Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Cora Health and PlexusDx both offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections without separate membership fees, and both include consultation, medication, and shipping in the quoted price. Cora Health offers deeper prepay discounts: its annual semaglutide plan requires $1,188 paid upfront (a $99/month equivalent when prepaid for twelve months) compared to $175/month on Cora Health's standard monthly rate, while PlexusDx semaglutide runs $189/month month-to-month or $149/month on a 6-month prepaid plan. For tirzepatide, Cora Health's annual plan requires $1,620 upfront (a $135/month equivalent when prepaid for twelve months) vs $225/month monthly, while PlexusDx tirzepatide is $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a 6-month prepaid plan. Cora Health wins on the absolute lowest per-month equivalent when you prepay a year upfront; PlexusDx offers more flexibility through true month-to-month billing, additional formulations (oral and microdose), and a verified 4.2-star Trustpilot rating with 81% of reviews at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Both programs dispense compounded medications, which are not FDA-approved and do not undergo FDA pre-market review for safety, effectiveness, or quality; a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Choose based on your willingness to commit funds upfront, your preferred billing frequency, and whether oral or microdose options matter to you.

Which plan structure fits your budget and timeline?

See every PlexusDx GLP-1 option, dosing path, and prepaid discount side by side.

Compare All PlexusDx GLP-1 Plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Cora Health PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection (monthly) $175/month $189/month
Semaglutide injection (prepaid 6-month) $720 upfront ($120/month equivalent) $894 upfront ($149/month)
Semaglutide injection (prepaid 12-month) $1,188 upfront ($99/month equivalent) No annual option
Tirzepatide injection (monthly) $225/month $289/month
Tirzepatide injection (prepaid 6-month) $1,050 upfront ($175/month equivalent) $1,494 upfront ($249/month)
Tirzepatide injection (prepaid 12-month) $1,620 upfront ($135/month equivalent) No annual option
Oral semaglutide Not offered $289/month MTM; $249/month 6-month prepaid
Oral tirzepatide Not offered $349/month MTM; $279/month 6-month prepaid
Microdose GLP-1 Not offered $129/month MTM
Membership fee $0 $0
Trustpilot rating Profile exists; rating not captured 4.2 stars (81% ≥4 stars, captured Sep 4 2026)
Evidence captured September 4, 2026 September 5, 2026

Sources: Cora Health pricing captured from https://www.trycora.io/plans/ on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing from vetted internal records, September 5, 2026. Prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculation. All figures reflect the standard ongoing rate or prepaid commitment; Cora Health offers four billing term options (monthly, quarterly, semiannual, annual) for each medication.

Like-for-like monthly plan comparison: semaglutide injection

Cora Health charges $175/month for its monthly semaglutide injection plan, billed each month with no upfront commitment. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month. Over twelve months the Cora Health monthly plan totals $2,100 (our calculation: $175 × 12), while PlexusDx month-to-month totals $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12). Both prices include consultation, medication, and shipping; neither program charges a separate membership fee.

Cora Health holds a $14/month ongoing advantage on the true monthly rate. Both plans let you stop or pause without forfeiting prepaid funds, since neither requires an upfront payment beyond the first month's bill.

Like-for-like monthly plan comparison: tirzepatide injection

Cora Health charges $225/month for its monthly tirzepatide injection plan. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month. Over twelve months Cora Health monthly totals $2,700 (our calculation: $225 × 12), while PlexusDx month-to-month totals $3,468 (our calculation: $289 × 12). The Cora Health monthly rate is $64/month lower than PlexusDx when both are billed monthly with no prepayment.

Prepaid plan comparison: 3-month commitments

Cora Health offers a quarterly plan that requires payment upfront for three months:

  • Semaglutide quarterly: $435 upfront ($145/month equivalent when prepaid)
  • Tirzepatide quarterly: $597 upfront ($199/month equivalent when prepaid)

PlexusDx offers a 3-month plan that also requires upfront payment:

  • Semaglutide 3-month: $507 upfront ($169/month)
  • Tirzepatide 3-month: $807 upfront ($269/month)

Cora Health's quarterly prepay delivers a $24/month equivalent savings on semaglutide and a $70/month equivalent savings on tirzepatide compared to PlexusDx 3-month pricing. Over twelve months (four quarterly cycles) Cora Health semaglutide would cost $1,740 (our calculation: $435 × 4), while PlexusDx semaglutide on the 3-month plan would cost $2,028 (our calculation: $507 × 4). For tirzepatide, Cora Health quarterly totals $2,388 over twelve months (our calculation: $597 × 4) vs PlexusDx $3,228 (our calculation: $807 × 4).

Prepaid plan comparison: 6-month commitments

Cora Health offers a semiannual plan requiring six months paid upfront:

  • Semaglutide semiannual: $720 upfront ($120/month equivalent when prepaid)
  • Tirzepatide semiannual: $1,050 upfront ($175/month equivalent when prepaid)

PlexusDx offers a 6-month plan also requiring upfront payment:

  • Semaglutide 6-month: $894 upfront ($149/month)
  • Tirzepatide 6-month: $1,494 upfront ($249/month)

Cora Health's semiannual prepay is $29/month lower (equivalent) than PlexusDx on semaglutide and $74/month lower on tirzepatide. Over twelve months (two semiannual cycles) Cora Health semaglutide totals $1,440 (our calculation: $720 × 2), while PlexusDx 6-month semaglutide totals $1,788 (our calculation: $894 × 2). For tirzepatide, Cora Health semiannual totals $2,100 over twelve months (our calculation: $1,050 × 2) vs PlexusDx $2,988 (our calculation: $1,494 × 2).

Prepaid plan comparison: 12-month commitments

Cora Health offers an annual plan requiring twelve months paid upfront:

  • Semaglutide annual: $1,188 upfront ($99/month equivalent when prepaid for the full year)
  • Tirzepatide annual: $1,620 upfront ($135/month equivalent when prepaid for the full year)

PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month prepaid option; the longest commitment is six months. Comparing Cora Health's annual plan to PlexusDx's best available rate (6-month prepaid, renewed twice), Cora Health's annual semaglutide is $600 less over twelve months ($1,188 vs $1,788), and Cora Health's annual tirzepatide is $1,368 less over twelve months ($1,620 vs $2,988). These calculations assume you renew the PlexusDx 6-month plan at the same rate after the first six months.

The Cora Health annual plan represents the deepest per-month discount among all options from either provider, but it requires the largest single upfront payment and the longest commitment. If you pause or discontinue treatment before twelve months, you have prepaid for months you will not use; the evidence does not specify whether unused months are refundable or transferable.

See your PlexusDx price for semaglutide or tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond price

Dose pricing and flexibility

Both Cora Health and PlexusDx describe their pricing as flat across dose levels; the figures quoted here apply regardless of whether you are titrating up or maintaining at a higher dose. Neither program charges extra when your clinician increases your dose, which protects you from surprise bills as your protocol progresses.

Medication formulation options

Cora Health offers only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. PlexusDx additionally offers oral semaglutide capsules ($289/month month-to-month, $249/month on a 6-month plan), oral tirzepatide capsules ($349/month month-to-month, $279/month on a 6-month plan), and a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol ($129/month month-to-month). If you prefer to avoid injections, or if you want a lower-dose maintenance option after reaching your goal, PlexusDx provides alternatives; Cora Health does not.

Billing frequency and prepayment risk

Cora Health offers four billing term options—monthly, quarterly, semiannual, and annual—giving you more granular prepay choices and deeper discounts as the commitment lengthens. PlexusDx offers monthly, 3-month, and 6-month plans. If you are confident you will stay on treatment for a full year and want the lowest possible per-month rate, Cora Health's annual plan delivers it. If you prefer to test a program before committing large sums, or if your insurance or health situation might change, PlexusDx's month-to-month or 6-month options limit your financial exposure.

Prepaying for six or twelve months means you bear the cost upfront; if you experience side effects that force you to stop, or if a shortage interrupts supply, you have already paid for medication you may not receive or use. The evidence does not specify either provider's refund or credit policy for unused prepaid months, so confirm those terms at enrollment if you choose a multi-month plan.

Regulatory status and compounding oversight

Both Cora Health and PlexusDx dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. The evidence does not state which class of compounding pharmacy Cora Health uses; confirm at enrollment if this matters to you.

Customer review record

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Cora Health maintains a Trustpilot profile at https://www.trustpilot.com/review/trycora.io (verified September 4, 2026), but the evidence captured for this comparison did not include a rating, review volume, or thematic summary. If peer feedback influences your decision, you can visit Cora Health's Trustpilot page directly to read current customer reports.

Choose Cora Health if…

You want the lowest possible per-month equivalent cost and are willing to prepay a full year upfront. Cora Health's annual semaglutide plan ($1,188 for twelve months) and annual tirzepatide plan ($1,620 for twelve months) deliver the deepest discounts in this comparison. You are confident you will stay on the same medication for at least six to twelve months, your budget can accommodate a large upfront payment, and you do not need oral formulations or microdose options. Cora Health also wins on the standard monthly rate for both semaglutide ($175/month vs PlexusDx $189/month) and tirzepatide ($225/month vs PlexusDx $289/month), so even without prepaying you pay less per month.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You prefer true month-to-month billing with no multi-month commitment, you want oral capsule alternatives to injections, or you are interested in a lower-dose microdose maintenance protocol after reaching your goal. PlexusDx offers more flexibility in formulation (injection, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, microdose) and a verified 4.2-star Trustpilot rating with over 80% of reviews at four stars or higher. You value the ability to pause or stop without forfeiting prepaid months, or you are uncertain how long you will stay on treatment and want to limit upfront financial risk. PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid option ($149/month for semaglutide, $249/month for tirzepatide) offers a moderate discount without requiring a full year's payment upfront.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Cora Health pricing and plan terms from https://www.trycora.io/plans/ on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was verified from internal vetted records on September 5, 2026. All prepaid per-month equivalents (for example, "$99/month equivalent when prepaid for 12 months") are our calculation, derived by dividing the upfront payment by the number of months covered. Twelve-month total-cost figures are also our calculation, using the published monthly or prepaid rate and multiplying by the number of billing cycles required to cover twelve months. We confirmed that neither program charges a separate membership fee by reviewing each provider's primary plan page. The evidence does not specify whether Cora Health's prepaid annual or semiannual supply ships all at once or in monthly installments, and it does not detail refund or credit policies for unused prepaid months; confirm these logistics at enrollment. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.2 stars, 81% of reviews at four stars or higher) was captured September 4, 2026. Cora Health's Trustpilot profile existence was verified the same day, but rating and volume data were not captured in this research pass. All prices reflect the standard ongoing rate or prepaid commitment; we do not publish promotional codes or first-month discounts in titles, meta descriptions, or excerpts.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Cora Health's annual plan ship all twelve months of medication at once or monthly?

The evidence captured on September 4, 2026 does not specify whether Cora Health's prepaid annual supply ships in a single shipment or in monthly installments over the year. Confirm the delivery cadence and storage requirements with Cora Health before enrolling in a multi-month prepaid plan, especially if refrigerator space is limited or if you prefer not to store a large quantity of medication at home.

Can I get a refund if I prepay six or twelve months and need to stop early?

Neither Cora Health nor PlexusDx publicly documents a refund or credit policy for unused prepaid months in the evidence captured for this comparison. If you choose a prepaid plan, ask the provider at enrollment whether unused months are refundable, transferable, or forfeited, and whether pausing your subscription extends your prepaid term or results in lost value.

Do both providers charge the same price at every dose level?

Yes. Both Cora Health and PlexusDx describe their pricing as flat by dose, meaning the monthly or prepaid rate remains the same whether you are at a starting dose or a higher maintenance dose. You will not see a price increase when your clinician raises your semaglutide or tirzepatide dose during titration.

Does PlexusDx offer an annual prepaid plan to match Cora Health's twelve-month option?

No. PlexusDx's longest prepaid commitment is six months. If you want to lock in a rate for a full year with a single upfront payment, Cora Health is the only option in this comparison. PlexusDx's 6-month plan can be renewed after six months, but the renewal is a separate transaction and the rate is not guaranteed for the second six months.

Are the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from Cora Health and PlexusDx FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; the evidence does not specify which class of compounding pharmacy Cora Health uses.

Sources

  • Cora Health Plans page, https://www.trycora.io/plans/, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Cora Health Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/trycora.io, verified September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx pricing and plan structure, internal vetted records, September 5, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.2 stars, 81% four stars or higher), captured September 4, 2026

Ready to see whether semaglutide or tirzepatide fits your situation?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves