Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 Last updated: September 11, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Emerge Weight Loss charges $224–$289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection (dose-dependent), $149/month for tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet, and $148/month for maintenance supervision with vial. Seven checkout-verified programs offer tirzepatide at rates from $249/month (PlexusDx six-month commitment) to $399/month (TrimRx month-to-month). Emerge Weight Loss sits in the middle of the verified pack for standard-dose injectable tirzepatide and offers one of the market's lowest-cost oral options. PlexusDx month-to-month tirzepatide injection costs $289—$20 more than Emerge's 15 mg tier—but drops to $249/month on a six-month commitment and holds that price at every dose, including maintenance. Eden's all-in tirzepatide runs $298/month, Embody and Peak Wellness each charge $349/month, and Found's cash-pay rate is $359/month. For semaglutide seekers, PlexusDx offers month-to-month injection at $189/month and $149/month on a six-month plan, while Emerge does not list semaglutide on its menu. Medication choice, dose-tier economics, and billing flexibility define the decision.

Looking for tirzepatide or semaglutide injection at a predictable monthly rate?

Compare PlexusDx's fixed-price injection options and oral capsules across month-to-month and commitment plans.

View All Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison: Emerge Weight Loss vs. verified alternatives

Provider Tirzepatide Injection Semaglutide Injection Oral Options Membership Fee Dose Pricing
Emerge Weight Loss $224–$289/mo (dose-dependent) Not offered Tirzepatide ODT $149/mo None Varies by dose
PlexusDx $289/mo MTM; $269/mo 3-mo; $249/mo 6-mo $189/mo MTM; $169/mo 3-mo; $149/mo 6-mo Semaglutide $289/mo MTM; Tirzepatide $349/mo MTM None Same at every dose
Eden $298/mo all-in ($99 med + $99 membership) $198/mo all-in ($99 med + $99 membership) Not disclosed $99/mo required Same at every dose
Embody $349/mo $299/mo Not disclosed None Same at every dose
Found $359/mo MTM cash; $169/mo 12-mo prepaid equivalent $289/mo MTM cash; $169/mo 12-mo prepaid equivalent Not disclosed None Same at every dose
Peak Wellness $349/mo MTM $249/mo MTM Not disclosed None Same at every dose
TrimRx $399/mo verified ongoing $299/mo verified ongoing Not disclosed None Same at every dose
Henry Meds Not offered (oral ODT only) $297/mo Tirzepatide ODT (price not disclosed) None Same at every dose

All pricing verified as of capture dates 2026-07-17 through 2026-09-04. MTM = month-to-month. Emerge Weight Loss pricing captured 2026-09-04 from emergeweight.com/pricing; PlexusDx and competitors captured 2026-07-17–23 via checkout or authenticated flows.

Normalized 12-month cost: Emerge Weight Loss tirzepatide injection vs. verified alternatives

Monthly headlines can mislead when dose tiers, memberships, or prepay discounts shift the true recurring burden. We calculate 12-month total cost for each program's standard month-to-month tirzepatide injection track, holding billing model constant.

Provider Monthly Rate 12-Month Total Notes
Emerge (2.5 mg) $224/mo $2,688 Starting dose tier (our calculation)
Emerge (10 mg) $269/mo $3,228 Mid-tier dose (our calculation)
Emerge (15 mg) $289/mo $3,468 Highest tier, existing patients only (our calculation)
PlexusDx MTM $289/mo $3,468 Same at every dose (our calculation)
PlexusDx 6-mo $249/mo $2,988 Six-month commitment, same at every dose (our calculation)
Eden $298/mo $3,576 Includes required $99/mo membership (our calculation)
Embody $349/mo $4,188 No membership (our calculation)
Found (cash MTM) $359/mo $4,308 Cash pay, month-to-month (our calculation)
Peak Wellness $349/mo $4,188 Month-to-month (our calculation)
TrimRx $399/mo $4,788 Verified checkout rate (our calculation)

All 12-month totals are our calculation, multiplying the verified monthly rate by twelve. Emerge Weight Loss dose tiers captured 2026-09-04; competitor rates captured 2026-07-17–23.

Emerge Weight Loss delivers a cost advantage over most verified competitors when a patient stays at the starting 2.5 mg dose ($2,688 over twelve months). As dose climbs, that advantage narrows: the 10 mg tier ($3,228 annually) still undercuts PlexusDx month-to-month and Eden, but PlexusDx's six-month tirzepatide commitment ($2,988 annually) and Eden's all-in rate ($3,576 annually) frame the middle band. At Emerge's 15 mg ceiling ($3,468 annually), the program matches PlexusDx month-to-month exactly, yet PlexusDx holds $289 across maintenance doses while Emerge locks 12.5 mg and 15 mg to existing patients only.

See if you're a candidate for PlexusDx tirzepatide at a fixed monthly rate

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Emerge Weight Loss tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet vs. PlexusDx oral capsules and microdose injection

Emerge lists tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet (ODT) at $149/month—among the lowest verified oral tirzepatide rates in the telehealth market. PlexusDx offers tirzepatide oral capsules at $349/month month-to-month, $299/month on a three-month commitment, and $279/month on a six-month plan, alongside semaglutide oral capsules at $289 month-to-month, $269 three-month, and $249 six-month. For patients seeking the lowest possible GLP-1 maintenance cost, PlexusDx microdose GLP-1 injection runs $129/month and is designed for long-term weight stability after initial loss. Oral formulations remain off-label adaptations; injection remains the clinically established route for both semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Semaglutide options: where Emerge falls silent and competitors fill the gap

Emerge Weight Loss does not list semaglutide on its menu. Patients who prefer semaglutide or want dual-agent flexibility must look elsewhere. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, and $149/month on a six-month plan—the same price at every dose. Eden's all-in semaglutide runs $198/month (including the required $99 membership), Embody charges $299/month, Henry Meds $297/month, Peak Wellness $249/month month-to-month, and TrimRx $299/month verified at checkout. For patients who titrate slowly, start conservatively, or respond robustly to semaglutide, the absence of a semaglutide track at Emerge eliminates the program from consideration.

Dose-tier economics: fixed-price models vs. Emerge's stepped ladder

Emerge Weight Loss ties monthly cost to dose: $224 at 2.5 mg, $239 at 5 mg, $249 at 7.5 mg, $269 at 10 mg, $279 at 12.5 mg, and $289 at 15 mg. A patient who titrates from 2.5 mg to 10 mg over four months pays an average of $250/month during ramp ($224 + $239 + $249 + $269 ÷ 4, our calculation); reaching maintenance at 10 mg locks in $269/month. PlexusDx, Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, and Found all charge the same monthly rate regardless of dose, eliminating bill-shock during titration. For patients sensitive to cost predictability or those whose clinical path is uncertain, fixed-price models shift budget risk from the patient to the program. For patients confident they will stay at or near the starting dose, Emerge's $224 floor offers a measurable cash advantage.

Membership fees and all-inclusive bundling

Emerge Weight Loss, PlexusDx, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Henry Meds, and Found charge no separate membership fee; the monthly medication price covers clinician supervision, prescription, compounding, and shipping. Eden requires a $99/month membership on top of the $99 medication-only price, bringing all-in tirzepatide to $298/month and semaglutide to $198/month. The membership model can deliver value when coaching, additional visit access, or integrated tools justify the recurring fee; when those services go unused, the fee is deadweight. Emerge's no-membership structure keeps the value proposition transparent: medication, supervision, delivery, one price.

Maintenance-phase economics: Emerge's $148/month supervision and competitors' fixed rates

Emerge Weight Loss lists a maintenance track at $148/month, described as $49 supervision plus $99 vial for a four-week supply. This rate applies to patients who have reached stable weight and require ongoing monitoring with a maintenance dose. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection remains $289 month-to-month and $249 on a six-month plan at every dose, including maintenance; PlexusDx microdose GLP-1 injection, purpose-built for maintenance, costs $129/month. Emerge's $148 maintenance option undercuts PlexusDx tirzepatide by $101–$141/month, depending on commitment tier, and undercuts microdose by $19/month—a modest advantage in the microdose comparison, a significant one against full-dose tirzepatide. Patients who reach goal weight and tolerate dose reduction well may extract the most value from Emerge's maintenance tier; those who require sustained therapeutic doses will pay Emerge's standard dose-tier rates or switch to a fixed-price competitor.

Choose Emerge Weight Loss if…

  • You are starting tirzepatide and expect to stay at 2.5 mg or 5 mg for an extended period, where Emerge's $224–$239/month undercuts most verified competitors.
  • You plan to use tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet and want the lowest verified ODT rate in the market ($149/month).
  • You have reached maintenance and qualify for Emerge's $148/month supervision track, which beats PlexusDx microdose by $19/month and PlexusDx full-dose tirzepatide by $101–$141/month.
  • You value dose-specific pricing and accept that your monthly cost will climb as your clinical dose climbs.
  • You do not require semaglutide access or dual-agent optionality.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want cost certainty through titration and maintenance—PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month and $249/month on a six-month plan, the same rate at every dose.
  • You are considering semaglutide or want the flexibility to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide without changing programs; PlexusDx offers both at verified checkout rates with no membership fee.
  • You prefer commitment-tier discounts over dose-tier ladders—PlexusDx tirzepatide drops to $269/month on a three-month plan and $249/month on a six-month plan, beating Emerge at every dose above 5 mg when you commit for six months.
  • You are planning long-term maintenance and want a purpose-built microdose option at $129/month, which costs $19/month less than Emerge's $148 maintenance track.
  • You value access to oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules alongside injections, with the same commitment-tier economics across formulations.

Choose Eden if…

  • You want an all-in tirzepatide rate below $300/month ($298/month including the required membership) and value fixed-dose pricing.
  • The $99/month membership delivers coaching, visit access, or tools you will use regularly, justifying the recurring fee above medication cost alone.
  • You are considering semaglutide and want the lowest verified all-in rate among programs with memberships ($198/month).

Choose Embody, Peak Wellness, or Found if…

  • You accept a higher month-to-month rate ($349–$359/month tirzepatide) in exchange for service quality, platform features, or clinician access that the program documents and you value.
  • You plan to prepay and Found's 12-month plan ($169/month equivalent, paid upfront) fits your cash-flow preference and locks in a lower per-month cost than any month-to-month competitor.

Where PlexusDx fits in the Emerge Weight Loss alternatives landscape

PlexusDx sits between Emerge Weight Loss and the premium tier on tirzepatide injection cost. Month-to-month, PlexusDx tirzepatide ($289) matches Emerge's 15 mg ceiling and costs $20–$65 more than Emerge's mid-range doses (7.5 mg through 12.5 mg). On a six-month commitment, PlexusDx tirzepatide drops to $249/month—less than Emerge at 10 mg and above, and within $25 of Emerge's 7.5 mg rate—while holding that price at every dose, including maintenance. PlexusDx adds semaglutide injection at $189 month-to-month and $149 six-month, oral capsules for both agents, and microdose maintenance at $129/month, delivering medication optionality Emerge does not offer. Emerge wins on the lowest starting-dose tirzepatide injection cost and the lowest oral tirzepatide ODT rate; PlexusDx wins on dose-blind pricing, commitment-tier discounts, agent choice, and long-term maintenance economics via microdose. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

All pricing and product data were captured between July 17, 2026 and September 4, 2026 from provider checkout flows, authenticated account screens, or public pricing pages. Emerge Weight Loss tirzepatide injection dose tiers, oral dissolving tablet rate, maintenance supervision price, and fee structure were documented from emergeweight.com/pricing on September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC. PlexusDx month-to-month, three-month, and six-month commitment rates were verified July 17–23, 2026 via product pages and checkout. Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx rates were verified at checkout or in authenticated flows July 17–23, 2026. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All 12-month total-cost figures are our calculation, multiplying the stated monthly rate by twelve. Per-month equivalents for prepaid plans (Found 12-month) are labeled as prepaid and are our calculation. No pricing figure is projected, averaged across conflicting sources, or derived by applying a discount to a list price; every figure is a direct observation. Where a source conflict exists, we state it plainly and advise confirming at checkout. This article was published September 11, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Emerge Weight Loss charge the same price at every tirzepatide dose?

No. Emerge Weight Loss ties monthly cost to dose: $224/month at 2.5 mg, $239 at 5 mg, $249 at 7.5 mg, $269 at 10 mg, $279 at 12.5 mg, and $289 at 15 mg. The 12.5 mg and 15 mg tiers are restricted to existing patients. PlexusDx, Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, and Found all charge the same monthly rate regardless of dose.

Does Emerge Weight Loss offer semaglutide?

No. Emerge Weight Loss lists only compounded tirzepatide injection and tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet on its menu. Patients seeking semaglutide must choose a different program. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month and $149/month on a six-month commitment, the same price at every dose.

How does Emerge's tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet price compare to PlexusDx oral capsules?

Emerge charges $149/month for tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet—among the lowest verified oral tirzepatide rates in the market. PlexusDx tirzepatide oral capsules cost $349/month month-to-month, $299/month on a three-month commitment, and $279/month on a six-month plan. Both are compounded formulations; injection remains the clinically established route for tirzepatide.

What is the lowest-cost verified tirzepatide injection program in this comparison?

Emerge Weight Loss at 2.5 mg ($224/month) offers the lowest starting-dose rate. PlexusDx on a six-month commitment ($249/month) delivers the lowest rate that holds constant across all doses, including maintenance. Found's 12-month prepaid plan ($169/month equivalent, paid upfront) offers the lowest per-month cost for patients willing to prepay, though the rate is calculated and not billed monthly.

Does PlexusDx charge a membership fee on top of the medication price?

No. PlexusDx charges one monthly price that includes clinician supervision, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, no doctor visit fee, and no shipping charge. Eden requires a $99/month membership in addition to the medication-only price; all other programs in this comparison bundle services into the monthly medication cost.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages and checkout flows, captured 2026-07-17 through 2026-07-23
  • Emerge Weight Loss pricing page (emergeweight.com/pricing), captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55 UTC
  • Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx checkout and authenticated flows, captured 2026-07-17 through 2026-07-23
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured 2026-09-09

Ready to see if PlexusDx tirzepatide or semaglutide is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves