Last reviewed: September 20, 2026 Last updated: September 20, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

The evidence available on Ola Health's cancellation procedures, prescription-transfer mechanics, and dose-coordination protocols is incomplete—all verified data comes from secondary sources captured September 4, 2026. That means we cannot document a step-by-step transfer process with the precision a medication handoff requires. What we can confirm: Ola Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in 12-week prepaid cycles at $399 per cycle ($133 per month prepaid equivalent), with additives B6, B12, or glycine, while PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 month-to-month or $149 per month on a six-month plan, and compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 month-to-month or $249 per month on a six-month plan (verified July 17–23, 2026). Switching without a dose gap requires coordinating your final Ola Health shipment, confirming Ola's cancellation terms, completing a PlexusDx intake, obtaining a new prescription from a PlexusDx-affiliated clinician (compounded medications require individual prescriptions), and timing your first PlexusDx shipment to arrive before your Ola supply runs out. Because Ola's formulations include additives not universally standard, a licensed clinician must evaluate therapeutic equivalence and appropriate starting dose on PlexusDx protocols.

Ready to explore your options on PlexusDx?

Review compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection protocols with transparent month-to-month and multi-month pricing.

Compare PlexusDx Weight-Loss Protocols →
Factor Ola Health PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection (MTM) $399 prepaid per 12-week cycle = $133/month effective (requires $399 upfront) $189/month
Tirzepatide injection (MTM) $399 prepaid per 12-week cycle = $133/month effective (requires $399 upfront) $289/month
Membership fee $0 (some states require synchronous-visit fee, amount unspecified) $0
Medication formulation Compounded GLP-1 + B6/B12/glycine additives Compounded GLP-1 (standard formulation)
Cancellation / refund policy No data captured Documented on product pages
Review record No Trustpilot profile located (Sep 4, 2026) 4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher on Trustpilot (Sep 9, 2026)
Evidence quality Secondary-only (provider-operated Reddit post, Sep 4, 2026) Primary checkout verification (Jul 17–23, 2026)

Ola Health data captured September 4, 2026 from secondary sources; PlexusDx data verified July 17–23, 2026. Ola Health prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculation. Some states may require additional synchronous-visit fees from Ola Health; amount and states not specified in available evidence.

Pricing structure: prepaid cycles vs. month-to-month

Ola Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in 12-week prepaid cycles. The advertised $399 upfront for semaglutide Wave + B6/glycine or tirzepatide Wave + B12/glycine translates to a $133 per month effective rate (our calculation: $399 × 4 cycles = $1,596 over 12 months ÷ 12 = $133/month), but you must pay the full $399 at the start of each cycle. Secondary sources also mention advertised semaglutide from $349 and tirzepatide from $399, though the $349 figure is not explained in available plan details; readers should confirm current pricing and cycle terms at checkout (data captured September 4, 2026).

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan. Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a three-month plan, or $249 per month on a six-month plan. Every plan includes the online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping; there is no separate membership fee, and the price remains constant at every dose level (verified July 17–23, 2026).

Over 12 months, Ola Health's prepaid semaglutide cycle costs $1,596 total (our calculation), while PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide costs $2,268 total and the six-month plan costs $1,788 total (our calculation, assuming renewal at the same rate). For tirzepatide, Ola's prepaid cycle costs $1,596 over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month costs $3,468, and the six-month plan costs $2,988 (our calculation). The Ola pricing advantage depends on your ability to commit $399 upfront every 12 weeks and on whether your state requires an additional synchronous-visit fee—an amount and list of states not specified in available evidence.

See if you qualify for PlexusDx GLP-1 treatment

A licensed clinician reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the evidence does not answer

All verified Ola Health data comes from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026—secondary evidence that has not been confirmed by primary checkout verification. Critical details for a safe medication handoff are missing:

  • Cancellation and refund terms: No documentation on how to cancel an Ola Health subscription, whether partial refunds are available mid-cycle, or what notice period is required.
  • Prescription transfer mechanics: No evidence on whether Ola Health releases medical records, whether a patient can request their prescription be transferred to another provider, or whether PlexusDx clinicians can write a new prescription immediately without waiting for records.
  • Dose equivalence: Ola's formulations include B6, B12, or glycine additives; PlexusDx uses standard compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. A licensed clinician must evaluate whether your current Ola dose maps directly to a PlexusDx starting dose or whether adjustment is needed.
  • Refill timing: No data on Ola's shipment lead times, whether you can request early shipment before cycle end, or how to coordinate final Ola delivery with first PlexusDx delivery to avoid a gap.
  • State-specific fees: Some states require an extra synchronous-visit fee from Ola Health, but the fee amount and applicable states are not specified in available sources.

Because these details govern medication continuity, any switching plan must include direct confirmation with both Ola Health support and the PlexusDx intake team.

Planning steps for a gap-free transition

1. Confirm your current Ola Health dose and shipment schedule. Check your account or last shipment confirmation to identify your current semaglutide or tirzepatide dose (in milligrams) and when your next 12-week cycle ends. Note the exact formulation—whether your medication includes B6, B12, or glycine.

2. Contact Ola Health support to clarify cancellation terms. Because no cancellation or refund policy was documented in available evidence, ask directly: What is the notice period for cancellation? If you cancel mid-cycle, is a partial refund available? Can you request early shipment of your final vials before cycle end? Will they provide a copy of your medical records or prescription history?

3. Complete the PlexusDx intake at least two weeks before your Ola supply runs out. A licensed clinician reviews your intake, medical history, and current GLP-1 regimen to determine whether a prescription is appropriate. Because compounded medications require individual prescriptions, PlexusDx cannot transfer your Ola prescription directly—the clinician writes a new prescription if you qualify. Processing, pharmacy fulfillment, and shipping typically require several business days; starting intake two weeks in advance builds margin for any delays.

4. Discuss dose mapping with your PlexusDx clinician. Ola's additive formulations (B6/B12/glycine) are not universally standard. If you have been taking, for example, 1 mg semaglutide + B6 weekly on Ola, confirm with the PlexusDx clinician whether 1 mg compounded semaglutide without additives is the appropriate starting dose or whether adjustment is recommended. The clinician determines the starting dose based on your current regimen, response, and tolerance.

5. Time your final Ola shipment to overlap with your first PlexusDx shipment. Ideally, your first PlexusDx delivery arrives before you inject your last Ola dose. If your Ola cycle ends on a specific date, calculate backward: if you inject weekly, ensure at least one extra week of supply remains when you expect the PlexusDx shipment. Track both shipments and contact PlexusDx support if the delivery window creates risk of a gap.

6. Cancel your Ola Health subscription only after your PlexusDx shipment arrives. Once you have the new medication in hand and have confirmed the dose with your clinician, finalize cancellation with Ola according to the terms they confirmed in step 2. Retain records of your final Ola shipment and cancellation confirmation.

Dose continuity and formulation differences

Ola Health's compounded GLP-1 medications include B6, B12, or glycine additives; PlexusDx compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are standard formulations without those additives. The base GLP-1 active ingredient (semaglutide or tirzepatide) is the primary therapeutic agent, but a licensed clinician must evaluate whether the absence of Ola's additives requires dose adjustment or monitoring during the transition. Some patients tolerate standard compounded GLP-1 identically; others may notice differences in side effects or injection-site reaction. The PlexusDx clinician reviews your current regimen and determines the appropriate starting dose and any titration plan.

If you are mid-titration on Ola—for example, increasing from 0.5 mg to 1 mg semaglutide—communicate your current dose, your next planned increase, and the date of your last dose escalation during the PlexusDx intake. The clinician may continue the titration schedule or adjust timing based on your response and the formulation change.

What PlexusDx includes at every dose level

PlexusDx month-to-month and multi-month plans charge the same rate regardless of dose. A patient on 0.25 mg semaglutide and a patient on 2.4 mg semaglutide both pay $189 per month on the month-to-month plan (or $149 per month on the six-month plan). The flat rate includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, no per-visit charge, and no dose-tier pricing. If your clinician prescribes a dose increase, your monthly cost does not change (verified July 17–23, 2026).

Ola Health's $399 per 12-week cycle likewise covers a full supply for that period, but the prepaid structure requires the upfront commitment. If cost predictability or month-to-month flexibility is a priority, PlexusDx month-to-month plans eliminate the $399 lump payment; if lowest effective monthly rate is the priority and you can commit funds upfront, Ola's $133 per month effective rate (our calculation) is lower than any PlexusDx option for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, assuming no additional state-specific fees apply.

Choose Ola Health if…

  • You can commit $399 upfront every 12 weeks and prefer the lowest effective monthly cost—$133 per month (our calculation) for semaglutide or tirzepatide beats PlexusDx pricing on a pure cost basis.
  • You value the B6, B12, or glycine additives in Ola's formulations for reasons discussed with your clinician.
  • You have verified Ola's cancellation, refund, and prescription-transfer policies directly and confirmed they meet your flexibility requirements.
  • Your state does not impose the extra synchronous-visit fee mentioned in secondary sources, or you have confirmed the fee amount and find it acceptable.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want month-to-month flexibility without a $399 upfront commitment, accepting a higher per-month rate ($189 for semaglutide, $289 for tirzepatide) in exchange for pay-as-you-go convenience.
  • You prefer standard compounded GLP-1 formulations without additives, or your clinician has not identified a therapeutic need for B6/B12/glycine supplementation.
  • You value primary-verified pricing, documented cancellation terms, and a public review record (4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 79% five-star reviews, 83% four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026).
  • You want a flat rate at every dose level, eliminating concern about cost increases as you titrate up.
  • You prefer working with a provider whose commercial terms, pharmacy partnerships (licensed 503A compounding pharmacies), and operational policies are documented through primary evidence rather than secondary sources.

Methodology and freshness

Ola Health pricing, plan structure, and medication formulations were captured September 4, 2026 from a provider-operated Reddit post and related secondary sources; no primary checkout verification was performed. Cancellation, refund, prescription-transfer, and dose-mapping evidence is absent from available sources. PlexusDx pricing and plan terms were verified through primary checkout July 17–23, 2026. PlexusDx review data was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Twelve-month cost calculations and per-month equivalents for prepaid plans are our calculation. State-specific synchronous-visit fees mentioned for Ola Health are unquantified and states are not specified in available evidence. Readers should confirm all Ola Health terms, cancellation policies, and fees directly at checkout and with Ola support before initiating a provider switch. We will update this guide as primary Ola Health evidence becomes available.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I transfer my Ola Health prescription directly to PlexusDx?

No verified evidence documents whether Ola Health releases prescriptions for transfer. Compounded medications require individual prescriptions, so a PlexusDx-affiliated licensed clinician will evaluate your intake and medical history and write a new prescription if you qualify, rather than transferring the existing Ola script.

Will my dose stay the same when switching from Ola to PlexusDx?

A licensed PlexusDx clinician evaluates your current Ola dose and formulation (including B6/B12/glycine additives) and determines the appropriate starting dose on PlexusDx standard compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. The dose may remain the same or may require adjustment based on the formulation difference and your treatment response.

How long does PlexusDx intake and first shipment take?

Intake typically takes about 60 seconds to complete. A licensed clinician reviews your submission; if approved, pharmacy fulfillment and shipping require several business days. Starting the intake at least two weeks before your Ola supply runs out builds margin for processing and delivery variability.

Is PlexusDx more expensive than Ola Health?

Ola Health's $399 per 12-week prepaid cycle equals $133 per month effective cost (our calculation), lower than PlexusDx month-to-month ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) and six-month plans ($149 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide). Ola requires $399 upfront every cycle; PlexusDx offers month-to-month flexibility at a higher per-month rate. Some states add a synchronous-visit fee to Ola; amount not specified in available evidence.

What if my PlexusDx shipment is delayed and I run out of Ola medication?

Contact PlexusDx support immediately if shipment tracking suggests a delay that will create a gap. The support team can expedite shipping or coordinate with the pharmacy. Starting your intake two weeks before your Ola supply ends and timing your final Ola shipment to overlap with the first PlexusDx delivery minimizes gap risk.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages and checkout flow (verified July 17–23, 2026)
  • Ola Health pricing and plan data from provider-operated Reddit post (captured September 4, 2026; secondary source, no primary verification)
  • Trustpilot review data for PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026)
  • Trustpilot search for Ola Health (no profile located, captured September 4, 2026)

Ready to start your PlexusDx intake?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves