Last reviewed: September 21, 2026 Last updated: September 21, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Alan Meds charges no separate membership fee for its compounded GLP-1 program. However, two official Alan Meds pages captured on September 4, 2026 present conflicting semaglutide pricing: one shows a buy-one-get-one promotional structure at $315 for two months ($158/month effective), while another shows a first-month introductory rate of $297 followed by $397/month refills. It is unclear which offer is current, whether both remain available, or under what conditions each applies. Readers should confirm pricing at checkout. Tirzepatide and oral semaglutide prices are not publicly disclosed and require intake completion.

Comparing membership-free GLP-1 programs?

See transparent month-to-month and commitment pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.

View Weight Management Protocols →

Alan Meds pricing at a glance

Medication Route Pricing Structure Membership Fee Source
Compounded Semaglutide Injection BOGO promotional: $315 for two months ($158/month effective) $0 alanmeds.com, captured 2026-09-04
Compounded Semaglutide Injection $297 first month, $397/month ongoing $0 alanmeds.com, captured 2026-09-04
Compounded Tirzepatide Injection Not publicly disclosed; requires intake $0 alanmeds.com, captured 2026-09-04
Oral Semaglutide Capsule Available; price not captured $0 alanmeds.com, captured 2026-09-04

The membership fee question

Alan Meds does not charge a separate monthly membership fee. All documented pricing structures—whether the buy-one-get-one promotional offer or the first-month/$397-ongoing structure—show $0 membership charges. Medication cost is the only recurring expense.

This contrasts with platforms that layer membership fees on top of medication costs. However, the absence of a membership fee does not automatically mean lower total cost; the refill rate is the determinative figure over time.

Alan Meds semaglutide pricing: conflicting official sources

Two Alan Meds pages captured on the same date present incompatible pricing for compounded semaglutide injection:

Structure 1: Buy-one-get-one promotional offer (from the personalized compounded semaglutide product page, captured September 4, 2026):

  • $315 total for two months (buy one month, get one free)
  • Effective rate: $158/month during the promotion
  • Includes consult, medication, and shipping
  • No documentation of renewal terms or whether the promotion repeats

Structure 2: First-month introductory pricing (from the tirzepatide supply update resource page, captured September 4, 2026):

  • $297 first month
  • $397/month thereafter
  • Monthly billing, all-inclusive

Both pages are official Alan Meds sources. Neither explains the relationship between the two offers, whether both remain available, or the conditions under which each applies. We recommend confirming which pricing structure applies to your order at checkout.

What the conflicting pricing means over 12 months

The effective monthly cost varies dramatically depending on which Alan Meds pricing structure applies and whether promotional rates renew. The calculations below are ours, derived from the official figures cited above.

Scenario A: BOGO promotion taken once, then $397/month refills

  • Months 1–2: $315 (buy-one-get-one promotional rate)
  • Months 3–12: 10 months × $397 = $3,970
  • 12-month total: $4,285 (our calculation)
  • Effective monthly cost: $357.08/month (our calculation)

Scenario B: $297 first month, then $397/month ongoing

  • Month 1: $297 (first-month introductory price)
  • Months 2–12: 11 months × $397 = $4,367
  • 12-month total: $4,664 (our calculation)
  • Effective monthly cost: $388.67/month (our calculation)

Scenario C: $397/month standard rate (no promotion)

  • Months 1–12: 12 × $397 = $4,764
  • Effective monthly cost: $397/month

If the BOGO promotion were to renew every two months—a scenario not documented in any evidence—the 12-month cost would be 6 cycles × $315 = $1,890, or $157.50/month effective (our calculation). However, no official source indicates this promotional structure repeats.

Scenario 12-Month Total Effective Monthly
Alan Meds BOGO once + $397 refills $4,285 $357.08
Alan Meds $297 first / $397 ongoing $4,664 $388.67
Alan Meds $397 standard $4,764 $397.00
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (month-to-month) $2,268 $189.00
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (3-month prepaid, per-month equivalent) $2,028 $169.00
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (6-month prepaid, per-month equivalent) $1,788 $149.00

Even in the most favorable Alan Meds scenario documented—the BOGO promotion taken once, followed by $397 refills—the 12-month total is $4,285, or $357.08/month effective. PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection runs $189/month with no introductory pricing, no prepayment requirement, and no membership fee, for a 12-month total of $2,268.

See if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What is included in Alan Meds pricing

Both documented Alan Meds pricing structures for compounded semaglutide injection state "all-inclusive" or list consult, medication, and shipping. No evidence indicates separate charges for visits, labs, or delivery within the semaglutide program.

Tirzepatide and oral semaglutide pricing details—including what is bundled—are not publicly disclosed; prospective patients must complete the intake to see the cost breakdown.

What medication costs are not disclosed

Alan Meds does not publish pricing for compounded tirzepatide injection or oral semaglutide capsules. The company's website confirms both are available but requires intake completion to reveal the cost. This makes it impossible to calculate and compare 12-month tirzepatide costs before engaging with the intake process.

No information about dose escalation charges, dose-hold fees, or pause/restart costs was captured from official sources.

Cancellation and refund terms

Alan Meds' cancellation policy, refund terms, and whether the buy-one-get-one offer or first-month introductory rate obligates a minimum commitment were not documented in the sources reviewed. Readers evaluating the BOGO promotion should confirm whether accepting the $315 two-month rate requires continuation beyond month two, and what the refill rate will be.

Choose Alan Meds if…

  • You qualify for and can confirm eligibility for the buy-one-get-one promotional offer, understand the refill terms, and find the resulting 12-month cost competitive after factoring in the $397/month rate that may apply from month three onward.
  • You prefer a provider that does not charge a separate membership fee and are comfortable with the uncertainty around which pricing structure currently applies.
  • You are willing to complete an intake to learn tirzepatide or oral semaglutide pricing, since those figures are not published.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want a single, published, non-promotional price that does not change between first fill and refill: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan, with no membership fee and no prepayment requirement.
  • You value the option to prepay for modest per-month savings—$169/month with a three-month commitment or $149/month with six months—without navigating conflicting promotional structures.
  • You want transparent tirzepatide pricing before intake: $289/month month-to-month injection, $269 prepaid three-month equivalent, $249 prepaid six-month equivalent.
  • You want access to oral semaglutide ($289 month-to-month), oral tirzepatide ($349 month-to-month), or a microdose semaglutide maintenance protocol ($129 month-to-month) with published pricing and no promotional fine print.

Methodology and freshness

All Alan Meds pricing figures were captured from official company pages on September 4, 2026. The conflict between the buy-one-get-one promotional offer and the $297 first-month / $397 ongoing structure is documented exactly as it appeared on that date; both pages remain live and both pricing claims are official.

PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 21, 2026. Twelve-month totals and effective monthly costs are our calculations, derived by multiplying the documented per-month or prepaid-equivalent rates by twelve. All prepaid per-month figures are labeled as such.

No payment was submitted to Alan Meds; tirzepatide checkout pricing and the applicability of either semaglutide offer could not be independently verified. Readers should confirm all pricing, promotional eligibility, renewal terms, and included services at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Alan Meds charge a membership fee?

No. Alan Meds does not charge a separate monthly or annual membership fee. All documented pricing structures show $0 membership cost, with medication price as the only recurring expense.

Which Alan Meds semaglutide pricing is current?

Two official Alan Meds pages captured on the same date present conflicting structures: a $315 two-month buy-one-get-one offer and a $297 first-month / $397 ongoing plan. It is unclear which is current or whether both remain available. Confirm at checkout which offer applies to your order.

How much does Alan Meds tirzepatide cost?

Alan Meds does not publicly disclose tirzepatide pricing. The medication is listed as available on the company's website, but the cost is revealed only after intake completion. This prevents pre-intake cost comparison.

What is included in Alan Meds pricing?

The documented semaglutide pricing structures state "all-inclusive" or list consult, medication, and shipping. No separate charges for visits, labs, or delivery were noted. Tirzepatide and oral semaglutide inclusion details are not published.

Can I cancel Alan Meds anytime?

Alan Meds' cancellation policy and refund terms were not documented in the sources reviewed. If you are considering the buy-one-get-one promotional offer, confirm whether accepting it obligates continuation beyond the initial two months and what the refill cost will be.

Sources

  • Alan Meds – Personalized Compounded Semaglutide, https://www.alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Alan Meds – Tirzepatide Supply Update, https://www.alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx – Semaglutide Injection, https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 21, 2026
  • PlexusDx – Tirzepatide Injection, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 21, 2026

Ready to see your personalized pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves