Last reviewed: September 6, 2026 Last updated: September 6, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Lavender Sky Health advertises a per-month equivalent rate for compounded tirzepatide injection that reflects a 2-month prepaid supply ($210 upfront), with separate consult fees ($65 new visit, $40 every 6 months) that add $113.75 to the effective monthly cost in year one when you include the first new-consult and one follow-up. Emerge Weight Loss operates a dose-tiered monthly subscription with all-inclusive pricing: $224–$289/month depending on dose, no additional fees, and monthly billing. PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $289/month (or $269 prepaid per month on a 3-month plan, $249 on 6-month), with medication, provider supervision, and shipping included in one transparent monthly rate. Which model costs less depends on your dose, how long you stay at starting strength, and whether you value predictable monthly billing or prepaid bundles with separate clinical fees.

Comparing prepaid-plus-consults vs dose-tiered all-inclusive vs flat monthly models?

See how PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing compares across billing structures and dose levels.

View All Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Lavender Sky Health Emerge Weight Loss PlexusDx
Tirzepatide Injection (Starting Dose) $210 every 2 months ($105/month equivalent, prepaid) + $65 new consult + $40 follow-up every 6 months $224/month (2.5 mg, all-inclusive), monthly billing $289/month (month-to-month), $269/month (3-month prepaid per month), $249/month (6-month prepaid per month)
Dose-Escalation Pricing Varies by pharmacy and dose; not specified 5 mg $239/mo, 7.5 mg $249/mo, 10 mg $269/mo, 12.5 mg $279/mo*, 15 mg $289/mo* (*existing patients only) Flat rate regardless of dose
Billing Model 2-month prepaid supply; consults billed separately Monthly subscription Month-to-month or prepaid 3/6-month plans
Included Services Medication + shipping; consults separate Medication, clinician supervision, shipping (all-inclusive) Medication, provider visit, shipping (all-inclusive)
12-Month Cost (Starting Dose, Our Calculation) $1,365 ($113.75/month average, includes 1 new consult + 1 follow-up; dose escalation not modeled) $2,688 at flat 2.5 mg; $3,038 with dose escalation to 10 mg over 12 months $3,468 (month-to-month), $3,228 (3-month prepaid), $2,988 (6-month prepaid)
Sources & Capture Date lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/, Sept 4, 2026 emergeweight.com/pricing, Sept 4, 2026 plexusdx.com, live pricing

Normalizing the billing models: what you actually pay

Lavender Sky Health, Emerge Weight Loss, and PlexusDx use three different structures for compounded tirzepatide, and a month-over-month comparison requires translating prepaid bundles, consult fees, and dose tiers into total cost of care.

Lavender Sky Health: prepaid supply plus separate consult fees

Lavender Sky Health advertises a per-month equivalent rate for compounded tirzepatide injection that reflects a 2-month prepaid supply charged at $210 upfront, or $105 per month equivalent. This figure appears on their pricing page as a starting-dose rate and varies by pharmacy choice, dose, and supply length. Medication and shipping are included in the $210 charge; clinical consults are billed separately:

  • New consult: $65 (one-time, first visit)
  • Follow-up consult: $40 every 6 months during active treatment, every 12 months during maintenance

12-month calculation at starting dose (our calculation, assumes no dose escalation):

  • Medication: $210 × 6 = $1,260
  • New consult: $65
  • Follow-up consult (1 at month 6): $40
  • Total: $1,365
  • Monthly average: $113.75

This figure assumes you remain at starting dose for the full year. Lavender Sky Health states that pricing varies by dose and pharmacy; the cost of dose escalation is not specified on their pricing page. If your provider titrates you to a higher strength, your per-supply cost will increase, but by how much depends on which pharmacy dispenses your medication and which dose you reach.

Source: lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/ and lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/, captured September 4, 2026.

Emerge Weight Loss: dose-tiered monthly subscription, all-inclusive

Emerge Weight Loss operates a dose-tiered monthly subscription with no signup, doctor, or shipping fees. Every price is all-inclusive and billed monthly. Compounded tirzepatide injection rates by dose:

  • 2.5 mg: $224/month
  • 5 mg: $239/month
  • 7.5 mg: $249/month
  • 10 mg: $269/month
  • 12.5 mg: $279/month (existing patients only)
  • 15 mg: $289/month (existing patients only)

12-month scenarios (our calculations):

Scenario A: Flat 2.5 mg for 12 months

  • $224/month × 12 = $2,688 (monthly average $224)

Scenario B: Typical dose escalation (2.5 → 5 → 7.5 → 10 mg over 12 months)

  • Months 1–2 at 2.5 mg: $224 × 2 = $448
  • Months 3–4 at 5 mg: $239 × 2 = $478
  • Months 5–6 at 7.5 mg: $249 × 2 = $498
  • Months 7–12 at 10 mg: $269 × 6 = $1,614
  • Total: $3,038 (monthly average $253.17)

Scenario C: Maximum available dose (15 mg, existing patients)

  • $289/month × 12 = $3,468 (monthly average $289)

Emerge also offers a compounded tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet (ODT) starting at $149/month, and a maintenance program ($49 supervision + $99 medication vial = $148/month total) for patients who have reached their goal weight and are transitioning to a lower-intensity regimen.

Source: emergeweight.com/pricing, captured September 4, 2026.

PlexusDx: flat monthly rate regardless of dose

PlexusDx charges $289/month on a month-to-month plan, $269/month when you prepay for three months (billed as $807 every three months), or $249/month when you prepay for six months (billed as $1,494 every six months). Medication, online provider visit, and shipping are included; there are no membership fees, consult fees, or dose-tier upcharges.

12-month cost (our calculations):

  • Month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468
  • 3-month prepaid: $269 × 12 = $3,228 (billed as $807 every 3 months)
  • 6-month prepaid: $249 × 12 = $2,988 (billed as $1,494 every 6 months)

PlexusDx pricing does not vary by tirzepatide dose. Whether your provider prescribes 2.5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg, your monthly rate remains the same.

See if PlexusDx flat-rate tirzepatide fits your situation

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors: what the numbers don't show

Billing transparency and predictability

Lavender Sky Health's advertised per-month rate is a prepaid equivalent; you pay $210 every two months, and if you need a follow-up consult, that's an additional $40 charge every six months during active treatment. The starting-dose bundle is straightforward, but the pricing page notes that cost varies by pharmacy and dose, and no escalation schedule is published. If your provider increases your dose, you will not know your new cost until your next billing cycle.

Emerge publishes a six-tier dose ladder with a price for each strength. You know in advance what 7.5 mg costs versus 10 mg, and every price is all-inclusive with monthly billing. The 12.5 mg and 15 mg tiers are available to existing patients only, so if you are new to Emerge and your provider believes you will eventually need a higher dose, confirm the pathway before enrollment.

PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate regardless of dose. You pay $289/month (or the prepaid equivalent) whether you are prescribed 2.5 mg or 15 mg, and there are no separate consult or membership fees. The trade-off is that PlexusDx does not offer a lower-cost entry tier for patients who expect to remain at starting dose indefinitely.

Dose escalation and long-term cost

If you remain at starting dose for an extended period, Lavender Sky Health's 12-month cost of $1,365 (including consults) is lower than Emerge's $2,688 at flat 2.5 mg, and substantially lower than PlexusDx's $2,988–$3,468 range. But most patients do not stay at starting dose for a full year. Tirzepatide is typically titrated upward every four weeks until the patient reaches a dose that produces adequate weight loss with tolerable side effects. If you escalate to 7.5 mg or 10 mg by mid-year, your actual cost with Lavender Sky Health will exceed $1,365, but by an unknown margin because dose-specific pricing is not published.

Emerge's dose-escalation model shows a 12-month cost of $3,038 when you titrate from 2.5 mg to 10 mg over the course of the year (our calculation, assuming two months at each of four dose levels). At that level of escalation, Emerge and PlexusDx 3-month prepaid ($3,228) are within $190 over 12 months, and PlexusDx 6-month prepaid ($2,988) is $50 less than Emerge's escalation scenario. If you reach 15 mg and stay there, Emerge charges $289/month, identical to PlexusDx month-to-month and $40/month more than PlexusDx 6-month prepaid.

Service model and pharmacy choice

Lavender Sky Health describes itself as a consult-based service offering multiple pharmacy choices. The site states that pricing varies by pharmacy, which suggests you may be able to select among compounding pharmacies with different cost structures. This flexibility may be valuable if you have a strong preference for a specific pharmacy or formulation, but it also means that quoted prices are conditional and may not apply to every patient.

Emerge and PlexusDx each work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and do not offer pharmacy choice in the sense of a menu. Both providers handle pharmacy assignment as part of the prescribing process, and the published price is the price you pay regardless of which partner pharmacy dispenses your medication.

Brand-name tirzepatide (Zepbound) availability

Lavender Sky Health offers brand-name Zepbound at dose-tiered pricing: 2.5 mg for $349/month total ($324 medication + $25 plan fee), 5 mg for $449/month, and 7.5–15 mg for $499/month. If you prefer FDA-approved Zepbound over compounded tirzepatide, Lavender Sky provides a path within the same service, though at a substantially higher cost than their compounded option.

Emerge and PlexusDx focus exclusively on compounded GLP-1 medications and do not dispense brand-name Zepbound or Mounjaro. If you want the option to switch between compounded and branded products without changing providers, Lavender Sky Health is the only one of these three that supports it.

Choose Lavender Sky Health if…

  • You expect to remain at starting dose or a low dose for an extended period and want the lowest entry cost, understanding that dose escalation pricing is not specified upfront.
  • You value pharmacy choice and are comfortable with a pricing model that varies by pharmacy and dose.
  • You want access to both compounded and brand-name tirzepatide (Zepbound) within the same service, even if brand pricing is higher.
  • You are comfortable with a 2-month prepaid billing cycle and separate consult charges every six months.

Choose Emerge Weight Loss if…

  • You want dose-specific pricing published in advance so you know what 5 mg, 7.5 mg, or 10 mg will cost before you escalate.
  • You prefer monthly billing and all-inclusive pricing with no separate consult fees.
  • You expect to titrate upward over the course of the year and want cost certainty at each dose level.
  • You are willing to pay $224–$289/month depending on dose, with the understanding that 12.5 mg and 15 mg are available to existing patients only.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want a single flat monthly rate that does not change as your dose increases, so you can plan your budget without tracking dose-tier pricing.
  • You value all-inclusive month-to-month billing with no prepayment requirement, or you want the option to prepay for 3 or 6 months and lock in a lower per-month rate ($269 or $249).
  • You expect to reach a moderate or high dose (7.5 mg or above) within the first year, at which point PlexusDx pricing becomes competitive with or lower than Emerge's dose-tiered model and more predictable than Lavender Sky's unspecified escalation costs.
  • You want transparent, decision-grade pricing with no consult fees, membership fees, or pharmacy-dependent variability.

Methodology and freshness

Lavender Sky Health and Emerge Weight Loss pricing, billing structures, and service details were captured from each provider's public pricing and product pages on September 4, 2026. Lavender Sky Health data come from lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/ and lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/. Emerge Weight Loss data come from emergeweight.com/pricing. Both competitors' pricing was verified by PlexusDx research staff through direct observation of public web pages and, where possible, intake or checkout flows.

PlexusDx pricing reflects current published rates as of September 6, 2026, available at plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection.

All 12-month cost calculations are our own work, derived from the verified pricing and billing structures described above. Lavender Sky Health's starting-dose 12-month total ($1,365) includes the new consult fee ($65) and one follow-up consult ($40) at month 6, consistent with their stated follow-up cadence of every 6 months during active treatment. It assumes no dose escalation; actual cost will be higher if dose increases, but by an unspecified amount. Emerge's dose-escalation scenario ($3,038) models a patient starting at 2.5 mg and titrating to 10 mg over 12 months, spending two months at each of four dose levels (2.5, 5, 7.5, 10 mg); individual titration schedules vary by patient and provider. PlexusDx 12-month totals reflect the published month-to-month rate ($289/month) and the prepaid per-month equivalents for 3-month ($269/month) and 6-month ($249/month) plans.

No cancellation, refund, or money-back guarantee terms were captured for Lavender Sky Health or Emerge Weight Loss as of the September 4, 2026 verification date. Readers should confirm current terms, consult fees, dose-specific pricing, and pharmacy options directly with each provider before enrollment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Lavender Sky Health's advertised per-month rate include consult fees?

No. Lavender Sky Health's advertised rate for compounded tirzepatide injection reflects a 2-month prepaid medication supply ($210 total, or $105 per month equivalent) and includes medication and shipping. Clinical consults are billed separately: $65 for a new consult and $40 for follow-up consults every six months during active treatment. When you include the new consult and first follow-up, the effective monthly average in year one is $113.75, our calculation.

How does Emerge's dose-tiered pricing work if my provider increases my dose mid-month?

Emerge bills monthly at the dose your provider prescribes for that cycle. If your dose increases, your next monthly charge will reflect the new tier. For example, if you move from 5 mg ($239/month) to 7.5 mg ($249/month), your following billing cycle will be $249. Emerge publishes the price for each dose level in advance, so you know the cost before you escalate.

Does PlexusDx charge more if I need a higher tirzepatide dose?

No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate regardless of tirzepatide dose. Whether your provider prescribes 2.5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg, your cost remains $289/month on the month-to-month plan, $269/month on the 3-month prepaid plan, or $249/month on the 6-month prepaid plan. There are no dose-tier upcharges or separate consult fees.

Which provider has the lowest 12-month cost if I stay at starting dose the entire year?

Lavender Sky Health has the lowest 12-month cost at starting dose: $1,365 (our calculation, includes new consult and one follow-up), or about $113.75/month average. Emerge at flat 2.5 mg is $2,688, and PlexusDx ranges from $2,988 to $3,468 depending on billing plan. However, Lavender Sky does not publish dose-escalation pricing, so if you increase your dose, your actual cost will exceed $1,365 by an unknown margin.

Can I get brand-name Zepbound through any of these three providers?

Only Lavender Sky Health offers brand-name Zepbound, at $349–$499/month total depending on dose (medication cost plus $25/month plan fee). Emerge Weight Loss and PlexusDx dispense compounded tirzepatide only and do not offer FDA-approved Zepbound or Mounjaro. If you want the option to switch between compounded and branded tirzepatide within the same service, Lavender Sky is the only choice among these three.

Sources

  • Lavender Sky Health treatment plan pricing and GLP-1 product information, lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/ and lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Emerge Weight Loss pricing page, emergeweight.com/pricing, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 6, 2026.

Ready to see if compounded tirzepatide fits your goals?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves