Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Calibrate's $199/month fee ($2,388 billed upfront for a 12-month commitment) covers its Metabolic Reset program—clinical guidance, coaching, and metabolic health support—but not medication. Prescription GLP-1 drugs, laboratory tests, and copays are all billed separately at costs that depend on your insurance coverage and the specific brand-name medication prescribed. Because Calibrate does not disclose medication pricing and works primarily with brand-name drugs processed through insurance, your total monthly cost remains unknown until after enrollment and prescription. Most telehealth competitors bundle medication into a single published rate.
Looking for transparent, all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing?
Compare programs that bundle medication, clinical oversight, and shipping into one monthly rate.
Explore weight management options →
At a glance: What you pay at Calibrate
| Cost component |
What you pay |
Billing |
| Metabolic Reset program fee |
$199/month |
$2,388 upfront (12-month commitment) |
| GLP-1 medication (semaglutide, tirzepatide, etc.) |
Separate cost |
Billed separately; varies by insurance/copay |
| Laboratory tests |
Separate cost |
Billed separately; varies by insurance |
| Provider copays |
Separate cost |
Billed separately; varies by insurance |
Data captured September 4, 2026, from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1.
The $199 monthly rate funds Calibrate's clinical and coaching infrastructure: one-on-one video visits, metabolic health tracking, and behavioral support. The program operates on a 12-month term model, so you commit to $2,388 upfront. Calibrate states that medication, labs, and copays are excluded and will be billed separately, but does not publish medication pricing because it depends on which brand-name drug your provider prescribes and how your insurance processes the claim.
Normalized 12-month cost: Program only vs. all-inclusive alternatives
To compare membership-plus-separate-medication models against all-inclusive telehealth pricing, we separate what is known (the program fee) from what is variable (medication expense).
Calibrate 12-month cost (program fee only)
-
Program commitment: $2,388 upfront ($199/month × 12 months)
-
Medication cost over 12 months: Unknown—depends on insurance, brand-name drug prescribed, and copay structure
-
Total 12-month cost: Cannot be calculated without medication pricing data
PlexusDx 12-month cost (all-inclusive, compounded semaglutide injection)
-
Month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268 (our calculation; includes medication, clinical oversight, shipping)
-
3-month commitment: $169 × 12 = $2,028 (our calculation; prepaid quarterly at $507 every three months)
-
6-month commitment: $149 × 12 = $1,788 (our calculation; prepaid biannually at $894 every six months)
PlexusDx 12-month cost (all-inclusive, compounded tirzepatide injection)
-
Month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation)
-
3-month commitment: $269 × 12 = $3,228 (our calculation; prepaid quarterly at $807)
-
6-month commitment: $249 × 12 = $2,988 (our calculation; prepaid biannually at $1,494)
Calibrate's $2,388 covers only the coaching and clinical program for 12 months. PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate ($2,268 over 12 months, our calculation) or six-month semaglutide rate ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation) includes medication, provider visits, and shipping in one published price. Whether Calibrate's total cost (program plus medication) ends up higher or lower depends entirely on your insurance benefits and the brand-name drug prescribed—a variable that remains opaque until after enrollment.
See your all-inclusive GLP-1 price before you commit
A licensed provider reviews your 60-second intake and confirms your medication, dose, and exact monthly rate upfront.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Other verified all-inclusive GLP-1 programs (July 2026 checkout data)
Seven telehealth programs were checkout-verified between July 17 and July 23, 2026. All publish medication-inclusive pricing; none charge a separate membership fee on top of the medication rate:
| Program |
Semaglutide monthly rate |
Tirzepatide monthly rate |
Membership fee |
| Eden |
$198 all-in ($99 medication + $99 required membership) |
$298 all-in |
Included in published rate |
| Embody |
$299 |
$349 |
None |
| Found |
$289 (cash-pay MTM) |
$359 (cash-pay MTM) |
None |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
Oral tablet only, not injection |
None |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 |
$349 |
None |
| PlexusDx |
$189 MTM / $169 3-mo / $149 6-mo |
$289 MTM / $269 3-mo / $249 6-mo |
None |
| TrimRx |
$299 |
$399 |
None |
Data captured July 17–23, 2026, via checkout verification.
All seven programs include medication, provider oversight, and shipping in the published monthly rate. None require a separate upfront program commitment or add medication as a line-item charge.
What drives Calibrate's separate-medication model?
Calibrate focuses on brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 injections—drugs such as Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—prescribed through traditional insurance channels. When insurance covers the medication, your out-of-pocket cost may be a manageable copay; when it does not, brand-name list prices can exceed $1,000 per month. Calibrate does not stock or dispense compounded medications, so its medication cost variability reflects the fragmented economics of brand-name drugs rather than direct cash pricing.
Telehealth competitors that publish flat monthly rates typically work with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from 503A pharmacies, bypassing insurance altogether. This trade-off—transparent cash pricing for compounded drugs versus insurance-dependent pricing for FDA-approved brands—explains why Calibrate cannot quote a total cost upfront.
Decision factors
Strengths of Calibrate's model
-
Brand-name FDA-approved medications: If your insurance covers Wegovy or Zepbound with a low copay, you may access drugs that have completed full FDA review for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality at a lower out-of-pocket cost than cash-pay compounded alternatives.
-
Comprehensive metabolic program: The $199/month fee funds one-on-one video visits, metabolic health tracking, and behavioral coaching—infrastructure that some medication-only telehealth services do not provide.
-
12-month clinical continuity: A year-long program commitment ensures consistent provider relationships and long-term metabolic monitoring.
Gaps and uncertainties
-
Unknown total cost: You commit $2,388 before knowing your medication expense. If your insurance denies coverage or imposes high copays, your effective monthly cost can exceed any published all-inclusive competitor.
-
Upfront financial commitment: The 12-month term requires full payment at enrollment. Calibrate's refund policy is described as limited, so early discontinuation may not yield a proportional refund.
-
No compounded option: If you lack insurance coverage for brand-name GLP-1s or prefer transparent cash pricing, Calibrate does not offer a compounded pathway.
-
Separate billing complexity: Medication, labs, and copays arrive as distinct charges from different vendors, adding administrative overhead compared to a single monthly invoice.
Choose Calibrate if…
- Your insurance plan covers brand-name GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) with a copay structure that you have verified in advance.
- You value a structured 12-month metabolic health program with dedicated coaching and are comfortable committing $2,388 upfront for that clinical infrastructure.
- You prefer FDA-approved brand-name drugs over compounded medications and accept the medication-cost variability that comes with insurance processing.
- You have confirmed your total monthly cost—program fee plus expected medication copay—and that sum fits your budget better than all-inclusive cash-pay alternatives.
Choose an all-inclusive telehealth program if…
- You want to know your exact monthly cost—medication, provider visits, labs, shipping—before enrollment.
- You lack insurance coverage for GLP-1 weight-loss medications or your plan imposes high copays that would push your total cost above published cash-pay rates.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility over a 12-month upfront commitment, allowing you to pause or discontinue without forfeiting a large prepayment.
- You are open to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from licensed 503A pharmacies, which offer transparent per-month pricing in exchange for working outside the FDA's brand-name approval pathway.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive monthly rates with no separate membership fee, no hidden medication charges, and no upfront commitment beyond your chosen billing term. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189/month (month-to-month), $169/month (three-month term), or $149/month (six-month term); compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289, $269, or $249 on the same term ladder. Every rate includes the medication at any prescribed dose, provider visits, and shipping. You see your exact cost before intake, and a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate during your online visit.
Because PlexusDx works with compounded medications rather than brand-name drugs, the program does not process insurance claims or navigate copay variability. You pay the published cash rate; the medication is dispensed by a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy. This model trades insurance optionality for pricing transparency and month-to-month flexibility.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
Calibrate pricing, billing structure, and inclusion/exclusion details were captured September 4, 2026, from the company's public pricing page (joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1). Competitor all-inclusive rates were verified at checkout between July 17 and July 23, 2026. PlexusDx pricing reflects the company's published rate card as of September 2026. All 12-month cost projections are our calculations (monthly rate multiplied by 12) and assume continuous enrollment. Calibrate's total patient cost cannot be calculated because medication expense varies by insurance and prescription. We label every figure with its source and capture date; where data conflicts or remains unknown, we state that limitation plainly and recommend confirming details at enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Calibrate's $199/month fee include GLP-1 medication?
No. The $199 monthly program fee covers clinical visits, coaching, and metabolic health support, but medication is billed separately. Your medication cost depends on your insurance coverage and the specific brand-name GLP-1 drug your provider prescribes, and Calibrate does not disclose medication pricing in advance.
How much does Calibrate cost in total over 12 months?
The program fee is $2,388 upfront ($199/month × 12 months). Medication, laboratory tests, and provider copays are additional and vary by insurance. Without knowing your medication expense, the total 12-month cost cannot be calculated. Most telehealth competitors publish an all-inclusive rate that covers medication and clinical services in one monthly charge.
Can I use insurance to pay for Calibrate's program fee?
The $2,388 program fee itself is typically an out-of-pocket expense. Insurance may cover the separate medication cost, labs, and provider visits if those services qualify under your plan, but coverage and copay amounts vary widely. Confirm your insurance benefits before committing to the upfront payment.
What happens if I stop Calibrate before 12 months?
Calibrate describes its refund policy as limited. Because the program requires a 12-month upfront commitment ($2,388), discontinuing early may not yield a proportional refund. Review the company's current cancellation and refund terms at enrollment to understand your financial exposure if circumstances change.
How does PlexusDx pricing compare to Calibrate's program fee alone?
PlexusDx charges $189/month (month-to-month) or $149/month (six-month term) for compounded semaglutide injection, which totals $2,268 or $1,788 over 12 months (our calculation). That rate includes medication, provider oversight, and shipping—no separate membership fee. Calibrate's $2,388 covers only the clinical program; medication is extra, so a direct cost comparison requires knowing your medication expense under Calibrate's insurance-based model.
Sources
- Calibrate pricing page – joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 – accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx internal pricing schema – weight management product catalog – accessed September 14, 2026
- Competitor checkout verification dataset – seven programs verified July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com – accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your exact GLP-1 cost before you commit?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Big Easy Weight Loss Pricing Explained: Promotional Rate vs Long-Term
Cheaper Alternatives to Alan Meds: Seven GLP-1 Programs Compared