Last reviewed: September 14, 2026 Last updated: September 14, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Alan Meds' official semaglutide pricing shows two conflicting structures captured from the company's own pages in September 2026: one advertises a buy-one-get-one promotional offer of $315 for two months (an effective $158 per month for the first two months), while another page lists $297 for the first month then $397 monthly thereafter. Under the $297/$397 structure, a 12-month semaglutide program costs $4,664, or an average of $388.67 per month (our calculation). Seven verified alternatives—including PlexusDx at $189 per month month-to-month with no membership fee—deliver transparent, flat ongoing rates that cost 37–51% less over a year than Alan Meds' highest documented refill rate. Readers comparing Alan Meds should confirm current pricing at checkout and calculate the true 12-month cost of any introductory offer before committing.

Comparing multiple GLP-1 programs?

View side-by-side pricing, medication options, and what's included at PlexusDx and every verified alternative.

See All GLP-1 Options →

At-a-glance: Alan Meds vs. seven verified alternatives

Provider Semaglutide month-to-month Tirzepatide month-to-month Membership fee Verification date
Alan Meds Conflicting official rates: $297 first month then $397/month, or BOGO promotional $315 for 2 months then unknown standard rate Price requires intake; not publicly listed $0 Sept. 4, 2026
PlexusDx $189 $289 $0 July 17–23, 2026
Eden $99 medication + $99 membership = $198 total $199 medication + $99 membership = $298 total $99/month required July 17–23, 2026
Peak Wellness $249 $349 $0 July 17–23, 2026
Found $289 $359 $0 July 17–23, 2026
Henry Meds $297 Oral dissolving tablet only (not injectable) $0 July 17–23, 2026
Embody $299 $349 $0 July 17–23, 2026
TrimRx $299 at checkout $399 at checkout $0 July 17–23, 2026

All figures month-to-month, all-inclusive (medication, provider visit, shipping). Alan Meds shows conflicting official pricing structures; readers should confirm current rates at checkout.

The Alan Meds pricing conflict: what we found

Two official Alan Meds pages captured on September 4, 2026, present different pricing structures for compounded semaglutide injection:

  • Page A (alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide): A buy-one-get-one promotional offer of $315 upfront for a two-month supply, yielding an effective introductory rate of $158 per month for the first two months. The standard ongoing monthly rate after the promotion is not stated on that page.
  • Page B (alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update): A first-month introductory price of $297, followed by $397 per month for every refill thereafter.

Both pages are official Alan Meds resources, and both figures were captured on the same day. The conflict means we cannot calculate a definitive 12-month cost under the BOGO path (because the ongoing rate after month two is unknown), but we can calculate the 12-month cost under the $297/$397 structure: one month at $297 plus eleven months at $397 totals $4,664, or an average of $388.67 per month (our calculation). If you are evaluating Alan Meds, confirm which pricing structure applies to new enrollments and whether any introductory rate requires prepayment or a minimum commitment.

Normalized like-for-like comparison: ongoing monthly cost

Month-to-month programs let you cancel anytime and require no upfront commitment. The table below shows verified ongoing rates—the price you pay every month after any promotional period ends—for compounded semaglutide injection.

Provider Ongoing monthly rate 12-month total (our calculation) Notes
PlexusDx $189 $2,268 Same price at every dose; no membership
Eden $198 ($99 med + $99 membership) $2,376 Membership required; medication-only rate is $99
Peak Wellness $249 $2,988 No membership
Found $289 $3,468 Also offers 12-month prepaid from $169/month
Henry Meds $297 $3,564 No membership
Embody $299 $3,588 Same price at every dose
TrimRx $299 $3,588 Advertises $199 but checkout shows $299
Alan Meds $397 (per one official page) $4,664 (includes $297 first month, our calculation) Conflicting official pricing; BOGO promo also advertised

For Alan Meds, the 12-month total reflects the $297 first-month rate plus $397 for each of the subsequent eleven months, as documented on one official page. If the BOGO promotional path applies instead, the first two months cost $315 total ($158 per month effective), but the ongoing rate for months three through twelve is not publicly listed, so we cannot calculate a 12-month cost under that scenario. Confirm current pricing and the duration of any promotional rate before enrolling.

PlexusDx semaglutide: $189/month, same price at every dose

Complete a 60-second intake and a licensed provider will review your fit—$0 charged until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Tirzepatide pricing: limited Alan Meds data

Alan Meds offers compounded tirzepatide injection, but the price is not publicly listed; the company's website directs prospective patients to complete an intake for a quote (captured September 4, 2026). Among the seven verified alternatives, month-to-month tirzepatide rates range from $289 (PlexusDx) to $399 (TrimRx). Eden charges $199 for the medication plus a required $99 monthly membership, for a total of $298. Peak Wellness and Embody both charge $349, and Found charges $359. Henry Meds offers tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet, not as an injection. Without a publicly listed Alan Meds tirzepatide price, direct comparison is not possible; readers interested in tirzepatide should request a quote from Alan Meds and compare it against the verified alternatives above.

Decision factors: introductory offers vs. ongoing transparency

Three elements distinguish these programs:

1. Promotional vs. standard pricing. Alan Meds advertises introductory rates ($158/month effective under the BOGO offer, or $297 for the first month under the alternative structure) that are lower than most competitors' standard rates, but the documented ongoing refill rate of $397 per month is higher than every verified alternative. Promotional pricing can reduce early cost, but 12-month cost depends on the ongoing rate and how long the promotion lasts. PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Found, Embody, TrimRx, and Henry Meds publish flat monthly rates with no promotional step-up.

2. Price at higher doses. PlexusDx and Embody charge the same monthly rate regardless of dose; a patient titrating from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide pays $189 (PlexusDx) or $299 (Embody) every month. Other programs may adjust pricing as dose increases, though dose-specific rate cards were not captured for Alan Meds, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, or TrimRx. If you expect to reach a maintenance dose above the starting level, confirm whether your monthly cost will change.

3. Membership fees and bundled services. Seven of the eight programs charge no separate membership fee; the monthly medication price is all-inclusive (provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, shipping). Eden requires a $99 monthly membership on top of the $99 medication cost, adding coaching and digital tools; the combined $198 is still $199 less per month than Alan Meds' documented $397 refill rate.

Prepaid options: lower per-month cost for upfront commitment

PlexusDx offers three-month and six-month prepaid semaglutide programs that reduce the per-month rate in exchange for an upfront payment:

  • Three-month prepaid: $169 per month ($507 upfront; our calculation of the per-month equivalent).
  • Six-month prepaid: $149 per month ($894 upfront; our calculation of the per-month equivalent).

A six-month PlexusDx prepaid semaglutide program costs $894 total. Under Alan Meds' $297/$397 structure, six months cost $2,282 (one month at $297 plus five months at $397; our calculation)—$1,388 more than the PlexusDx six-month prepaid option. Found also offers a 12-month prepaid semaglutide program starting at $169 per month (captured July 2026). Prepaid programs lock in a lower rate but require payment in full; confirm the refund or transfer policy if you need to stop treatment early or switch medications.

Regulatory and safety disclosures

All eight programs compared in this article dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not FDA-approved branded products. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Readers should confirm the compounding-pharmacy license class and quality-assurance practices of any provider they consider.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest verified ongoing rate among the eight programs compared ($189/month semaglutide, $289/month tirzepatide, month-to-month with no membership fee).
  • You value dose-independent pricing: PlexusDx charges the same $189 or $289 whether you are at the starting dose or a maintenance dose, eliminating surprise cost increases as you titrate.
  • You prefer transparent, flat monthly pricing over introductory offers that step up to a higher refill rate.
  • You want the option to prepay three or six months and lock in an even lower per-month rate ($169 or $149 for semaglutide, $269 or $249 for tirzepatide; our calculation of per-month equivalents) without committing to a full year.
  • You want to work with a provider that holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Choose Alan Meds if…

  • You are certain the buy-one-get-one promotional offer is current and you can confirm the ongoing monthly rate after the first two months; if that ongoing rate is competitive, the BOGO structure may lower your total cost over the first year.
  • You prefer a program that offers oral semaglutide in addition to injectable semaglutide (Alan Meds lists oral semaglutide on its website, though pricing was not captured).
  • You have confirmed at checkout that the pricing conflict documented here has been resolved and that the current rate structure fits your budget over 12 months.

Choose Eden if…

  • You want a low medication-only rate ($99/month semaglutide, $199/month tirzepatide) and you value the $99 monthly membership's included coaching, digital tracking tools, and personalized support enough to justify the combined $198 or $298 total monthly cost.
  • You are comfortable with a required recurring membership fee as part of your treatment budget.

Choose Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, or TrimRx if…

  • Peak Wellness ($249 sema / $349 tirz): You want a mid-tier rate with no membership and no promotional step-up, and you are comfortable that $249 is $60 more per month than PlexusDx but $148 less per month than Alan Meds' documented $397 refill rate.
  • Found ($289 sema / $359 tirz month-to-month, or 12-month prepaid from $169): You want the option to prepay a full year at a reduced rate, or you prefer Found's coaching and app-based program design.
  • Henry Meds ($297 sema): You are comfortable with a $297 ongoing rate (no membership, no step-up) and Henry Meds' provider network or service model aligns with your preferences. Note that Henry Meds offers tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet, not an injection.
  • Embody ($299 sema / $349 tirz): You value dose-independent pricing (same $299 or $349 at every dose level) and prefer Embody's clinical model or customer-service approach.
  • TrimRx ($299 sema / $399 tirz at checkout): You have confirmed current checkout pricing and prefer TrimRx's service structure, though note that the advertised $199 semaglutide rate was not reflected at checkout in July 2026 verification.

Limitations and what to confirm before enrolling

This comparison reflects pricing captured between July and September 2026. The following gaps mean readers should verify details directly with each provider:

  • Alan Meds: Two conflicting official pricing structures exist (BOGO promotional vs. $297/$397); tirzepatide price not publicly listed; cancellation and refund policies not captured; review rating and volume not available in our indexed research. Confirm which pricing structure applies to new enrollments, the duration of any promotional rate, the ongoing monthly cost, and the refund policy if you stop treatment early.
  • Dose-specific pricing: Only PlexusDx and Embody explicitly state that the monthly rate stays the same at every dose. Other programs may adjust pricing as dose increases; confirm the rate at your target maintenance dose before committing.
  • Prepaid refund policies: If you choose a three-month, six-month, or 12-month prepaid program, confirm whether you can receive a prorated refund or transfer to a different medication if you need to stop early or switch from semaglutide to tirzepatide (or vice versa).
  • Insurance and FSA/HSA: None of the programs compared here bill insurance directly for compounded GLP-1 medications (as of the captured dates). Confirm whether your FSA or HSA administrator reimburses compounded prescriptions if you plan to use those funds.

No provider can guarantee eligibility, medication choice, dose, or treatment outcomes before a licensed clinician reviews your individual health history.

Methodology and freshness

All Alan Meds pricing was captured from official company web pages (alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide and alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update) on September 4, 2026. The two pages showed conflicting pricing structures; both are reported here with their respective URLs and capture timestamps. PlexusDx pricing was verified from the company's live product pages and internal price sheet between July 17 and July 23, 2026. Competitor pricing (Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) was verified at checkout or from official product pages between July 17 and July 23, 2026. The PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured on September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Twelve-month cost calculations and per-month prepaid equivalents are our calculations, derived from the verified monthly rates and stated prepayment amounts. Pricing, program structure, and availability may change; confirm current rates and terms at checkout before enrolling.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why does Alan Meds show two different semaglutide prices on its website?

Two official Alan Meds pages captured in September 2026 present different pricing: one advertises a buy-one-get-one offer of $315 for two months, the other lists $297 for the first month then $397 monthly thereafter. Both pages were live on the same day. We report both structures and advise readers to confirm current pricing at checkout.

Is the Alan Meds BOGO offer cheaper than PlexusDx over 12 months?

The BOGO offer covers the first two months at an effective $158 per month, but the ongoing rate after month two is not stated on that page. If the post-promotion rate is $397 (as documented elsewhere on Alan Meds' site), ten months at $397 plus the $315 BOGO total would cost $4,285 over 12 months—$2,017 more than PlexusDx at $189/month for 12 months (our calculation).

Does PlexusDx price increase when my dose goes up?

No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose level: $189 for semaglutide injection and $289 for tirzepatide injection, whether you are at the starting dose or the maintenance dose. You will not see a price increase as you titrate.

Can I switch from semaglutide to tirzepatide mid-program?

Switching medications requires a new clinical evaluation and prescription. PlexusDx and most other programs allow medication changes if your provider determines the switch is appropriate, though the monthly rate will change to reflect the new medication's price. Confirm the process and any restart or re-evaluation fees with your chosen provider.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bioidentical to branded products?

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide contain the same active pharmaceutical ingredients as branded drugs such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, and Zepbound, but compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not subject to the same pre-market review for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for your individual situation.

Sources

  • PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide product pages and internal price sheet (accessed July 17–23, 2026)
  • Alan Meds official product page: alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide (accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Alan Meds official resource page: alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update (accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx checkout verification and official product pages (accessed July 17–23, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to start at $189/month with no hidden fees?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves