Last reviewed: September 6, 2026 Last updated: September 6, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

The short answer

As of September 2026, a complete answer to "Is Zealthy worth it?" cannot be given from public documentation alone. Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide injection at an effective monthly rate of $151 when purchased quarterly (captured September 4, 2026)—an advertised quarterly prepaid rate—but the actual quarterly upfront total, membership fee structure, and month-to-month pricing are not disclosed on the public pricing page. No checkout verification was completed, and no verified customer review data—rating, volume, or thematic evidence—was captured from Trustpilot or Reddit searches. Without these pieces, a prospective patient cannot calculate the true recurring cost, compare service quality against alternatives, or assess value on a month-to-month basis. For readers who require full pricing transparency and documented service records before committing to quarterly prepayment, PlexusDx offers month-to-month semaglutide injection starting at $189 with no membership fee, alongside 3-month and 6-month prepaid options that match or undercut Zealthy's advertised rate when the full quarterly charge is disclosed upfront.

Need transparent month-to-month pricing with no prepay commitment?

PlexusDx publishes every cost upfront—medication, provider visit, and shipping—with no membership fees or quarterly lock-in.

View Semaglutide Injection Pricing →

At a glance: Zealthy vs PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection

Feature Zealthy PlexusDx
Advertised effective rate (prepaid) $151/month (quarterly prepaid rate, captured 2026-09-04) $169/month (3-month prepaid per-month equivalent)
$149/month (6-month prepaid per-month equivalent)
Month-to-month option Not disclosed $189/month
Quarterly upfront total Not disclosed on public page $507 (3-month at $169/month)
12-month cost (prepaid, best-case) Approx. $1,812/year (our calculation, assumes $151 × 12 with no hidden fees) $2,028/year (3-month)
$1,788/year (6-month)
Membership fee Not fully disclosed $0
Inclusions Weekly injection, supplies, clinician access (advertised, captured 2026-09-04) Medication, provider visit, shipping, supplies—all included
Cancellation/refund terms Not documented in public sources Cancel anytime (month-to-month); prepaid terms detailed at checkout
Verified review data No rating, volume, or thematic evidence captured (searched 2026-09-04) 4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (captured 2026-09-09)

Note: Zealthy's quarterly upfront charge and membership fee are not disclosed on the public pricing page and require intake or checkout to verify. PlexusDx figures are publicly documented and verified as of September 6, 2026.

Breaking down Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate

Zealthy's public pricing page states that compounded semaglutide injection is available at an effective monthly rate of $151 when purchased quarterly (captured September 4, 2026). This is labeled as a quarterly prepaid rate, meaning the patient pays for three months upfront and the $151 figure represents the per-month equivalent of that quarterly charge.

However, the actual quarterly total—the amount charged every three months—is not stated on the public page. If the $151/month effective rate is a true per-month equivalent, simple arithmetic suggests $151 × 3 = $453 per quarter. Over 12 months, that would be $453 × 4 = $1,812 per year, or $151/month effective (our calculation). But the quarterly total and membership fee structure are not disclosed; the sources note "membership total not fully disclosed on page" and instruct "Capture quarterly upfront total and membership at checkout before publication" (captured September 4, 2026). Without checkout verification, the true recurring cost—and whether it remains $151/month at higher doses or on refills—is unknown.

Zealthy also advertises a branded GLP-1 pathway "as low as $25/month with insurance" (captured September 4, 2026), but this is explicitly dependent on insurance coverage, copay, and program fees and is not a guaranteed cash-pay rate. The present analysis focuses on the cash-pay compounded semaglutide pathway, the only one with a stated effective rate.

Like-for-like: Zealthy quarterly vs PlexusDx 3-month and 6-month

Prepaid plans require like-for-like comparison: quarterly against quarterly, 3-month against 3-month. Zealthy's advertised quarterly prepaid rate is $151/month effective. PlexusDx offers a 3-month prepaid option at $169/month effective (a prepaid per-month equivalent, meaning $169 × 3 = $507 charged every three months) and a 6-month prepaid option at $149/month effective ($149 × 6 = $894 charged every six months).

If Zealthy's $151/month figure holds without additional membership fees, it sits $18/month below PlexusDx's 3-month rate and $2/month above PlexusDx's 6-month rate. Over 12 months:

  • Zealthy (quarterly, best-case): approximately $1,812/year (our calculation, unverified)
  • PlexusDx (3-month prepaid): $2,028/year
  • PlexusDx (6-month prepaid): $1,788/year

In this best-case scenario, Zealthy's advertised 12-month cost would be $216 less than PlexusDx's 3-month plan but $24 more than PlexusDx's 6-month plan. However, this comparison assumes no hidden membership fees, no dose-based price increases, and that the $151 figure is accurate as stated. The quarterly upfront total is not disclosed and no checkout verification was completed, so the true cost difference remains unconfirmed. If a membership fee or undisclosed charge exists, the gap narrows or reverses.

See your all-in cost before any commitment

A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms your prescription, dose, and final monthly rate—no quarterly prepayment required.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

The month-to-month gap

No month-to-month pricing for Zealthy compounded semaglutide was documented in public sources. For a patient who wants to try GLP-1 therapy without a quarterly financial commitment—perhaps due to side-effect uncertainty, insurance transition, or income variability—the absence of a disclosed month-to-month rate is a significant limitation. PlexusDx offers month-to-month semaglutide injection at $189/month with no membership fee, no prepayment, and the ability to cancel anytime. Over 12 months, that would total $2,268/year, which is higher than Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate but provides flexibility and no upfront quarterly outlay.

If a patient can afford and tolerates the quarterly prepayment structure, Zealthy's advertised rate may offer a lower effective monthly cost—if the undisclosed quarterly total and membership fee do not materially increase the figure. If flexibility, transparency, or avoiding a large upfront charge matters more, the month-to-month option has value that a quarterly-only model cannot provide.

Service quality and verified review evidence

The article family is 'review,' which centers on service quality, support responsiveness, and reliability when pricing alone cannot distinguish providers. For Zealthy, no verified review data—rating, volume, or thematic excerpts—was captured from Trustpilot or Reddit searches performed September 4, 2026. The research packet notes "No attributable negative excerpt captured from indexed results" and "No specific negative thread coded in this pass." Links were retained for manual review, but no usable evidence was documented.

Without review data, a reader cannot assess:

  • Whether Zealthy's clinician access, advertised as included, is responsive and clinically substantive in practice
  • How the provider handles dose adjustments, side effects, or supply delays
  • Whether the quarterly billing and refill process is smooth or disputed
  • What happens if a patient wants to cancel mid-quarter or request a refund

For comparison, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). This documented track record provides some signal on service consistency, support responsiveness, and the patient experience beyond advertised features.

Decision factors: transparency, commitment, and evidence

Three factors dominate the "Is Zealthy worth it?" question in the current evidence landscape:

1. Pricing transparency

Zealthy's advertised $151/month effective quarterly prepaid rate is attractive on its face, but the lack of a disclosed quarterly upfront total, membership fee breakdown, and month-to-month option means a prospective patient cannot calculate the true all-in cost or compare it confidently against alternatives without completing intake and reaching checkout. PlexusDx publishes every figure—$189 month-to-month, $169/month for 3-month prepaid, $149/month for 6-month prepaid—on the product page, with no membership fee and no hidden charges. For a reader who values knowing the exact recurring cost before starting an intake, PlexusDx offers greater upfront clarity.

2. Commitment structure

Zealthy's only documented option requires quarterly prepayment. For some patients, locking in three months of cost upfront reduces the effective monthly rate and simplifies budgeting. For others—especially those new to GLP-1 therapy, concerned about side effects, or managing variable income—a quarterly commitment is a barrier. PlexusDx's month-to-month option at $189 allows a patient to start, assess tolerability, and cancel anytime without forfeiting a prepaid balance. The 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans offer lower effective rates for those willing to commit, but the month-to-month floor remains available.

3. Service documentation

The absence of verified review evidence for Zealthy means a reader has no external signal on service quality, support responsiveness, or reliability. PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating and 83% four-star-or-higher review rate provide a documented track record. Neither rating is perfect, but one is known and the other is not.

Choose Zealthy if…

Based on the available evidence, Zealthy may be worth considering if:

  • You are comfortable committing to quarterly prepayment without knowing the exact upfront total before intake.
  • You do not require a month-to-month option and prefer the structure of a recurring quarterly charge.
  • You are willing to verify the quarterly total, membership fee, cancellation terms, and refund policy during intake or at checkout before finalizing enrollment.
  • You do not prioritize verified customer review data when selecting a telehealth weight-loss provider.

However, confirm the actual quarterly charge, membership fee, and cancellation policy at checkout before committing. The advertised $151/month quarterly prepaid effective rate has not been verified at checkout in public documentation.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx is a better fit if you want full pricing transparency before starting an intake, the flexibility of a month-to-month option with no prepayment, or a provider with a documented review track record. The month-to-month semaglutide injection rate of $189 is higher than Zealthy's advertised quarterly effective rate, but it includes medication, provider visit, shipping, and supplies with no membership fee and no quarterly lock-in. The 3-month prepaid option ($169/month effective, $507 every three months) and 6-month prepaid option ($149/month effective, $894 every six months) offer lower effective rates for patients willing to commit, and both remain at or near Zealthy's advertised figure—with the advantage that every cost is disclosed upfront and verified at the product page, not at checkout.

A licensed clinician reviews your intake, confirms your eligibility, and determines the appropriate prescription and dose. You see your final monthly cost before any payment is processed.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison draws on publicly documented pricing from Zealthy's website captured September 4, 2026, and PlexusDx pricing verified September 6, 2026. No checkout verification was completed for Zealthy; the quarterly upfront total and membership fee were not disclosed on the public pricing page and would require intake or checkout to capture. Trustpilot and Reddit searches for Zealthy were performed September 4, 2026, but no rating, review volume, or thematic evidence was documented. PlexusDx review data was captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost figures are our calculations based on the stated or derived effective monthly rates; prepaid per-month equivalents are labeled as such. Readers should confirm all pricing, terms, and service details at each provider's checkout before enrollment. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Neither provider guarantees eligibility, medication type, dose, or clinical outcomes.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zealthy's actual quarterly charge for compounded semaglutide?

Zealthy advertises an effective monthly rate of $151 when purchased quarterly, but the actual quarterly upfront total is not disclosed on the public pricing page. Prospective patients should confirm the exact three-month charge, membership fee, and any additional costs during intake or at checkout before committing.

Does Zealthy offer month-to-month compounded semaglutide without quarterly prepayment?

No month-to-month pricing for Zealthy compounded semaglutide was documented in public sources as of September 2026. The only advertised rate requires quarterly prepayment. Patients seeking monthly flexibility without upfront commitment may need to consider alternative providers that offer month-to-month options.

How does PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide rate compare to Zealthy's quarterly rate?

PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid semaglutide injection is $149/month effective ($894 every six months), which is $2/month lower than Zealthy's advertised $151/month quarterly prepaid effective rate. However, Zealthy's quarterly total and membership fee are not disclosed, so the true cost difference cannot be verified without checkout confirmation.

Are there verified customer reviews available for Zealthy's weight-loss program?

No verified review data—rating, volume, or thematic excerpts—was captured from Trustpilot or Reddit searches for Zealthy as of September 2026. Prospective patients have no documented external signal on service quality, support responsiveness, or reliability from customer reports. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher.

Can I cancel Zealthy's quarterly plan mid-quarter and receive a prorated refund?

Zealthy's cancellation and refund terms are not documented in public sources. Patients considering quarterly prepayment should ask about mid-quarter cancellation rights, prorated refunds, and any fees or penalties during intake or before finalizing enrollment to understand their financial commitment and exit options.

Sources

  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, accessed September 6, 2026
  • Zealthy public pricing page for compounded semaglutide (quarterly effective rate), captured September 4, 2026
  • Zealthy advertised inclusions and branded GLP-1 pathway, captured September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot review data for PlexusDx, captured September 4, 2026
  • Internal PlexusDx pricing structure (3-month and 6-month prepaid rates), verified September 6, 2026

Ready to see your all-in monthly cost with no prepayment required?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves