Last reviewed: September 17, 2026
Last updated: September 17, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Noom Med's pricing model splits into two distinct programs with different billing structures. The Core Med program—a clinical behavior-change service that does not include medication—bills $129 monthly when charged quarterly ($387 every three months after the first month, noom.com/med/pricing, captured September 4, 2026). The Microdose GLP-1Rx program combines service and medication for an introductory first-period rate of $79 (covering a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication), then $179 monthly ongoing rate for a 12-week subscription (noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, captured September 4, 2026). Neither program offers a documented alternative between purely monthly and prepaid multi-month options for the same medication-included service, which limits the monthly-versus-prepaid comparison the topic implies. The Core program's quarterly billing is not a prepaid discount—it is the standard cadence—and the Microdose program's ongoing billing is monthly without a verified prepaid alternative.
Comparing quarterly billing to month-to-month medication programs?
PlexusDx offers semaglutide and tirzepatide injection protocols with transparent month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month pricing—no separate membership fees.
Compare PlexusDx medication protocols →
At-a-glance: Noom Med program structures
| Program |
Billing Cadence |
Standard Rate |
Medication Included |
12-Month Cost |
| Core Med |
Quarterly after month 1 |
$129/month ($387/quarter) |
No |
$1,548 (our calculation) |
| Microdose GLP-1Rx |
Monthly subscription |
$179/month ongoing rate (after $79 introductory first-period rate) |
Yes |
$2,048 year 1 (our calculation) |
| PlexusDx Semaglutide |
Month-to-month |
$189/month |
Yes |
$2,268 |
| PlexusDx Semaglutide |
3-month prepaid |
$169/month |
Yes |
$2,028 |
| PlexusDx Semaglutide |
6-month prepaid |
$149/month |
Yes |
$1,788 |
Noom Med pricing captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose; PlexusDx pricing captured July 2026.
Core Med: quarterly billing for a service-only program
Noom Med's Core program is a clinical behavior-change service with clinician access but no included medication. It bills $129 monthly when charged quarterly, meaning after the first month the program bills $387 every three months ($129 × 3 = $387, noom.com/med/pricing, captured September 4, 2026). Over 12 months the program costs $1,548 ($129 × 12, our calculation). The evidence does not specify whether the first month is billed separately or at a different rate; the captured pricing states "after month one when billed quarterly," but confirming the month-one charge requires checking at enrollment.
Because Core Med excludes medication cost, it functions as a membership or service fee. Patients who choose Core Med pay separately for their GLP-1 prescription, whether branded or compounded, through Noom Med's medication offerings or another provider. The quarterly billing is not a prepaid discount option competing with a month-to-month alternative—it is the standard cadence for this service tier.
Microdose GLP-1Rx: introductory rate then monthly billing
Noom Med's Microdose GLP-1Rx program combines service and medication in a subscription model. The introductory first-period rate is $79, covering a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication. After the introductory period the program bills $179 monthly ongoing rate for a 12-week subscription (noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, captured September 4, 2026).
Over the first 12 months a patient pays $79 (month one) plus $1,969 (11 months × $179) = $2,048 total, an effective monthly cost of $170.67 (our calculation). The evidence does not document a prepaid multi-month option for this program; the $179 rate is the standard ongoing monthly charge after the introductory period ends.
Prefer transparent month-to-month or prepaid pricing for compounded semaglutide?
PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month with no commitment, $169/month prepaid quarterly, or $149/month prepaid bi-annually—medication, provider visit, and shipping included. A licensed clinician reviews your intake to determine fit.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Comparing Noom Med Microdose to PlexusDx semaglutide: 12-month cost
Noom Med's Microdose GLP-1Rx effective monthly cost over 12 months is $170.67 (our calculation: $79 introductory first-period rate + 11 × $179 ongoing rate = $2,048 total ÷ 12). PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection is $189/mo month-to-month ($2,268 over 12 months), $169 monthly when prepaid quarterly ($2,028 over 12 months, our calculation), or $149 monthly when prepaid for six months ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation).
On a 12-month basis Noom Med's Microdose first-year total ($2,048) sits $20 below PlexusDx's 3-month prepaid option ($2,028) and $240 below the month-to-month rate ($2,268). PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid option ($1,788) runs $260 below Noom's Microdose first-year cost. All PlexusDx figures are per-month equivalents of prepaid commitments and include medication, clinician visits, and shipping with no separate membership fee.
The Noom Microdose introductory rate ($79) lowers the first-year average but does not recur in year two; starting in month 13 the program bills $179 monthly ($2,148 annually), which is $120 more per year than PlexusDx's 3-month prepaid rate and $360 more than the 6-month prepaid rate (our calculations).
What the evidence does not show: true monthly-versus-prepaid choice within one program
The assigned topic implies a comparison of monthly billing versus prepaid discounts within a single Noom Med medication program. The captured evidence does not support that structure. Core Med's quarterly billing is the standard cadence for a service that excludes medication. Microdose GLP-1Rx bills monthly after the introductory period without a documented prepaid multi-month alternative. Noom Med offers other programs—branded injections and a GLP-1Rx Plus option mentioned at noom.com/med (captured September 4, 2026)—but pricing and billing structures for those programs were not verified and require entering an eligibility flow.
The comparison that is possible from the evidence is Noom's Microdose ongoing monthly rate versus PlexusDx's choice of month-to-month or prepaid cadences, and Core Med's service-only quarterly billing versus PlexusDx's zero-membership-fee model.
Service quality: Trustpilot ratings and reported experience
Noom holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot with 67,000 reviews across its product family (trustpilot.com/review/noom.com, captured September 4, 2026); this is a profile-wide rating, not specific to the GLP-1 programs. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026).
One Reddit report from a Noom Med GLP-1 user described dissatisfaction with slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy (reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences, captured September 4, 2026). This is an individual anecdote and does not establish a pattern, but it illustrates the importance of understanding a program's titration protocol and timeline before committing to a multi-month subscription. Noom's Trustpilot profile suggests strong satisfaction across its broader user base.
Choose Noom Med Microdose if…
- You want a low-commitment first month (introductory first-period rate for 3 weeks of service plus 4 weeks of medication) to test fit before the standard ongoing monthly rate begins.
- You value Noom's established behavioral-change coaching model and prefer it integrated with medication management.
- You are comfortable with ongoing monthly billing without a prepaid discount option.
- The introductory rate makes the first-year average ($170.67/month effective) attractive relative to your budget and you plan to reassess after 12 months.
Choose Noom Med Core if…
- You want Noom's clinical coaching and behavior-change program but plan to source GLP-1 medication separately (branded through insurance, or compounded through another telehealth provider).
- You are comfortable with quarterly billing ($387 every three months after the first month) for a service-only membership.
- You prefer to separate program cost ($1,548 annually, our calculation) from medication cost for budgeting or insurance coordination.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection is $189/mo month-to-month with no membership fee, drops to $169 monthly when prepaid quarterly, and $149 monthly when prepaid for six months. The same medication dose costs the same amount at every titration step. Tirzepatide injection follows a parallel structure: $289 month-to-month, $269 prepaid quarterly, $249 prepaid bi-annually. Every plan includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one all-inclusive price.
If you want the flexibility to pause or adjust without forfeiting a prepaid balance, the month-to-month option preserves that. If you want the lowest per-month cost and are confident in a six-month commitment, the prepaid option saves $40 monthly relative to month-to-month (semaglutide) or $40 monthly (tirzepatide). The 3-month prepaid cadence offers a middle ground—$20 monthly savings on semaglutide, $20 on tirzepatide—with a shorter commitment than six months.
Methodology and freshness
Noom Med pricing was captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing (Core program) and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose (Microdose GLP-1Rx program). PlexusDx pricing was captured July 17–23, 2026. Trustpilot ratings were captured September 4, 2026 (Noom) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). The Reddit user report was captured September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations based on the published per-month or per-quarter figures. Noom Med's evidence does not specify first-month pricing for Core Med or confirm whether Microdose GLP-1Rx offers a prepaid multi-month option; readers should verify billing structure and cancellation terms at enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Noom Med's Core program include medication?
No. Noom Med's Core program is a clinical behavior-change service with clinician access, billed at $129 monthly when charged quarterly ($387 every three months). Medication cost is separate and not included in the Core membership fee.
What is the effective monthly cost of Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx in the first year?
Noom's Microdose program charges an introductory rate for the first period (3-week subscription plus 4 weeks medication), then an ongoing monthly rate. Over 12 months the total is $2,048, an effective rate of $170.67 per month (our calculation).
Does Noom Med offer a month-to-month option for its Microdose program?
The captured evidence shows Microdose GLP-1Rx billing monthly at an ongoing rate after the introductory period, but does not document a prepaid multi-month discount alternative. The standard ongoing monthly charge applies; confirming whether other cadences exist requires checking at enrollment.
How does PlexusDx pricing compare to Noom Med Microdose over 12 months?
Noom Microdose runs $2,048 in year one (our calculation). PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $2,268 month-to-month, $2,028 prepaid quarterly, or $1,788 prepaid for six months. PlexusDx's 6-month option is $260 lower; the 3-month option is $20 lower; month-to-month is $220 higher over 12 months (our calculations).
Can I cancel Noom Med's quarterly billing mid-cycle?
The captured evidence does not document cancellation or refund terms for Noom Med's Core program quarterly billing or Microdose monthly subscription. Readers should confirm cancellation policy, pro-rata refunds, and any restart fees before enrolling in either program.
Sources
- Noom Med Core Program Pricing – noom.com/med/pricing (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx Pricing – noom.com/med/glp1-microdose (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Program Overview – noom.com/med (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Trustpilot Profile – trustpilot.com/review/noom.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot Profile – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- Reddit User Report on Noom Med GLP-1 – reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Pricing – plexusdx.com (accessed July 17–23, 2026)
Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Form Health Monthly Cost Explained: Service Fee vs Total GLP-1 Expense
Cheaper Alternatives to Sesame Care: GLP-1 Providers Compared