Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found and Remedy Meds operate at opposite ends of the GLP-1 telehealth spectrum. Found publishes a full range of standard-dose compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with transparent month-to-month and prepaid pricing, an optional insurance track for in-network members, and an app-based care model. Remedy publishes only a microdose plan at $189/month with unlimited clinician video visits and a weight-loss warranty, but no standard-dose options or pricing appear on their site. The programs do not compete directly: Found targets patients seeking standard-dose protocols with optional prepaid savings or insurance billing; Remedy targets those specifically seeking microdose protocols with high-touch clinician access. PlexusDx offers both standard-dose injectables and microdose options with transparent month-to-month and prepaid pricing on all protocols.
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Found |
Remedy Meds |
PlexusDx |
| Standard-dose semaglutide (MTM) |
$289/mo, billed every 4 weeks |
Not published |
$189/mo, billed monthly |
| Standard-dose tirzepatide (MTM) |
$359/mo, billed every 4 weeks |
Not published |
$289/mo, billed monthly |
| Microdose protocol |
Not offered |
$189/mo, ships every 28 days |
$129/mo, billed monthly |
| Prepaid term options |
3-month, 6-month, 12-month |
None published |
3-month, 6-month |
| Insurance billing |
Yes, $99–$199/mo with insurance |
Not disclosed |
No |
| Billing cycle |
Every 4 weeks (13 charges/year) |
Every 28 days (~13 charges/year) |
Calendar month (12 charges/year) |
| Oral GLP-1 formats |
Not captured |
Not published |
Sema $289/mo, Tirz $349/mo |
| Care delivery |
App with 24/7 care team access, AI concierge |
Unlimited video visits, always-on phone support |
Free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in |
| Membership fee |
Included in plan cost |
None |
None |
| Results warranty |
Full refund if not clinically eligible |
"Guaranteed or it's free" warranty |
None |
| HSA/FSA eligible |
Yes |
Not disclosed |
Yes |
Found pricing verified Sept 1, 2026 (first-party site) and July 20, 2026 (checkout verification). Remedy Meds pricing verified July 20, 2026 (checkout verification). PlexusDx pricing verified July 20, 2026.
Normalized 12-month cost calculations
Found bills every 4 weeks, generating 13 charges per year; Remedy ships every 28 days (~13 charges per year); PlexusDx bills calendar months (12 charges per year). To compare like-for-like, we calculate total annual cost and divide by 12 to produce a normalized monthly equivalent. These are our calculations based on published ongoing rates and prepaid totals.
Standard-dose semaglutide, month-to-month
-
Found: $289/mo × 13 cycles = $3,757/year → $313.08/mo normalized (our calculation)
-
PlexusDx: $189/mo × 12 months = $2,268/year → $189/mo normalized
-
Difference: PlexusDx $124.08/mo lower, $1,489/year lower (our calculation)
Standard-dose tirzepatide, month-to-month
-
Found: $359/mo × 13 cycles = $4,667/year → $388.92/mo normalized (our calculation)
-
PlexusDx: $289/mo × 12 months = $3,468/year → $289/mo normalized
-
Difference: PlexusDx $99.92/mo lower, $1,199/year lower (our calculation)
Microdose GLP-1, month-to-month
-
Remedy Meds: $189/mo × 13.04 cycles = $2,465/year → $205.42/mo normalized (our calculation)
-
PlexusDx: $129/mo × 12 months = $1,548/year → $129/mo normalized
-
Difference: PlexusDx $76.42/mo lower, $917/year lower (our calculation)
Prepaid term comparison: semaglutide, 3-month plans
-
Found 3-month: $249/mo equivalent, billed every 12 weeks; ($249 × 3) × 4.33 cycles = $3,235/year → $269.58/mo normalized (our calculation)
-
PlexusDx 3-month: $169/mo, billed monthly; $169 × 12 = $2,028/year → $169/mo normalized
-
Difference: PlexusDx $100.58/mo lower, $1,207/year lower (our calculation)
Prepaid term comparison: semaglutide, 6-month plans
-
Found 6-month: $219/mo equivalent, billed every 24 weeks; ($219 × 6) × 2.17 cycles = $2,851/year → $237.58/mo normalized (our calculation)
-
PlexusDx 6-month: $149/mo, billed monthly; $149 × 12 = $1,788/year → $149/mo normalized
-
Difference: PlexusDx $88.58/mo lower, $1,063/year lower (our calculation)
Found also offers a 12-month prepaid semaglutide plan at $169/mo ($2,028/year total), which represents Found's lowest available per-month rate for that compound. PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan at $149/mo ($1,788/year total) remains $20/mo lower than Found's 12-month rate. Direct comparison of Found's 12-month plan against PlexusDx's 3-month or 6-month plans would violate like-for-like term matching.
Standard-dose semaglutide at $189/month, no prepayment required
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: strengths and gaps
Pricing transparency
Found publishes all cash-pay rates for both compounds across all term lengths on its first-party site and at checkout, plus a clear insurance-track range ($99–$199/month with insurance for in-network members). Remedy Meds shows no pricing on its website; the $189/month microdose rate appears only after completing an intake quiz. PlexusDx publishes all rates for standard-dose injectables, oral formats, and microdose protocols on product pages before intake.
Billing cycle impact
Found's every-4-weeks billing generates 13 charges per year; over 12 months, a $289/month label costs $3,757 annually. Remedy's every-28-days shipping generates approximately 13.04 cycles per year; a $189/month label costs $2,465 annually. PlexusDx bills calendar months (12 charges per year); a $189/month label costs $2,268 annually. On equivalent protocols, the billing-cycle difference creates a structural 8.3% annual cost increase for Found and Remedy compared to calendar-month billing, independent of the published per-cycle rate.
Prepaid savings mechanisms
Found offers lower committed-term rates at 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month prepaid intervals; the 12-month semaglutide plan at $169/month represents a 42% reduction from Found's month-to-month rate on a per-cycle basis, though the annual total ($2,028) remains $260 above PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan ($1,788/year). PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month committed terms with no prepaid lock-in beyond the selected interval. Remedy publishes no prepaid options.
Insurance billing
Found maintains in-network clinician relationships for approximately one in three Americans and offers an insurance track with monthly costs ranging from $99 to $199 depending on plan and copay structure. This is Found's only documented advantage over PlexusDx and Remedy for patients with in-network coverage. Neither PlexusDx nor Remedy Meds supports insurance billing for compounded GLP-1s.
Care delivery models
Found bundles an app with 24/7 care team access, personalized care plans, healthy-habits guidance, and an AI concierge named Aimee into its subscription cost. Remedy Meds includes unlimited video visits with clinicians, always-on phone support, and a 100% U.S.-based care team. PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in; coaching and extended care are not part of the medication subscription. Patients seeking structured behavioral support or frequent clinician touchpoints may find Found's app model or Remedy's unlimited-visit model more aligned with their preferences, though those features carry a cost premium embedded in the subscription rate.
Medication format options
Found offers standard-dose injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide; no oral formats were captured in evidence. Remedy publishes only microdose protocols, with no standard-dose options disclosed. PlexusDx offers injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral semaglutide ($289/month) and oral tirzepatide ($349/month), plus a microdose protocol ($129/month). Patients who require or prefer oral administration, or who wish to explore microdose titration before committing to standard doses, have those options transparently priced at PlexusDx but not at Found or Remedy.
Results warranties
Remedy Meds advertises a "Guaranteed or it's free" weight-loss warranty; specific terms and conditions were not captured. Found offers a full refund if a patient is not clinically eligible for treatment, but no outcome-based guarantee. PlexusDx offers no results warranty. The clinical utility of weight-loss guarantees depends entirely on the disclosed terms, which Remedy does not publish on its website.
Choose Found if…
You have insurance coverage with an in-network Found clinician and can access the $99–$199/month insurance track. For in-network patients, Found's insurance billing may deliver a lower net cost than any cash-pay alternative, depending on copay structure and plan coverage. Verify your in-network status and expected copay before comparing total cost. Found also fits patients who value an app-based care model with 24/7 team access and are willing to pay a premium for that bundled support, or who prefer the option to prepay 12 months of medication in exchange for Found's lowest per-cycle rate.
Choose Remedy Meds if…
You specifically want a microdose GLP-1 protocol and prioritize unlimited clinician video visits over medication cost. Remedy's $189/month microdose plan is $60/month above PlexusDx's $129/month microdose protocol on a normalized basis; that premium buys unlimited clinician access and a U.S.-based care team. Remedy also fits patients who value a results warranty, assuming its undisclosed terms align with your expectations. Remedy does not fit patients seeking standard-dose protocols, oral formats, or transparent pricing before intake.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx delivers the lowest documented cost for standard-dose injectable semaglutide ($189/month) and tirzepatide ($289/month) on a month-to-month basis, and for microdose GLP-1 protocols ($129/month) across all three programs. Lower committed-term rates are available at 3-month ($169/month semaglutide, $269/month tirzepatide) and 6-month ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) intervals, with no prepaid lock-in beyond the selected term. Calendar-month billing avoids the 8.3% annual cost inflation inherent in every-4-weeks or every-28-days cycles. Oral semaglutide ($289/month) and oral tirzepatide ($349/month) are transparently priced and available where Found and Remedy do not disclose oral options. A free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in is included; extended coaching and behavioral support are not bundled. PlexusDx fits patients prioritizing medication cost transparency, format choice, and monthly billing predictability over app-based care platforms or unlimited clinician visits.
Methodology and freshness
Found pricing was verified at checkout on July 20, 2026, and cross-checked against Found's first-party website on September 1, 2026. All Found figures reflect published ongoing rates and prepaid totals for cash-pay and insurance tracks. Remedy Meds pricing was verified at checkout on July 20, 2026, after completing the intake quiz; no other rates appear on Remedy's public website. PlexusDx pricing was verified on July 20, 2026. All 12-month cost projections, normalized monthly equivalents, and cost differences are our calculations based on each program's published billing cycle and ongoing rates. This comparison uses standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only, verified at the dates shown.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why does Found's month-to-month rate cost more annually than the published per-cycle price suggests?
Found bills every four weeks, which generates 13 billing cycles per year instead of 12. A $289/month rate billed every four weeks totals $3,757 annually ($289 × 13), not $3,468 ($289 × 12). The same structural effect applies to Remedy's every-28-days shipping cycle. Calendar-month billing (12 charges per year) avoids this cost inflation.
Can I use insurance at Remedy Meds or PlexusDx?
Remedy Meds does not disclose insurance billing options on its website. PlexusDx does not support insurance billing for compounded GLP-1 medications. Found offers an insurance track for in-network members at $99–$199/month with typical copays around $30, which may represent the lowest net cost for patients with qualifying coverage.
Does Remedy Meds offer standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide?
No standard-dose options appear on Remedy's website or in checkout verification as of July 20, 2026. Remedy publishes only a microdose plan at $189/month. Found and PlexusDx both offer standard-dose injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide with transparent month-to-month and prepaid pricing.
What does Remedy's "Guaranteed or it's free" warranty cover?
The specific terms and conditions of Remedy's weight-loss warranty are not published on its website. Patients should request full warranty documentation during intake to understand eligibility criteria, timeframes, and refund mechanisms before committing to treatment.
How do Found's 12-month prepaid rates compare to PlexusDx's 6-month rates?
Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide plan costs $169/month ($2,028 annual total). PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan costs $149/month ($1,788 annual total), which is $20/month lower and $240/year lower than Found's longest-term commitment option. Direct term-for-term comparisons require matching commitment intervals.
Sources
- Found pricing and program details, verified at checkout July 20, 2026
- Found first-party website (found.com), verified September 1, 2026
- Remedy Meds pricing and program details, verified at checkout July 20, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing and program details, verified July 20, 2026
Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Eden vs Peak Wellness GLP-1: 2026 Pricing and Plans Compared
Eden vs Fridays GLP-1: 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict