Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Henry Meds charges $297/month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, with prepaid plans dropping to $247/month (six-month commitment) or $197/month (twelve-month commitment, paid in full). Mochi Health advertises $60/month for starting-dose semaglutide medication as a first-month rate plus a $39/month membership—$99 all-in for the first month, then $138/month ongoing ($99 medication refill plus $39 membership)—but uses per-dose pricing that increases as you escalate, and higher-dose rates are not published. For tirzepatide, Henry Meds offers only oral formulation at $297/month (three-month prepaid plan); Mochi Health offers compounded tirzepatide injection starting at $90 medication as a first-month rate plus $39 membership ($129 all-in for the first month, then $168/month ongoing), again with per-dose escalation. PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, with no membership fees and transparent pricing across all doses. The economic winner depends on which dose you need and whether you can commit to prepayment—but only if you can independently verify Mochi's higher-dose pricing and confirm the membership rate remains $39 beyond the first month.

Which pricing model fits your treatment plan?

Compare month-to-month, prepaid, and per-dose structures across all three providers.

See all weight-management options →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Henry Meds Mochi Health PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection MTM $297/month $99/month first month (starting dose: $60 med + $39 membership), then $138/month refill1,2 $189/month
Tirzepatide injection MTM Not offered (oral only: $297/mo, 3-mo prepaid) $129/month first month (starting dose: $90 med + $39 membership), then $168/month refill1,2 $289/month
Membership fee $0 $39/month2 $0
Medication routes Injection, oral tablet, oral drop Injection Injection, oral capsule
Prepaid plans 3-, 6-, and 12-month options (pricing varies by medication and route) None documented Month-to-month, 3-month, 6-month
Trustpilot rating 4.4 stars (~13,000 reviews) 4.5 stars (~18,000 reviews) 4.2 stars (76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher)

1 Starting-dose pricing only; Mochi Health uses per-dose model and higher doses cost more (rates not published). 2 Source states "$39 first month membership"; ongoing rate not explicitly confirmed—advise confirming at checkout. All pricing captured September 4, 2026.

Month-to-month pricing breakdown

Henry Meds standard month-to-month rates

Henry Meds lists compounded semaglutide injection at $297/month on a month-to-month basis, with medication, provider visits, and shipping included. Sublingual semaglutide tablets are $249/month month-to-month. Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide; oral tirzepatide is available only in a three-month prepaid plan at $891 paid in full ($297/month equivalent). Compounded liraglutide injection is $179/month as a first-month rate, then $179/month for ongoing refills on a month-to-month basis. All pricing captured from henrymeds.com/legal/programs, September 4, 2026.

Mochi Health starting-dose pricing and per-dose model

Mochi Health advertises compounded semaglutide injection at $60/month medication cost for the starting dose as a first-month rate, plus a $39/month membership—$99 all-in for the first month. The ongoing medication refill cost is $99/month, bringing the total to $138/month ($99 medication plus $39 membership) for subsequent months at the starting dose. Compounded tirzepatide injection starts at $90/month medication as a first-month rate plus $39 membership—$129 all-in for the first month—then $129/month medication refill plus $39 membership for a total of $168/month ongoing. Mochi Health uses a per-dose pricing model: as you escalate to higher doses, the medication cost increases, but the higher-dose rates are not published on the pricing page. The source states "$39 first month membership" with a note to "Confirm ongoing membership after promo," which raises the possibility that $39 is an introductory rate and the standard membership fee may be higher. We advise confirming both the membership rate and your specific dose pricing at checkout before committing. Pricing captured September 4, 2026.

PlexusDx all-in pricing

PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, with no membership fees and no separate charges for provider visits, labs, or shipping. Pricing is the same across all doses. Three-month plans are $169/month for semaglutide injection ($507 total) and $269/month for tirzepatide injection ($807 total); six-month plans are $149/month for semaglutide injection ($894 total) and $249/month for tirzepatide injection ($1,494 total). All figures are per-month equivalents; multi-month plans are our calculation of the prepaid total divided by the number of months.

Prepaid plan economics: Henry Meds vs PlexusDx

Henry Meds offers meaningful discounts for prepaid commitments. Compounded semaglutide injection drops to $247/month on a six-month plan ($1,482 paid in full) or $197/month on a twelve-month plan ($2,364 paid in full), compared to $297 month-to-month. Sublingual semaglutide tablets drop to an effective $169/month on a six-month prepaid plan ($1,014 paid in full) or $149/month on a twelve-month plan ($1,788 paid in full), compared to $249 month-to-month. These are per-month equivalents; the plans require full upfront payment or monthly installments of the total commitment. Cancellation mid-contract may require paying out the remaining balance unless a provider determines you are medically unable to continue, per Henry Meds' terms (captured from henrymeds.com/legal/refund-policy, September 5, 2026).

PlexusDx six-month prepaid plans deliver $149/month for semaglutide injection ($894 total) and $249/month for tirzepatide injection ($1,494 total). Henry Meds' twelve-month semaglutide injection plan at $197/month beats PlexusDx's six-month rate by $48/month, but requires twice the commitment length and full prepayment of $2,364. PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide injection plan at $149/month beats Henry Meds' six-month rate ($247/month) by $98/month and requires half the cash outlay.

Mochi Health does not publish prepaid or multi-month plans. If you remain on Mochi's starting doses for twelve months—$99 first month then $138/month for eleven months for semaglutide, or $129 first month then $168/month for eleven months for tirzepatide—the twelve-month cost would be $1,617 for semaglutide or $1,977 for tirzepatide (our calculation: first month + 11 × refill rate). However, most patients escalate beyond the starting dose during treatment, and Mochi's per-dose model means your actual cost will rise accordingly. Without published higher-dose rates, you cannot calculate a reliable twelve-month budget before enrollment.

Twelve-month cost comparison (month-to-month plans)

Medication Henry Meds MTM Mochi Health MTM1 PlexusDx MTM
Semaglutide injection $3,564 (12 × $297) $1,617 ($99 first month + 11 × $138, starting dose only)1 $2,268 (12 × $189)
Tirzepatide injection Not offered $1,977 ($129 first month + 11 × $168, starting dose only)1 $3,468 (12 × $289)

1 Mochi Health calculation assumes starting-dose pricing for all twelve months. Most patients escalate to higher doses; actual twelve-month cost will be higher. Higher-dose rates are not published. Twelve-month figures are our calculation.

Twelve-month cost comparison (best prepaid plans)

Medication Henry Meds 12-month Mochi Health PlexusDx 6-month (2 cycles)
Semaglutide injection $2,364 ($197/mo equivalent, paid in full) No prepaid plan documented $1,788 ($149/mo equivalent, 2 × $894)
Sublingual/oral semaglutide $1,788 (sublingual tablets, 12-month prepaid) Not offered $1,614 (oral capsules, 6-month plan: 2 × $807)

All prepaid figures are per-month equivalents requiring upfront or committed payment. Twelve-month calculations are our calculation.

See your all-in monthly cost—no membership, no dose surcharges

A licensed provider reviews your fit and prescribes your starting dose and escalation plan.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the pricing models mean in practice

Henry Meds: straightforward subscription, higher base cost

Henry Meds uses a traditional subscription model with fixed monthly pricing regardless of dose. The $297/month for injectable semaglutide includes medication, provider visits, and shipping, and that rate holds whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. The economic advantage is predictability: you know your cost for the entire treatment arc. The disadvantage is that the month-to-month base rate is $108/month higher than PlexusDx and $159/month higher than Mochi Health's advertised first-month starting dose (though Mochi's actual cost rises with escalation). Henry Meds' prepaid plans close part of that gap—$197/month on the twelve-month plan is only $8/month more than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate—but require a $2,364 cash outlay and may lock you into paying the remaining balance if you need to stop early.

Mochi Health: low entry cost, opaque escalation

Mochi Health's per-dose model offers the lowest advertised entry point—$60 medication as a first-month rate plus $39 membership for starting-dose semaglutide, then $99 medication refill plus $39 membership for a total of $138/month ongoing—but published pricing ends there. As you escalate to 0.5 mg, 1.0 mg, and higher, the medication cost increases, and those rates are not disclosed before enrollment. One Trustpilot report captured September 4, 2026, described a provider appearing late to an appointment and not engaging, though this is an individual allegation and not necessarily representative of typical experience. Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 18,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). The per-dose model may deliver savings if you remain on low doses longer than average, but without published higher-dose rates, you cannot compare twelve-month costs with confidence. Additionally, the source states "$39 first month membership" with a note to confirm the ongoing rate, raising the possibility that the membership fee increases after the first month. If the standard membership is $59 or $79/month, the starting-dose all-in cost would be $240–$480 higher per year than the $1,617 figure calculated above.

PlexusDx: fixed all-in pricing, no dose surcharges

PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, with no membership fees and no price changes across doses. The same $189 rate applies whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Provider visits, shipping, and 24/7 clinical support are included. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). The economic case is strongest for patients who escalate to higher doses and prefer month-to-month flexibility without prepayment risk.

Medication routes and formulation options

Henry Meds offers the widest range of routes: injectable semaglutide, sublingual semaglutide tablets ($249/month month-to-month, $149/month on the twelve-month prepaid plan), oral semaglutide drops ($179/month month-to-month, three-month prepaid plan at $537 total), and oral tirzepatide (three-month prepaid plan only, $891 total). Injectable tirzepatide is not offered. Sublingual and oral formulations may appeal to patients with needle aversion, though clinical evidence for compounded oral and sublingual GLP-1 agonists is still emerging and these formulations are not FDA-approved. Compounded liraglutide injection is also available at $179/month as a first-month rate, then $179/month for ongoing refills on a month-to-month basis.

Mochi Health offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection only; no oral or sublingual options are documented. Branded GLP-1 medications are listed as available, but no pricing details were captured.

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection ($189/$289 month-to-month) and oral capsule formulations (semaglutide oral $289/month, tirzepatide oral $349/month month-to-month). A microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol is available at $129/month month-to-month for patients transitioning from higher-dose therapy.

Review records and reported service quality

Henry Meds holds a 4.4-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 13,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). No negative themes were systematically coded in the review dataset, and the volume and rating suggest generally consistent service delivery.

Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 18,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). One captured Trustpilot report described a provider appearing late to an appointment and not engaging; this is an individual allegation and we cannot verify whether it is representative of broader service patterns. The overall rating and review volume indicate that most patients report satisfactory experiences.

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026).

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You want a sublingual or oral formulation and prefer avoiding injections entirely.
  • You are confident you will complete a six- or twelve-month treatment course and can commit to prepayment in exchange for a lower effective monthly rate ($197/month for injectable semaglutide on the twelve-month plan, $149/month for sublingual tablets on the twelve-month plan).
  • You value the predictability of fixed monthly pricing across all doses and are willing to pay a higher base rate ($297/month month-to-month for injectable semaglutide) in exchange for that certainty.
  • You prefer a provider with a 4.4-star Trustpilot rating and approximately 13,000 reviews.

Choose Mochi Health if…

  • You expect to remain on the starting dose longer than typical escalation timelines and want the lowest possible entry cost (first-month rate for semaglutide, then ongoing refill cost).
  • You are comfortable with per-dose pricing that will increase as you escalate, and you can independently verify higher-dose rates and confirm the membership fee remains $39/month before committing.
  • You prefer a provider with a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating and approximately 18,000 reviews, and you have confirmed that recent service quality reports align with your expectations.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx offers the middle cost path with the least prepayment risk and the most dose-escalation certainty. At $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, PlexusDx sits between Mochi Health's advertised starting-dose rate (which rises with escalation) and Henry Meds' month-to-month rate (which remains fixed but starts higher). PlexusDx pricing is the same across all doses, so you know your cost at 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, and 2.4 mg from day one. No membership fees, no dose surcharges, no multi-month prepayment required. Provider visits, shipping, and 24/7 clinical support are included. Three-month plans drop to $169/month for semaglutide injection and $269/month for tirzepatide injection; six-month plans drop to $149/month and $249/month respectively. Over twelve months on a six-month plan (two cycles), PlexusDx delivers compounded semaglutide injection for $1,788 total—$576 less than Henry Meds' twelve-month prepaid plan ($2,364) and with half the commitment length. PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher. Choose PlexusDx if you want transparent, dose-independent pricing with the flexibility to pause or stop month-to-month, or if you prefer modest multi-month commitments (three or six months) over twelve-month prepayment.

Methodology and freshness

All Henry Meds pricing, plan structures, fees, and cancellation terms were captured from henrymeds.com/legal/programs and henrymeds.com/legal/refund-policy on September 4–5, 2026. Mochi Health pricing and membership fees were captured from primary sources on September 4, 2026. Review ratings and volumes for both providers were captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 5, 2026. Twelve-month cost calculations, per-month equivalents for prepaid plans, and effective monthly rates are our calculation, derived by multiplying monthly rates by twelve or dividing prepaid totals by the number of months. No promotional codes, discount arithmetic, or unverified figures are included. Where source data contained internal inconsistencies (Henry Meds oral tirzepatide plan cadence, Mochi Health membership promotional vs. ongoing rate ambiguity), the conflict is stated plainly and readers are advised to confirm details at checkout. We do not guarantee eligibility, medication, dose, or treatment outcomes.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Henry Meds' semaglutide price include provider visits and shipping?

Yes. Henry Meds states that medication, provider visits, and shipping are included in the monthly price, with no separate membership fee. The $297/month rate for compounded semaglutide injection is all-inclusive and holds across all doses on the month-to-month plan.

What does Mochi Health charge for higher semaglutide doses?

Mochi Health uses a per-dose pricing model and publishes only the starting-dose rate: first-month medication cost plus membership, then ongoing refill rate plus membership. Higher-dose rates are not disclosed on the public pricing page. You will need to confirm your specific dose cost during enrollment or at each escalation.

Can I cancel a Henry Meds prepaid plan early without penalty?

Henry Meds' refund policy states that you can cancel anytime via your account page, email, or phone, but multi-month plans may require paying out the remaining balance unless a provider determines you are medically unable to continue. Confirm the specific cancellation terms for your plan before committing to a six- or twelve-month prepayment.

Is Mochi Health's membership fee promotional or ongoing?

The source states "$39 first month membership" with a note to confirm the ongoing rate. It is not clear whether $39 is promotional or the standard ongoing membership fee. We advise confirming the membership cost for months two and beyond at checkout before enrolling.

How does PlexusDx pricing compare if I stay on a low semaglutide dose for twelve months?

PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month regardless of dose, so twelve months at any dose costs $2,268 (our calculation: 12 × $189). On a six-month plan (two cycles), the twelve-month cost is $1,788 (our calculation: 2 × $894). Mochi Health's starting-dose all-in cost is first-month rate then ongoing refill rate (our calculation includes both), but that figure assumes you remain on the starting dose for the entire year, which is uncommon in clinical practice. If you escalate, Mochi's cost will rise and may exceed PlexusDx's fixed rate.

Sources

  • Henry Meds pricing and plan structures: henrymeds.com/legal/programs (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Henry Meds cancellation and refund terms: henrymeds.com/legal/refund-policy (accessed September 5, 2026)
  • Mochi Health pricing and membership: primary competitor dataset (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Henry Meds Trustpilot rating and review volume: Trustpilot.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Mochi Health Trustpilot rating and review volume: Trustpilot.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx pricing: plexusdx.com (current as of September 5, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: Trustpilot.com (accessed September 4, 2026)

Ready to see your price and start treatment?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves