Last reviewed: September 22, 2026
Last updated: September 22, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Henry Meds allows cancellation anytime via your account portal, email (ask@henrymeds.com), or phone (909-787-2342). Month-to-month subscribers can stop with no further charges. Multi-month plan subscribers—6-month or 12-month prepaid or monthly-billed—may be required to pay their remaining balance unless a healthcare provider determines they cannot continue for medical reasons. Henry's terms do not specify a standalone refund policy for medication already shipped or paid. PlexusDx operates on pure month-to-month billing for all plans; you can cancel anytime with no balance obligation and no prepayment at risk.
Comparing cancellation terms across GLP-1 providers?
See which plans let you pause or stop without a balance obligation—and which lock you into multi-month commitments.
Explore Weight Management Options →
At-a-glance comparison: cancellation and financial commitment
| Feature |
Henry Meds |
PlexusDx |
| Cancel anytime? |
Yes—via portal, email, or phone |
Yes—month-to-month plans only; no multi-month prepay offered |
| Multi-month balance obligation? |
Yes—6-mo and 12-mo subscribers may owe remaining balance unless provider approves medical exception |
No—all plans bill monthly; cancel with no balance owed |
| Refund policy (shipped medication)? |
Not specified in available terms |
Not specified in available terms |
| Injectable semaglutide MTM rate |
$297/mo |
$189/mo |
| Lowest prepaid equivalent (injectable semaglutide) |
$197/mo (12-month $2,364 upfront) |
$149/mo (6-month plan, paid $149 × 6) |
| Refill cadence (injectable) |
Every 45 days |
Monthly |
Henry Meds rates captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026; PlexusDx rates captured July 20, 2026. Confirm current terms at checkout.
Henry Meds cancellation mechanics: portal, email, or phone
Henry Meds states: "You can cancel at any time in your account page of the patient portal, by contacting our support team at ask@henrymeds.com, or by calling 909-787-2342." The cancellation request itself can be submitted anytime; the financial consequence depends on your plan type.
Month-to-month subscribers
If you are on Henry's month-to-month plan—$297/month for injectable semaglutide or $249/month for oral semaglutide sublingual tablets—you can cancel and stop future charges. Henry's terms do not specify a notice period or next-billing cutoff deadline, so it is prudent to cancel before your next renewal date to avoid an additional month's charge. Confirm the effective date of cancellation with support when you submit your request.
Multi-month plan subscribers: balance may be owed
Henry's FAQ states: "If you're on a multi-month plan, you may be required to pay out the rest of your balance unless you're unable to continue for medical-related reasons as determined by a healthcare provider." This applies to both prepaid plans (6-month $1,482 or 12-month $2,364 paid upfront for injectable semaglutide) and monthly-billed multi-month commitments (6-month plan billed $1,782 over six months, or 12-month plan billed $3,564 over twelve months).
The "rest of your balance" language means:
-
Prepaid plan: You have already paid; Henry's terms suggest no refund for the unused portion unless a medical exception applies.
-
Monthly-billed multi-month plan: You may owe the remaining monthly charges (e.g., if you cancel in month 4 of a 12-month plan, you may owe months 5–12 or be required to continue billing through the plan term).
The medical-exception clause offers an exit: if a licensed healthcare provider determines you cannot continue GLP-1 therapy for medical reasons—such as intolerable side effects, contraindication discovered mid-treatment, or pregnancy—Henry may waive the balance. The captured terms do not detail the documentation or approval process; you would work directly with Henry's provider team and support.
Renewal terms and refill cadence
Henry Meds ships injectable semaglutide refills every 45 days and oral semaglutide tablets every 90 days. Most subscribers receive their initial order within 8–10 business days after the provider consultation; California residents may experience longer fulfillment times due to additional compounding-pharmacy testing requirements.
For month-to-month subscribers, each refill triggers a new $297 (injectable) or $249 (oral sublingual) charge. For multi-month subscribers, the charge schedule depends on whether you chose prepaid or monthly billing:
-
Prepaid: No per-refill charge; you paid upfront. Refills ship automatically through the end of your plan term.
-
Monthly billed: You are charged monthly (e.g., $297/month on the 12-month plan for injectable semaglutide) and refills ship on the 45-day or 90-day schedule. Your commitment is to the monthly payment, not the refill shipment date.
If you cancel mid-term on a multi-month plan, refills stop, but the balance obligation (described above) may still apply.
Like-for-like cost comparison: Henry Meds vs PlexusDx over 12 months
Injectable semaglutide
Henry Meds month-to-month: $297/month × 12 = $3,564/year (our calculation).
Henry Meds 6-month prepaid recurring: $1,482 every 6 months × 2 = $2,964/year (our calculation; $247/month equivalent rate).
Henry Meds 12-month prepaid: $2,364 upfront = $2,364/year ($197/month equivalent rate).
PlexusDx month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year (our calculation).
PlexusDx 6-month plan: $149/month × 12 = $1,788/year (our calculation; no upfront lump, billed $149 each month on a 6-month rate commitment).
PlexusDx's month-to-month rate is $108/month lower than Henry's month-to-month ($189 vs $297). Over 12 months that gap is $1,296 in PlexusDx's favor (our calculation). Even Henry's lowest prepaid rate—$197/month on the 12-month plan, requiring $2,364 upfront—is $8/month more than PlexusDx's no-commitment month-to-month rate, and $48/month more than PlexusDx's 6-month plan rate.
Oral semaglutide
Henry Meds month-to-month (sublingual tablets): $249/month × 12 = $2,988/year (our calculation).
Henry Meds 12-month prepaid: $1,788 upfront = $1,788/year ($149/month equivalent rate).
PlexusDx month-to-month (oral capsules): $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year (our calculation).
Henry's oral semaglutide is $40/month less expensive than PlexusDx's on a month-to-month comparison ($249 vs $289). On a 12-month prepaid basis, Henry's rate drops to $149/month equivalent, $140/month below PlexusDx's month-to-month oral rate. However, that $1,788 upfront payment is subject to the multi-month balance rule: if you cancel early for non-medical reasons, you forfeit the unused portion.
Start a GLP-1 program with no multi-month commitment
A licensed provider reviews your health history and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—cancel anytime with no balance owed.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What refund does Henry Meds offer?
Henry Meds' captured terms—FAQ and program pages reviewed September 22, 2026—do not include a standalone refund policy for medication already shipped or for cancellations after a plan period has begun. The only refund-adjacent language is the multi-month balance waiver for medical exceptions, which addresses future charges or unused plan time, not money-back for past shipments.
In practice this means:
- If you pay $2,364 for a 12-month injectable semaglutide plan and cancel in month 3 without a medical exception, you do not receive a refund for months 4–12.
- If you are on a monthly-billed 12-month plan and cancel in month 3, you may still owe the remaining nine months' charges unless a provider approves a medical waiver.
Month-to-month subscribers avoid this issue entirely: they pay only for the month(s) they use and can stop future charges by canceling.
Decision factors: flexibility vs discount depth
Henry Meds strengths
-
Steeper multi-month discounts (injectable semaglutide): The 12-month prepaid rate of $197/month is $100/month below Henry's month-to-month and the lowest rate we observed for compounded injectable semaglutide across major telehealth providers.
-
Lower oral semaglutide pricing: Henry's month-to-month oral sublingual rate ($249) is $40/month less than PlexusDx's oral capsules ($289), and the 12-month prepaid rate ($149/month equivalent) is $140/month lower.
-
Medical-exception exit: The provider-approved medical waiver offers a safety valve if GLP-1 therapy becomes unsafe or intolerable mid-plan.
-
Strong review record: Henry Meds holds a 4.4-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 13,000 reviews, indicating broad customer satisfaction and operational consistency.
Henry Meds gaps and uncertainties
-
Multi-month balance obligation: Subscribers who change their mind, plateau, reach goal weight, or decide to switch providers mid-plan may owe the remaining balance if a provider does not approve a medical exception. This adds financial risk to the deeper discounts.
-
No specified refund policy: The absence of explicit refund language means subscribers cannot count on recovering prepaid funds for unused months unless the medical-exception clause applies.
-
Oral tirzepatide terms conflict: The oral tirzepatide product page (captured September 4, 2026) shows both "$891 prepaid" and "$1,047 standard total" figures, and body copy describes a 60-day delivery schedule over six months while the heading implies a 3-month supply. This internal inconsistency makes it impossible to confirm the true cost, supply term, or cancellation calculation for tirzepatide subscribers; confirm directly with Henry if considering this medication.
-
45-day refill cadence (injectable): Slightly more frequent shipments than the industry-standard monthly cadence, though this is operationally neutral for most users.
PlexusDx strengths
-
No multi-month commitment: All PlexusDx plans—month-to-month and the optional 3-month and 6-month rate tiers—bill monthly with no upfront lump and no balance obligation if you cancel.
-
Lower injectable semaglutide month-to-month rate: $189/month vs Henry's $297/month—a $108/month advantage with zero cancellation risk.
-
Transparent 6-month rate without prepayment: PlexusDx's $149/month rate on the 6-month plan is billed $149 each month; you can cancel anytime and owe only the current month. This combines a low rate with full flexibility.
-
Injectable tirzepatide availability: PlexusDx offers compounded injectable tirzepatide at $289/month; Henry does not offer injectable tirzepatide at all.
-
Solid review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher.
PlexusDx gaps
-
Higher oral semaglutide pricing: $289/month vs Henry's $249/month month-to-month for oral sublingual; $140/month more than Henry's 12-month prepaid equivalent.
-
No ultra-deep long-term discount: PlexusDx's lowest injectable semaglutide rate is $149/month (6-month plan); Henry's 12-month prepaid drops to $197/month equivalent, though that rate requires $2,364 upfront and carries the balance-obligation risk.
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You are confident you will complete a full 6-month or 12-month course of GLP-1 therapy without interruption, and you want the deepest possible per-month rate.
- You prefer oral semaglutide and the $100–$140/month savings over PlexusDx justifies the multi-month commitment.
- You have stable health with no contraindications and a low perceived risk of needing to stop therapy for medical reasons mid-plan.
- You are comfortable with the balance-obligation language and trust that a provider-approved medical exception will be granted if a true contraindication arises.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the freedom to pause or stop GLP-1 therapy at any time—whether due to side effects, goal-weight achievement, cost reassessment, or personal preference—without owing future charges.
- You prefer injectable semaglutide and value the $108/month month-to-month savings ($189 vs $297) or the $48/month savings at the low-commitment 6-month rate ($149 vs $197).
- You are considering injectable tirzepatide, which Henry Meds does not offer.
- You want a low rate and flexibility: PlexusDx's 6-month plan delivers $149/month with monthly billing and no prepayment or balance risk.
- You are exploring maintenance or microdose GLP-1 options after initial weight loss; PlexusDx offers a dedicated microdose protocol at $129/month.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses pricing and policy data captured from Henry Meds' product and FAQ pages on July 20, 2026 and September 4–22, 2026, and from PlexusDx product pages on July 20, 2026 and internal program documentation on September 9, 2026. Review ratings were captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026 (Henry Meds) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). All 12-month cost projections are our calculations, derived by multiplying stated monthly or prepaid rates by the appropriate term length. We do not derive pricing by applying advertised discounts or promotions; every figure published here was observed directly on a provider's website or verified through customer-facing checkout flows. When evidence conflicts—such as the oral tirzepatide supply-term inconsistency on Henry's product page—we state the conflict plainly and recommend confirming current terms at checkout. Policies and pricing may change; confirm all details before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I get a refund from Henry Meds if I cancel my multi-month plan early?
Henry Meds' terms state that multi-month plan subscribers may be required to pay their remaining balance unless a healthcare provider determines they cannot continue for medical reasons. The captured policy documents do not specify a refund for prepaid plans canceled early without a medical exception, meaning the unused portion is typically forfeited.
What counts as a medical reason for waiving Henry Meds' balance obligation?
Henry's terms do not enumerate specific conditions. In practice, a licensed provider would evaluate whether continuing GLP-1 therapy is medically unsafe or contraindicated—examples may include severe side effects, pregnancy, new drug interactions, or acute illness—but the approval is at the provider's clinical discretion and requires documentation through Henry's care team.
Does PlexusDx charge a cancellation fee or require notice?
No. PlexusDx states "you can cancel anytime on the monthly plan." There is no cancellation fee, no multi-month balance obligation, and no contractual notice period. You owe only the current month's charge; future billing stops when you cancel.
How do I cancel my Henry Meds subscription?
Log into your patient portal account page and select the cancellation option, or contact Henry Meds support by email at ask@henrymeds.com or by phone at 909-787-2342. Confirm the effective date of cancellation and whether any balance is owed if you are on a multi-month plan.
Which provider offers the lowest injectable semaglutide rate with no cancellation risk?
PlexusDx offers injectable semaglutide at $189/month on a pure month-to-month basis with no commitment, and $149/month on a 6-month plan billed monthly with no prepayment or balance obligation. Henry Meds' month-to-month rate is $297; its lower prepaid rates require multi-month commitment and carry a balance-obligation clause if you cancel early.
Sources
- Henry Meds pricing and product pages – accessed July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026
- Henry Meds FAQ (cancellation and refund terms) – accessed September 22, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages and program terms – accessed July 20, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile – accessed September 9, 2026
- Henry Meds Trustpilot profile – accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to start GLP-1 therapy with zero long-term commitment?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
GobyMeds Without Insurance — 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict
Hims & Hers Cancellation Policy: What We Found and What's Missing