Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 Last updated: September 11, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

The short answer

The evidence does not support a complete switching guide. Noom Med separates its clinical service fee ($129/month when billed quarterly, $387 upfront per quarter) from medication costs, which are not disclosed in publicly available materials as of September 4, 2026. PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive month-to-month pricing: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection, $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection. Neither provider documents prescription transfer procedures, refill timing coordination, dose-continuity policies, or gap-bridging protocols in accessible sources. Without those operational details and without Noom Med's medication costs, we can compare service structure and published pricing only—not provide step-by-step transfer guidance.

Considering a provider that publishes full medication costs upfront?

Compare PlexusDx's transparent semaglutide and tirzepatide options—one price covers visit, prescription, medication, and shipping.

See All GLP-1 Options →

At-a-glance comparison

Factor Noom Med PlexusDx
Service fee $129/mo (billed quarterly: $387/quarter) Included
Medication cost Not disclosed publicly; Core Med excludes medication Included in all-in price
Semaglutide injection (month-to-month) Unknown (medication excluded from Core Med service fee) $189/mo all-in
Tirzepatide injection (month-to-month) Unknown $289/mo all-in
Microdose option $79 introductory first period (3-week subscription + 4 weeks medication), then $179/mo ongoing rate for 12-week subscription $129/mo all-in
Commitment Quarterly billing after first month; microdose 12-week subscription Month-to-month or multi-month discounts
Trustpilot rating 4.5 stars (67K reviews, profile-wide; captured Sep 4, 2026) 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher; captured Sep 9, 2026)
Prescription transfer process Not documented in public sources Not documented in public sources

Noom Med pricing captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com. PlexusDx pricing captured July 2026 from plexusdx.com. Trustpilot data captured September 4 and 9, 2026.

The medication-cost gap

Noom Med's Core Med program charges $129/month when billed quarterly—$387 upfront per quarter—but this fee explicitly excludes medication. As of September 4, 2026, Noom Med does not publish separate medication costs in accessible materials. The microdose GLP-1Rx program advertises a $79 introductory first-period rate covering a 3-week subscription plus four weeks of medication, then transitions to a $179/month ongoing rate for a 12-week subscription; whether that $179 ongoing rate includes medication or represents another service-only tier is not clarified in available documentation. Without transparent medication pricing, calculating a complete monthly cost for Noom Med is impossible.

PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive month-to-month pricing: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection. Every figure includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no separate service fee, no membership, no hidden add-ons. Dose increases carry the same price. This structure eliminates the medication-cost uncertainty present in Noom Med's pricing.

Twelve-month cost: what we can calculate

Because Noom Med's medication costs are not disclosed, we can show only the service-fee component over twelve months. If a member pays the Core Med service fee ($129/month billed quarterly) for eleven months after an initial month, the service-only total would approximate $1,548 over twelve months—but this figure excludes all medication costs and therefore understates the true expense. Noom Med's microdose track, if treated as a $79 introductory first period followed by a $179/month ongoing rate for eleven additional periods, would total $2,048 (our calculation), but again it is unclear whether medication is fully included in that $179 ongoing rate or billed separately.

PlexusDx's compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month yields $2,268 all-in over twelve months (our calculation). Compounded tirzepatide injection at $289/month totals $3,468 all-in over twelve months (our calculation). These are complete figures; nothing is billed separately.

See your all-in monthly cost before you commit

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Service structure and behavioral support

Noom Med pairs clinical GLP-1 prescribing with Noom's established behavior-change curriculum—daily lessons, food logging, and coaching interactions. The Core Med service fee funds that curriculum and clinician access; medication is purchased separately. Members who value structured habit coaching and are comfortable with a quarterly billing cycle may find the bundled behavioral component useful, provided they confirm medication costs at checkout.

PlexusDx operates as a direct medication provider: the $189 or $289 monthly charge covers everything required to receive and refill a compounded GLP-1 prescription, but does not include a separate weight-loss curriculum, food-logging app, or ongoing coaching sessions. Members who prefer a streamlined medication-only service without additional program fees benefit from this model. Clinical support is available for medication questions, side-effect management, and dose adjustments, but day-to-day behavioral guidance is not part of the offer.

Transfer process: undocumented for both providers

Neither Noom Med nor PlexusDx publishes prescription transfer procedures, refill timing coordination, dose-continuity policies, or gap-bridging protocols in accessible sources as of September 2026. A smooth switch requires knowing whether your new provider can accept an existing prescription, whether you will restart titration, how to time your final refill from your current provider to avoid a gap, and what to do if your doses do not align. None of these operational details appear in public documentation for either service.

In the absence of documented process steps, members considering a switch should contact both the current and prospective provider's support teams before canceling. Ask Noom Med for your current dose, last fill date, and any restrictions on prescription portability. Ask PlexusDx whether your existing dose can continue or whether re-titration is required, and confirm the timeline from intake submission to first shipment. Confirm cancellation deadlines with Noom Med to avoid being charged for an additional quarter. Do not cancel your current service until you have received and verified your first supply from the new provider.

Review sentiment and reported concerns

Noom Med holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot based on 67,000 reviews across the full Noom platform (captured September 4, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/noom.com). Individual Reddit reports describe slow titration schedules and perceived lack of efficacy; these are anecdotal allegations and do not represent verified outcomes or typical experiences. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both providers maintain ratings above 4.0 stars; review volume for PlexusDx is smaller and the rating is specific to the GLP-1 service, while Noom's rating spans multiple programs.

Choose Noom Med if…

  • You want a structured behavior-change curriculum alongside GLP-1 medication and are willing to pay a separate service fee.
  • You are comfortable with quarterly billing ($387 upfront per quarter) and confirming medication costs during the enrollment flow.
  • You value daily lessons, food logging, and coaching check-ins as part of your weight-management routine.
  • You can tolerate pricing uncertainty and are prepared to ask support for a complete cost breakdown before committing.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want transparent, all-inclusive pricing with no separate service fee or membership.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility and the option to cancel without forfeiting a prepaid quarter.
  • You are looking for a medication-focused service without additional curriculum or coaching program fees.
  • You want the same price at every dose, eliminating cost surprises as titration progresses.
  • You value knowing your exact twelve-month cost before your first charge.

What a documented transfer process would include

A complete switching guide requires operational evidence that is absent from both providers' public materials as of September 2026. The following elements remain undocumented and should be confirmed directly with each provider before initiating a switch:

  • Prescription portability: whether an existing GLP-1 prescription can transfer or whether a new evaluation and prescription are required.
  • Dose continuity: whether your current dose can continue immediately or whether the new provider requires re-titration from a lower starting dose.
  • Refill timing: how to coordinate your final refill from the current provider with your first shipment from the new provider to avoid a dosing gap.
  • Overlap period: whether maintaining dual coverage for one cycle is advisable or necessary.
  • Cancellation deadlines: Noom Med's quarterly billing structure and any notice periods required to avoid being charged for an additional quarter.
  • Refund policies: whether unused medication or prepaid service fees are refundable if the switch occurs mid-cycle.
  • Medical record transfer: whether the new provider requires documentation of your current regimen, baseline labs, or prior titration history.

Until these details are documented or confirmed by support, any switch carries the risk of dosing gaps, duplicated charges, or forced re-titration. Contact both providers' clinical or customer support teams before canceling your current service.

Methodology and freshness

Noom Med pricing and service details captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com. PlexusDx pricing captured July 2026 from plexusdx.com. Trustpilot ratings for Noom captured September 4, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/noom.com; PlexusDx ratings captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Reddit sentiment reports are individual anecdotes and have not been independently verified. Twelve-month cost calculations are our calculations based on published per-month or per-quarter rates and assume continuous enrollment; they are estimates and do not account for promotional periods, dose changes, or mid-cycle cancellations. No prescription transfer, refill coordination, dose-continuity, or gap-bridging procedures were documented in accessible sources for either provider as of September 2026. Readers should confirm all operational details, medication costs, cancellation terms, and clinical policies directly with each provider before initiating a switch.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I transfer my existing Noom Med prescription to PlexusDx?

Neither Noom Med nor PlexusDx publishes prescription transfer policies in accessible sources. Contact PlexusDx support before canceling Noom Med to confirm whether your current prescription and dose can continue or whether a new evaluation and titration schedule will be required.

Does Noom Med charge separately for medication?

Yes. Noom Med's Core Med service fee of $129/month (billed quarterly at $387 per quarter) explicitly excludes medication costs. Medication pricing is not disclosed in public materials as of September 4, 2026; confirm the total monthly cost, including medication, during enrollment or by contacting support.

How do I avoid a gap in medication when switching providers?

Coordinate your final Noom Med refill with your first PlexusDx shipment. Contact PlexusDx support to confirm the timeline from intake submission to delivery, then time your Noom Med cancellation so your current supply lasts until the new supply arrives. Do not cancel Noom Med until you have received and verified your first PlexusDx shipment.

Will I have to restart titration if I switch to PlexusDx?

Titration policies for incoming transfers are not documented in accessible PlexusDx sources. A licensed provider will review your intake, current dose, and treatment history to determine whether your existing dose can continue or whether a lower starting dose is clinically appropriate. Confirm this before switching.

What is PlexusDx's refund policy if I switch and need to cancel?

PlexusDx operates on month-to-month billing with no long-term contract for the standard monthly plans, reducing cancellation friction compared to quarterly billing. Specific refund terms for unused medication or mid-cycle cancellations are not detailed in accessible sources; contact support to confirm before your first charge if you anticipate needing to cancel.

Sources

  • PlexusDx pricing and service details, plexusdx.com, accessed July 2026
  • Noom Med pricing and program structure, noom.com, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Noom Trustpilot reviews, trustpilot.com/review/noom.com, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
  • Reddit user reports (anecdotal, unverified), accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see your complete monthly cost upfront?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves