Last reviewed: September 16, 2026
Last updated: September 16, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
The short answer
Yes. Lavender Sky Health raises prices when GLP-1 doses increase. For brand medications, the pricing is explicit: Wegovy pill begins at $199 per month (medication plus plan fee) at the 1.5 mg dose, rises to $224 monthly at 4 mg, and reaches $349 monthly at 9 mg. Zepbound follows a similar pattern, climbing from $349 monthly at 2.5 mg to $474 monthly at higher doses. For compounded GLP-1 medications, Lavender Sky Health states that "price varies by pharmacy/dose"—the advertised introductory rates ($95/month prepaid for semaglutide, $105/month prepaid for tirzepatide) apply only to the lowest doses, and no specific escalation figures are published. PlexusDx charges $189 monthly for semaglutide injection and $289 monthly for tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with no membership fee and no dose-based surcharge.
Will your GLP-1 cost double as your dose increases?
Compare flat-rate and dose-escalating pricing models side-by-side.
See All GLP-1 Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Factor |
Lavender Sky Health |
PlexusDx |
| Dose-based price escalation |
Yes—brand meds and compounded both vary by dose |
No—same price at every dose |
| Compounded semaglutide introductory price |
$95/mo prepaid (2-mo prepaid $190; lowest dose only) |
$189/mo month-to-month (all doses) |
| Compounded tirzepatide introductory price |
$105/mo prepaid (2-mo prepaid $210; lowest dose only) |
$289/mo month-to-month (all doses) |
| Brand Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) |
$199/mo (1.5 mg) → $224/mo (4 mg) → $349/mo (9 mg) |
Not offered |
| Brand Zepbound (tirzepatide) |
$349/mo (2.5 mg) → $424/mo (5 mg) → $474/mo (7.5–15 mg) |
Not offered |
| Membership or plan fee |
$25/mo for brand meds; none for compounded |
None |
| Consultation fees |
$65 new patient; $40 follow-up every 6 months |
Included |
| Commitment |
2-month prepayment (compounded) |
Month-to-month (or optional 3/6-month discounts) |
| FDA approval |
Brand meds FDA-approved; compounded not FDA-approved |
Compounded medications not FDA-approved |
All Lavender Sky Health figures captured September 4, 2026 from lavenderskyhealth.com. PlexusDx figures captured July 17–23, 2026 from plexusdx.com.
How Lavender Sky Health pricing changes with dose increases
Lavender Sky Health operates two parallel pricing structures: one for FDA-approved brand medications and one for compounded GLP-1 medications. Both structures incorporate dose-based price escalation, though the mechanics differ.
Brand medication dose tiers
For brand medications, Lavender Sky Health publishes explicit per-dose pricing tiers. Each tier includes the medication cost plus a $25 monthly plan fee. Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) begins at $199 per month total for the 1.5 mg dose, increases to $224 monthly at 4 mg, and reaches $349 monthly at the 9 mg maintenance dose—a 75% increase from starting to maintenance tier. Zepbound (tirzepatide) begins at $349 monthly for 2.5 mg, rises to $424 monthly at 5 mg, and peaks at $474 monthly for the 7.5–15 mg range—a 36% climb. Injectable Wegovy (pen formulation) holds a single flat rate of $549 monthly across all pen doses, plus the $25 plan fee.
The per-tier pricing is transparent, but the cumulative financial impact becomes visible only when modeled across a full titration schedule. A patient starting Wegovy pill at 1.5 mg and titrating through 4 mg to reach 9 mg over twelve months would pay four months at $199, four months at $224, and four months at $349, plus a $65 new-patient consultation and a $40 follow-up consultation at month six. The arithmetic: (4 × $199) + (4 × $224) + (4 × $349) + $65 + $40 = $3,193 total, or approximately $266 per month effective cost (our calculation, assuming this titration pattern; actual schedules vary by individual response and clinician protocol).
Compounded medication dose-dependent pricing
For compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, Lavender Sky Health advertises introductory rates of $95 per month prepaid ($190 for a two-month prepaid supply) and $105 per month prepaid ($210 for two months), respectively. Both figures are labeled as starting prices, and the site states that "price varies by pharmacy/dose." No dose-escalation schedule or higher-dose pricing is published, so prospective patients see only the lowest-tier rate until they reach checkout or contact support. Consultation fees apply separately: $65 for the initial visit and $40 for follow-ups every six months (or twelve months during the maintenance phase).
The absence of published escalation figures means patients cannot calculate total long-term cost before enrollment. The advertised $95 or $105 prepaid rate represents only the entry point, not the ongoing or maintenance cost.
See your exact price—before and after dose increases
A licensed provider reviews your intake and prescribes the right starting dose; your monthly rate stays the same as your dose increases.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
PlexusDx flat-rate pricing at every dose
PlexusDx charges one published rate per medication and route, with no dose-based surcharge and no membership fee. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on a month-to-month basis (or $169 monthly prepaid over three months, $149 monthly prepaid over six months). Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 monthly month-to-month (or $269 monthly over three months, $249 monthly over six months). The rate holds constant whether a patient takes 0.25 mg weekly or 2.4 mg weekly of semaglutide, or 2.5 mg weekly versus 15 mg weekly of tirzepatide. Clinician consultations, prescription, medication, and shipping are included in the published price; no separate consultation fee is billed.
Over twelve months on semaglutide at the month-to-month rate, a patient pays 12 × $189 = $2,268 total, or $189 per month effective cost—regardless of titration schedule. For tirzepatide, twelve months costs 12 × $289 = $3,468 total, or $289 monthly effective (our calculation). Patients who prepay for three or six months reduce the per-month rate but still face no dose-based escalation.
Like-for-like cost comparison: compounded semaglutide
Direct month-to-month comparison is not possible for Lavender Sky Health compounded semaglutide because the evidence documents only the introductory rate ($95 per month prepaid for a two-month prepaid supply at the lowest dose) and states that ongoing pricing "varies by dose," with no published escalation schedule. PlexusDx charges $189 monthly on a month-to-month basis with no prepayment requirement and no dose escalation.
If a patient remains on the lowest dose indefinitely, Lavender Sky Health's $95 per month prepaid rate (requiring two-month prepayment of $190) plus consultation fees ($65 initial, $40 at six months) totals (6 × $190) + $65 + $40 = $1,245 over twelve months, or approximately $104 per month effective cost (our calculation, assuming the starting rate never changes). PlexusDx at $189 monthly totals $2,268 over twelve months, or $189 per month effective. In that narrow scenario—staying on the starting dose for a full year—Lavender Sky Health's advertised starting rate is lower.
However, standard GLP-1 protocols titrate doses upward over time to reach therapeutic effect and maintain weight loss. Once dose increases occur, Lavender Sky Health's stated "price varies by dose" policy means cost will rise, but by how much is not disclosed. PlexusDx holds $189 monthly regardless of titration.
Like-for-like cost comparison: compounded tirzepatide
The same pattern applies to tirzepatide. Lavender Sky Health advertises $105 per month prepaid ($210 for two months prepaid) at the starting dose, with pricing that "varies by dose" thereafter. PlexusDx charges $289 monthly month-to-month with no dose escalation. At the starting dose over twelve months, Lavender Sky Health's prepaid model plus consultations totals (6 × $210) + $65 + $40 = $1,365, or approximately $114 per month effective (our calculation). PlexusDx totals $3,468, or $289 monthly effective.
Again, the Lavender Sky Health advantage exists only if the patient never titrates upward. Once dose increases occur and the "varies by dose" policy applies, cost predictability disappears and likely rises, while PlexusDx remains at $289 monthly.
Brand medication cost modeling
For patients interested in FDA-approved brand medications, Lavender Sky Health offers Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, and Zepbound with published dose-tier pricing. PlexusDx does not offer brand medications, so no direct comparison is possible. However, the brand medication pricing at Lavender Sky Health demonstrates the dose-escalation dynamic clearly. A patient on Wegovy pill who titrates from 1.5 mg through 4 mg to 9 mg over twelve months pays an effective $266 monthly over the year (our calculation including consultations, as detailed earlier). A patient on Zepbound titrating from 2.5 mg through 5 mg to 7.5+ mg pays an effective $424 monthly over twelve months (our calculation including consultations).
These figures reflect the cumulative impact of tiered pricing across a realistic dose-escalation schedule. The $199 starting rate for Wegovy pill or $349 starting rate for Zepbound represents only the first tier, not the annual cost.
Decision factors
Cost predictability and budgeting
Lavender Sky Health's dose-dependent pricing creates budget uncertainty for compounded medications (no escalation schedule published) and known escalation for brand medications (tier-by-tier rates disclosed). Patients who need to forecast annual out-of-pocket costs before committing to treatment face incomplete information for compounded options and multi-tier arithmetic for brand options. PlexusDx publishes one rate per medication and route; that rate applies at every dose level and across every month, enabling straightforward twelve-month budget forecasting.
Access to FDA-approved brand medications
Lavender Sky Health provides access to FDA-approved Wegovy (oral and injectable) and Zepbound, which may be preferred by patients who want medications that have undergone FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality. PlexusDx offers only compounded medications, which are not FDA-approved and do not undergo FDA premarket review. Compounded medications are not the same as brand medications.
Prepayment and commitment structure
Lavender Sky Health requires two-month prepayment for compounded medications and one-month supply purchases for brand medications. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no prepayment required (or optional prepaid three-month and six-month commitments at discounted rates). Patients who prefer month-to-month flexibility without upfront outlay will find PlexusDx structure more accessible; patients comfortable with two-month prepayment may prefer Lavender Sky Health's lower advertised starting rates for compounded options (though those rates apply only at starting doses).
Consultation fee transparency
Lavender Sky Health bills consultation fees separately: $65 for the initial new-patient visit and $40 for follow-up visits every six months (or twelve months during maintenance). These fees are disclosed but are line items on top of medication cost. PlexusDx includes clinician consultations, prescription, medication, and shipping in the published monthly price with no separate consultation charge.
Choose Lavender Sky Health if…
You want access to FDA-approved brand GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound) and are willing to accept dose-based price tiers. The brand medication pricing is transparent tier-by-tier, and you can model your annual cost if you know your likely titration schedule. You are comfortable with the effective monthly rates calculated above ($266/month for Wegovy pill over a twelve-month titration, $424/month for Zepbound) and value FDA premarket review over the lower cost of compounded alternatives.
Or: you expect to remain on the starting dose of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide for an extended period without titration, and the advertised $95 or $105 per month prepaid introductory rates (requiring two-month prepayment) fit your budget. You accept that dose increases will raise your cost by an unpublished amount, and you are prepared to confirm escalation pricing at the point of dose adjustment.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want cost predictability and budget certainty across the full course of GLP-1 treatment, including dose titration. You prefer one flat published rate that applies at every dose level—$189 monthly for semaglutide injection or $289 monthly for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis, with optional prepaid discounts for three-month ($169/$269) or six-month ($149/$249) commitments. You want clinician consultations, prescription, medication, and shipping included in that rate with no separate consultation fees, no membership fees, and no dose-based surcharges. You are comfortable with compounded medications and understand they are not FDA-approved and not the same as brand medications.
Methodology and freshness
Lavender Sky Health pricing, consultation fees, and dose-tier structures were captured September 4, 2026 from lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/ and lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/. PlexusDx pricing was captured July 17–23, 2026 from plexusdx.com product pages and canonical pricing records. The twelve-month cost calculations presented in this article are our own arithmetic, applying documented per-dose rates and consultation fees to a modeled titration schedule (four months per dose tier for Wegovy pill and Zepbound). Actual titration schedules vary by individual response, tolerance, and clinician protocol; the calculations illustrate cumulative cost structure rather than guarantee a specific patient path. The PlexusDx review record (4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Lavender Sky Health's Trustpilot profile exists at trustpilot.com/review/lavenderskyhealth.com, but no rating or review volume was captured in our indexed pass as of September 4, 2026. All pricing and policy details should be confirmed at checkout, as telehealth providers may update rates, fee structures, or dose-tier brackets between our capture date and your enrollment date.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Lavender Sky Health publish escalation pricing for compounded GLP-1 doses?
No. Lavender Sky Health advertises introductory rates of $95/month prepaid for compounded semaglutide and $105/month prepaid for compounded tirzepatide, both requiring two-month prepayment. The site states that "price varies by pharmacy/dose" but does not publish a dose-escalation schedule, so you will not see higher-dose pricing until you reach that dose and receive updated billing.
How much does Lavender Sky Health's brand Wegovy pill cost over a full year?
If you titrate from 1.5 mg (four months at $199/month) through 4 mg (four months at $224/month) to 9 mg (four months at $349/month) and pay a $65 initial consult plus a $40 follow-up, the twelve-month total is $3,193, or roughly $266 per month effective cost (our calculation). Your actual total depends on how long you stay at each dose tier and your clinician's titration protocol.
Does PlexusDx raise prices when I move from 0.5 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide?
No. PlexusDx charges $189 per month (month-to-month) or $169 per month (three-month prepaid) or $149 per month (six-month prepaid) for compounded semaglutide injection, and that rate applies at every dose level. There is no dose-based surcharge, no membership fee, and no separate consultation fee.
Can I see my exact dose-escalation cost before I enroll with Lavender Sky Health?
For brand medications (Wegovy pill, Zepbound), yes—the per-dose tier rates are published, so you can model your annual cost if you know your likely titration path. For compounded medications, no—only the starting-dose rate is advertised, and higher-dose pricing is described as "varies by dose" without published figures. You will need to contact Lavender Sky Health or wait until dose adjustment to learn the new rate.
Which provider offers better value if I need to reach a high maintenance dose?
If you are using compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and expect to titrate to a higher maintenance dose, PlexusDx offers better cost predictability and likely better total value because the rate never changes with dose increases ($189/month semaglutide, $289/month tirzepatide, month-to-month). Lavender Sky Health's starting rates are lower ($95 or $105 prepaid), but those apply only at the lowest doses, and escalation pricing is not disclosed for compounded options.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide injection pricing and policy (plexusdx.com; captured July 17–23, 2026)
- Lavender Sky Health GLP-1 service model and compounded medication pricing (lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/; captured September 4, 2026)
- Lavender Sky Health brand medication dose-tier pricing and plan fees (lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/; captured September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot review record (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; captured September 9, 2026)
- Lavender Sky Health Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/lavenderskyhealth.com; accessed September 4, 2026)
Ready to lock in one flat rate at every dose?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Does GobyMeds Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026
Fifty410 Monthly vs Prepaid Plans: 2026 Pricing and Plans Compared