the per-month price is typically higher.

Over 12 months, Ola Health's semaglutide program costs $1,596 ($399 × 4 cycles), and the base tirzepatide program also costs $1,596. The higher-dose tirzepatide option costs $1,996 annually ($499 × 4 cycles). These figures assume no state synchronous-visit fees; if your state requires one, add that charge to each cycle.

See your month-to-month and prepaid options side by side

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Like-for-like cost comparison over 12 months

To compare Ola's prepaid cycles with PlexusDx's flexible billing, we calculate the 12-month total for each option. All per-month figures for Ola are our calculation; all PlexusDx figures are standard published rates.

Semaglutide injection

  • Ola Health: $399 × 4 cycles = $1,596 over 12 months ($133/month, prepaid).
  • PlexusDx month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268.
  • PlexusDx 6-month commitment: $149 × 12 = $1,788.

Ola's semaglutide program runs $672 less than PlexusDx month-to-month and $192 less than PlexusDx's 6-month rate over a year, assuming no additional state visit fees.

Tirzepatide injection (base formulation)

  • Ola Health: $399 × 4 = $1,596 ($133/month, prepaid).
  • PlexusDx month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468.
  • PlexusDx 6-month commitment: $249 × 12 = $2,988.

On tirzepatide, Ola's 12-month cost is $1,872 below PlexusDx month-to-month and $1,392 below the 6-month rate.

Tirzepatide BPI + B6

  • Ola Health: $499 × 4 = $1,996 ($166/month, prepaid).
  • PlexusDx: Same $289 MTM or $249 6-month rate at all doses; no separate high-dose tier.

Even the higher-dose Ola option costs $1,472 less annually than PlexusDx month-to-month tirzepatide and $992 less than the 6-month plan.

These comparisons isolate medication and provider-service costs. Neither program charges a separate monthly membership fee.

What costs extra with Ola Health?

The $399 or $499 prepaid price is all-inclusive for most users: provider consultation, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping are bundled. Two potential add-ons exist:

  1. State-specific synchronous-visit fee: Some states mandate a real-time video or phone consultation before prescribing. Ola's documentation notes this requirement but does not publish the fee amount. Contact Ola directly or review the checkout summary to see whether your state incurs this charge and how much it adds to each 12-week cycle.
  2. Dose escalation to a higher-tier formulation: Moving from the Wave + B6/glycine semaglutide to the Wave + B12/glycine tirzepatide, or from base tirzepatide to BPI + B6, changes the per-cycle price. These are formulary switches, not dose increases within the same compound.

No other fees—labs, follow-up visits, or shipping—are documented as separate line items in the available evidence.

Service quality and transparency considerations

Ola Health has no public Trustpilot profile, and our September 2026 Reddit search found no cluster of negative service reports. The absence of independent review volume makes it harder to assess response times, prescription-approval consistency, or customer-support quality relative to established competitors.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). That record reflects hundreds of patient experiences across onboarding, dosing changes, and support interactions.

Pricing information for Ola comes entirely from a provider-operated Reddit post rather than an official website pricing page, which limits confidence in the figures' completeness and current accuracy. The prepaid structure itself is straightforward, but the lack of public rate cards and the unquantified state-visit fee introduce uncertainty at checkout.

Choose Ola Health if…

  • You want the lowest effective monthly rate and can afford $399 or $499 upfront every 12 weeks.
  • You are confident you will continue treatment for at least three months and do not need the option to pause or cancel mid-cycle without forfeiting unused weeks.
  • You live in a state that does not require a synchronous-visit fee, or you are comfortable absorbing that additional cost.
  • You prefer a $0 monthly membership structure with medication and provider care bundled.
  • You do not require a large independent review record to inform your decision.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You value month-to-month flexibility and want the ability to pause, switch medications, or stop without forfeiting a prepaid cycle.
  • You prefer transparent published pricing verified directly from the provider's website, with no state-specific fee ambiguity.
  • You want the same per-month rate at every dose level, eliminating surprise cost jumps when your clinician raises your dose.
  • You prioritize a verified independent review record—PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating offers visibility into hundreds of patient experiences.
  • You want access to oral-capsule formulations or microdose maintenance options in addition to standard injections.

Methodology and freshness

All Ola Health pricing and plan details come from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026 (https://www.reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/comments/1s3qw8d/how_ola_health_works_levels_physicians_pharmacies/). We did not locate an official Ola Health website pricing page during the research pass. Readers should verify medication costs, state-specific fees, and billing terms at checkout before committing to a 12-week cycle.

PlexusDx pricing was verified directly from product pages in September 2026. The 12-month cost calculations for Ola Health are our arithmetic conversions of the documented 12-week prepaid prices and assume four cycles per year with no state synchronous-visit fees applied. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.

We searched for Ola Health on Trustpilot and found no public profile. Reddit search yielded no coded negative themes as of the September 4 capture date. This article was produced September 24, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Ola Health charge a monthly membership fee?

No. Ola Health bundles provider care, prescription, medication, and shipping into the prepaid 12-week medication cost, with no separate monthly membership or service fee.

What is the cheapest way to get semaglutide through Ola Health?

The base semaglutide option (Wave + B6/glycine injection) costs $399 for a 12-week supply, or $133 per month when prepaid. Some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee that would increase the total.

Can I pay month-to-month with Ola Health?

No. Ola requires payment in full for a 12-week supply at the start of each cycle. If you stop treatment mid-cycle, you will have prepaid for unused weeks. Month-to-month billing is not offered.

How does Ola's tirzepatide pricing compare to PlexusDx?

Ola's base tirzepatide runs $399 every 12 weeks ($133/month, prepaid), versus PlexusDx's $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a 6-month commitment. Ola's annual cost is $1,596; PlexusDx's is $3,468 month-to-month or $2,988 on the 6-month plan.

Are there hidden fees with Ola Health?

The $399 or $499 prepaid price includes provider consultation, prescription, medication, and shipping. Some states require a synchronous-visit fee; the amount is not publicly specified. Confirm the total at checkout before committing to a 12-week cycle.

Sources

  • Ola Health provider-operated Reddit post, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55. https://www.reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/comments/1s3qw8d/how_ola_health_works_levels_physicians_pharmacies/
  • PlexusDx product pages, verified September 2026. https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, captured 2026-09-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com

Ready to see your options with transparent pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake →

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves