Last reviewed: September 19, 2026 Last updated: September 19, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Remedy Meds charges no membership fee and bundles unlimited clinician video visits, always-on phone support, and shipping into its monthly medication price. The only checkout-verified figure—$189/month for microdose GLP-1 (captured July 20, 2026)—is $60 per month more than PlexusDx's $129 microdose plan. Remedy advertises "starting at $9.99/day" (approximately $299.70/month), but does not itemize which product that rate covers; standard-dose pricing for semaglutide ($299/month) and tirzepatide ($399/month) appears in a September 2026 Forbes review but was not confirmed at checkout. Remedy publishes no prices publicly; one figure appears only after you complete the intake questionnaire and provide contact information. Labs are not mentioned in Remedy's captured service description or pricing pages.

Looking for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no gated checkout?

PlexusDx publishes every price up front—microdose, standard-dose injection, and oral—so you can compare options before starting intake.

Browse Protocols & Prices →

At-a-glance: Remedy Meds vs PlexusDx fees

Fee category Remedy Meds PlexusDx
Membership/subscription fee $0 $0
Clinician visits Unlimited video visits included Initial consult + ongoing messaging included
Phone support Always-on, included Messaging; phone via provider discretion
Labs Not mentioned in captured evidence Not mentioned in captured evidence
Shipping Included Included
Microdose GLP-1 $189/month (checkout-verified July 20, 2026) $129/month
Semaglutide injection $299/month (Forbes review, Sept 2026; not checkout-verified) $189/month MTM, $169 3-mo, $149 6-mo
Tirzepatide injection $399/month (Forbes review, Sept 2026; not checkout-verified) $289/month MTM, $269 3-mo, $249 6-mo
Price transparency Shown only after intake + contact details Full ladder published on product pages

Remedy Meds pricing captured July 20, 2026 (checkout) and September 4, 2026 (Forbes review). PlexusDx pricing captured July 20, 2026. Confirm all figures at checkout.

Where the "hidden fees" question comes from

Many GLP-1 telehealth providers advertise a medication price but charge separately for clinician visits, membership, labs, or shipping. Remedy Meds explicitly states "no membership/hidden fees" (captured September 4, 2026) and includes unlimited video visits, phone support, and shipping in its monthly rate. The transparency gap is different: Remedy does not publish any prices publicly. You must complete the intake questionnaire and provide your email address and phone number before one price appears. The only figure we captured at the final checkout step was $189/month for microdose GLP-1 (either semaglutide or tirzepatide compound), billed month-to-month with no long-term commitment (captured July 20, 2026).

Remedy's homepage advertises "starting at $9.99/day," which calculates to approximately $299.70 per month, but the site does not specify which medication or dose that rate covers. A Forbes review published in September 2026 reports $299/month for compounded semaglutide and $399/month for compounded tirzepatide, each described as a 4-week supply with medication, MD care, and shipping included. Because we could not reproduce those figures at checkout—the intake flow stopped at a contact gate before revealing standard-dose pricing—we label the $299 and $399 figures as secondary evidence. If you are considering Remedy, confirm the exact rate for your prescribed compound and dose before providing payment information.

12-month cost comparison: microdose like-for-like

The only verified head-to-head comparison is microdose GLP-1, month-to-month:

Provider Monthly rate 12-month total (our calculation) Effective monthly (our calculation)
PlexusDx Microdose GLP-1 $129 $1,548 $129/month
Remedy Meds Microdose plan $189 $2,268 $189/month

Difference: PlexusDx saves $60 per month, or $720 over twelve months, on the microdose plan—our calculation based on checkout-verified rates.

Indicative standard-dose comparison (secondary evidence)

The Forbes-reported rates for Remedy Meds standard-dose injections were not confirmed at checkout, so treat these figures as indicative. We show them alongside PlexusDx month-to-month rates for context:

Medication Remedy Meds (Forbes, Sept 2026) PlexusDx MTM 12-month difference (our calculation)
Semaglutide injection $299/month $189/month PlexusDx saves $1,320/year
Tirzepatide injection $399/month $289/month PlexusDx saves $1,320/year

Remedy Meds figures are from a Forbes review (captured September 4, 2026) and were not verified at checkout. Confirm exact pricing by completing Remedy's intake.

See your exact PlexusDx price in 60 seconds—no contact gate

A licensed provider reviews your intake for fit. Microdose, standard-dose injection, and oral options available.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What is and isn't included in each program

Remedy Meds inclusions (captured July 20 and September 4, 2026)

  • Unlimited clinician video visits included in the monthly medication price.
  • Always-on phone support with a U.S.-based care team.
  • Medication shipped every 28 days.
  • Shipping included.
  • No membership fee or hidden fees.
  • Cancel anytime; no long-term commitment.
  • Remedy Weight Loss Warranty: "Guaranteed or it's free"—terms apply; full conditions not captured.

Not mentioned: Lab testing or lab fees do not appear in Remedy's captured service descriptions or pricing pages. If labs are required for your clinical situation, ask during intake whether the provider orders them and whether you pay separately.

PlexusDx inclusions (captured July 20, 2026)

  • Initial provider consult plus ongoing asynchronous messaging included.
  • Prescription if the provider determines the medication is appropriate.
  • Medication from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy.
  • Shipping included.
  • No membership fee.
  • Optional genetics add-on: $298 standalone, or $99 for program members; includes a free PharmD check-in.

Not mentioned: Lab fees are not listed in PlexusDx's standard weight-management product pages. Confirm during intake if labs are part of your clinical evaluation.

Remedy Meds strengths and transparency gaps

Strengths

  • Unlimited video visits and phone support may suit patients who prefer synchronous contact over messaging.
  • No membership fee or add-on subscription—the monthly medication price is all-inclusive.
  • Month-to-month billing with no cancellation penalty.
  • Trustpilot rating of 4.7 (displayed during intake, captured September 4, 2026).

Transparency gaps

  • No public pricing: you must complete the intake questionnaire and provide contact information before seeing one figure. The only checkout-verified price we captured was for the microdose plan; standard-dose figures come from secondary sources.
  • Advertised "$9.99/day" starting rate does not specify which product or dose it covers.
  • Lab policy unclear: the evidence does not describe whether labs are required, included, or billed separately.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

  • You value unlimited video visits and always-on phone support over asynchronous messaging.
  • You are comfortable providing contact information before learning your exact medication price.
  • You are prescribed the microdose plan and the $189/month rate (the only checkout-verified figure) fits your budget.
  • You want the option to cancel anytime without penalty.

Before committing, confirm the exact medication, dose, and price the provider prescribes, and ask whether lab testing is required and whether you pay separately for it.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want transparent pricing published up front—no intake questionnaire required to see the full rate ladder.
  • You prefer lower monthly cost for microdose GLP-1 ($129 vs Remedy's checkout-verified $189), saving $720 over twelve months.
  • You are considering standard-dose semaglutide ($189/month MTM) or tirzepatide ($289/month MTM), both of which cost substantially less than the Forbes-reported Remedy rates.
  • You want the option to lock in lower per-month rates by prepaying three or six months (semaglutide as low as $149/month, tirzepatide as low as $249/month on a six-month plan).
  • You are interested in oral GLP-1 options (semaglutide or tirzepatide capsules), which Remedy does not mention in its captured evidence.
  • You value a genetic testing add-on ($99 for program members) to guide dose and medication selection.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Remedy Meds pricing and service details on July 20, 2026 (checkout-verified microdose plan) and September 4, 2026 (advertised "$9.99/day" rate, Forbes review citing $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide). PlexusDx pricing was captured July 20, 2026. The only Remedy Meds price we verified at checkout was the $189/month microdose plan; standard-dose figures are labeled as secondary evidence from a Forbes review and were not reproduced during our intake flow, which stopped at a contact gate. All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations. Remedy's Trustpilot rating (4.7) was displayed during intake on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Because telehealth pricing and formularies change, confirm all figures and medication availability at checkout before making a commitment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Remedy Meds charge for clinician visits or phone support?

No. Remedy Meds includes unlimited clinician video visits and always-on phone support in its monthly medication price, with no separate visit fee or membership charge (captured September 4, 2026).

Does Remedy Meds charge a membership fee?

No. Remedy Meds advertises "no membership/hidden fees" (captured September 4, 2026). The monthly medication rate is all-inclusive: medication, provider care, phone support, and shipping.

Does Remedy Meds include lab testing in its monthly price?

The evidence does not mention lab testing or lab fees. If your provider requires lab work, ask during intake whether Remedy orders the tests and whether you pay separately.

Why doesn't Remedy Meds publish prices on its website?

Remedy requires you to complete an intake questionnaire and provide your email address and phone number before showing one price. The only figure we verified at checkout was $189/month for microdose GLP-1 (captured July 20, 2026); standard-dose rates come from secondary sources and were not confirmed during our intake flow.

How does Remedy Meds microdose pricing compare to PlexusDx?

Remedy Meds charges $189/month for microdose GLP-1 (checkout-verified July 20, 2026). PlexusDx charges $129/month for the same service, saving you $60 per month or $720 over twelve months—our calculation based on month-to-month rates.

Sources

  • Remedy Meds pricing and service details: checkout capture (July 20, 2026) and verified research dataset (September 4, 2026; 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Remedy Meds advertised "$9.99/day" rate: homepage capture (September 4, 2026)
  • Remedy Meds standard-dose pricing ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide): Forbes review referenced in verified research dataset (September 4, 2026)
  • Remedy Meds Trustpilot rating (4.7): displayed during intake (September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx pricing and inclusions: product pages and comparison page (July 20, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars; 79% five-star; 83% four stars or higher): trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (September 9, 2026)

Ready to start your GLP-1 program with transparent pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves