Last reviewed: September 24, 2026
Last updated: September 24, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
ReflexMD's standard cash-pay rate for compounded semaglutide injection is $299 per month, and compounded tirzepatide injection runs $399 per month, both on month-to-month billing with no separate membership fee (captured September 4, 2026 from reflexmd.com). ReflexMD also offers oral weight-control tablets at $199 per month, though the exact active ingredient requires verification. Over 12 months, ReflexMD's semaglutide totals $3,588 and tirzepatide $4,788. PlexusDx's month-to-month rates—$189 for semaglutide injection and $289 for tirzepatide injection—run $110 per month lower, saving $1,320 over a year on either medication. If you value the simplicity of a single monthly rate and find ReflexMD's provider network or service model a better fit, the premium may be worth it; if lowest cash-pay cost is the priority, PlexusDx's pricing delivers measurable savings with the same all-inclusive structure.
ReflexMD cash-pay pricing at a glance
| Medication |
Monthly Rate |
12-Month Total |
Includes |
| Compounded semaglutide injection |
$299/month |
$3,588 |
Provider access, medication |
| Compounded tirzepatide injection |
$399/month |
$4,788 |
Provider access, medication |
| Oral weight-control tablets |
$199/month |
$2,388 |
Provider access, medication |
Source: reflexmd.com homepage, captured September 4, 2026. All prices are standard ongoing rates; no separate membership fee. Exact ingredient of oral tablets requires verification.
Breaking down ReflexMD's cash-pay structure
ReflexMD advertises its pricing as all-inclusive: the monthly rate covers your online provider visit, prescription review, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee sitting on top of the medication cost, and ReflexMD does not advertise a long-term contract requirement. Your credit card is charged $299 (semaglutide) or $399 (tirzepatide) each month, and the shipment arrives on a recurring schedule.
However, some affiliate marketing pages have shown lower introductory rates for semaglutide—as low as $199 per month—that do not match the standard $299 rate published on ReflexMD's primary homepage (both figures captured September 4, 2026). Because the evidence conflicts and the affiliate teaser has not been independently verified at checkout, we treat $299 as the standard ongoing rate and advise confirming the first-month price during sign-up if you encounter a lower advertised figure. We never saw a similar affiliate discount for tirzepatide or the oral tablets.
ReflexMD's oral weight-control tablets are listed at $199 per month, but the capture did not document whether the active ingredient is compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another agent. If you are interested in that option, verify the ingredient and any dose or supply details before committing.
Like-for-like comparison: ReflexMD vs PlexusDx
Both ReflexMD and PlexusDx offer month-to-month compounded GLP-1 injections with no separate membership fee, making a direct cost comparison straightforward. The table below shows standard ongoing rates and 12-month totals (our calculation).
| Program |
Semaglutide MTM |
Tirzepatide MTM |
Semaglutide 12-Mo |
Tirzepatide 12-Mo |
| ReflexMD |
$299/month |
$399/month |
$3,588 |
$4,788 |
| PlexusDx |
$189/month |
$289/month |
$2,268 |
$3,468 |
| Monthly difference |
−$110 |
−$110 |
−$1,320 |
−$1,320 |
All figures are standard month-to-month rates with no separate membership fee. 12-month totals are our calculation. ReflexMD pricing captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx pricing current as of September 24, 2026.
On a per-month basis, PlexusDx runs $110 lower for both semaglutide and tirzepatide. That difference compounds to $1,320 over a full year on either medication. Both programs include provider access, prescription management, medication, and shipping in the monthly rate, and neither charges an ongoing membership fee on top.
PlexusDx also offers 3-month and 6-month commitment tiers that lower the per-month rate further: semaglutide drops to $169/month (3-month commitment) or $149/month (6-month commitment), and tirzepatide falls to $269/month or $249/month, respectively. ReflexMD's evidence packet does not document multi-month prepay discounts, so the month-to-month rate is the only verified option for that program.
Save $1,320 per year on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What ReflexMD includes (and what it costs extra)
ReflexMD advertises "no hidden costs" and bundles provider access and medication into the single monthly rate. You are not charged separately for follow-up messages, dose adjustments, or routine check-ins during the month. Shipping is included in the published price. The evidence does not document upfront enrollment fees, so the first charge at checkout should match the advertised monthly rate—$299 for semaglutide, $399 for tirzepatide, or $199 for oral tablets.
If you need expedited shipping, lab work, ancillary prescriptions (anti-nausea medication, for example), or services outside the standard weight-management protocol, confirm at sign-up whether those trigger additional fees. The evidence does not detail those edge cases.
Dose policy and price consistency
The evidence does not specify whether ReflexMD's $299 semaglutide rate and $399 tirzepatide rate apply to every dose level or whether the price increases at higher maintenance doses. Some telehealth programs hold price flat across the titration schedule; others tier pricing by milligram strength. If you anticipate escalating to a higher dose, ask ReflexMD's intake team whether your monthly rate will stay constant or rise.
PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose: $189 for semaglutide injection and $289 for tirzepatide injection cover both early titration and maintenance-level prescriptions. That policy eliminates surprise price jumps when your clinician increases your dose.
Cancellation, pausing, and contract terms
ReflexMD does not advertise a long-term contract requirement, which suggests you can cancel month-to-month without an early-termination penalty. However, the evidence does not document the cancellation process, required notice period, or whether partial-month refunds are available if you cancel mid-cycle. Before your first charge processes, verify the cancellation policy and any notice requirements in ReflexMD's terms of service.
If you want to pause treatment temporarily—for surgery, pregnancy planning, or any other reason—confirm whether ReflexMD allows a no-charge hold or whether you must cancel and re-enroll later. Some programs let you skip a month without losing your patient record; others treat a pause as a full cancellation.
Choose ReflexMD if…
- You have already consulted ReflexMD's provider team and prefer their communication style or clinical approach.
- You are interested in the $199/month oral weight-control tablets and have verified the active ingredient meets your needs.
- ReflexMD's pharmacy or fulfillment network offers faster shipping or better customer-service responsiveness in your region (confirm this with current patient reports).
- The $110/month premium over PlexusDx's comparable injection rates is acceptable in exchange for any service differentiation you value.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- Lowest month-to-month cash-pay cost is your priority: PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide rates run $110/month below ReflexMD's standard pricing, saving $1,320 per year.
- You want dose-agnostic pricing: PlexusDx charges the same rate whether you are titrating at 0.25 mg or maintaining at 2.4 mg semaglutide (or equivalent tirzepatide doses).
- You value flexibility: PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month commitment tiers that drop the per-month rate even further—$149/month for semaglutide or $249/month for tirzepatide on a 6-month plan.
- You prefer a provider with established patient feedback: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
Regulatory and safety disclosures
Both ReflexMD and PlexusDx prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Neither program guarantees eligibility, a specific medication, a particular dose, uninterrupted medication supply, weight-loss results, or freedom from side effects. A licensed provider evaluates your intake, medical history, and contraindications before issuing any prescription.
Methodology and freshness
We captured ReflexMD's published pricing from the company's homepage on September 4, 2026. The evidence includes standard ongoing monthly rates for compounded semaglutide injection ($299), compounded tirzepatide injection ($399), and oral weight-control tablets ($199). An affiliate marketing page showed a lower semaglutide rate ($199), but because that figure conflicts with the homepage price and has not been independently verified at checkout, we label it as a promotional teaser and use the $299 standard rate for all 12-month cost calculations.
PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 24, 2026. The 12-month cost totals in this article are our calculation, derived by multiplying the stated monthly rate by 12. We apply the same evidence standard to PlexusDx and ReflexMD: every price must carry a source and capture date, and conflicts are disclosed rather than smoothed over.
If you encounter different pricing during sign-up—introductory discounts, regional variations, or limited-time offers—confirm the standard ongoing rate and any refill-price step-ups before committing. This comparison reflects the best-available evidence as of the capture dates; checkout figures are authoritative.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does ReflexMD charge a separate membership fee on top of the medication price?
No. ReflexMD's advertised pricing—$299/month for semaglutide, $399/month for tirzepatide, $199/month for oral tablets—includes provider access and medication with no additional monthly membership fee documented in the evidence captured September 4, 2026.
Will my ReflexMD rate increase when my clinician raises my dose?
The evidence does not specify whether ReflexMD's pricing is dose-agnostic or tiered by milligram strength. Before enrolling, ask the intake team whether the $299 semaglutide or $399 tirzepatide rate holds constant across all doses or whether higher maintenance doses trigger a price increase.
Can I cancel ReflexMD month-to-month, or is there a contract?
ReflexMD does not advertise a long-term contract requirement, which suggests month-to-month cancellation is permitted. However, the evidence does not document the cancellation process, required notice period, or partial-month refund policy. Verify those details in ReflexMD's terms of service before your first charge.
Is the $199 semaglutide rate I saw on an affiliate site legitimate?
An affiliate marketing page showed a $199/month semaglutide rate, but ReflexMD's homepage lists $299/month as the standard ongoing price (both captured September 4, 2026). The $199 figure appears to be a promotional or first-month teaser. Confirm the actual first-month and refill rates at checkout before committing.
How much do I save over 12 months by choosing PlexusDx instead of ReflexMD?
PlexusDx's month-to-month rates are $110/month lower for both semaglutide ($189 vs $299) and tirzepatide ($289 vs $399). Over 12 months that difference totals $1,320 saved per year on either medication (our calculation). PlexusDx also offers 3-month and 6-month commitment tiers that reduce the per-month rate further.
Sources
- ReflexMD homepage pricing (reflexmd.com), captured September 4, 2026
- ReflexMD affiliate marketing page, captured September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages, accessed September 24, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026
Ready to explore your lowest-cost GLP-1 option?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
LifeMD Reviews: What Trustpilot and Reddit Users Report in 2026
Sesame Care Membership Fees Explained: What Medication Costs Extra?