Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide and $289/month for tirzepatide on month-to-month billing, with no membership fee. OatMeds charges $199/month for semaglutide (no additive) and $229/month for tirzepatide on monthly billing, also with no membership fee—making OatMeds $60/month less expensive for tirzepatide and $10/month more expensive for semaglutide without additives. OatMeds also offers semaglutide with B12 or glycine; that formulation is advertised at an introductory rate of $179/month (refills $199/month), $10 below PlexusDx for the first month. OatMeds' prepaid 3-month bundles advertise lower per-month equivalents ($99 or $133 for semaglutide, $133 or $166 for tirzepatide), but those figures require full upfront payment for 12 weeks and the evidence does not clarify whether the lowest "starter" tier is a one-time offer or repeatable. Over 12 months of month-to-month billing, OatMeds' tirzepatide saves $720/year; PlexusDx semaglutide (no additive) costs $120/year less than OatMeds. The right choice depends on which molecule you need, whether you prefer the flexibility of monthly billing or the upfront savings of a prepaid bundle, and whether you want an additive formulation.
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
OatMeds |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$189/month |
$199/month (no additive) Intro $179/month (with B12 or glycine) |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$289/month |
$229/month |
| Multi-month discounts |
3-month: $169/mo sema, $269/mo tirz 6-month: $149/mo sema, $249/mo tirz |
3-month prepaid bundles available (see pricing section for details) |
| Membership fee |
None |
None |
| Formulation options |
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide (injection and oral), microdose |
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide; also branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo pills |
| Additive options |
Not detailed in evidence |
None, B12, or glycine (semaglutide); none (tirzepatide) |
| Compounding pharmacy |
Licensed 503A |
Compounded (specific pharmacy type not stated in evidence) |
All pricing verified September 4, 2026. PlexusDx rates from vetted product pages; OatMeds rates from public pricing grid at oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments.
Month-to-month pricing normalized to 12 months
Both programs offer flexible monthly billing with no separate membership or service fee. Here is what 12 months of continuous treatment costs on each program's month-to-month plan, compound by compound, with no upfront commitment beyond the first monthly charge.
Semaglutide injection (no additive)
-
PlexusDx: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year
-
OatMeds: $199/month × 12 = $2,388/year
-
Difference: PlexusDx $10/month lower; $120/year lower
Semaglutide injection with B12 or glycine
-
OatMeds: introductory first-month rate $179 (ongoing $199/month) = first month $179, then $199/month × 11 = $2,368/year
-
PlexusDx: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year (no additive option documented in evidence)
-
Difference: PlexusDx $100/year lower across 12 months (OatMeds $10 lower first month, then $10/month higher for remaining 11 months)
Tirzepatide injection
-
PlexusDx: $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year
-
OatMeds: $229/month × 12 = $2,748/year
-
Difference: OatMeds $60/month lower; $720/year lower
OatMeds holds a clear advantage on tirzepatide month-to-month, saving $720 over 12 months. For semaglutide, PlexusDx is $120/year less expensive than OatMeds' no-additive formulation. OatMeds' B12 or glycine semaglutide advertises an introductory first-month rate of $179, but at the standard $199/month refill rate the 12-month total is $2,368—$100 more than PlexusDx. If you want a tirzepatide month-to-month plan with no upfront payment, OatMeds delivers the lower recurring cost; if you want semaglutide month-to-month, PlexusDx is less expensive over 12 months.
See if you qualify for PlexusDx semaglutide at $189/month
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Prepaid 3-month bundles: upfront savings vs monthly flexibility
OatMeds offers two tiers of 3-month prepaid bundles—labeled "starter" and "standard"—that advertise lower per-month equivalents in exchange for full upfront payment. These advertised monthly equivalents are OatMeds' calculations and appear here labeled as prepaid; the evidence does not clarify whether the starter tier is a one-time introductory rate or can be renewed indefinitely, so confirm renewal terms before committing.
OatMeds semaglutide prepaid bundles
-
Starter: $297 upfront for 12 weeks, advertised as $99/month equivalent (verified September 4, 2026)
-
Standard: $399 upfront for 12 weeks, advertised as $133/month equivalent (verified September 4, 2026)
- If renewed four times across 12 months:
- Starter: $297 × 4 = $1,188/year
- Standard: $399 × 4 = $1,596/year
OatMeds tirzepatide prepaid bundles
-
Starter: $399 upfront for 12 weeks, advertised as $133/month equivalent (verified September 4, 2026)
-
Standard: $499 upfront for 12 weeks, advertised as $166/month equivalent (verified September 4, 2026)
- If renewed four times across 12 months:
- Starter: $399 × 4 = $1,596/year
- Standard: $499 × 4 = $1,996/year
PlexusDx 3-month commitment rates
PlexusDx offers lower per-month pricing on 3-month and 6-month commitments, billed monthly (not prepaid upfront).
-
Semaglutide: $169/month on a 3-month commitment = $507 per 12-week cycle × 4 = $2,028/year (our calculation)
-
Tirzepatide: $269/month on a 3-month commitment = $807 per 12-week cycle × 4 = $3,228/year (our calculation)
Prepaid comparison summary
Semaglutide: OatMeds starter ($1,188/year if repeatable) saves $840/year vs PlexusDx 3-month; OatMeds standard ($1,596/year) saves $432/year. Tirzepatide: OatMeds starter ($1,596/year if repeatable) saves $1,632/year vs PlexusDx 3-month; OatMeds standard ($1,996/year) saves $1,232/year. These figures assume the starter tier remains available for all four renewals across 12 months; if starter is limited to the first cycle only, subsequent cycles revert to either the standard prepaid rate or the higher $199/$229 monthly rate, narrowing the annual savings materially. The evidence does not resolve this point, so confirm renewal eligibility at checkout.
Decision factors: upfront cost, billing flexibility, formulation options
Upfront cash requirement
OatMeds' prepaid bundles require $297–$499 upfront for a single 12-week supply; renewing four times across a year means committing $1,188–$1,996 in four lump payments. PlexusDx month-to-month plans charge $189 or $289 for the first monthly supply, then bill monthly; PlexusDx 3-month commitment plans also bill monthly ($169 or $269) with no large upfront payment. If you prefer to spread cost evenly across the year and avoid multi-hundred-dollar charges, PlexusDx month-to-month or 3-month commitment (billed monthly) offers more predictable cash flow. If you can prepay and want the lowest per-month equivalent, OatMeds' prepaid bundles—particularly the starter tier—deliver the lowest advertised rates, provided those rates remain available for renewals.
Molecule and additive preference
OatMeds' tirzepatide is $60/month less expensive than PlexusDx on month-to-month billing, a meaningful advantage if you and your provider determine tirzepatide is the appropriate medication. For semaglutide, OatMeds offers three formulations: no additive ($199/month), with B12 (introductory $179/month, then $199/month), or with glycine (introductory $179/month, then $199/month). PlexusDx semaglutide documentation does not describe additive options, and the standard $189/month rate is $10/month less expensive than OatMeds' ongoing $199/month rate for any formulation. If you want semaglutide with B12 or glycine, OatMeds provides that option with a first-month introductory rate; if you want semaglutide at the lowest 12-month cost, PlexusDx is $120/year less expensive than OatMeds' no-additive formulation and $100/year less than OatMeds' additive formulations.
Branded medication access
OatMeds' product page states that Wegovy, Foundayo oral pills, and Zepbound are also available through the program (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx focuses on compounded formulations. If you prefer or require branded GLP-1 medications and want a single program that can prescribe either compounded or branded options, OatMeds offers that flexibility; confirm branded pricing separately, as the rates compared in this article apply only to compounded formulations.
Dose titration and same-price-at-every-dose
PlexusDx states that semaglutide and tirzepatide are priced the same at every dose—$189 and $289 respectively on month-to-month, with no price increase as your provider adjusts your dose upward. OatMeds' pricing grid does not state whether the quoted monthly or prepaid rates apply across all dose tiers or only to specific starting doses. If OatMeds' rates vary by dose, that could narrow or change the per-month comparison shown here; confirm dose-tier pricing with OatMeds before committing to a prepaid bundle.
Choose OatMeds if…
- You need tirzepatide and prefer month-to-month billing with no upfront commitment—OatMeds charges $229/month, $60 below PlexusDx, saving $720/year.
- You want semaglutide with B12 or glycine and value the first-month introductory rate—OatMeds charges $179 the first month, then $199/month thereafter.
- You can prepay for 12 weeks and want the lowest advertised per-month equivalent—OatMeds starter bundles advertise $99/month for semaglutide or $133/month for tirzepatide (upfront payment required; confirm renewal terms).
- You want the flexibility to switch between compounded and branded GLP-1 medications within a single program—OatMeds lists Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo as available options.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want semaglutide on month-to-month billing at the lowest 12-month cost—PlexusDx charges $189/month ($2,268/year), $120/year below OatMeds' no-additive formulation and $100/year below OatMeds' additive formulations.
- You prefer the same price at every dose with no tier-based increases as your provider titrates your medication upward—PlexusDx guarantees $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide at all doses.
- You want multi-month pricing billed monthly rather than prepaid upfront—PlexusDx 3-month commitment plans charge $169/month for semaglutide or $269/month for tirzepatide, billed monthly with no large upfront payment.
- You value working with a provider network that exclusively uses licensed 503A compounding pharmacies—PlexusDx states this explicitly; OatMeds' evidence does not specify pharmacy type.
Methodology and freshness
All PlexusDx pricing was verified from vetted PlexusDx product pages, captured September 4, 2026, 21:36:36 UTC. All OatMeds pricing was verified from the public pricing grid at https://oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC. OatMeds rates reflect the prices displayed on that page; we did not proceed to checkout, so final checkout prices may differ and should be confirmed before purchase. The 12-month cost calculations for month-to-month plans (multiplying monthly rate by 12) and for prepaid bundles (multiplying 12-week bundle price by 4) are our calculations based on those verified rates. OatMeds' advertised per-month equivalents for prepaid bundles ($99, $133, $166) are OatMeds' own calculations published on their pricing page; we labeled them as prepaid and paired them with the true recurring monthly rates ($199 for semaglutide, $229 for tirzepatide). PlexusDx 3-month and 6-month rates ($169, $149, $269, $249) are from PlexusDx standing pricing rules confirmed September 4, 2026. No promotional offers were applied. One OatMeds additive-plan figure was flagged during research as potentially inconsistent with its stated per-month equivalent, but the core semaglutide and tirzepatide rates used in this comparison are clear and unambiguous. Review evidence was checked but yielded no attributable negative themes, so this article remains pricing-focused rather than review-focused. All pricing is subject to change; confirm current rates on each provider's website before enrolling.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does OatMeds charge a membership fee in addition to medication cost?
No. OatMeds' verified pricing grid, captured September 4, 2026, shows that medication and program are included in the quoted monthly or prepaid bundle prices, with no separate membership or service fee listed. PlexusDx also charges no membership fee.
Are OatMeds' starter prepaid bundles a one-time introductory rate or repeatable?
The evidence captured from OatMeds' public pricing page does not clarify whether the starter tier ($297 for semaglutide, $399 for tirzepatide) is limited to new patients or available for all renewals. If starter is a one-time offer, subsequent 12-week cycles would cost either the standard prepaid rate or the higher monthly rate, raising your annual cost materially. Confirm renewal eligibility at checkout or with OatMeds support before committing to a prepaid plan.
Does the same monthly price apply at all dose levels for both programs?
PlexusDx states explicitly that semaglutide costs $189/month and tirzepatide costs $289/month at every dose. OatMeds' pricing grid does not state whether the quoted rates apply across all doses or only to specific starting tiers. If OatMeds' pricing varies by dose, the per-month comparison shown in this article could differ at higher doses; confirm dose-tier pricing with OatMeds before enrolling.
Can I switch from a prepaid bundle to month-to-month billing later?
The evidence does not describe cancellation or plan-change terms for either program. If you prepay for 12 weeks with OatMeds and want to pause or switch plans mid-cycle, confirm refund or credit policies before purchase. PlexusDx month-to-month and multi-month commitment terms should also be confirmed on the product pages or during intake.
Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. OatMeds' evidence does not specify pharmacy status.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection), verified September 4, 2026, 21:36:36 UTC
- OatMeds GLP-1 Treatments pricing grid, https://oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC
- PlexusDx standing pricing rules (3-month and 6-month commitment rates), confirmed September 4, 2026
Ready to see if PlexusDx fits your weight-management goals?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Brello Health — 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict
PlexusDx vs IVIM Health: Medication and Membership Costs Compared