Last reviewed: September 20, 2026
Last updated: September 20, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
The short answer
Mochi Health's captured evidence (September 2026) shows only monthly billing with per-dose medication pricing—$60/month for starting-dose compounded semaglutide, $90/month for starting-dose compounded tirzepatide—plus a membership fee of $39 for the first month. The ongoing monthly membership rate after month one is not stated in the evidence, and no prepaid (3-month, 6-month, or 12-month) plan option appears in the sources reviewed. Mochi's per-dose model means costs rise as your dose escalates.
PlexusDx offers three billing structures for each medication: month-to-month at $189/month (semaglutide) or $289/month (tirzepatide), a 3-month plan at $169/month (semaglutide) or $269/month (tirzepatide), and a 6-month plan at $149/month (semaglutide) or $249/month (tirzepatide). Every plan includes the provider visit, prescription, medication at any dose, and shipping; no membership fee, and the same flat rate whether you're at a starting dose or a maintenance dose.
If you want predictable monthly costs that don't change with dose escalation and the option to prepay for a discount, PlexusDx's structure delivers both. If you prefer monthly billing and are confident you'll remain at a low dose, Mochi Health's starting-dose medication cost is lower—but confirm the ongoing membership rate at checkout, and understand that the per-dose model will increase your cost as your provider adjusts your dose.
Comparing monthly flexibility against prepaid savings?
See PlexusDx's month-to-month and multi-month plans with transparent, flat-rate pricing at every dose.
View All Weight Management Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Mochi Health |
PlexusDx |
| Billing options |
Monthly only (no prepaid plans in evidence) |
Month-to-month, 3-month, 6-month |
| Semaglutide starting dose |
$60/month medication + membership fee |
$189/month (MTM), $169/month (3-mo), $149/month (6-mo) |
| Tirzepatide starting dose |
$90/month medication + membership fee |
$289/month (MTM), $269/month (3-mo), $249/month (6-mo) |
| Membership fee |
$39 first month (introductory rate); ongoing rate not stated in evidence |
$0 |
| Dose-escalation pricing |
Per-dose model; higher doses cost more (specific figures not published) |
Flat rate at every dose |
| What's included |
Provider visit, prescription, medication, shipping |
Provider visit, prescription, medication, shipping |
| Route |
Injection (compounded) |
Injection (compounded; oral capsules also available) |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews (Sept 2026) |
4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (Sept 2026) |
Mochi Health pricing from joinmochi.com (captured September 4, 2026); PlexusDx pricing from plexusdx.com (captured September 20, 2026). Mochi's ongoing membership rate after the first month is not stated in the captured evidence; readers should confirm at checkout.
Mochi Health's monthly-only model
Mochi Health bills monthly and prices medication per dose. For compounded semaglutide, the starting dose costs $60/month; for compounded tirzepatide, $90/month. Both figures reflect medication only. The company charges a membership fee of $39 for the first month (a promotional introductory rate captured September 4, 2026), but the ongoing monthly membership cost after month one is not published in the evidence reviewed. Readers planning beyond the first month should confirm the standard membership rate at checkout before enrolling.
Mochi's per-dose pricing model means your monthly medication cost will increase as your provider raises your dose. The evidence states "higher doses vary" but does not publish specific figures for doses above the starting level, so you cannot forecast your cost at a maintenance dose from public sources alone.
No 3-month, 6-month, or 12-month prepaid plan appears in Mochi Health's captured materials (September 2026). The only billing cadence documented is monthly, with no upfront-payment discount option.
First-month example (semaglutide)
- Medication (starting dose): $60
- Membership (first-month introductory rate): $39
- Month 1 total: $99
Months 2–12 (semaglutide)
- Medication (if still at starting dose): $60/month
- Membership (ongoing rate): not stated in evidence
- Monthly total: $60 + [ongoing membership rate]
If your dose escalates, the $60 medication figure rises by an amount not published. Without the ongoing membership rate and without per-dose pricing for higher doses, a 12-month cost projection cannot be calculated from the available evidence.
PlexusDx's month-to-month and prepaid options
PlexusDx offers three billing structures for compounded semaglutide injection and three for compounded tirzepatide injection. Every structure is an all-inclusive monthly rate: provider visit, prescription, medication at any dose, and shipping are covered, with no separate membership fee.
Compounded semaglutide injection
-
Month-to-month: $189/month
-
3-month plan: $169/month (prepaid quarterly)
-
6-month plan: $149/month (prepaid every six months)
Compounded tirzepatide injection
-
Month-to-month: $289/month
-
3-month plan: $269/month (prepaid quarterly)
-
6-month plan: $249/month (prepaid every six months)
The rate you select stays the same whether you are at a starting dose (0.25 mg semaglutide, 2.5 mg tirzepatide) or a maintenance dose (2.4 mg semaglutide, 15 mg tirzepatide). If your provider increases your dose, your monthly cost does not change.
PlexusDx also offers oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide capsules, and a microdose semaglutide protocol for long-term maintenance, with separate pricing for those formulations.
See your all-inclusive monthly rate—no membership fee, same price at every dose
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines fit; you're charged only after approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized 12-month cost analysis
Because Mochi Health's ongoing membership rate is not published and its per-dose medication pricing beyond the starting dose is not stated, a complete 12-month cost projection for Mochi cannot be calculated from the available evidence. Below we show PlexusDx's 12-month totals across all three plan options, and we illustrate Mochi's month-1 cost with a note about the unknowns for months 2–12.
PlexusDx – Compounded semaglutide injection (12 months, our calculation)
-
Month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268 total ($189/month average)
-
3-month plan: $169/month × 12 = $2,028 total ($169/month average)
-
6-month plan: $149/month × 12 = $1,788 total ($149/month average)
The 6-month plan saves $480 over 12 months compared to month-to-month; the 3-month plan saves $240.
PlexusDx – Compounded tirzepatide injection (12 months, our calculation)
-
Month-to-month: $289/month × 12 = $3,468 total ($289/month average)
-
3-month plan: $269/month × 12 = $3,228 total ($269/month average)
-
6-month plan: $249/month × 12 = $2,988 total ($249/month average)
The 6-month plan saves $480 over 12 months compared to month-to-month; the 3-month plan saves $240.
Mochi Health – Compounded semaglutide (starting dose, month 1 only)
-
Month 1: $60 (medication) + $39 (first-month introductory membership rate) = $99
-
Months 2–12: $60/month (medication, if dose unchanged) + [ongoing membership rate not stated] = cannot calculate
If your dose escalates—common in GLP-1 therapy—the $60 medication figure will rise by an amount Mochi does not publish. Confirm both the ongoing membership rate and the per-dose medication pricing for your anticipated dose level at checkout.
Mochi Health – Compounded tirzepatide (starting dose, month 1 only)
-
Month 1: $90 (medication) + $39 (first-month introductory membership rate) = $129
-
Months 2–12: $90/month (medication, if dose unchanged) + [ongoing membership rate not stated] = cannot calculate
The same dose-escalation and membership-rate uncertainties apply.
Decision factors
Dose escalation and cost predictability
Most patients titrate upward over several months, guided by their provider. Mochi Health's per-dose pricing model means each dose increase raises your monthly medication cost, but the company does not publish a dose-price schedule. You learn the new rate when your provider adjusts your prescription. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate whether you are at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide (or 2.5 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide), so your cost is fixed and predictable across the titration curve.
Prepaid discounts
PlexusDx's 3-month plan reduces the monthly rate by $20 (semaglutide) or $20 (tirzepatide) compared to month-to-month; the 6-month plan reduces it by $40. Over a year, the 6-month plan saves $480 compared to month-to-month for either medication. Mochi Health's captured evidence shows no prepaid-plan option; monthly billing is the only cadence documented.
Membership fee transparency
Mochi Health's $39 first-month membership is a promotional introductory rate (captured September 4, 2026). The standard ongoing monthly membership cost is not stated in the evidence, and the sources include the caveat "Confirm ongoing membership after promo." PlexusDx has no membership fee; the monthly rate is all-inclusive.
Starting-dose accessibility
Mochi Health's month-1 cost for compounded semaglutide—$99 if the ongoing membership rate is close to the introductory rate—is lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate of $189. If you are certain you will remain at a low dose and the ongoing membership is modest, Mochi's per-dose model may deliver a lower monthly bill in the early months. Confirm the ongoing membership rate and the cost of your expected maintenance dose before committing.
Trustpilot ratings
Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 18,000 reviews (captured September 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both programs have substantial review volume; individual Trustpilot reports for Mochi mention themes including provider responsiveness and appointment scheduling, which prospective patients should weigh as anecdotal allegations rather than verified facts.
Choose Mochi Health if…
- You prefer monthly billing and want no upfront commitment beyond one month.
- You are confident you will remain at a low dose, and the starting-dose medication cost of $60 (semaglutide) or $90 (tirzepatide) aligns with your budget.
- You are comfortable confirming the ongoing membership rate at checkout and accepting that your medication cost will rise as your dose increases.
- You value Mochi's high Trustpilot rating and substantial review volume as signals of established service delivery.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want predictable monthly costs that do not change when your provider raises your dose.
- You prefer an all-inclusive rate with no separate membership fee to track or renew.
- You are willing to prepay quarterly or every six months to lock in a $20 or $40 monthly discount (saving $240 or $480 over a year).
- You value transparent, published pricing for every plan option and every dose level, with no need to confirm rates at checkout.
- You want access to oral capsule formulations of semaglutide or tirzepatide, or a microdose maintenance protocol, in addition to standard injections.
Methodology and freshness
Mochi Health's pricing, membership structure, and per-dose model were captured from joinmochi.com on September 4, 2026. The $39 first-month membership fee is labeled in the source as a promotional introductory rate; the ongoing membership rate after month one is not stated, and the source includes the note "Confirm ongoing membership after promo." Medication costs for starting doses ($60 semaglutide, $90 tirzepatide) were verified from Mochi's per-dose pricing page and compounded-tirzepatide product page on the same date. No evidence of prepaid (3-month, 6-month, or annual) billing plans was found in the sources reviewed. Higher-dose medication pricing is described as variable but not published.
PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com on September 20, 2026, and reflects current published rates for month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month plans. All 12-month cost totals and monthly averages are our calculation (rate × 12 months). PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Mochi Health's Trustpilot rating (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews) was observed in September 2026.
Compounded medications are produced by 503A compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved. This comparison covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only; branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, and Zepbound are separate pathways with separate pricing, not included in this analysis.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Mochi Health offer a 3-month or 6-month prepaid plan?
No prepaid-plan option appears in Mochi Health's captured evidence (September 2026). The company bills monthly, with per-dose medication pricing and a membership fee. Readers seeking a prepaid discount should confirm directly with Mochi or consider PlexusDx's 3-month and 6-month plans, which reduce the monthly rate by $20 and $40 respectively.
What is Mochi Health's ongoing membership fee after the first month?
The captured evidence shows a $39 first-month introductory membership rate but does not state the standard ongoing monthly fee. The source includes the note "Confirm ongoing membership after promo." Prospective patients should verify the ongoing rate at checkout before enrolling, as it affects the total monthly cost from month two forward.
How much does Mochi Health charge for higher doses of semaglutide or tirzepatide?
Mochi's per-dose pricing model means medication costs rise as your dose increases, but the company does not publish a dose-price schedule. The evidence states "higher doses vary" without providing specific figures. Confirm the cost of your anticipated maintenance dose with Mochi directly, so you can forecast your monthly bill accurately.
Does PlexusDx charge more when my dose goes up?
No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate—$189 (month-to-month semaglutide), $169 (3-month semaglutide), $149 (6-month semaglutide), or the corresponding tirzepatide rates—whether you are at a starting dose or a maintenance dose. Your cost is fixed across the entire titration curve, making budgeting straightforward.
Which program is cheaper over 12 months?
A complete 12-month comparison cannot be calculated for Mochi Health because the ongoing membership rate and higher-dose medication pricing are not published. For PlexusDx, the 6-month semaglutide plan costs $1,788 over 12 months ($149/month), and the 6-month tirzepatide plan costs $2,988 ($249/month). If Mochi's ongoing membership is low and you remain at a starting dose, Mochi may be cheaper in early months—but dose escalation will raise Mochi's cost by an unpublished amount, while PlexusDx's rate stays flat.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection pricing and plan options – plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection (accessed September 20, 2026)
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing and plan options – plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 20, 2026)
- Mochi Health per-dose pricing overview – joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Mochi Health compounded tirzepatide product page – joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
Ready to see your flat-rate plan with no membership fee?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Amble First-Month vs Refill Pricing: Long-Term Treatment Costs in 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide vs Mounjaro: 2026 Price and Access Compared