Last reviewed: September 5, 2026
Last updated: September 5, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
As of September 4, 2026, Alan Meds displays two different compounded semaglutide pricing structures simultaneously on its official pages: a buy-one-get-one promotional offer ($315 upfront for two months, averaging $157.50 per month) and an older advertised structure ($297 first month, then $397 per month). The evidence does not clarify whether the buy-one-get-one offer repeats beyond the initial two-month period or whether the $297/$397 structure remains active. PlexusDx month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection is $189 per month with no promotional complexity and no membership fee; PlexusDx six-month prepaid plans work out to $149 per month. If Alan Meds' ongoing rate is $397 per month, PlexusDx saves $2,396 over 12 months compared to month-to-month; if the buy-one-get-one offer repeats indefinitely at $157.50 per month average, Alan Meds holds a $31.50 monthly cost advantage over PlexusDx month-to-month. Because of the conflicting public information, you should confirm the current offer, renewal terms, and total recurring cost at Alan Meds checkout before committing.
Need transparent month-to-month semaglutide pricing with no promotional confusion?
Compare PlexusDx's flat-rate and prepaid semaglutide plans side by side.
See All Weight-Management Options →
At-a-glance comparison: compounded semaglutide injection
| Provider |
Advertised Offer |
Renewal / Refill Rate |
12-Month Total |
Source Date |
Alan Meds (BOGO scenario) |
$315 for 2 months (buy-one-get-one promotional offer) |
Unknown if repeats; $157.50/mo average if it does |
$1,890 (our calculation, if BOGO repeats) |
Sept 4, 2026 |
Alan Meds (older offer) |
$297 first month |
$397/month |
$4,664 (our calculation) |
Sept 4, 2026 |
PlexusDx (month-to-month) |
$189/month |
$189/month (flat rate, no variation) |
$2,268 |
Sept 5, 2026 |
PlexusDx (6-month prepaid) |
$149/month (prepaid per-month average) |
$149/month (same rate each 6-mo cycle) |
$1,788 |
Sept 5, 2026 |
Evidence conflict: On September 4, 2026, Alan Meds' official semaglutide product page (https://www.alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide) displayed the $315 buy-one-get-one offer, while a separate official resource page (https://www.alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update) listed the $297 first month, $397 thereafter structure. We present both scenarios; confirm the active offer and renewal terms at checkout.
Normalized 12-month cost analysis
To compare like-for-like, we calculated total cost over 12 months of month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection under each scenario, using the advertised rates captured September 4–5, 2026. All figures below are our calculation unless otherwise noted.
Scenario A: Alan Meds buy-one-get-one offer repeats every two months
-
Alan Meds: Six two-month cycles at $315 each = $1,890 over 12 months, or $157.50 per month average.
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: 12 × $189 = $2,268 over 12 months.
-
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid: Two six-month cycles at $894 each (6 × $149) = $1,788 over 12 months, or $149 per month prepaid average.
Cost difference (our calculation): If the Alan Meds buy-one-get-one promotion repeats indefinitely, Alan Meds costs $378 less than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months ($2,268 − $1,890 = $378, or $31.50 per month). PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($1,788 total) costs $102 less than the repeating Alan Meds BOGO scenario ($1,890 − $1,788 = $102, or $8.50 per month).
Critical unknown: The captured Alan Meds page does not state whether the buy-one-get-one offer is a one-time introductory promotion or a repeating structure. If it is one-time only, months 3–12 would bill at an undisclosed standard rate, materially changing the 12-month total.
Scenario B: Alan Meds $297 first month, $397 ongoing refill rate
-
Alan Meds: Month 1 at $297 + eleven refills at $397 each = $297 + $4,367 = $4,664 over 12 months, or $388.67 per month average.
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: 12 × $189 = $2,268 over 12 months.
-
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid: $1,788 over 12 months.
Cost difference (our calculation): Under this scenario, PlexusDx month-to-month saves $2,396 over 12 months compared to Alan Meds ($4,664 − $2,268 = $2,396, or $199.67 per month). PlexusDx six-month prepaid saves $2,876 over 12 months ($4,664 − $1,788 = $2,876, or $239.67 per month).
Start with transparent month-to-month semaglutide at $189—no promotional fine print
A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What the pricing structures include
Alan Meds (both scenarios, per official pages captured September 4, 2026): The advertised semaglutide rates include compounded medication, provider consultation, and shipping. No separate membership fee is mentioned. Both offers apply to compounded semaglutide injection; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
PlexusDx: The $189 month-to-month and $149 six-month prepaid rates (and the $169 three-month prepaid rate) each include the provider visit, compounded semaglutide injection at any dose, shipping, and ongoing clinical messaging support. No membership fee. Dose adjustments do not change the per-month price. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Decision factors beyond the monthly rate
Promotional clarity and renewal predictability
Alan Meds' public pricing presents a conflict: the buy-one-get-one offer ($315 for two months) appeared on the primary semaglutide product page, while the $297/$397 structure appeared on a resource page discussing tirzepatide supply, both captured the same day. Neither page clarifies which offer is current, whether both are active simultaneously for different cohorts, or how renewals work after the initial promotional period. This ambiguity makes 12-month budgeting difficult without completing intake and reaching checkout.
PlexusDx publishes a single set of rates with no introductory-versus-refill distinction: $189 per month month-to-month, $169 per month on a three-month prepaid plan, and $149 per month on a six-month prepaid plan. The rate you see at enrollment is the rate at every renewal, and prepaid discounts apply equally to every cycle.
Prepayment and commitment
Alan Meds' buy-one-get-one offer requires $315 upfront for two months of medication. If the promotion does not repeat, subsequent months may revert to a higher undisclosed rate or require a new decision at checkout. The $297/$397 structure, if active, bills month-to-month after the first payment.
PlexusDx offers three paths: true month-to-month at $189 with no prepayment, a three-month prepaid plan at $507 total ($169 per month average), and a six-month prepaid plan at $894 total ($149 per month average). Prepaid plans require upfront payment but lock in the lower per-month rate for the full cycle. Month-to-month carries no commitment and can be paused or canceled before each renewal.
Tirzepatide availability and pricing
Alan Meds lists compounded tirzepatide injection and oral formulations on its site, but no public checkout price was available during research (captured September 4, 2026); total cost appears only after intake completion. PlexusDx publishes tirzepatide injection pricing on its product page: $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a three-month prepaid plan, and $249 per month on a six-month prepaid plan.
Service quality and reported user experience
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Alan Meds maintains a Trustpilot profile at https://www.trustpilot.com/review/alanmeds.com; no aggregate rating, review volume, or thematic review data was captured in this research pass, so we cannot compare reported service quality or support responsiveness between the two providers at this time.
Choose Alan Meds if…
- The buy-one-get-one offer is confirmed at checkout to repeat every two months at $315 per cycle, and you verify that no higher renewal rate applies after the promotion—under that scenario, Alan Meds delivers the lowest per-month semaglutide cost in this comparison ($157.50 average per month, compared to PlexusDx's $149 six-month prepaid average).
- You prefer to complete an intake-driven checkout process and confirm final pricing in your account rather than relying on public pricing.
- You are comfortable navigating the current pricing ambiguity by contacting support or proceeding to checkout for authoritative renewal terms.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a single published rate structure with no introductory-versus-refill complexity and no promotional fine print—PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month, $169 three-month prepaid, and $149 six-month prepaid rates apply at enrollment and every renewal.
- You value predictable budgeting over 12 months: under the Alan Meds $297/$397 scenario, PlexusDx month-to-month saves $2,396 over a year (our calculation).
- You want the option to start month-to-month with no prepayment or commitment, then switch to a prepaid plan later to capture the $149 or $169 per-month rate.
- You want transparent tirzepatide pricing published on the product page before intake ($289 month-to-month, $249 six-month prepaid).
- You prefer a provider with a verified 4.2-star Trustpilot rating and majority five-star reviews.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Alan Meds' advertised semaglutide pricing from two official pages on September 4, 2026: the buy-one-get-one offer from https://www.alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide and the $297/$397 structure from https://www.alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update. Both pages were live and publicly accessible at the time of capture. We did not submit payment or complete an intake at Alan Meds, so we cannot verify which offer applies at checkout, whether both are simultaneously active, or how renewals are billed after the initial promotional period. PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages on September 5, 2026. The 12-month cost totals, per-month averages, and cost-difference figures are our calculations, derived by multiplying the advertised monthly or cycle rates by the number of billing periods in 12 months. We recommend confirming current pricing, renewal terms, and any promotional expiration dates at each provider's checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Alan Meds' buy-one-get-one semaglutide offer repeat after the first two months?
The evidence captured on September 4, 2026 does not state whether the $315 two-month promotion repeats or is a one-time introductory offer. If it repeats every two months, the effective rate is $157.50 per month; if it is one-time only, months three and beyond may bill at a different undisclosed rate. Confirm renewal terms at checkout or with Alan Meds support before enrolling.
Which Alan Meds semaglutide offer is current—the buy-one-get-one or the $297/$397 structure?
Both pricing structures appeared on official Alan Meds pages on the same day (September 4, 2026), creating a conflict. We cannot determine from public evidence which is authoritative or whether both apply to different user cohorts. Contact Alan Meds directly or proceed to checkout to confirm which offer you will receive and what the ongoing renewal rate will be.
How much does PlexusDx semaglutide cost over 12 months compared to Alan Meds?
PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection costs $2,268 over 12 months (12 × $189, our calculation). If Alan Meds bills $397 per month after a $297 first month, the 12-month total is $4,664 (our calculation), making PlexusDx $2,396 less expensive. If Alan Meds' buy-one-get-one offer repeats every two months, Alan Meds totals $1,890 over 12 months, $378 less than PlexusDx month-to-month but $102 more than PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan at $1,788 total (our calculations).
Can I switch from PlexusDx month-to-month to a prepaid plan later?
Yes. PlexusDx allows you to start on the $189 month-to-month plan with no prepayment or commitment, then switch to the three-month prepaid plan ($169 per month, $507 total per cycle) or six-month prepaid plan ($149 per month, $894 total per cycle) at any renewal to capture the lower per-month rate going forward.
Does PlexusDx charge more when I increase my semaglutide dose?
No. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is the same price at every dose: $189 per month month-to-month, $169 per month on the three-month prepaid plan, and $149 per month on the six-month prepaid plan. Dose adjustments during treatment do not trigger a price change or an additional fee.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 5, 2026.
- Alan Meds personalized compounded semaglutide page, https://www.alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide, accessed September 4, 2026.
- Alan Meds tirzepatide supply update resource page, https://www.alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update, accessed September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 4, 2026.
- Alan Meds Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/alanmeds.com, accessed September 4, 2026.
Ready to start semaglutide at a transparent, predictable monthly rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Sesame Care: Telehealth Visits and GLP-1 Access Compared
PlexusDx vs Levity — 2026 Verified Pricing, Plans, and Fees Compared