Last reviewed: September 24, 2026 Last updated: September 24, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Brello Health's prepaid quarterly model delivers the lowest 12-month total cost for both compounded semaglutide ($1,596, or $133/month equivalent when prepaid) and compounded tirzepatide ($2,359, or approximately $197/month equivalent). That pricing advantage requires paying $399 or $499 upfront every three months or 11 weeks, respectively—no month-to-month option exists. PlexusDx offers the next-lowest rates on six-month commitments ($1,788/year for semaglutide, $2,988 for tirzepatide), the flexibility of true month-to-month billing ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide with no prepayment), and a verified 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). If you can prepay a quarter at a time and prefer the lowest possible annual spend, Brello wins on price alone. If you want billing flexibility, transparent monthly rates, or documented service quality, PlexusDx and select competitors offer stronger value.

Prefer true month-to-month billing with no upfront commitment?

Compare PlexusDx injectable and oral options—same transparent rate at every dose, cancel anytime.

See All PlexusDx Weight-Loss Protocols →

At-a-glance: Brello Health vs verified low-cost providers

Provider Semaglutide (monthly) Tirzepatide (monthly) Billing structure 12-month cost (sema)
Brello Health $133 equivalent (prepaid quarterly) ~$197 equivalent (prepaid every 11 wks) $399/3 mo (sema), $499/11 wk (tirz) $1,596
PlexusDx $189 MTM / $169 (3-mo) / $149 (6-mo) $289 MTM / $269 (3-mo) / $249 (6-mo) True month-to-month or prepaid multi-month $1,788 (6-mo commit)
Eden $198 all-in $298 all-in Monthly ($99 med + $99 membership) $2,376
Peak Wellness $249 $349 Month-to-month (lower on 6-mo prepaid) $2,988
Found $289 cash MTM $359 cash MTM Month-to-month or 12-mo prepaid $3,468
Henry Meds $297 Oral only Monthly subscription $3,564
Embody $299 $349 Month-to-month $3,588
TrimRx $299 ongoing $399 ongoing Monthly or prepaid 3-, 6-, 12-mo $3,588

Brello Health pricing captured September 4, 2026 (brellohealth.com). PlexusDx and competitor pricing captured July 17–23, 2026; checkout-verified where noted. All prices reflect compounded injections; medication is not FDA-approved.

Normalized pricing: 12-month cost across billing models

Advertised monthly rates obscure the real financial commitment when plans require upfront payment or multi-month minimums. The table below calculates total 12-month cost—what you actually pay over a year—for each provider and commitment tier, treating all prepaid plans as our arithmetic.

Semaglutide: 12-month total cost

Provider & plan Payment structure 12-month total (our calculation) Effective monthly rate
Brello Health $399 every 3 months $1,596 $133/month (prepaid quarterly)
PlexusDx (6-month) $149/month, prepaid biannually $1,788 $149/month
PlexusDx (3-month) $169/month, prepaid quarterly $2,028 $169/month
PlexusDx (month-to-month) $189 billed monthly $2,268 $189/month
Eden $198 billed monthly $2,376 $198/month
Peak Wellness (MTM) $249 billed monthly $2,988 $249/month
Found (cash MTM) $289 billed monthly $3,468 $289/month
Henry Meds $297 billed monthly $3,564 $297/month
Embody $299 billed monthly $3,588 $299/month
TrimRx (ongoing) $299 billed monthly $3,588 $299/month

Tirzepatide: 12-month total cost

Provider & plan Payment structure 12-month total (our calculation) Effective monthly rate
Brello Health $499 every 11 weeks (4.73 cycles/year) $2,359 ~$197/month (prepaid per cycle)
PlexusDx (6-month) $249/month, prepaid biannually $2,988 $249/month
PlexusDx (3-month) $269/month, prepaid quarterly $3,228 $269/month
PlexusDx (month-to-month) $289 billed monthly $3,468 $289/month
Eden $298 billed monthly $3,576 $298/month
Embody $349 billed monthly $4,188 $349/month
Peak Wellness (MTM) $349 billed monthly $4,188 $349/month
Found (cash MTM) $359 billed monthly $4,308 $359/month
TrimRx (ongoing) $399 billed monthly $4,788 $399/month

12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations based on stated plan prices and billing cycles. Brello's tirzepatide cycle is 11 weeks; 52 weeks ÷ 11 ≈ 4.727 cycles. PlexusDx multi-month rates apply when you select that commitment tier; month-to-month rate is $189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide with no prepayment required. Confirm all pricing at checkout; rates captured July–September 2026.

Want a transparent monthly rate with zero upfront commitment?

A licensed provider will review your intake and determine if a PlexusDx protocol is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the price difference really means

Brello Health's $1,596 annual semaglutide cost beats PlexusDx's six-month commitment tier by $192 over 12 months, and the month-to-month tier by $672. For tirzepatide, Brello's $2,359 annual cost is $629 below PlexusDx six-month and $1,109 below month-to-month. Those savings are real—but they come with specific trade-offs:

  • Upfront cash requirement: Brello requires $399 or $499 every billing cycle (three months for semaglutide, 11 weeks for tirzepatide). PlexusDx month-to-month plans bill $189 or $289 once per month with no prepayment.
  • Commitment term: Brello's semaglutide plan carries a three-month minimum; tirzepatide rebills every 11 weeks but can be canceled anytime (captured September 4, 2026, brellohealth.com). PlexusDx month-to-month plans have no minimum term.
  • Budget predictability: PlexusDx charges the same amount on the same day each month. Brello's 11-week tirzepatide cycle means billing dates shift throughout the year.
  • Documented service record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Brello has a Trustpilot profile, but no rating or review volume was captured in our September 4, 2026 indexing pass, so service quality cannot be compared from public evidence.

If $399 or $499 upfront every quarter is manageable and you prioritize lowest total annual cost, Brello delivers the market's best price for both medications. If monthly budgeting, billing transparency, or a documented service track record matters more, PlexusDx and select competitors offer stronger value despite higher 12-month totals.

Billing mechanics: prepaid quarters vs flexible month-to-month

Brello's pricing model is straightforward once you understand the billing cycle. For semaglutide, you pay $399 upfront and receive three months of medication; the plan carries a three-month minimum commitment. For tirzepatide, you pay $499 upfront for an 11-week supply, and the charge repeats every 11 weeks thereafter—Brello states you can cancel anytime, though the evidence does not specify whether partial-cycle refunds are available (brellohealth.com, captured September 4, 2026).

PlexusDx offers three tiers for each medication. The month-to-month tier ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) bills once per month with no prepayment and no minimum term—you can pause or cancel before any monthly charge. The three-month tier ($169 semaglutide, $269 tirzepatide) and six-month tier ($149 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide) require selecting that commitment length at enrollment; you prepay for the selected period and the same rate continues as long as the commitment tier remains active.

Eden charges $198 or $298 per month ($99 medication plus a required $99 monthly membership), billed monthly. Found's month-to-month cash-pay plans run $289 semaglutide or $359 tirzepatide; Found also offers 12-month prepaid plans with per-month equivalents starting at $169, but that figure represents the arithmetic of a plan paid in full upfront, not a monthly charge. Peak Wellness, Embody, Henry Meds, and TrimRx all offer true month-to-month billing at the rates shown in the tables above; several also offer lower per-month rates on multi-month prepaid commitments (pricing captured July 17–23, 2026, checkout-verified where noted).

Service quality and transparency: what the evidence shows

Price is only part of the decision. Continuity of care, responsive support, and transparent communication determine whether a program works in practice. PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, with 83% of reviews at four stars or above, reflects consistent service delivery across hundreds of verified patient interactions (captured September 9, 2026). That record provides a measurable baseline for support quality, onboarding experience, and issue resolution.

Brello Health maintains a Trustpilot profile, but our September 4, 2026 indexing pass captured no rating, review volume, or attributable service themes, so we cannot compare patient-reported experiences on equal footing. This does not mean Brello's service is poor—only that public evidence for a fair comparison is absent. If you are considering Brello for its price advantage, confirm refill timing, cancellation terms, and support channels directly during enrollment; verify that the advertised three-month semaglutide minimum and 11-week tirzepatide cycle align with your budget and treatment timeline.

Medication, dosing, and clinical oversight

All plans discussed in this comparison—Brello, PlexusDx, and the seven competitors—provide compounded semaglutide and/or compounded tirzepatide injections through telehealth prescriber review. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Brello offers injectable formulations only; no oral or sublingual options were documented in the September 4, 2026 site capture. PlexusDx offers both injectable and oral capsule formulations for semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a microdose injection protocol starting at $129/month for maintenance or lower-dose therapy. All PlexusDx plans charge the same price at every dose—there is no surcharge for dose escalation or higher-strength maintenance doses.

Henry Meds provides semaglutide injections at $297/month but offers tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet, not an injection. Found, Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx all offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at the rates shown above (captured July 17–23, 2026).

Choose Brello Health if…

  • You can comfortably prepay $399 every three months (semaglutide) or $499 every 11 weeks (tirzepatide) and want the absolute lowest 12-month cost.
  • Your budget and treatment plan support a three-month minimum commitment (semaglutide) or recurring 11-week billing cycles (tirzepatide).
  • Billing date shifts throughout the year (inherent in an 11-week cycle) do not disrupt your financial planning.
  • You are comfortable proceeding without documented third-party service reviews and can verify support channels, refill mechanics, and cancellation terms directly during enrollment.

Choose a flexible month-to-month provider if…

  • You prefer predictable monthly billing with no upfront lump sum—one charge, same day each month, same amount.
  • You want the option to pause or cancel before any monthly charge without forfeiting a prepaid balance.
  • You value transparent per-month pricing that does not require dividing a quarterly payment to understand your recurring cost.
  • You want a provider with a documented service track record—verified reviews, response patterns, and patient-reported experiences—before committing.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx cannot match Brello's annual floor on either medication when compared to our month-to-month rates. Brello's $1,596 semaglutide cost beats PlexusDx month-to-month by $672 over 12 months; its $2,359 tirzepatide cost is $1,109 lower. Those gaps narrow—but do not close—when you compare Brello's prepaid plans to PlexusDx's six-month commitment tier: Brello still saves $192/year on semaglutide and $629/year on tirzepatide.

PlexusDx offers three advantages Brello's pricing model does not:

  1. True month-to-month flexibility: $189 semaglutide or $289 tirzepatide billed once per month, cancel anytime before the next charge, no prepayment required.
  2. Transparent multi-tier pricing: choose month-to-month, three-month ($169/$269), or six-month ($149/$249) at enrollment; every rate is published upfront, same price at every dose, no hidden fees or membership charges.
  3. Verified service record: 4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 83% of reviews four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026—a measurable track record of patient experience, support responsiveness, and issue resolution.

If your priority is lowest possible annual spend and you can manage quarterly or 11-week prepayments, Brello wins on price. If you want billing predictability, the ability to stop without forfeiting prepaid funds, and a documented service baseline, PlexusDx's month-to-month and commitment tiers deliver stronger long-term value despite the higher 12-month total.

Methodology and freshness

Brello Health pricing, plan terms, and billing cycles were captured September 4, 2026 from primary sources at brellohealth.com and tirzepatidewoo.brellohealth.com. The three-month semaglutide minimum and $399 upfront cost are verified; tirzepatide's 11-week rebilling cycle and cancel-anytime language are documented, though renewal mechanics for semaglutide after the initial three-month term are not explicitly detailed in the captured evidence. Brello's Trustpilot profile was confirmed to exist, but no rating, review count, or service themes were captured in our indexing pass.

PlexusDx pricing was verified July 17–23, 2026. The 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star share, and 83% four-stars-or-higher figure were verified September 9, 2026 by PlexusDx CEO Jay Hastings at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.

Competitor pricing (Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx) was captured and checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026. All 12-month cost totals, effective monthly rates, and per-cycle calculations in this article are our arithmetic based on the stated plan prices and billing structures documented at those dates. Prepaid per-month equivalents are labeled as such; they represent division of a lump-sum payment, not a recurring monthly charge.

Confirm all pricing, commitment terms, refill cycles, and cancellation policies at checkout. Medication availability, dose, and treatment appropriateness are determined by a licensed clinician during prescriber review.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Brello Health require a membership fee on top of the medication cost?

No. Brello's $399 three-month semaglutide plan and $499 eleven-week tirzepatide plan are all-inclusive with no separate membership, consultation, or shipping fees documented in the September 4, 2026 site capture. The advertised price is the total recurring charge.

Can I pay month-to-month with Brello Health instead of prepaying a full quarter?

No. Brello's pricing model requires upfront payment of $399 for three months of semaglutide or $499 for 11 weeks of tirzepatide. No true month-to-month billing option was documented. If you need monthly billing, PlexusDx offers $189 semaglutide or $289 tirzepatide billed once per month with no prepayment.

How does PlexusDx's six-month rate compare to Brello's prepaid pricing?

Over 12 months, Brello's semaglutide costs $1,596 total ($133/month equivalent when prepaid quarterly) versus PlexusDx six-month tier at $1,788 ($149/month prepaid biannually)—a $192 annual difference. For tirzepatide, Brello totals $2,359 versus PlexusDx $2,988, a $629 gap. Brello wins on price; PlexusDx offers month-to-month flexibility and a documented service track record.

Are Brello's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient during telehealth consultation. This applies to Brello, PlexusDx, and all telehealth compounded GLP-1 programs.

What happens if I need to cancel Brello mid-cycle after prepaying?

Brello's tirzepatide plan states you can cancel anytime, but the September 4, 2026 evidence does not specify whether partial-cycle refunds are available if you cancel after prepaying $499 for 11 weeks. Semaglutide carries a three-month minimum. Confirm cancellation terms, refund policies, and any restart fees directly during enrollment if mid-cycle flexibility is important to your decision.

Sources

  • Brello Health semaglutide pricing and plan terms, https://www.brellohealth.com/home1, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Brello Health tirzepatide pricing and billing cycle, https://tirzepatidewoo.brellohealth.com/, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx pricing (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations, microdose protocol), plexusdx.com, verified July 17–23, 2026.
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating and review distribution, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, verified September 9, 2026 by CEO Jay Hastings.
  • Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx pricing, checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026.
  • FDA statement on compounded drugs, fda.gov, accessed 2026.

Ready to see if PlexusDx is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake →

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves