Last reviewed: September 18, 2026 Last updated: September 18, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Based on available evidence, SlimDownRx appears to use dose-specific pricing for compounded tirzepatide: higher doses cost more. According to a September 2026 Reddit report citing SlimDownRx's BPI pharmacy bundles, a six-month supply of tirzepatide 10 mg costs $1,550 upfront ($258.33 per month equivalent, our calculation), while the same duration at 15 mg costs $1,900 upfront ($316.67 per month equivalent, our calculation)—a 23% increase. Over twelve months, moving from 10 mg to 15 mg adds approximately $667 to annual cost on comparable commitment lengths (our calculation). PlexusDx charges $249 per month on a six-month commitment regardless of tirzepatide dose. However, we have not completed primary checkout verification of SlimDownRx pricing, and the provider's website was not indexed at capture; contract terms, cancellation policies, and inclusions remain undocumented. This article reflects what the evidence shows today; readers should confirm all figures and terms at checkout.

Considering tirzepatide and wondering how dose changes will affect your budget?

Compare dose-blind pricing options from licensed U.S. providers.

See Weight Management Options →

At a glance: SlimDownRx dose-specific pricing vs PlexusDx flat pricing

Feature SlimDownRx (tirzepatide) PlexusDx (tirzepatide)
Pricing model Dose-specific prepaid bundles Flat rate all doses, month-to-month or prepaid
10 mg tier (6-month) $1,550 upfront ($258.33/mo equivalent) $249/month ($1,494 over 6 months)
12.5 mg tier (6-month) $1,650 upfront ($275/mo equivalent) $249/month ($1,494 over 6 months)
15 mg tier (6-month) $1,900 upfront ($316.67/mo equivalent) $249/month ($1,494 over 6 months)
12-month cost (15 mg) $3,800 (two 6-month packages, our calculation) $2,988 (6-month commitment, our calculation)
Evidence quality Secondary only (Reddit, captured 2026-09-04) Primary website and checkout verified
Trustpilot rating Not documented 4.3 stars, 79% five-star (captured 2026-09-09)

SlimDownRx pricing from Reddit report (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55); PlexusDx pricing from plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives, captured 2026-09-18. All per-month equivalents and 12-month totals are our calculation. Confirm all figures at checkout.

How SlimDownRx structures tirzepatide pricing by dose

According to a Reddit report captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/), SlimDownRx offers compounded tirzepatide in prepaid bundles of three, six, or nine months, with price tiers that correspond to dose strength. Three dose levels are documented in that source: 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg. The six-month bundles illustrate the progression: 10 mg costs $1,550 upfront, 12.5 mg costs $1,650 upfront, and 15 mg costs $1,900 upfront (all figures from the Reddit report, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55). That translates to per-month equivalents (our calculation) of $258.33, $275, and $316.67 respectively—a 23% jump from the lowest to highest dose tier.

Over a full year, choosing the six-month commitment repeatedly, a patient starting at 10 mg would pay $3,100 (our calculation: $1,550 × 2), while a patient at 15 mg would pay $3,800 (our calculation: $1,900 × 2)—a $700 annual difference attributable to dose alone. The nine-month bundles show a similar pattern, though with slightly lower effective monthly rates: 10 mg at $258.33 per month equivalent, 12.5 mg at $291.67, and 15 mg at $313.89 (all our calculation based on the Reddit-reported upfront totals: $2,325, $2,625, and $2,825 respectively, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55).

No separate membership, service fees, or shipping charges were documented in the September 2026 Reddit source. The term "medication bundle" appears in that report but does not specify whether provider visits, labs, or support are included. Because SlimDownRx's primary website was not indexed at the time of our September 4, 2026 capture, we cannot verify what services the upfront price covers beyond the medication itself.

PlexusDx tirzepatide: one price at every dose

PlexusDx uses a dose-blind pricing model for compounded tirzepatide injection. Month-to-month service costs $289 per month; a three-month commitment reduces the rate to $269 per month; a six-month commitment brings it to $249 per month (plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives, captured 2026-09-18). These rates hold regardless of whether a licensed provider prescribes 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg. Over twelve months on the six-month commitment, total cost is $2,988 (our calculation)—the same whether a patient remains at a low dose or titrates to the maximum strength.

PlexusDx pricing is all-inclusive: the monthly rate covers the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. No membership fees, no consultation charges, no tiering by dose. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Same price at every tirzepatide dose—$249/month on six-month commitment

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded tirzepatide fits your goals.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison: dose sensitivity

To isolate the impact of dose increases, we calculated twelve-month costs on comparable commitment lengths. All figures below are our calculation.

SlimDownRx tirzepatide (six-month bundles, Reddit-reported prices captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55)

  • 10 mg: $1,550 × 2 = $3,100 annually
  • 12.5 mg: $1,650 × 2 = $3,300 annually
  • 15 mg: $1,900 × 2 = $3,800 annually

Cost increase from 10 mg to 15 mg: $700, or 23%.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (six-month commitment, plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives captured 2026-09-18)

  • All doses (2.5 mg through 15 mg): $249 × 12 = $2,988 annually

Cost increase from 2.5 mg to 15 mg: $0.

At the six-month commitment level, PlexusDx saves $112 annually even at the lowest documented SlimDownRx dose (10 mg), and saves $812 annually at the highest documented dose (15 mg).

Additional SlimDownRx commitment options (Reddit-reported, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55)

The Reddit source also reports three-month and nine-month bundles. The three-month 15 mg bundle costs $1,025 upfront ($341.67 per month equivalent, our calculation), yielding an annual cost of $4,100 (our calculation: $1,025 × 4). The nine-month 15 mg bundle costs $2,825 upfront ($313.89 per month equivalent, our calculation); extending to twelve months by adding a three-month fraction yields $3,766.67 annually (our calculation). These options carry higher effective monthly rates than the six-month bundles and remain above PlexusDx's six-month rate.

Evidence quality and missing documentation

All SlimDownRx pricing in this article comes from a single Reddit thread posted to r/tirzepatidecompound and captured by our research process on September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/). The thread reports pricing from BPI pharmacy via SlimDownRx but does not provide checkout screenshots, terms of service, or contract language. Our research notes from that date indicate "Primary site not indexed," "Evidence status: Secondary-only," and "Primary checkout verification required." We did not observe SlimDownRx pricing, inclusions, cancellation policies, or refund terms directly.

Because the provider's website was unavailable for indexing at the time of our September 4, 2026 capture, we cannot confirm:

  • What services the medication bundle includes (provider visits, labs, ongoing support)
  • Cancellation terms and refund eligibility
  • Whether the reported prices remain current as of September 2026
  • How dose adjustments are handled mid-commitment
  • Shipping costs, if any

We checked Trustpilot and Reddit for SlimDownRx reviews on September 4, 2026, but no ratings, review volume, or thematic excerpts were captured at that time. The absence of review data in our research packet does not mean SlimDownRx lacks customer feedback; it means our research snapshot did not document any at that capture date.

Readers considering SlimDownRx should verify all prices, terms, and inclusions at checkout and contact the provider directly to clarify cancellation rights and refund policies before committing to a multi-month prepaid bundle.

Decision factors: dose tiers, transparency, and budget predictability

Budget certainty when doses climb

Tirzepatide is typically titrated upward over weeks or months. Many patients begin at 2.5 mg and increase every four weeks until reaching an effective maintenance dose, which may be 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg depending on response and tolerability. A dose-tiered pricing model introduces uncertainty: a patient who locks in a three-month or six-month bundle at 10 mg must decide at renewal whether to pay the higher rate for 12.5 mg or 15 mg, or stay at the lower dose to control cost. A flat-rate model eliminates that decision—dose adjustments are a clinical conversation, not a financial negotiation.

Prepay commitment vs month-to-month flexibility

According to the September 4, 2026 Reddit report, SlimDownRx's bundle model requires upfront payment for multiple months of medication. A six-month 15 mg commitment is $1,900 due at once. If a patient experiences intolerable side effects, decides to pause treatment, or becomes pregnant, the refund policy—unknown in our current evidence—determines whether any portion of the prepayment is recoverable. PlexusDx's month-to-month option charges $289 per month with no multi-month obligation; the six-month commitment offers the $249 rate but does not require a lump-sum payment beyond the first month.

Transparency and verification

PlexusDx publishes pricing on its primary website, confirmed via direct capture on September 18, 2026 (plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives). Terms of service, cancellation rights, and what-is-included details are available before intake. SlimDownRx pricing in this article rests on a single secondary source captured September 4, 2026; until we complete primary checkout verification and the provider's website becomes indexable, gaps in contract terms and inclusions remain.

Choose SlimDownRx if…

  • You have verified current pricing and terms directly with SlimDownRx or through checkout and confirmed the figures reported in the September 2026 Reddit source.
  • You know your effective maintenance dose and are comfortable locking in a multi-month supply at that tier.
  • You prefer working with BPI pharmacy specifically (the Reddit source reports SlimDownRx uses BPI for tirzepatide compounding).
  • You are comfortable with the prepay commitment and have confirmed the cancellation and refund policies.
  • The dose-specific rate for your tier is competitive with other providers after you account for all inclusions and any additional fees.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want budget certainty as your dose climbs—one rate whether you stay at 5 mg or titrate to 15 mg.
  • You value month-to-month flexibility with no multi-month prepayment required (month-to-month option at $289/month).
  • You prefer an all-inclusive transparent rate: provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one figure.
  • You want primary-verified pricing and published terms before starting intake.
  • The six-month commitment at $249/month ($2,988 annually, our calculation) fits your budget and you appreciate that the rate holds at every dose.

Methodology and freshness

We captured SlimDownRx pricing from a Reddit thread (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/) on September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC. The thread reports dose-specific tirzepatide bundles offered through SlimDownRx's partnership with BPI pharmacy. We have not completed primary checkout verification; SlimDownRx's website was not indexed at capture time. All per-month equivalents, six-month totals, and twelve-month projections are our calculation based on the reported upfront bundle prices.

PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives on September 18, 2026. Month-to-month, three-month, and six-month rates are published on the live website. Twelve-month cost calculations are our arithmetic.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

We checked SlimDownRx on Trustpilot and Reddit on September 4, 2026; no ratings or review excerpts were documented at that time.

Pricing, terms, and medication availability can change. Readers should verify all figures and policies at checkout before committing to any provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does SlimDownRx charge more when my tirzepatide dose goes up?

Based on a September 2026 Reddit report (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/, captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55), SlimDownRx appears to use dose-specific pricing: a six-month supply of 10 mg tirzepatide costs $1,550, while 15 mg costs $1,900—a $350 difference for the same duration. We have not verified these figures through primary checkout, so confirm current rates directly with SlimDownRx.

How much does it cost to move from 10 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide at SlimDownRx over a year?

If the reported six-month bundle prices hold, moving from 10 mg ($3,100 annually, our calculation) to 15 mg ($3,800 annually, our calculation) adds $700 to twelve-month cost. This is our arithmetic based on secondary evidence captured September 4, 2026; verify pricing at checkout.

Does PlexusDx raise the price when my GLP-1 dose increases?

No. PlexusDx charges $289 per month (month-to-month) or $249 per month (six-month commitment) for compounded tirzepatide injection at any dose from 2.5 mg through 15 mg. The rate does not change when your licensed provider adjusts your prescription.

What is included in SlimDownRx's tirzepatide bundles?

The September 2026 Reddit report describes "medication bundles" but does not specify whether provider visits, labs, consultations, or shipping are included. Because SlimDownRx's website was not indexed at our September 4, 2026 capture, we cannot confirm inclusions. Contact the provider directly to clarify what the upfront price covers.

Can I cancel a SlimDownRx prepaid bundle mid-commitment and get a refund?

Our evidence does not document SlimDownRx's cancellation or refund policy. Before committing to a multi-month prepaid package, ask the provider for written terms covering cancellation rights, prorated refunds, and what happens if you need to pause or stop treatment early.

Sources

  • PlexusDx GLP-1 alternatives pricing (plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives, accessed September 18, 2026)
  • Reddit thread reporting SlimDownRx/BPI tirzepatide bundles (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/, captured September 4, 2026 13:49:55 UTC)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to lock in one price at every tirzepatide dose?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.