Last reviewed: September 13, 2026 Last updated: September 13, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Henry Meds sells tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet—no injectable option—with a 3-month prepaid plan priced at $297/month ($891 paid in full for three months). No month-to-month tirzepatide rate is published. PlexusDx offers injectable tirzepatide at $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a 6-month plan, both cancellable anytime. Over 12 months, if you renew Henry's 3-month plan four times, the cost reaches $3,564; PlexusDx injectable month-to-month runs $3,468, or $2,988 on the 6-month plan. Both programs include medication, provider visits, supplies, and shipping in the subscription; neither charges a separate membership fee. If you prefer injectable tirzepatide, Henry Meds does not offer it. If you want oral tirzepatide and commit to three months at a time, Henry's plan is your only option in this comparison.

Comparing oral vs injectable tirzepatide routes and pricing?

Review the full protocol options and route differences before deciding.

Explore weight management protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Henry Meds PlexusDx
Tirzepatide route Oral dissolving tablet only Injectable only
Published plans 3-month prepaid only Month-to-month, 3-month, 6-month
Tirzepatide cost $297/mo ($891 for 3 months) $289/mo month-to-month; $269/mo (3-month); $249/mo (6-month)
Membership fee None None
Inclusions Medication, provider visits, supplies, shipping Medication, provider visits, supplies, shipping; optional pharmacist check-in included
Trustpilot rating 4.4 stars (~13,000 reviews; verified September 4, 2026) 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher; verified September 9, 2026)

Henry Meds pricing verified September 4, 2026 from the legal programs page; PlexusDx pricing verified July 20, 2026.

Henry Meds tirzepatide plan pricing

Henry Meds offers compounded tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet, not as an injection. The published plan requires a 3-month prepayment of $891, equal to $297/month. No month-to-month option appears on the legal programs page or comparison tables we reviewed (verified September 4, 2026). The $297 per-month rate covers medication, provider consultations, and shipping; there is no separate membership fee.

Evidence inconsistency: The legal programs page describes oral tirzepatide as a "3-month" supply billed at $891, yet the same source copy states medication is "delivered every 60 days for 6 months"—an internal contradiction within Henry Meds' own documentation. We report the 3-month/$891 plan as documented; prospective members should confirm the supply cadence at checkout.

Henry Meds also displays a "standard total" of $1,047 for oral tirzepatide, without specifying the term or how it differs from the $891 figure. The difference may reflect optional add-ons, dose escalation, or an alternate plan structure—again, confirm at checkout.

PlexusDx injectable tirzepatide pricing

PlexusDx sells compounded tirzepatide exclusively as a subcutaneous injection, with three published plans:

  • Month-to-month: $289/month, cancel anytime
  • 3-month: $269/month ($807 for three months)
  • 6-month: $249/month ($1,494 for six months)

Every plan includes medication, provider visits, syringes, alcohol swabs, sharps disposal, and shipping. A licensed pharmacist (PharmD) check-in is also included at no extra charge. PlexusDx charges the same flat rate at every dose; dose adjustments do not trigger a price increase. There is no membership fee. An optional gene-based testing add-on costs $99 for program members.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Because Henry Meds publishes only a 3-month prepaid plan for oral tirzepatide, we project the 12-month cost by multiplying the 3-month commitment four times. PlexusDx offers injectable tirzepatide on flexible terms, so we calculate both the month-to-month and 6-month annual costs. All derived annual totals are our calculation.

Plan Henry Meds (Oral) PlexusDx (Injectable)
Month-to-month × 12 Not published $289 × 12 = $3,468
3-month prepaid × 4 $891 × 4 = $3,564 $807 × 4 = $3,228
6-month prepaid × 2 Not offered $1,494 × 2 = $2,988

PlexusDx month-to-month injectable tirzepatide costs $96 less per year than renewing Henry's 3-month oral plan four times ($3,468 vs $3,564). PlexusDx's 6-month plan delivers the lowest 12-month cost at $2,988—$576 less than Henry's projected oral annual total—but remember you are comparing an injectable route to an oral route. Route preference, injection comfort, and prepayment tolerance all matter as much as cost.

See if injectable tirzepatide fits your budget and goals

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What else to consider beyond the monthly rate

Route: oral vs injectable

Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide. If you prefer or require an injection—for example, because you want the same route studied in clinical trials or because your provider advises against oral compounded forms—Henry Meds cannot accommodate that request. PlexusDx does not currently offer oral tirzepatide, so if you want the oral dissolving tablet route, PlexusDx is not an option and Henry Meds becomes the only choice in this comparison.

Compounded oral tirzepatide tablets have not been studied in large-scale trials, and the FDA has not approved any oral tirzepatide product. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded oral prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Flexibility and cancellation

PlexusDx month-to-month and multi-month plans are cancellable anytime. Henry Meds allows cancellation via account portal, email, or phone, but the legal programs page notes that multi-month plans "may require paying out the remaining balance unless medically unable to continue as determined by a healthcare provider" (verified September 4, 2026). In practice, this means committing to a 3-month/$891 prepayment carries exit friction if your circumstances change before the term ends. Confirm the refund or balance-due policy before enrolling.

Supply cadence and delivery

Henry Meds ships most medications within 8–10 business days after the provider consultation. Subsequent oral tirzepatide shipments arrive every 90 days according to the general FAQ, though the legal programs page contains the contradictory "every 60 days for 6 months" language noted earlier. California residents may experience longer fulfillment times due to additional state testing requirements.

PlexusDx ships injectable tirzepatide on the schedule that matches your plan—monthly for month-to-month subscribers, or in larger vial counts for 3- and 6-month members. Medication typically ships within a few business days of provider approval.

Dose pricing

PlexusDx charges the same flat rate at every tirzepatide dose, from the starting 2.5 mg/week through the maintenance 15 mg/week (verified July 20, 2026). Henry Meds' legal programs page does not specify whether the $297/month oral rate holds across all dose strengths, or whether higher-strength tablets cost more. If dose escalation affects your monthly bill, that difference can add hundreds of dollars over a titration schedule. Ask Henry Meds before you commit.

Review record

Henry Meds holds a 4.4-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 13,000 reviews (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (verified September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both programs show solid overall satisfaction; neither exhibits a dominant pattern of negative service themes in the review evidence we captured.

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You specifically want oral tirzepatide and are comfortable with a compounded dissolving tablet that has not been studied in large trials or approved by the FDA.
  • You accept a 3-month prepayment commitment of $891 and understand that cancelling mid-term may require paying the remaining balance.
  • You prefer not to self-inject and injectable tirzepatide is not an option you will consider.
  • You are comfortable with the route and cost trade-offs, and Henry's 4.4-star Trustpilot rating gives you confidence in service reliability.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want injectable tirzepatide—the same subcutaneous route studied in the SURMOUNT trials—rather than an oral compounded form.
  • You value month-to-month flexibility at $289/month with no multi-month lock-in, or you want the lowest 12-month cost at $2,988 (6-month plan, our calculation).
  • You want flat-rate dosing: the same monthly price whether you are on 2.5 mg/week or 15 mg/week.
  • You want an included pharmacist check-in at no extra charge, plus the option to add gene-based testing for $99.
  • You prefer a provider that works exclusively with 503A compounding pharmacies rather than a mix of 503A and other facilities.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Henry Meds tirzepatide pricing and plan terms from the company's legal programs page (verified September 4, 2026) and from a PlexusDx head-to-head comparison table (verified July 20, 2026). PlexusDx pricing was verified July 20, 2026. Trustpilot ratings for Henry Meds were captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx ratings were verified September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All 12-month cost projections and per-month amounts for prepaid plans are our calculation based on the documented upfront totals. We noted source conflicts—specifically the internal inconsistency in Henry's oral tirzepatide delivery cadence—and advise confirming supply schedules and refund terms at checkout. No promotional codes, first-month discounts, or undocumented pricing were included. This article was researched and written September 13, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Henry Meds offer injectable tirzepatide?

No. Henry Meds sells tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet. If you want injectable tirzepatide, you will need to choose a different provider; PlexusDx offers it at $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a 6-month plan.

What is the true 12-month cost of Henry Meds oral tirzepatide?

Henry publishes only a 3-month prepaid plan at $891. If you renew that plan four times over 12 months, the total is $3,564 (our calculation). Confirm whether a longer-term discount exists by contacting Henry directly before you enroll.

Can I cancel a Henry Meds 3-month plan early?

Henry allows cancellation via account portal, email, or phone, but the legal programs page states that multi-month plans may require paying out the remaining balance unless a healthcare provider determines you are medically unable to continue. Confirm the refund policy at enrollment.

Is compounded oral tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. No oral tirzepatide product—compounded or brand—has FDA approval as of September 2026.

Does PlexusDx charge more when my tirzepatide dose increases?

No. PlexusDx charges the same flat monthly rate at every dose, from the starting 2.5 mg/week through the maintenance 15 mg/week. Henry Meds' public pricing does not specify whether dose increases affect the monthly cost; ask before committing if you anticipate dose escalation.

Sources

  • PlexusDx head-to-head pricing comparison table (verified July 20, 2026)
  • Henry Meds legal programs page (verified September 4, 2026)
  • Henry Meds FAQ and general program pages (captured September 13, 2026)
  • PlexusDx product pages and program documentation (verified July 2026)
  • Trustpilot.com/review/henrymeds.com (verified September 4, 2026)
  • Trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (verified September 9, 2026)

Ready to see if injectable tirzepatide is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves