Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Henry Meds, Fridays, and PlexusDx all offer compounded GLP-1 medications through licensed providers, but they differ in pricing structure, support model, and medication options. Henry Meds charges $297/month month-to-month for injectable semaglutide and offers oral semaglutide at $249/month; Fridays charges $249/month for semaglutide and $359/month for tirzepatide with included dietitian support and mental-health coaching; PlexusDx charges $189/month for injectable semaglutide and $289/month for injectable tirzepatide with no membership fees and optional genetic testing. The best fit depends on whether you prioritize monthly flexibility and lower ongoing rates, comprehensive behavioral support, or the lowest cash price with data-driven customization.
Comparing three GLP-1 programs with different priorities?
See all PlexusDx weight-management options, pricing, and included support.
Explore protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Henry Meds |
Fridays |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injectable MTM |
$297/mo |
$249/mo |
$189/mo |
| Semaglutide oral MTM |
$249/mo |
Not specified |
$289/mo |
| Tirzepatide injectable MTM |
Not offered |
$359/mo |
$289/mo |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
$0 |
| Dietitian / nutrition support |
Not specified |
1-on-1 included |
PharmD check-in included |
| Mental-health coaching |
Not specified |
Included |
Not specified |
| Genetic testing |
Not specified |
Not specified |
Optional add-on $99 |
| Shipping |
Included |
Free |
Included |
| Lab fees |
Not specified |
$0 |
Not specified |
| Pharmacy type |
503A or outsourcing facility |
Not specified |
503A only |
Pricing verified September 1, 2026, from Henry Meds and Fridays pricing pages and PlexusDx product pages. Fridays figures are advertised rates; checkout verification was not completed as of this date. Henry Meds also offers lower committed-term rates; only month-to-month rates are shown here for like-for-like comparison.
Price comparison: normalized to annual cost
Month-to-month rates are the most transparent benchmark because they reflect ongoing cost without prepayment obligations. For injectable semaglutide, Fridays charges $249/month month-to-month ($2,988 annually, our calculation), Henry Meds charges $297/month ($3,564 annually, our calculation), and PlexusDx charges $189/month ($2,268 annually, our calculation). PlexusDx is the lowest cash price on a month-to-month basis for injectable semaglutide among the three.
Henry Meds offers oral semaglutide at $249/month month-to-month ($2,988 annually, our calculation), matching Fridays' injectable semaglutide price. PlexusDx oral semaglutide is $289/month ($3,468 annually, our calculation), higher than Henry Meds oral but the same annual cost as PlexusDx injectable tirzepatide month-to-month.
For tirzepatide, Fridays charges $359/month month-to-month ($4,308 annually, our calculation). Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide and lists oral tirzepatide as prepaid only with inconsistent term information (3-month supply mentioned in one place, six months in another); we recommend confirming tirzepatide availability and terms at checkout if considering Henry Meds for tirzepatide. PlexusDx injectable tirzepatide is $289/month month-to-month ($3,468 annually, our calculation), $70/month lower than Fridays and $1,020 lower annually (our calculation).
Henry Meds also advertises lower committed-term rates for injectable semaglutide that bring the per-month equivalent below the month-to-month rate when prepaid in full; these rates require multi-month financial commitment and are excluded from this comparison under our methodology. PlexusDx also offers lower per-month rates on 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans. The table below shows only month-to-month rates; confirm any committed-term offers directly with each provider at checkout.
| Medication |
Henry Meds MTM |
Fridays MTM |
PlexusDx MTM |
| Semaglutide injectable |
$297/mo ($3,564/year)
|
$249/mo ($2,988/year)
|
$189/mo ($2,268/year)
|
| Semaglutide oral |
$249/mo ($2,988/year)
|
Not specified |
$289/mo ($3,468/year)
|
| Tirzepatide injectable |
Not offered |
$359/mo ($4,308/year)
|
$289/mo ($3,468/year)
|
Annual costs are our calculation (monthly rate × 12). Pricing verified September 1, 2026. Fridays pricing is from advertised rates on joinfridays.com/pricing; we noted a campaign landing page priced differently when captured on July 20, 2026, so confirm current pricing at checkout. Henry Meds also offers 6-month and 12-month prepaid plans; only ongoing month-to-month rates are shown here.
PlexusDx semaglutide: $189/month, $2,268/year
Complete a 60-second intake and a licensed provider reviews your eligibility and medication fit.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What each program includes
All three programs include the provider visit, compounded medication, supplies (for injectables), and shipping in the monthly price. None charge a membership fee, signup fee, or recurring subscription separate from the medication cost.
Henry Meds includes the provider visit, medication and supplies, and ongoing care in one monthly payment. Most patients receive medication within 8-10 business days after the provider visit, with shipments every 45 days for injectables or 90 days for oral tablets. Henry Meds works exclusively with licensed compounding pharmacies in the United States, using both 503A compounding pharmacies and outsourcing facilities. Cancellation is available anytime via account page, email, or phone, though multi-month plans may require paying the remaining balance unless a healthcare provider determines the patient is medically unable to continue.
Fridays includes unlimited provider visits, 1-on-1 dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching, and a care coach at no extra charge. Required labs typically include a comprehensive metabolic panel, hemoglobin A1C, TSH, and lipid panel, with lab fees listed as $0. Fridays advertises free shipping at checkout. The evidence does not specify Fridays' compounding-pharmacy type (503A or outsourcing facility).
PlexusDx includes a free PharmD check-in with each medication shipment and works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. PlexusDx offers an optional genetic testing add-on for $99 (regularly $298) for program members, which analyzes genetic variants affecting GLP-1 medication metabolism and response. Shipping is included. PlexusDx does not include dietitian or mental-health coaching in the base medication price.
Decision factors beyond price
Medication selection. Henry Meds offers injectable semaglutide, oral semaglutide, and oral tirzepatide (prepaid only, with conflicting term information in our sources). Fridays offers injectable semaglutide and injectable tirzepatide. PlexusDx offers injectable semaglutide, oral semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide, oral tirzepatide, and a microdose semaglutide injection option for maintenance or gentler titration. If you want injectable tirzepatide, Fridays and PlexusDx both offer it; Henry Meds does not. If you prefer oral semaglutide, Henry Meds and PlexusDx both offer it.
Support model. Fridays differentiates on comprehensive behavioral support: 1-on-1 dietitian sessions, mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach are included in the monthly price. This model suits patients who value structured lifestyle guidance and accountability alongside medication. Henry Meds and PlexusDx do not include dietitian or mental-health coaching in the base price. PlexusDx offers PharmD check-ins focused on medication titration, side-effect management, and optimization.
Genetic testing. Only PlexusDx offers genetic testing as an add-on. The genetic panel identifies variants in genes like CYP2C19, GIPR, and GLP1R that affect how a patient metabolizes and responds to GLP-1 medications. This option suits patients interested in data-driven medication selection and dose personalization. Henry Meds and Fridays do not advertise genetic testing.
Pricing transparency and stability. PlexusDx and Henry Meds publish clear month-to-month and multi-month pricing on product pages. Fridays' pricing is advertised on its pricing page, but we observed a campaign landing page with different pricing when captured in July 2026, and our checkout verification was not completed as of September 1, 2026. Confirm current Fridays pricing at checkout before committing.
Committed-term options. Henry Meds advertises 6-month and 12-month prepaid plans for injectable semaglutide with lower per-month equivalents than month-to-month. PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans for injectable medications with lower per-month rates. Fridays advertises an annual option but does not publish standing 3-month or 6-month rates. If you are willing to prepay multiple months for a lower effective rate, confirm current committed-term offers and total prepayment amounts directly with each provider.
Pharmacy type. Henry Meds uses both 503A compounding pharmacies and outsourcing facilities. PlexusDx uses only 503A pharmacies. Fridays does not specify pharmacy type in available evidence. The distinction matters to some patients and clinicians: 503A pharmacies compound patient-specific prescriptions; outsourcing facilities produce larger batches under different FDA oversight. Both are legal and widely used; confirm with your provider if you have a preference.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want oral semaglutide at $249/month with no membership fee and are comfortable with a $297/month rate for injectable semaglutide. Henry Meds' oral semaglutide is $40/month lower than PlexusDx oral semaglutide and matches Fridays' injectable semaglutide month-to-month price. Henry Meds also offers lower committed-term rates for patients willing to prepay multiple months in full. Choose Henry Meds if oral semaglutide is your preferred format and you prioritize the lower ongoing rate for that route, or if you are considering a longer committed-term plan and Henry Meds' prepaid total is the most favorable after confirming current offers.
Choose Fridays if…
You value comprehensive behavioral support—1-on-1 dietitian sessions, mental-health coaching, and a care coach—as part of your weight-management program and are willing to pay a higher monthly rate for that bundle. Fridays' $249/month for semaglutide and $359/month for tirzepatide include support services that Henry Meds and PlexusDx do not offer in the base price. Choose Fridays if structured lifestyle guidance and accountability are priorities alongside medication, and the included support justifies the price difference. Confirm current pricing at checkout given the campaign-page variance we observed in July 2026.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx offers the lowest month-to-month cash price for injectable semaglutide ($189/month, $720/year lower than Fridays and $1,296/year lower than Henry Meds, our calculations) and injectable tirzepatide ($289/month, $840/year lower than Fridays, our calculation). PlexusDx is a fit if you prioritize transparent ongoing pricing, optional genetic testing for data-driven personalization, and free PharmD check-ins without paying for bundled dietitian or coaching services you may not use. PlexusDx also offers a $129/month microdose semaglutide option for maintenance or patients who need a gentler titration start. Choose PlexusDx if the lowest cash price on month-to-month injectable medications and optional genetic insights align with your decision priorities.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Henry Meds pricing and program details from henrymeds.com on September 1, 2026, and cross-referenced with PlexusDx verification data from July 20-23, 2026. Fridays pricing is from joinfridays.com/pricing captured July 20, 2026; we did not complete checkout verification, and Fridays is listed as "not yet verified" in our internal comparison table as of September 1, 2026. We noted that a Fridays campaign landing page showed different pricing than the main pricing page when captured in July 2026; confirm current Fridays pricing at checkout.
This comparison uses standard ongoing month-to-month rates only, verified at the dates shown. We exclude any rates requiring prepayment or longer commitment unless labeled as prepaid totals (e.g., "6-month plan: $1,482 paid in full"). Annual cost figures are our calculation (monthly rate × 12). All savings or cost-difference figures are our calculations. Henry Meds advertises lower committed-term rates for injectable semaglutide; PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans; Fridays mentions an annual option. We do not publish per-month figures derived from prepaid totals; confirm any committed-term offers and total amounts directly with each provider.
If you find conflicting information at checkout, trust the provider's checkout screen and contact the provider to resolve the discrepancy before purchasing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Henry Meds or Fridays offer injectable tirzepatide?
Fridays offers injectable tirzepatide at $359/month month-to-month as of July 2026. Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide; Henry Meds lists oral tirzepatide as prepaid only, with inconsistent term information in our sources (3-month supply in one place, six months in another). Confirm tirzepatide format and terms with Henry Meds at checkout if you are considering that option.
Which provider includes dietitian support in the monthly price?
Fridays includes 1-on-1 dietitian support, nutrition coaching, mental-health coaching, and a care coach in the monthly medication price. Henry Meds and PlexusDx do not include dietitian or mental-health coaching in the base price. PlexusDx includes a free PharmD check-in with each shipment, focused on medication management rather than lifestyle coaching.
What is the annual cost difference between PlexusDx and Fridays for semaglutide?
PlexusDx injectable semaglutide is $189/month month-to-month ($2,268/year, our calculation). Fridays semaglutide is $249/month month-to-month ($2,988/year, our calculation). The difference is $60/month or $720/year (our calculation), with PlexusDx lower. Fridays includes dietitian and mental-health coaching; PlexusDx does not, so compare the services included when evaluating the price difference.
Can I switch from month-to-month to a longer plan with Henry Meds or PlexusDx?
Henry Meds advertises 6-month and 12-month prepaid plans for injectable semaglutide alongside month-to-month. PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid options for injectable medications. Confirm with each provider whether you can switch from month-to-month to a prepaid plan mid-treatment, and whether any refund or rollover applies if you prepay and discontinue early. Our sources document Henry Meds' cancellation policy for multi-month plans: you may need to pay the remaining balance unless medically unable to continue.
Does PlexusDx, Henry Meds, or Fridays require insurance?
None of the three programs require insurance. Henry Meds states "no insurance required" in its program description. Fridays lists $0 membership, signup, and lab fees, implying a cash-pay model. PlexusDx operates as a direct-to-patient cash-pay program with no insurance billing. All three accept payment by credit or debit card; confirm accepted payment methods at checkout.
Sources
- Henry Meds pricing and program details, henrymeds.com, captured September 1, 2026
- Henry Meds semaglutide injectable product page, captured September 1, 2026
- Henry Meds microdose and program FAQ, captured September 1, 2026
- Fridays pricing page, joinfridays.com/pricing, captured July 20, 2026
- PlexusDx internal comparison table, verified September 1, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, semaglutide oral), captured September 1, 2026
Ready to start your weight-management plan?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Remedy Meds vs Zealthy: Which GLP-1 Provider Fits Your Plan?
Oral vs Injectable Semaglutide: Cost & Program Differences 2026