Last reviewed: September 24, 2026
Last updated: September 24, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
The short answer
Mochi Health's cancellation deadlines, refund policy, and renewal terms are not documented in publicly available sources captured through September 4, 2026. The company offers per-dose compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a membership model, but the cancellation procedure, notice requirements, refund eligibility, and ongoing membership cost after the first month remain unspecified in verified evidence. Prospective patients should confirm these terms directly with Mochi Health before enrollment.
Looking for transparent cancellation terms?
PlexusDx publishes month-to-month pricing with no membership and no multi-month commitment.
Compare GLP-1 options →
What Mochi Health documents publicly
As of September 4, 2026, Mochi Health's website describes a per-dose pricing model for compounded GLP-1 medications. Compounded semaglutide starts at $60 per month and compounded tirzepatide starts at $90 per month, with higher doses priced separately. A membership fee is advertised as $39 for the first month; the ongoing membership rate after the first month is not specified in captured sources. All medications are injections supplied in one-month quantities.
The cancellation and refund evidence gap
No cancellation deadline, notice period, or procedure is documented in the sources reviewed. No refund policy for membership fees, medication costs, or unused supplies appears in captured evidence. Auto-renewal behavior and the ability to pause or stop billing mid-cycle are likewise undocumented.
This absence does not imply unfavorable terms; it means the policy is not published in locations accessible to systematic review as of the capture date. Mochi Health may provide cancellation and refund details in its Terms of Service, member dashboard, or via customer support, but those sources were not verified for this review.
Pricing and subscription structure
| Component |
Mochi Health |
PlexusDx |
| Membership |
$39 first month; ongoing rate not documented |
None |
| Semaglutide injection (starting dose) |
$60/month |
$189/month (same price all doses) |
| Tirzepatide injection (starting dose) |
$90/month |
$289/month (same price all doses) |
| Higher-dose pricing |
Per-dose; varies by tier |
Flat rate regardless of dose |
| Commitment |
Not documented |
Month-to-month; no multi-month prepay required |
| Cancellation policy |
Not documented |
Cancel anytime; no penalty |
Mochi Health pricing and membership captured September 4, 2026 from joinmochi.com. PlexusDx pricing captured September 24, 2026.
12-month cost estimation and the membership unknown
Calculating Mochi Health's 12-month cost requires knowing the ongoing membership rate. If the first-month $39 membership fee remained unchanged for all twelve months (a speculative assumption not supported by evidence), the total cost of compounded semaglutide at the starting dose would be $99 in month one ($60 medication + $39 membership) and $99 in each of the following eleven months, yielding a 12-month total of $1,188 and an effective monthly rate of $99. This figure is our calculation and depends on an unverified membership assumption.
PlexusDx semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on a month-to-month basis with no membership, producing a 12-month total of $2,268 and an effective monthly rate of $189.
The comparison illustrates a potential cost advantage for Mochi Health if the membership and per-dose structure hold at lower doses, but the absence of documented cancellation and refund terms introduces uncertainty about the practical flexibility of that pricing. Patients who need higher doses or who anticipate needing to pause or stop treatment mid-cycle should confirm billing and cancellation behavior before committing.
Ready for transparent, no-membership GLP-1 pricing?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit. Same price at every dose, cancel anytime.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Service quality and review record
Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot across approximately 18,000 reviews, captured September 4, 2026. This aggregate rating reflects a large volume of feedback and indicates generally positive patient experience. Individual Trustpilot reports describe isolated incidents, including one allegation of a provider arriving late to a telehealth visit and limited engagement; such reports are anecdotes and should be weighed alongside the broader rating distribution.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026.
Decision factors
Mochi Health's advantages where evidence supports them:
- Starting-dose medication cost is lower than PlexusDx for both semaglutide ($60 vs. $189) and tirzepatide ($90 vs. $289), assuming the membership cost remains modest.
- Large Trustpilot review volume (approximately 18,000) with a 4.5-star average suggests established operations and generally positive patient sentiment.
Documented gaps and uncertainties:
- Cancellation procedure, notice requirements, and deadline are not publicly documented.
- Refund eligibility for membership, medication, or unused supply is not specified.
- Ongoing membership cost after the first month is unknown; the total recurring cost cannot be fully calculated without this figure.
- Higher-dose pricing is not detailed; patients who titrate upward may encounter material cost increases not visible in starting-dose comparisons.
- Auto-renewal behavior and ability to pause mid-cycle are undocumented.
Choose Mochi Health if…
You are comfortable enrolling in a program where cancellation and refund terms are clarified after sign-up rather than before, you expect to remain at or near the starting dose, you prioritize lower upfront medication cost, and you are willing to confirm the ongoing membership rate and cancellation procedure directly with Mochi Health support before committing.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx is the more transparent choice for patients who need documented cancellation terms, no-membership pricing, and flat-rate dosing that does not increase as titration proceeds. The month-to-month structure carries no multi-month commitment and no penalty for stopping. The same $189 semaglutide price applies whether you are at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg, and the same $289 tirzepatide price applies across all doses. This structure makes cost predictable and exit frictionless, which matters when treatment duration and final dose are uncertain at enrollment.
A licensed clinician reviews each intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for the individual patient.
Methodology and freshness
This review draws on publicly accessible pricing pages, blog posts, and Trustpilot review aggregates captured September 4, 2026 for Mochi Health and September 24, 2026 for PlexusDx. No Terms of Service, member agreement, or customer-service confirmation of cancellation or refund policy was available for Mochi Health at the time of capture. The 12-month cost scenario for Mochi Health is our calculation and depends on the unverified assumption that membership remains at the first-month rate of $39 per month after the first month; actual cost may differ. All cost comparisons are like-for-like month-to-month where both providers offer that billing cadence. Prices and policies are subject to change; readers should confirm figures and terms at checkout and before finalizing enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Mochi Health publish a cancellation deadline?
No cancellation deadline or notice period was documented in publicly accessible sources captured through September 4, 2026. Prospective members should request written confirmation of the cancellation procedure, any required notice period, and whether cancellation is permitted mid-cycle or only at renewal.
What is Mochi Health's refund policy for unused medication or membership fees?
No refund policy appears in the sources reviewed. Patients concerned about refund eligibility for medication already shipped, membership fees paid in advance, or unused supply should confirm the policy with Mochi Health support before enrollment and request that confirmation in writing.
How much is Mochi Health's membership after the first month?
The membership is advertised at $39 for the first month; the ongoing rate for months two and beyond is not documented in captured evidence. Because this recurring fee affects total cost and 12-month budgeting, confirming the standard membership rate is essential before committing to the program.
How does Mochi Health's per-dose pricing work at higher doses?
Mochi Health states that higher doses are priced separately, but the per-dose schedule is not detailed in the sources reviewed. Patients who expect to titrate from starting doses to maintenance doses should request the full dose-price schedule so they can estimate the cost trajectory over six to twelve months.
Does PlexusDx charge a membership fee or vary price by dose?
PlexusDx charges no membership fee. Semaglutide injection is $189 per month and tirzepatide injection is $289 per month regardless of dose; the price remains flat whether you are at the starting dose or the maximum maintenance dose. This structure eliminates dose-related cost surprises and makes long-term budgeting straightforward.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, accessed September 24, 2026
- Mochi Health per-dose pricing blog post, joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health, accessed September 4, 2026
- Mochi Health compounded tirzepatide product page, joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profile for Mochi Health, trustpilot.com/review/joinmochi.com, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profile for PlexusDx, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Prefer clear terms and transparent pricing from the start?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
MEDVi Cancellation Policy: Refunds, Deadlines & Renewal Terms
Ola Health Membership Explained: Prepaid Pricing and What Costs Extra