Last reviewed: September 23, 2026
Last updated: September 23, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Ola Health does not publicly document whether its 12-week prepaid GLP-1 plan price changes when a clinician increases your semaglutide or tirzepatide dose. The provider advertises $399 for a 12-week supply of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide (with co-formulated vitamins), but available evidence—sourced from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026—does not specify which dose tiers that rate covers, whether renewal cycles carry the same price, or whether higher maintenance doses trigger a different charge. This transparency gap makes year-one cost forecasting difficult, because most patients titrate upward over three to five months. For comparison, PlexusDx publishes a flat monthly rate at every dose: semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month ($149/month on a six-month commitment), and the price holds whether you remain at 0.25 mg or reach 2.4 mg.
Need a GLP-1 plan with predictable pricing at every dose?
Compare compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options that publish dose-tier rates upfront.
See All GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Ola Health |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection |
12-week prepaid plan advertised at $133/month equivalent ($399 upfront; secondary evidence only) |
$189/month (month-to-month), $169/month (3-month), $149/month (6-month) |
| Tirzepatide injection |
12-week prepaid plan advertised at $133/month equivalent ($399 upfront; secondary evidence only) |
$289/month (month-to-month), $269/month (3-month), $249/month (6-month) |
| Dose-escalation pricing |
Not publicly documented |
Same price at every dose |
| Billing cycle |
12-week prepaid |
Monthly (or 3/6-month prepaid) |
| Membership fee |
$0 (some states require synchronous-visit fee) |
$0 |
| Trustpilot rating |
No profile located (as of Sept. 4, 2026) |
4.3 stars; 83% four stars or higher (as of Sept. 9, 2026) |
Ola Health pricing captured September 4, 2026, from provider-operated Reddit; direct site verification was not completed. PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026, from live product pages.
Why dose-tier pricing matters for year-one budgeting
Most semaglutide protocols begin at 0.25 mg weekly and titrate to 1.0–2.4 mg over 16–20 weeks; tirzepatide typically starts at 2.5 mg and escalates to 10–15 mg. If a provider charges the same rate at 0.25 mg and 2.4 mg, your monthly cost remains predictable. If the provider raises the price when your clinician increases the dose—or does not disclose its policy—you may encounter an unexpected bill mid-treatment. Ola Health's advertised 12-week plan does not state which dose(s) the $399 rate covers, and we found no published terms addressing dose-tier pricing. This omission leaves two questions unanswered: Does the $399 rate apply to all doses, or only to initial titration doses? Do renewal cycles after the first 12 weeks carry the same $399 rate, or does the price adjust?
Ola Health's advertised 12-week plan: what the evidence shows
According to a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026, Ola Health offers compounded semaglutide ("Wave + B6/glycine") and compounded tirzepatide ("Wave + B12/glycine") at $399 for a 12-week supply—an advertised monthly equivalent of $133. The formulations include co-compounded vitamins (B6, B12, glycine). Ola Health also lists a tirzepatide plan with "BPI +B6 option" at $499 for 12 weeks. All pricing in our dataset traces to this single Reddit thread; no direct checkout verification was completed, and the dataset is flagged "Secondary-only" with a notation "Direct site verification required." We found no Trustpilot profile, terms-of-service document, or FAQ page that clarifies dose-tier pricing or renewal-cycle rates.
Calculating effective monthly cost when the prepaid cycle is 12 weeks
A 12-week cycle does not align neatly with calendar months. Over one year, you complete approximately 4.33 twelve-week periods (52 weeks ÷ 12). If you pay $399 every 12 weeks and the rate never changes, the 12-month total is $399 × 4.33 = $1,728, or an effective monthly cost of $144 (our calculation). That figure is lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate ($189) but only $5 per month lower than PlexusDx's six-month prepaid semaglutide rate ($149/month, which requires $894 upfront). The calculation assumes continuous enrollment at $399 per cycle with no dose-related price increase—an assumption we cannot verify from available evidence.
See your exact monthly cost before any payment
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms your flat monthly rate—no surprise charges when your dose changes.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Comparing 12-month costs: Ola Health vs. PlexusDx
| Medication & Plan |
Advertised Rate |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly |
Ola Health semaglutide 12-week prepaid
|
$399 per 12 weeks (advertised $133/month equivalent) |
$1,728 (our calculation) |
$144/month (our calculation) |
PlexusDx semaglutide Month-to-month
|
$189/month |
$2,268 |
$189/month |
PlexusDx semaglutide 6-month prepaid
|
$149/month ($894 every 6 months) |
$1,788 |
$149/month |
Ola Health tirzepatide 12-week prepaid
|
$399 per 12 weeks (advertised $133/month equivalent) |
$1,728 (our calculation) |
$144/month (our calculation) |
PlexusDx tirzepatide Month-to-month
|
$289/month |
$3,468 |
$289/month |
PlexusDx tirzepatide 6-month prepaid
|
$249/month ($1,494 every 6 months) |
$2,988 |
$249/month |
Ola Health totals assume the $399/12-week rate continues unchanged through all renewal cycles and all dose tiers—an assumption not confirmed by available evidence. PlexusDx totals reflect published rates verified July 2026; PlexusDx publishes "same price at every dose" for all plans.
The transparency advantage: flat pricing vs. undisclosed dose tiers
PlexusDx publishes its dose policy explicitly: the monthly rate does not change when your clinician titrates from 0.25 mg semaglutide to 2.4 mg, or from 2.5 mg tirzepatide to 15 mg. You see the full cost structure before intake, and the price on your first invoice matches the price on your twelfth. Ola Health's 12-week prepaid model may offer a lower effective monthly cost if the $399 rate holds across all doses and renewal cycles, but without a published dose-tier policy or verified renewal-cycle evidence, you cannot confirm that assumption until after you enroll and reach a higher dose. If Ola Health does charge more at higher doses, the advertised $133/month equivalent represents only the entry rate, not the long-term cost.
Evidence quality and verification gaps
All Ola Health pricing in this analysis originates from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026. The dataset classifies this source as "Secondary-only" and flags it for "Direct site verification required." We found no Ola Health checkout page, terms of service, or FAQ that documents dose-escalation pricing, renewal rates, or refund policies. We also found no Trustpilot profile or independent review aggregation. When a provider's pricing structure is not verifiable through primary sources, we recommend confirming all costs—including dose-tier rates and renewal-cycle rates—with the provider's support team before enrollment.
Choose Ola Health if…
You prefer a 12-week prepaid billing cycle and are comfortable with the upfront payment structure ($399 every three months). You have confirmed directly with Ola Health that the $399 rate applies to your target maintenance dose and that renewal cycles carry the same price. You live in a state that does not require an additional synchronous-visit fee. You value co-formulated vitamins (B6, B12, glycine) in your GLP-1 injection. You are prepared to ask the provider's support team for written clarification on dose-tier pricing before completing intake, because that policy is not published in available public documentation.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want dose-escalation pricing published upfront with no ambiguity: the rate you see at enrollment is the rate you pay at 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, or 2.4 mg semaglutide (or 2.5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg tirzepatide). You prefer the flexibility of month-to-month billing without a prepaid commitment, or you want the cost savings of a three- or six-month prepaid plan with transparent per-month rates. You value a provider with an established Trustpilot profile (4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher as of September 9, 2026). You want one all-inclusive monthly price covering your online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication from a licensed 503A pharmacy, and shipping—no membership fee, no hidden charges, no dose-related price increases.
Methodology and freshness
Ola Health pricing and plan details were captured September 4, 2026, from a provider-operated Reddit post (https://www.reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/). This source is classified as secondary evidence; no direct checkout verification or primary-site documentation was completed. The dataset explicitly notes "Direct site verification required." We found no Trustpilot profile for Ola Health as of the same capture date. PlexusDx pricing was verified July 17–23, 2026, from live product pages (plexusdx.com). PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. The 12-month cost calculations for Ola Health assume continuous enrollment at $399 per 12-week cycle with no dose-related price changes; these are our calculations, not figures published by Ola Health. The effective monthly cost of $144 is derived by dividing the 12-month total ($1,728) by 12; the 12-month total is derived by multiplying $399 by 4.33 (the number of 12-week periods in 52 weeks). All PlexusDx 12-month totals are our calculations (published monthly rate multiplied by 12). When evidence conflicts or documentation is incomplete, we state that limitation plainly and recommend confirming costs directly with the provider before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Ola Health charge more when my semaglutide dose increases from 0.5 mg to 1.0 mg?
Ola Health does not publicly document whether its 12-week prepaid plan price changes with dose increases. Available evidence shows a $399/12-week rate but does not specify which doses that rate covers or whether higher maintenance doses trigger a different charge. We recommend asking Ola Health's support team for written clarification before enrollment.
How does a 12-week billing cycle compare to monthly billing?
A 12-week cycle requires $399 upfront and repeats approximately 4.33 times per year, yielding an effective monthly cost of $144 (our calculation). Monthly billing spreads payments evenly across the calendar; you pay the same amount on the same day each month. Prepaid cycles often offer lower per-month rates but require larger upfront payments and may carry less flexible cancellation terms.
What is PlexusDx's dose-escalation pricing policy?
PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose. If you enroll in semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month (or $149/month on a six-month commitment), that rate does not change whether your clinician prescribes 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, or 2.4 mg. The policy is published on every product page and applies to semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection and oral formulations.
Can I verify Ola Health's pricing on their website before signing up?
Our dataset flags Ola Health pricing as requiring direct site verification. All figures in this analysis originated from a provider-operated Reddit post; we did not locate a public pricing page, checkout flow, or terms document that confirms dose-tier rates or renewal-cycle pricing. Contact Ola Health's support team to request a detailed cost breakdown before enrollment.
Does PlexusDx require a prepaid commitment?
No. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no prepaid commitment for all medications (semaglutide injection $189/month, tirzepatide injection $289/month). You may also choose a three-month or six-month prepaid plan to lock in a lower per-month rate ($149/month for semaglutide on a six-month plan, $249/month for tirzepatide). All prepaid plans state the per-month rate and total upfront cost before you enroll.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection); accessed July 17–23, 2026
- Ola Health provider-operated Reddit post (https://www.reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/comments/1s3qw8d/how_ola_health_works_levels_physicians_pharmacies/); accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com); accessed September 9, 2026
- Trustpilot search for Ola Health; accessed September 4, 2026 (no profile located)
Ready to see your flat monthly rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Brello Health Cash-Pay GLP-1 Pricing: Prepaid Plans vs Monthly Options
Does Trava Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026