Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Form Health operates a two-part billing model: $299 per month for clinical services (obesity-medicine physician, dietitian, and messaging support), with lab work and medications billed separately. The monthly care fee is fixed and recurs monthly, but the total monthly cost depends on which FDA-approved medication your physician prescribes and whether your insurance covers it. Form Health does not publicly disclose medication pricing, so patients learn the full monthly cost after enrollment and prescription. This structure differs fundamentally from all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 programs, where one monthly fee covers medication, prescriber access, and shipping with no separate pharmacy bill.
Comparing service-only pricing to all-inclusive models?
See how compounded GLP-1 programs bundle medication and clinical support into a single monthly rate.
View All-Inclusive Options →
Form Health pricing at a glance
| Component |
Cost |
Notes |
| Monthly care fee |
$299/month |
Physician + dietitian + messaging |
| Medications |
Billed separately |
FDA-approved (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, others); cost depends on drug and insurance |
| Lab work |
Billed separately |
Cost varies by test and insurance |
| 12-month care fee total |
$3,588 |
Our calculation: $299 × 12; excludes medication and labs |
Source: Form Health FAQ page, formhealth.co/faqs, captured September 4, 2026.
What the $299 monthly fee includes and excludes
Form Health's $299 per month covers access to an obesity-medicine physician, a registered dietitian, and ongoing messaging support. The program focuses on specialist clinical care and FDA-approved weight-loss medications. The monthly fee does not include the cost of medication or lab work; those are billed separately, either through your insurance or as out-of-pocket charges at the pharmacy or lab.
Because Form Health does not publish medication pricing and because insurance coverage varies widely, the total monthly cost for a Form Health patient is not fixed. A patient prescribed Wegovy (branded semaglutide) may pay a different amount than a patient prescribed Zepbound (branded tirzepatide) or Saxenda, and the same medication may cost more or less depending on insurance formulary, prior authorization, and pharmacy network. Form Health's FAQ states that insurance cost depends on the patient's plan, but it does not disclose self-pay medication rates.
The $299 care fee recurs monthly. No commitment period, cancellation terms, or refund policy details were documented in the public sources we reviewed.
Normalized 12-month cost: care fee and medication
We can calculate the 12-month cost of Form Health's clinical services, but we cannot calculate the total program cost because medication pricing is not disclosed.
| Item |
Monthly |
12-Month Total |
| Form Health care fee |
$299 |
$3,588 |
| Form Health medication |
Unknown |
Unknown |
| Form Health total monthly cost |
$299 + medication |
Cannot calculate |
12-month care-fee total is our calculation. Medication cost varies by drug, dose, insurance, and pharmacy; Form Health does not publish self-pay medication rates.
Want one monthly price that covers medication and clinical support?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded GLP-1 is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
How Form Health's model compares to all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 programs
Form Health and direct-access compounded GLP-1 programs serve different patient needs and use different economic models:
-
Medication type: Form Health prescribes FDA-approved medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, and others). Compounded GLP-1 programs use compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide prepared by 503A pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
-
Clinical team: Form Health pairs patients with an obesity-medicine physician and a registered dietitian. Most compounded GLP-1 programs provide prescriber access but do not include dedicated specialist physician or dietitian services.
-
Billing structure: Form Health charges a fixed monthly care fee and bills medication separately. All-inclusive compounded programs bundle medication, prescriber access, and shipping into one monthly fee with no separate pharmacy bill.
-
Transparency: Form Health discloses its care fee but not medication pricing. Compounded programs publish fixed per-month medication rates.
-
Insurance: Form Health works with insurance for medication coverage. Compounded GLP-1 is typically self-pay and not covered by insurance.
For context, PlexusDx charges $189 per month (month-to-month) for compounded semaglutide injection or $289 per month (month-to-month) for compounded tirzepatide injection, all-inclusive. Over 12 months, compounded semaglutide totals $2,268 and compounded tirzepatide totals $3,468 (our calculation). Form Health's 12-month care fee alone is $3,588, before medication. Whether the total cost of Form Health is higher or lower than an all-inclusive compounded program depends entirely on the medication prescribed and the patient's insurance coverage—information that is not publicly available.
| Program |
Monthly (MTM) |
12-Month Total |
What's Included |
| Form Health (care only) |
$299 |
$3,588 |
Physician + dietitian + messaging; medication separate |
| PlexusDx semaglutide inj. |
$189 |
$2,268 |
Compounded medication, provider access, shipping |
| PlexusDx tirzepatide inj. |
$289 |
$3,468 |
Compounded medication, provider access, shipping |
Form Health data from formhealth.co/faqs, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx data from plexusdx.com product pages, captured September 10, 2026. 12-month totals are our calculation. Form Health's total monthly cost includes medication billed separately; medication pricing not disclosed.
Decision factors: specialist care model vs. direct-access compounded model
Form Health's strengths
-
FDA-approved medications: Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, and other FDA-reviewed drugs, which some patients prefer over compounded alternatives.
-
Specialist physician oversight: Obesity-medicine physicians bring focused training in weight management and may be preferred for patients with complex metabolic or endocrine profiles.
-
Integrated dietitian support: A registered dietitian is included in the monthly fee, offering structured nutrition guidance alongside medication.
-
Insurance option: Medication may be covered by insurance, which can reduce out-of-pocket cost for patients with strong formulary coverage and prior authorization approval.
Form Health's limitations and gaps
-
Medication cost not disclosed: Patients do not know the total monthly cost until after enrollment and prescription. The separate medication bill may be substantial, especially for patients without insurance or whose plan does not cover the prescribed drug.
-
Two-part billing: Patients receive separate invoices for clinical services and medication, which can complicate budgeting and payment tracking.
-
No compounded option: Patients seeking lower-cost compounded GLP-1 cannot access it through Form Health.
-
Higher baseline cost: The $299 monthly care fee alone exceeds the all-inclusive cost of many compounded semaglutide programs, before adding medication.
Choose Form Health if…
- You want FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, or Saxenda rather than compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.
- You value access to an obesity-medicine physician and a registered dietitian as part of your care team.
- You have insurance that covers GLP-1 medications and you expect prior authorization approval, which may reduce your medication cost below the self-pay rate for compounded alternatives.
- You prefer specialist physician oversight and are comfortable with two-part billing (care fee + separate medication invoice).
- You are willing to learn the total monthly cost after enrollment rather than at initial research.
Where PlexusDx fits: all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 at a fixed monthly rate
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month (month-to-month), $169 per month (prepaid 3-month plan), or $149 per month (prepaid 6-month plan). Compounded tirzepatide injection is $289 per month (month-to-month), $269 per month (prepaid 3-month plan), or $249 per month (prepaid 6-month plan). Every plan includes the medication, prescriber evaluation and ongoing access, and shipping in one monthly fee. There is no membership charge, no separate medication invoice, and no variable pharmacy bill.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. The same monthly rate applies at every dose—patients do not pay more when titrating to higher maintenance doses.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Over 12 months, month-to-month compounded semaglutide totals $2,268 and month-to-month compounded tirzepatide totals $3,468 (our calculation), all-inclusive. Form Health's care fee alone totals $3,588 over 12 months, before medication.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Form Health's pricing from the company's FAQ page (formhealth.co/faqs) on September 4, 2026. The $299 monthly care fee, the separate billing for medications and labs, and the FDA-approved medication list are documented there. Form Health does not publish self-pay medication rates, insurance reimbursement estimates, or total monthly cost figures, so we report the care-fee structure and note that total cost depends on the drug prescribed and the patient's insurance coverage.
PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com product pages on September 10, 2026. The 12-month totals in the comparison tables are our calculation (monthly rate multiplied by 12 for month-to-month plans). We did not calculate prepaid-plan per-month equivalents for PlexusDx because the comparison focuses on month-to-month rates and because Form Health's medication cost—required for a meaningful total-cost comparison—is not disclosed.
We note that Form Health offers FDA-approved medications with specialist physician and dietitian care, while PlexusDx offers compounded medications with prescriber access. These are different care models serving different patient priorities, and this article does not claim the programs are equivalent or directly substitutable.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Form Health's $299 monthly fee include?
The $299 per month covers access to an obesity-medicine physician, a registered dietitian, and messaging support. It does not include medications or lab work, which are billed separately. Form Health does not publicly disclose medication pricing, so patients learn the total monthly cost after enrollment and prescription.
Does Form Health offer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?
No. Form Health prescribes FDA-approved medications only, including Wegovy (branded semaglutide), Zepbound (branded tirzepatide), Saxenda, and other approved weight-loss drugs. Patients seeking compounded GLP-1 medications will need to use a different provider.
How much does medication cost through Form Health?
Form Health does not publish medication pricing. The cost depends on which FDA-approved drug your physician prescribes, your insurance coverage, prior authorization status, and pharmacy network. The medication is billed separately from the $299 monthly care fee.
Can I use insurance with Form Health?
Yes. Form Health states that insurance cost depends on your plan. Medication may be covered by insurance if your plan includes GLP-1 drugs on its formulary and if prior authorization is approved. The $299 monthly care fee is self-pay and not typically covered by insurance.
What is the total monthly cost of Form Health including medication?
We cannot calculate it because Form Health does not disclose medication pricing. The total monthly cost is $299 for clinical services plus the cost of your prescribed medication, which varies by drug, dose, insurance coverage, and pharmacy. Patients should confirm both charges before committing to the program.
Sources
- Form Health FAQ page, formhealth.co/faqs, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages, plexusdx.com, accessed September 10, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 options?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best LifeMD Alternatives for GLP-1 Treatment in 2026 — 2026 Verified
Switching From Fifty410 to PlexusDx Without Missing a Dose: 2026 Guide