Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
FuturHealth operates a two-part pricing structure: a $129.99 monthly membership fee for clinician and nutrition support, plus medication starting at $229 per month for semaglutide—a minimum combined cost of $358.99 monthly. We reviewed FuturHealth's Trustpilot profile and Reddit discussions on September 4, 2026, but found no attributable customer excerpts, rating data, or coded themes related to pricing or billing practices. The commercial structure is documented in FuturHealth's published terms (captured September 4, 2026, landing.fh.co/terms), but customer feedback on recurring charges, billing transparency, and cancellation experience was not available in indexed public channels at the time of research. This analysis relies on the published pricing framework rather than aggregated customer sentiment.
Looking for transparent, all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing?
Compare membership-free options with no hidden monthly fees.
Explore GLP-1 Protocols →
FuturHealth pricing structure at a glance
| Component |
FuturHealth |
PlexusDx Semaglutide |
| Membership fee |
$129.99/month |
$0 |
| Medication (semaglutide) |
From $229/month |
$189/mo MTM; $149/mo 6-month prepaid |
| Minimum monthly all-in |
$358.99 |
$189 MTM; $149 prepaid per-month equivalent |
| 12-month cost (our calculation) |
$4,307.88 minimum |
$2,268 MTM; $1,788 6-month prepaid |
| Sources |
landing.fh.co/terms, captured Sept 4, 2026 |
plexusdx.com, captured Sept 10, 2026 |
Breaking down the membership-plus-medication model
FuturHealth's published terms describe a $129.99 monthly "Weight Loss Rx membership" that includes clinician support, nutrition support, and access to both branded and oral medication options—Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Foundayo pill. Medication is billed separately, starting at $229 per month for semaglutide. The terms note that labs and other charges may apply, but do not specify the frequency or cost of labs, nor do they detail refund or cancellation procedures.
We attempted to verify checkout-level pricing by completing FuturHealth's intake on September 4, 2026. The intake reached a results gate that required email and phone entry to view recommendations, but the form fields repeatedly cleared and the "View results" button remained disabled, preventing confirmation of the final all-in price or contracted terms. The $129.99 membership figure and $229 medication floor are drawn from the published terms page rather than a completed transaction.
Combining the documented components yields a minimum monthly cost of $358.99 for semaglutide—$129.99 membership plus $229 medication. Over 12 months, that totals $4,307.88, our calculation. The "from $229" language indicates medication may cost more depending on the specific product or dose selected, making this figure a floor rather than a fixed rate.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
Comparing like billing terms—month-to-month semaglutide in both cases—FuturHealth's minimum 12-month cost is $4,307.88 (our calculation: $358.99 monthly minimum × 12). PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection costs $189 per month with no separate membership, yielding a 12-month total of $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12). The difference is $2,039.88 more expensive at FuturHealth over one year, comparing the minimum reported FuturHealth rate to PlexusDx month-to-month.
PlexusDx also offers prepaid multi-month plans that further reduce the per-month equivalent: a 6-month semaglutide injection plan costs $149 per month when prepaid, totaling $1,788 over 12 months (our calculation: $149 × 6, then × 2 for two cycles). That represents a $2,519.88 annual savings compared to FuturHealth's minimum reported rate, our calculation.
These figures assume FuturHealth's medication remains at the $229 floor throughout treatment. If medication cost rises with dose escalation or product changes, the gap widens.
See your all-in price in one number—no membership, no hidden fees
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether you're a fit for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What customer reviews reveal—and what's missing
We searched FuturHealth's Trustpilot profile and Reddit discussions on September 4, 2026, specifically looking for customer reports on pricing transparency, recurring billing, membership cancellation, and unexpected charges. No attributable excerpts, rating data, or coded themes were captured from indexed results at that time. We cannot report aggregated sentiment, common complaints, or platform ratings because the public review record yielded no documentary evidence during the research window.
This absence does not imply satisfaction or dissatisfaction—it means the available indexed channels did not surface customer feedback meeting our evidence standard (platform attribution, capture date, paraphraseable themes). Prospective users should ask FuturHealth directly about cancellation procedures, refund policies, and whether the $229 medication rate holds across all doses, since these details are not specified in the published terms and were not clarified by customer reports.
FuturHealth's documented advantages
FuturHealth offers access to FDA-approved branded medications—Wegovy, Zepbound, and Ozempic—alongside oral formulations. For patients who prefer branded drugs or whose insurance partially reimburses the cost, the membership model may provide value through included nutrition and clinician support. The published terms list these inclusions, though they do not quantify response times, provider credentials, or the scope of nutrition counseling.
The platform also advertises both injection and oral pill options, which may appeal to patients with needle aversion or those seeking dosing flexibility. However, the incremental cost of oral formulations over the $229 semaglutide floor is not disclosed in the terms.
Where FuturHealth falls short on pricing clarity
The two-part billing structure—membership and medication as separate line items—complicates budget planning. The terms do not specify whether the $229 medication rate applies at every dose or whether it increases during titration. They also do not detail cancellation procedures, refund eligibility, or the cost and frequency of labs, leaving significant uncertainty about the total recurring commitment.
Our intake attempt was blocked at the results gate, preventing verification of the final contracted price and terms. Patients cannot confirm their exact monthly obligation until after providing contact information and potentially entering a billing relationship. This lack of upfront checkout transparency contrasts with models that display the final all-in price before account creation.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You specifically want FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications and are willing to pay a premium for them.
- Your insurance covers part of the medication cost, making the separate medication line item advantageous for reimbursement claims.
- You value bundled nutrition and clinician support and find the $129.99 monthly membership justified by those services.
- You prefer having both injection and oral formulation options within a single subscription.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx eliminates the membership layer, charging one all-inclusive monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection: $189 month-to-month for semaglutide, $289 month-to-month for tirzepatide, with discounted prepaid plans at $149 and $249 per month respectively when you commit to six months. The same price applies at every dose—starter through maintenance—and the package includes the online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no separate fees for labs, consultations, or membership.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies to prepare semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx also offers oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules at $289 and $349 month-to-month respectively, and a microdose semaglutide injection protocol at $129 month-to-month for maintenance after initial weight loss.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). The single-price structure means you see your total monthly cost before starting intake, and there are no recurring membership charges on top of medication.
Methodology and freshness
FuturHealth pricing data—$129.99 monthly membership and medication from $229—was captured from landing.fh.co/terms on September 4, 2026. An intake verification attempt on the same date reached the results gate but was blocked when email and phone fields repeatedly cleared, preventing checkout confirmation. The Trustpilot and Reddit review search was conducted September 4, 2026; no attributable customer excerpts or rating data were captured from indexed results. PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com on September 10, 2026. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All 12-month cost totals, cost differences, and per-month equivalents for prepaid plans are our calculations. Readers should confirm current pricing, cancellation terms, and dose-specific medication rates directly with FuturHealth at checkout, as the published terms do not specify these details and our intake verification was incomplete.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth charge a membership fee on top of medication?
Yes. FuturHealth's published terms describe a $129.99 monthly membership fee labeled "Weight Loss Rx membership," billed separately from medication. Medication starts at $229 per month for semaglutide, making the minimum combined monthly cost $358.99 according to the terms captured September 4, 2026. The terms do not clarify whether the medication rate changes with dose escalation.
What does the FuturHealth membership include?
According to the published terms captured September 4, 2026, the membership includes clinician support, nutrition support, and access to branded medications—Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, and Ozempic—plus oral formulations such as Foundayo pill. The terms do not specify response times, provider qualifications, or the scope of nutrition counseling included in the monthly membership.
Can I get checkout-verified pricing before signing up?
Our intake attempt on September 4, 2026, was blocked at a results gate that required email and phone entry to view recommendations. The form fields repeatedly cleared and the "View results" button stayed disabled, preventing verification of the final contracted price. You may need to provide contact information before seeing your exact all-in cost and contracted terms.
Are there customer reviews about FuturHealth's billing practices?
We searched FuturHealth's Trustpilot profile and Reddit discussions on September 4, 2026, looking for feedback on pricing transparency, recurring charges, and cancellation. No attributable excerpts, ratings, or themes were captured from indexed public channels at that time. We cannot report aggregated customer sentiment because no documentary evidence meeting our attribution and capture-date standard was available during the research window.
How does PlexusDx pricing compare for semaglutide?
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, or $149 per month on a prepaid 6-month plan, with no separate membership fee. Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month totals $2,268, our calculation, compared to FuturHealth's minimum $4,307.88, our calculation combining $129.99 membership and $229 medication. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Sources
- FuturHealth Terms of Service, landing.fh.co/terms, accessed September 4, 2026
- FuturHealth intake verification attempt (results gate blocked), September 4, 2026
- FuturHealth Trustpilot and Reddit review search, September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing, plexusdx.com, accessed September 10, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your all-in GLP-1 price—no membership, no surprises?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Telehealth Companies for Brand-Name Wegovy: 2026 Pricing Compared
Best LifeMD Alternatives for GLP-1 Treatment in 2026 — 2026 Verified